Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

gahkin
post Jun 16 2011, 07:54 PM

733 posts

i wan ask if use this google or opendns is safe to do online banking as well ? i worry my password other thing will leak off ....
gahkin
post Jun 17 2011, 12:35 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(akash3656 @ Jun 16 2011, 08:26 PM)
LOL.... People dunno what DNS is......... A DNS server does nothing except tell your PC to translate www.google.com to some cryptic number (known as IP address)....

So unless you enter www.your bank account/back account password.com you will be safe lar........
My experience with TM's DNS with Streamyx been sucky. So I change to Google's DNS. Never looked back. TM's Streamyx DNS very flakey...... Which cause people cannot load pages... People think STreamyx having problem 'cept its just TM's DNS GG.

Gonna get Unifi guys to install this Tuesday... Can't wait... xD

Added on June 16, 2011, 8:27 pm
Ya lor... Me also like you quite lucky.... Got a slot this Tuesday..........My date was 6 July......
mean using those dns also safe to do online banking lar.. i just worry abt it since it not using tmnet dns then will leak out my info only... blink.gif
gahkin
post Jun 17 2011, 01:15 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 17 2011, 01:02 AM)
Lol... If DNS does leak ur info. I think tm ones will be more dangerous. LOL~~~
right also oh ~ tongue.gif
gahkin
post Jun 26 2011, 03:45 PM

733 posts

can anyone tell me max top speed can get in download for vip10? i currently use 4m streamyx i worry after sign unifi not much differrent in downloading speed.
gahkin
post Jul 2 2011, 07:52 PM

733 posts

bro i just waiting them coming to install the unifi for me, but application email i received got the password i doesn't like , where can i go to change the password ? and the streamyx zone, info blast,online guard plus, isheild plus ALL is free? i received the mail got contain these password or license key given...
gahkin
post Jul 14 2011, 03:29 AM

733 posts

just get my unifi installed today, they give me the new router with black color one, any idea can get the high level admin account, here not allow me change dns , and the ip i cannot change with my router ip .. sigh

here is my setup :

downstair:
BTU->unifi router(black)>1 cable uplink to 3rd Floor

3rd Floor:
5port switch(3cable to pc,1 cable uplink by downstair router (unifi), 1cable to TPlink 1043ND wifi router

now the problem is : when i plug back the uplink from downstair to tplink 1043nd i cannot get it work with internet connected.. i know i need change the ip setting first , but the router given by tm cannot get to change advanced setting.. any sifu can teach me how to make it my 1043nd work with pretty 100% ?

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by gahkin: Jul 14 2011, 04:03 AM
gahkin
post Jul 14 2011, 08:25 PM

733 posts

hi, just get installed with vip10 yesterday , ur guy got any idea with can link 2 wireless router together in same ip range??

Tm NEW RG black color linking with TP-Link TL-1043ND with same ip range
gahkin
post Jul 14 2011, 11:28 PM

733 posts

i'm on the VIP10 , the speed is consider good? why upload is higher that download??

gahkin
post Jul 23 2011, 04:46 PM

733 posts

i wan to ask where can download software for monitor my connection activity ?
thanks,
gahkin
post Jul 23 2011, 11:43 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Jul 23 2011, 08:54 PM)
thanks for sharing, just want to ask becoz sometime i not on the cpu, these software only need to on the pc then only can start to monitor right ?
i just want to ask got the utilities to monitor my router ip from the webserver then i no need on my pc then can know how much GB was downloading and internet connectivy ? duno unifi portal got this kind of the option or not ?

gahkin
post Jul 24 2011, 11:23 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 24 2011, 10:39 PM)
1043 is nice. Flash it with DD-WRT and set it up for unifi but that will make you lose IPTV function. You can also make DIR-615 as bridge then 1043 as AP. Visit athena/klseet site for this.
I just sell my 1043nd to get 8960nd with running together to 8 port gigabit switch. Now all run great performance as I wish too. I also don't want to lose my iptv too that why I not flash to dd-wrt then just let it go.
gahkin
post Jul 26 2011, 06:09 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Jul 26 2011, 04:16 PM)
isnt W8960N is  [TP-LINK TD-W8960N 2/2+ RT 4 N300 rm135] a router modem?
i using it now is working great for me... rclxms.gif
gahkin
post Jul 27 2011, 12:38 PM

733 posts

bro may i ask where to login to check the unifi email???
gahkin
post Aug 1 2011, 02:15 AM

733 posts

i also effect... wat happen with unifi today.. anyone fact the msn also cannot sign in too?
gahkin
post Aug 11 2011, 08:15 PM

733 posts

hi, i wan ask anyone tried to payment the unifi through with maybank2u ?
i heard someone say even after pay the payment the unifi protal here still not yet update ?

0.0471sec    0.22    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:42 PM