Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

SimonsayZ
post Jun 10 2011, 01:51 PM

2,792 posts

is unifi using same Primary and Secondary DNS as streamyx? Whats the DNS?
SimonsayZ
post Jun 14 2011, 07:19 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(HerbalTea @ Jun 14 2011, 06:34 PM)
Hi guys, I got a question regarding UNIFI. My friend told me that i have to terminate my existing copper phone line. Is it true? Its quite troublesome for me since my alarm system uses the copper phone line.
You have to unless you don't mind getting two bills. tongue.gif
SimonsayZ
post Jun 15 2011, 01:02 PM

2,792 posts

Im also get disconnect once during midnight a few days ago. Totally no internet. Then next morning it works again.

Also, during night times my speed can drop to 2mb only. Its really crap. I wonder is it unifi can't handle the traffic or my connection something wrong...
SimonsayZ
post Jun 21 2011, 02:35 PM

2,792 posts

My vip5 speed drops to 1mb mostly every night. wtf, the speed is crap during night time. Call CS but no one answer lol.

Last night I get disconnected for like 30 mins then it self connect back. My location is serdang raya. Anyone got the same problem like me here?

Forgot to add. Now my upload speed is like 6-7mb but DL speed is 4.5mb. LOL This is weird. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Jun 21 2011, 02:36 PM
SimonsayZ
post Jun 21 2011, 02:45 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Jun 21 2011, 02:40 PM)
yep im also facing the same issue
eveynight speed will drop to 1.5mb below..
my location is in taman equine..i think maybe our area(serdang) is facing an issue ?
I suspect its an issue on their side. Because, right after 12 midnite the speed start gaining back. Then in the morning its back to normal speed. Maybe its congestion? hmm.gif

But its really BS that the speed drops at night. doh.gif This is the time where I play online games and need the full speed...

I seriously hope this is solved soon...
SimonsayZ
post Jun 21 2011, 03:47 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Jun 21 2011, 03:12 PM)
is ur iptv ok during that time ? or got any jerky2 ?
mine is working fine except of the internet speed.really pissed off la..
but last night,it seems to be quite OK.i meant,slightly better than last 2 nights..but still, i want my 5MB,not 1.5MB - 3.5MB...
Iptv is working fine but no internet when it got disconnected. iptv was also working fine even though I got like 1mb speed. No jerkiness.
SimonsayZ
post Jun 22 2011, 02:52 PM

2,792 posts

Sh@t. Last night i couldnt even connect to internet. Iptv was ok but no internet. Called CS but until 30 mins still no one answered. Wtf?

So i just left it on until at 11pm internet came back but i only got 1 mb speed. B@llsh@t man! paying 149 to get this kind of crap??

Btw my dir615 keep popping this on the log " PAP authentication failed".
Is it congestion on their side because there are more and more subscribers now?
SimonsayZ
post Jun 22 2011, 07:24 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(hotwheeler911 @ Jun 22 2011, 04:13 PM)
Am experiencing connection issues as well in Section 5 PJ. Since last 2 days the internet connection light is orange on the D-Link. Tried resetting and unplug but nothing happened. But the light turns back to green on its own after 15-45 mins. Tried calling CS but gave up after being put on hold for 30 freaking mins. Anyone having the same connection issues? Is the D-Link screwed?
LoL talk about coincidence. We both have the exact same problems. Its frustrating. Call CS but no answers. I mean wtf man, atleast employ more staffs if they know this crap is gonna happen. doh.gif
SimonsayZ
post Jun 25 2011, 01:09 PM

2,792 posts

Does vip5 package come with email space?

Did you guys receive any password for the email on unifi when you register?

I don't even know what's my password for <username>@unfi. LoL
SimonsayZ
post Jun 26 2011, 08:05 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 26 2011, 06:47 PM)
Maybe someone should really file a complaint to SKMM/MCMC regarding this issue-Poor customer service and prolonged waiting time. Someone should do it first then paste everything here so that we can just send the exactly same thing to SKMM to pressurize them on this issue. Anyone wants to take the lead? xD
I totally support this. With this kind of support its madness! 30 mins waiting on on the line is just too much.
SimonsayZ
post Jun 30 2011, 02:27 PM

2,792 posts

Just a heads up for people who don't wanna touch your DIR615 but need to extend your wifi range, can try this:

DLink DAP-1360 Wireless N Access Point / Repeater

This one the antennas only 2dbi but atleast its upgradable.

For me because I stay in double storey house and my PS3/PC is upstairs and router is downstairs, the DIR615 reception is rubbish. So I bought this and use it as repeater mode (its got 7 configurations. AP. bridge or client mode via Ethernet cable).

So far so good. Easy to setup and now during heavy online gaming or download still manage to maintain 100% signal and no disconnects.

I know replacing the router is the best solution. But this might be suitable for those who's got big house. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Jun 30 2011, 02:29 PM
SimonsayZ
post Jun 30 2011, 02:32 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Jun 30 2011, 02:29 PM)
wow man.. how much is that? TP-link that currently most of us use cost RM89.90. how much is yours?
I got it in lowyat for 139. sweat.gif I had no time to scout around so just buy lol.
SimonsayZ
post Jun 30 2011, 06:25 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ Jun 30 2011, 05:32 PM)
This the evil thing i talking about:

rclxms.gif

now 80kb  rclxub.gif
Wow new btu and router? Looks shiny black but i wonder what brand is that. Is the wifi signal ok?
SimonsayZ
post Jul 2 2011, 12:18 PM

2,792 posts

Anyone manage to log into myunifi? Is the password link to the router password? Because i went and reset the password on the log in screen.

Worst thing is i cant recieve the reset email becoz they send it to my streamyx email which already cancelled. Dammit. Called cs and no one answers. Doh.

SimonsayZ
post Jul 2 2011, 05:03 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(stanleychew @ Jul 2 2011, 12:46 PM)
myunifi portal not working.... atleast not the login system
It works! Customer service finally reset my password and Im able to log into myunifi. rclxms.gif
SimonsayZ
post Jul 10 2011, 12:34 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(otosan @ Jul 9 2011, 01:53 AM)
u got local ip only? try check every setting in Dir-615, this router is very troublesome, most of the time can't assign proper DHCP address and DNS, the best way to deal with this router is use static ip and openDNS doh.gif

Added on July 9, 2011, 1:56 am

use stumblerupon or kismac to check ur neighbour channel, and use channel that didn't overlapping with their channel, and u r good to go..

normally ppl will use channel 1 or 6 or 11, as it didn't overlapping/canceling each other..

Added on July 9, 2011, 1:58 am

My question is, anybody here want to sell their VDSL2?  brows.gif
I searched google for stumblerupon but couldnt find it. Can post link here? biggrin.gif

I have lots of wifi interference at my house so I need to do a scan here to check for best channel.
SimonsayZ
post Jul 11 2011, 02:07 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Jul 10 2011, 02:53 AM)
Can consider this Xirrus freeware:
http://www.xirrus.com/library/wifitools.php
[attachmentid=2321971]
Thank you. notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
SimonsayZ
post Jul 13 2011, 12:31 PM

2,792 posts

Every night around 9.30pm when I switch on btu and router, can't connect to internet. Always orange light. But after 10.30pm it connects and internet ok.
Is this congestion on their side? I been getting this since I got unifi...When are they gonna upgrade?

My location Serdang.
SimonsayZ
post Jul 14 2011, 05:09 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(Fazwan Fk @ Jul 14 2011, 04:15 PM)
Anybody know when Pandan Indah will get coverage? saw unifi booth camping near my house 2 weeks ago and unifi grey box,,,,but when i check with TM, they say only end of this year will get coverage. huhuhu, cannot tahan the LAG when play on9 ps3 with 1m stimix.
Im using unifi with ps3 now. With the current crappy/unstable speed and lousy customer service from unifi now, Id wish I was on streamyx.

believe me, streamyx is better now. Hopefully end of the year they sort everything out. Better you hold on to streamyx for now. biggrin.gif

0.0767sec    0.45    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:48 AM