100 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet

CyberKewl
post Jun 29 2011, 04:32 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jun 29 2011, 04:18 PM)
How is your light bleeding issue ?
Guess no one going to output it on crt ?
back Light bleeding
CRT TV i dun think got HDMI output...maybe if got HDMI -> composite connector (not sure if this is what it is called for CRT connection) then can
Vinspire
post Jun 29 2011, 04:56 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

QUOTE(8181 @ Jun 28 2011, 03:43 PM)
Connect as an external, dump in the movie into a folder. Original player is good enough for me, real player doesn't rotate up.
how to dump it into a folder. where is the folder actually? am very noob in android sweat.gif

and how to play rmv files? downloaded few players d but still can't seems to play rmv file.

My TF left 40% only. Therefore I start charging at 2.30 PM, now 4.55 PM already and still charging.
TSmydragoon
post Jun 29 2011, 05:06 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Vinspire @ Jun 29 2011, 04:56 PM)
how to dump it into a folder. where is the folder actually? am very noob in android sweat.gif

and how to play rmv files? downloaded few players d but still can't seems to play rmv file.

My TF left 40% only. Therefore I start charging at 2.30 PM, now 4.55 PM already and still charging.
the TF should be fully charged after about 2-3hours. but you probably see it as 99%. you can consider it as fully charged.

personally, sometimes i dun even wait for full charge... smile.gif

as for playing rmv files (this is the TVB movies, isit?), I use MoboPlayer. When I launch MoboPlayer, i just point to the folder where my movie files are stored -- usually i leave them on the microSD card.

(i think -- recalling from memory) you need to browse all the way to the top folder... and look for removable and then look for microSD then then your movie folder... i

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 29 2011, 05:07 PM
BBXiong
post Jun 29 2011, 05:09 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 29 2011, 05:06 PM)
the TF should be fully charged after about 2-3hours. but you probably see it as 99%. you can consider it as fully charged.

personally, sometimes i dun even wait for full charge... smile.gif

as for playing rmv files (this is the TVB movies, isit?), I use MoboPlayer. When I launch MoboPlayer, i just point to the folder where my movie files are stored -- usually i leave them on the microSD card.

(i think -- recalling from memory) you need to browse all the way to the top folder... and look for removable and then look for microSD then then your movie folder... i
alternatively, just tap on the SD card icon at the notification tray and click on that 'folder' icon
TSmydragoon
post Jun 29 2011, 05:11 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 29 2011, 05:09 PM)
alternatively, just tap on the SD card icon at the notification tray and click on that 'folder' icon
hmmm... it din work for me... i wonder why. that's why i found it troublesome playing movies... dunno why when i click on the movie file, it says cannot find player or sth... so i end up have to open the movie file using the player instead.

but when i open photo files, it will ask me use what to open... i wonder... maybe my wife adjusted some settings for movie?!?
AdliBot
post Jun 29 2011, 05:29 PM

28 posts

guys,

just got my dock, am very happy i bought this piece of thing. had to pay more of course as compared to folks who bought the bundle, but i think its worth it,

bought it from evernew btw, through this fella,

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1904453&hl=

very responsive & helpful fellow. delivered as promised. he told me i can order from him and have it the next day,

i ordered on monday, was suppose to go pick it up yesterday, but didnt have the time, so went to lowyat during lunchtime, and here i am , one satisfied customer smile.gif
BBXiong
post Jun 29 2011, 05:51 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 29 2011, 05:11 PM)
hmmm... it din work for me... i wonder why. that's why i found it troublesome playing movies... dunno why when i click on the movie file, it says cannot find player or sth... so i end up have to open the movie file using the player instead.

but when i open photo files, it will ask me use what to open... i wonder... maybe my wife adjusted some settings for movie?!?
i think it's because the system doesnt recognize the file extention... have u try holding the file to see what are the advance menu, if there's a open as, just choose video, and it will ask u which player you wanna use...

btw forgot about the keyboard handwriting input thing... but then again, might not be accurate cos mine is already custom rom
post Jun 29 2011, 05:53 PM

311 posts

Edited.

This post has been edited by 8181: Jun 29 2011, 06:17 PM
tracktion3
post Jun 29 2011, 08:19 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 29 2011, 05:11 PM)

have u try vplayer?
littlekev
post Jun 29 2011, 08:23 PM

91 posts

How to restore the original ROM and the OS?
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 29 2011, 10:05 PM

1,458 posts

Anyone got alternative to play wma format on TF..? PowerAmp play nicely with TF..?
tracktion3
post Jun 29 2011, 10:24 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 29 2011, 10:05 PM)
Anyone got alternative to play wma format on TF..? PowerAmp play nicely with TF..?
again... Vplayer
ceras
post Jun 29 2011, 10:49 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(AdliBot @ Jun 29 2011, 05:29 PM)
guys,

just got my dock, am very happy i bought this piece of thing. had to pay more of course as compared to folks who bought the bundle, but i think its worth it,

bought it from evernew btw, through this fella,

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1904453&hl=

very responsive & helpful fellow. delivered as promised. he told me i can order from him and have it the next day,

i ordered on monday, was suppose to go pick it up yesterday, but didnt have the time, so went to lowyat during lunchtime, and here i am , one satisfied customer smile.gif
Read a lot of bad reviews about Evernew. Seems they don't care after money changed hands. Someone also reported them to Consumer Tribunal after holding his case for a month.
AdliBot
post Jun 29 2011, 11:18 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ceras @ Jun 29 2011, 10:49 PM)
Read a lot of bad reviews about Evernew. Seems they don't care after money changed hands. Someone also reported them to Consumer Tribunal after holding his case for a month.
yea, ive read some of the posts here about evernew, but the person i dealt with (evean) was nice enough for me. i guess what im recommending here is the person, not the shop. but then again, the shop itself delivered what they promised, and when i picked up the dock just now they were friendly enough to handle all my questions and concerns about the dock before i walked out of the shop with it

some people had bad experience, i had a pretty good one, with zero hassle, so im happy smile.gif

This post has been edited by AdliBot: Jun 29 2011, 11:20 PM
digitheatre
post Jun 29 2011, 11:20 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(ceras @ Jun 29 2011, 10:49 PM)
yes, it is my friend's case. i suggested him to report to consumer tribunal. so far good progress.
ceras
post Jun 29 2011, 11:54 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Jun 29 2011, 11:20 PM)
yes, it is my friend's case. i suggested him to report to consumer tribunal. so far good progress.
what is the outcome of the case?

fhfoomelaka
post Jun 30 2011, 12:14 AM

135 posts

I read some where in LY forum regarding chinese hanwriting plugin and tested but doesn't seem to work. Anyone can recommend any hand writing software like the one in I pad?

This post has been edited by fhfoomelaka: Jun 30 2011, 12:14 AM
rayzrblade
post Jun 30 2011, 01:45 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 4 2011, 02:46 PM)
feel that our transformer speakers are way too soft, any hack to increase it?
cant hear sheet.
gn9746203
post Jun 30 2011, 02:51 AM

302 posts

is there any way to make the games launch not in full screen becoz most of the screen not support tf's screen size and became too blur
CyberKewl
post Jun 30 2011, 07:33 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Jun 30 2011, 02:51 AM)
is there any way to make the games launch not in full screen becoz most of the screen not support tf's screen size and became too blur
if what you mean is some older apps that only show on a small portion of the screen, nope you cant do anything about it except hope the author comes up with a version that supports tablets.

100 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:58 PM