176 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia

tientien
post Mar 29 2017, 07:02 PM

261 posts

hi all..it is advisable to upgrade q10 pro to android 7 now? or should wait official OTA?
AVFAN
post Mar 29 2017, 07:04 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ Mar 29 2017, 07:02 PM)
hi all..it is advisable to upgrade q10 pro to android 7 now? or should wait official OTA?
2.0.1 is already official.

been using it for 2 months now.

waiting update, due anytime now!
GuyM
post Mar 29 2017, 07:27 PM

1,787 posts

Envy you lor, happily using Kodi 17.1 with HD stream, any idea if Q16 will get Android 5.0?😕😕😕
AVFAN
post Mar 29 2017, 07:44 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Mar 29 2017, 07:27 PM)
Envy you lor, happily using Kodi 17.1 with HD stream, any idea if Q16 will get Android 5.0?😕😕😕
no chance, bro.

shelf life at 4.4.2.

great box, loved it, still using it! laugh.gif
tientien
post Mar 29 2017, 07:58 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 29 2017, 07:04 PM)
2.0.1 is already official.

been using it for 2 months now.

waiting update, due anytime now!
argggh....really? i try update from d box it says i hav d latest version, may i know where can i dl it? notworthy.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 29 2017, 08:48 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ Mar 29 2017, 07:58 PM)
argggh....really? i try update from d box it says i hav d latest version, may i know where can i dl it? notworthy.gif
one way is to get from seller.
stormaker
post Mar 30 2017, 09:50 AM

3,130 posts

Can suggest Kodi addon to stream local tv channels like TV1, TV2, TV3, TV7, TV8 ... etc ?
voncrane
post Mar 30 2017, 09:53 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Mar 30 2017, 09:50 AM)
Can suggest Kodi addon to stream local tv channels like TV1, TV2, TV3, TV7, TV8 ... etc ?
Read back a few pages of the dedicated Kodi thread.. Answer already posted.. In the future, please use the search feature first.. Easy.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Mar 30 2017, 09:53 AM
stormaker
post Mar 30 2017, 10:03 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 30 2017, 09:53 AM)
Read back a few pages of the dedicated Kodi thread.. Answer already posted.. In the future, please use the search feature first.. Easy.
Alright ... thanks !
Vannus
post Mar 31 2017, 12:37 AM

Geeks
909 posts

Hi guys, just got q10pro today. I got an issue, why the youtube and netflix cant play 4k content? Max resolution available for 4k content only 1080p? Anyone can help?
voncrane
post Mar 31 2017, 08:14 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 31 2017, 12:37 AM)
Hi guys, just got q10pro today. I got an issue, why the youtube and netflix cant play 4k content? Max resolution available for 4k content only 1080p? Anyone can help?
YouTube : Google how to enable it.. Might work.
Netflix : The Q10 Pro is not a Netflix certified device and is limited by Netflix to 480p res. Use the Netflix app on your smart TV instead to get full available res.
AVFAN
post Mar 31 2017, 01:45 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 31 2017, 12:37 AM)
as explained, only youtube and netflix certified devices will get 4k stuff.

similarly, only google androidtv certified devices will get apps like aljazeera HD and bloomberg HD, direct from the playstore.

they are native to smart/4k TV's with google's androidtv.

generic android devices have a wider playstore apps selection but restrictions with 1080p and 4k material.

q10pro excels not with youtube and netflix but with playback of 2160p, 60fps, 10bit, HDR, hevc, hd audio, dtsx, ddatmos... u already know.
Vannus
post Mar 31 2017, 02:00 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 31 2017, 01:45 PM)
as explained, only youtube and netflix certified devices will get 4k stuff.

similarly, only google androidtv certified devices will get apps like aljazeera HD and bloomberg HD, direct from the playstore.

they are native to smart/4k TV's with google's androidtv.

generic android devices have a wider playstore apps selection but restrictions with 1080p and 4k material.
q10pro excels not with youtube and netflix but with playback of 2160p, 60fps, 10bit, HDR, hevc, hd audio, dtsx, ddatmos... u already know.
Ok noted, thanks for your explanation, then no choice have to use the TV build in OS to watch netflix 4k and youtube 4k smile.gif

But I like it cause Nicety installed many apps for me in it which yet to explore.

AVFAN
post Mar 31 2017, 02:02 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 31 2017, 02:00 PM)
Ok noted, thanks for your explanation, then no choice have to use the TV build in OS to watch netflix 4k and youtube 4k smile.gif

But I like it cause Nicety installed many apps for me in it which yet to explore.

welcome to the club! thumbup.gif
plumberly
post Mar 31 2017, 03:31 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 31 2017, 02:00 PM)

Congras on your new toy! You will enjoy it, amazed at what it can do!

I am using Q5 Pro.

Like to know which Android version is installed in your new Q10 Pro. Already with 7 or still with 6?

Vannus
post Mar 31 2017, 03:39 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 31 2017, 03:31 PM)
Congras on your new toy! You will enjoy it, amazed at what it can do!

I am using Q5 Pro.

Like to know which Android version is installed in your new Q10 Pro. Already with 7 or still with 6?

I will check it tonight smile.gif yesterday after set it up was late and need to go sleep. Anything cool that you can share or do with this box . brows.gif
plumberly
post Mar 31 2017, 04:00 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Mar 31 2017, 03:39 PM)
I will check it tonight  smile.gif yesterday after set it up was late and need to go sleep. Anything cool that you can share or do with this box .  brows.gif
Don't know many cool things about the box but know MANY HOT wub.gif devil.gif things! Ha.

9GAG gives you daily updates on funny/sad/new release/sexy/show/politics videos.

CNA (Spore) news is much much better than our Msian RTM/Channel 7,8,9 news.

Be careful not to install too many apps and addons as system will need at least 3 MB free memory to run smoothly. Your Q10 memory is twice my Q5 (I think) but still need to keep an eye on this.

What I have done is install half of Nicety's apps or addons. Go through them, make a list of the ones I cannot run or don't want, uninstall these. Then install the 2nd half and delete the ones I dont want.

Use Super Favourites (Kodi) to keep all your favourite links in 1 page. Otherwise you will have to open this and that, go down the lists to find the links you want. Tedious and annoying when you forget where to find some of the links later. Ha.

Using remote control mouse on the screen keyboard is slow and a torture for me. Got a keyboard now.

Will let you know when other things come to mind.

Enjoy!

P/S Still using ASTRO? Ha.

VentureLKW
post Mar 31 2017, 05:52 PM

96 posts

Hi Guys,

Anyone encountered the display setting will change back to 1080P where every time power up the media?

shirley_andy
post Apr 1 2017, 11:04 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

Hi, bought a Himedia tv box, installed with TV Plus 2.0 with those Chinese channel, but realise only one episode can be watch? how to watch previous episodes?
OCMAX
post Apr 1 2017, 11:25 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 1 2017, 11:04 PM)
Hi, bought a Himedia tv box, installed with TV Plus 2.0 with those Chinese channel, but realise only one episode can be watch? how to watch previous episodes?
TVPlus no longer the best and stop working after the new update. Anyway even if it's working you can only rewind above 4-5hrs pre-recorded show but sometime is just a repeats.

You might want to try KODI which come with Himedia box.

you can add these source.

Video addon
http://cthlo.github.io/cthlo-kodi-repo/zips/ - icdrama > install the latest zip file

Video library
rss://myrss.nu/drama > add to video>files

Both of these has plenty of Chinese drama, HK Dramas, Korean Dramas, Taiwan, Japanese Dramas or shows. It also has subtitles for your selection.

You can try to search youtube how to add these addons

176 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:23 PM