HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia

danixal
post Nov 24 2015, 08:50 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 23 2015, 04:54 PM)
at the side of the device where the usb slots are, there is a pin hole labeled "restore".

insert a usb drive with the firmware at root level.

when ready, push a pin or toothpick into that restore and hold it while u turn device on.

this method to erases everything in it, install fresh firmware.

after that, u need to to reinstall the apps from a backup if u hv one.
Thanks for the help bro. I've tried this and still nothing. Just weird sounds coming from the player. I guess it's time to say goodbye to my Q5ii.. thanks for all the good times we had.
cyphuell
post Nov 26 2015, 11:27 PM

58 posts

i am using q6II. after using it for more than 1 year without any issue, now when i turn the player on, my tv can detect the HDMI connection but the tv screen is black. no signal, no picture and no sound at all. i reconnect the hdmi to the other ports the but it still same. i read somewhere that himedia has some issue withe their HDMI connection. has anybody face the same problem like me?
voncrane
post Nov 27 2015, 12:34 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(cyphuell @ Nov 26 2015, 11:27 PM)
i am using q6II. after using it for more than 1 year without any issue, now when i turn the player on, my tv can detect the HDMI connection but the tv screen is black. no signal, no picture and no sound at all. i reconnect the hdmi to the other ports the but it still same. i read somewhere that himedia has some issue withe their HDMI connection. has anybody face the same problem like me?
Tried other HDMI cables and preferably on another TV or HDMI input device? Need to eliminate that its truly the box's hardware.
AVFAN
post Nov 27 2015, 01:17 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(cyphuell @ Nov 26 2015, 11:27 PM)
do u see the lcd display on at the q6ii?

if no, likely device hardware failure.

if yes, then more likely problem is with hdmi cable or the connections.

try a different cable.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 27 2015, 01:34 AM
waeguk
post Nov 27 2015, 09:25 AM

633 posts

Anyone updated firmware for himedia h8 yet?
jabz
post Nov 27 2015, 11:20 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Nov 27 2015, 09:25 AM)
Anyone updated firmware for himedia h8 yet?
nope... got new update?
waeguk
post Nov 27 2015, 11:33 AM

633 posts

http://www.himediatech.com/support.htm

How to backup/ restore everything if use recovery method?

QUOTE(jabz @ Nov 27 2015, 11:20 AM)
nope... got new update?
jabz
post Nov 27 2015, 11:52 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Nov 27 2015, 11:33 AM)
http://www.himediatech.com/support.htm

How to backup/ restore everything if use recovery method?
maybe can use apps backup in the play store... i believe there are plenty good apps... just like how we backup our smart phone...
feverboyboy
post Nov 27 2015, 11:59 AM

134 posts

hi sifus,

is this Noontec V8 NAS good? macam very geng..

http://noontech.en.ecplaza.net/rtd1185-hd-...31-2300419.html

This post has been edited by feverboyboy: Nov 27 2015, 11:59 AM
voncrane
post Nov 27 2015, 04:33 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(feverboyboy @ Nov 27 2015, 11:59 AM)
hi sifus,

is this Noontec V8 NAS good? macam very geng..
http://noontech.en.ecplaza.net/rtd1185-hd-...31-2300419.html
Personally, I won't be interested in it due to the following reasons.
*No H.265 support
*Page doesn't seem to state what OS its actually running.
*Most Android boxes already support "NAS-type" features. However, better get a dedicated NAS system for better performance.
*Uncertainty about hardware decoding and acceleration.
*Uncertainty about HD audio pass-through feature.
*Minimum Order: 1000 Pcs... biggrin.gif

Summarily, if you can look past the above and the price sounds reasonable to you... Pull the trigger and come leave a review later.. tongue.gif
snowberry
post Dec 1 2015, 05:11 PM

504 posts

Hi guys,

Wana buy 1 box for chinese channel,

Seller recommend himedia q1,
But which box should i get can help?

Ty
AVFAN
post Dec 1 2015, 05:21 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Dec 1 2015, 05:11 PM)
Hi guys,

Wana buy 1 box for chinese channel,

Seller recommend himedia q1,
But which box should i get can help?

Ty
for chinese (mandarin, not cantonese) stuff, himedia players are good.

the q series been around for a few years.

i have not used a q1 before but it should do.

however, it is always better to buy the more popular models so that it is easier to find firmware updates and have forums where users share tips and other info.

i believe over the last 1 yr, q5iii, q16 and h8 octa are more popular but they could cost a bit more.

do ask your seller.
fyseng
post Dec 2 2015, 02:52 PM

206 posts

I got Himedia H7 from taobao, it is in chinese firmware. Found out that H7 firmware is for chinese market and Google Playstore cannot be install.

Anybody know if I can install English firmware on H7 so that I can use Google?
AVFAN
post Dec 2 2015, 03:03 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(fyseng @ Dec 2 2015, 02:52 PM)
I got Himedia H7 from taobao, it is in chinese firmware. Found out that H7 firmware is for chinese market and Google Playstore cannot be install.

Anybody know if I can install English firmware on H7 so that I can use Google?
all himedia players direct from china cannot do google, youtube or playstore - google banned in china.

however, there are google patches you can install to get them working.

which is why it is impt to buy popular models and from reliable local sellers where you can get them.

i do not know if you can find the right patch online anywhere.

last resort, you can try contacting local sellers and see if they are willing to help you.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 2 2015, 03:03 PM
fyseng
post Dec 2 2015, 03:10 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 2 2015, 03:03 PM)
all himedia players direct from china cannot do google, youtube or playstore - google banned in china.

however, there are google patches you can install to get them working.

which is why it is impt to buy popular models and from reliable local sellers where you can get them.

i do not know if you can find the right patch online anywhere.

last resort, you can try contacting local sellers and see if they are willing to help you.
Thanks. Should have bought H8 instead.

voncrane
post Dec 2 2015, 04:33 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(fyseng @ Dec 2 2015, 03:10 PM)
Thanks. Should have bought H8 instead.
Yup and local. Download apps & sideload onto the box.
Tainted
post Dec 2 2015, 11:20 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Hi guys. Bought a wrong remote control mouse for ny tv box. Anyone keen to get it?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3772824&hl=

This post has been edited by Tainted: Dec 2 2015, 11:21 PM
bruce07
post Dec 13 2015, 10:56 AM

368 posts

hi guys, i need help with my q5 II firemware update. after it update it can't detect my 2TB HDD anymore. previously it can be detected. any ideas?

This post has been edited by bruce07: Dec 13 2015, 10:56 AM
voncrane
post Dec 13 2015, 04:48 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(bruce07 @ Dec 13 2015, 10:56 AM)
hi guys, i need help with my q5 II firemware update. after it update it can't detect my 2TB HDD anymore. previously it can be detected. any ideas?
Same file system on the HD as last time? Perhaps the external HD wasn't dismounted properly and needs a disk check. Use a PC.. Last resort, backup contents on the HD & reformat. All still fails, then redo the firmware update on the box & or factory reset..
thingamagic
post Dec 13 2015, 05:48 PM

83 posts

Hi all, thinking of getting q5.... But is there really different models q5 ii and q5 iii and q5 iv ?

Is there difference?

This post has been edited by thingamagic: Dec 13 2015, 05:54 PM

176 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:44 PM