anyone has any idea when Himedia Q5II is coming to M'sia??? quite interested with it ^^
HiMedia Media Player, All about HiMedia
Aug 1 2013, 09:40 AM
368 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: PJ |
anyone has any idea when Himedia Q5II is coming to M'sia??? quite interested with it ^^
Oct 16 2014, 10:10 AM
hi guys... just a dumb question in regards to my q5ii non-eMMc... can this box read chinese filenames???? is there a setting to it??? it seems that my box cannot read filenames in chinese from my USB or NFC to HDD... please advise... thanks alot
Oct 16 2014, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 16 2014, 01:11 PM) it should read, no setting required. I'm just using the NFC function to access my HDD or while using USB will be using File Explorer but there is no Chinese writing file found, NOT even gibberish... its so weird... normal copy and paste the file to USB or HDD same thing, can't read. Any ideas to make it work????what app do u use to read the hdd? media player, file manager, es file explorer, etc? i think some files when sent via email or copied using certain apps can change the characters to boxes or gibberish alphanumeric. can a pc read them? |
Oct 17 2014, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 16 2014, 03:12 PM) i dunno nfc... I tried plugging in the USB thumbdrive open with native file manager, cannot find the chinese written file. Open in PC it is there in the tumbdrive.but using es file explorer, it shud read. i just tried it, chinese comes out. try this - plug the hdd into usb port and read with file manager, the native app. if it still doesn't show, then something is wrong. again this chinese name file can't read, can yr pc read it? Ohhh one more thing will different file formats be a problem??? Cause the file is in .rmvb, trying out the old Stephen Chow's movie files. |
Jan 26 2015, 09:33 AM
Hi guys... CNY is coming, which app and channel is able to view LIVE CNY celebrations in China, Taiwan or HK???? getting into the CNY mood early ^^
Jan 29 2015, 10:41 AM
Hi guys... may i know whats the latest update version for Himedia Q5 II non-eMMc???? does the new update comes with playstore??? most importantly where can I get Eng version of the update???
Thanks in advance. |
Dec 13 2015, 10:56 AM
hi guys, i need help with my q5 II firemware update. after it update it can't detect my 2TB HDD anymore. previously it can be detected. any ideas?
This post has been edited by bruce07: Dec 13 2015, 10:56 AM |
Jan 21 2016, 10:50 AM
Hi guys, is there any work around to watch iflix on Himedia q5 II non-eMMc? seems that the playstore claim that iflix is not compatible with this device. hmmmmmmm
Oct 17 2017, 11:58 AM
Hi guys, its been like sooooo long since I'm here. kekekeke....
its time to upgrade my himedia q5ii, its way to slow even playing youtube keeps having error msg saying its not responding..... @.@ anyway can u guys recommend me a good android tvbox with 4KHDR. mostly will be used fro streaming dramas, youtube, occasionally download Bluray movies and save to portable HDD to play. thanks in advance guys. |
Oct 19 2017, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 17 2017, 06:06 PM) Something not right with yr firmware. Hi AVFAN,Likely need to reinstall last frmware and google patch. Q5ii still good for many things. But not 4k, hdr, hdr. Consider current q5pro or q10pro. Read last 10 pages... Thanks for the feedback. My chinese reading is not so good, can you recommend where to find the last good firmware patch for q5ii (non-emmc)? I'm afraid later I flash it back, my google playstore is gone...... |
Nov 1 2017, 03:44 PM
Hi guys, i know this is Himedia thread but recently just got a Minix U9-H for my dad... just wondering which app provides movies streaming with 5.1 surround channel and above... tried terrarium and its mostly stereo or can it be configured accordingly? can it be because of the player (eg. kodi, mx player, etc)
Nov 2 2017, 01:59 PM
Nov 2 2017, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 1 2017, 07:02 PM) yes, try it. very nice! get all the extras too. thanks for the info... as always so helpful...if playing 4k hdr bdmv, u probably need to set the backlight of of tv to max as hdr is inherently darker than normal. the blacks and whites, colors come out... ooo...! it's alright.. i actually do not know if there is any free app can give u online streams in HD and digital 5.1, except one - kodi-quasar. kodi quasar can give u even 4k in 5.1. read/ask in kodi thread if u need. other apps... typically 2.0. terrarium used to have aac5.1 for some links. but i dun see them anymore. hmmmm i didn't know soooo little streaming apps allow 5.1 channel... guess still have to use old skool download for higher quality display and sound... thanks again. |
Nov 7 2017, 03:44 PM
Hi guys, just found out that if u r using lets say MegaBox HD app to stream movies but using Kodi as the player, it can stream 5.1 channels. bear in mind that the source is 1080p.
Just for sharing. |
Nov 8 2017, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 7 2017, 06:34 PM) this is something i hv been telling my frens and those interested who have a good collection of old stuff. i tried it out watching Hacksaw Ridge and Spiderman homecoming from MegaBox HD using the Kodi (not sure which version) its streaming 5.1 channel. AWESOME!!! ohhh this is not on the Minix not Himedia... my old Himedia can't really run certain apps such as terrarium (kinda slow and hang sometimes).with a 4k tv, all of them look different - colors, clarity, smoothness. with old tv+q10pro or new 4k tv+old box, u surely wun get that. i just watched a 2013 12gb 1080p movie... hmm... so many new colors, deeper colors, new details. what box is this? your old himedia or something else? kodi 17.5 (not earlier 17.x) allows ac3/eac3 audio pass thru, so 5.1 is not surprising. those streams from megabox, showbox are typically poor ones; good if there are some aac 5.1 there now. and if megabox app player can't do it, it means it is indeed poor! try terrarium 1.8.1 - their new "evo" player is quite good, can do aac 5.1 if the streams are such. or u can use kodi player or himedia video player for 5.1, same result. now, if u use kodi player for such a purpose, u r better off using kodi quasar addon direct. i do not know which boxes can or cannot do with 17.5 at this time, but q10pro can do all dd/dd+5.1 streams. can even do uhd 4k streams but audio will be just dd/dd+5.1/7.1. if original audio is dts/dtshdma/ddtruehd/ddatmos, it will be transcoded to just dd5.1/7.1. the day will come the better android boxes will be able to stream online uhd4k+dtshdma/ddtruehd. will need pretty high speed like >100mbps, of course. |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:46 PM |