131 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership V8 -, Waiting for M18x...

SUSwilsonjay
post Jul 27 2011, 04:19 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(thxxht @ Jul 27 2011, 01:40 AM)
I'm not sure what you are trying to say here, are you saying we should ignore official spec sheets, benchmarks, reviews..etc and just buy with preference? without doing some homework?

howabout you make a better argument other than saying "don't compare to paperwork"? you want benchmarks? the 6990m and 580m are neck in neck in benchmarks. real world Game performances? same thing. 3D? the 580m 3D does not work in m17x r3 at the moment. Driver support? AMD/ATI's support has been uptodate so far, even enabled MLAA, that's something nvidia has yet to release themselves. price point? the 6990m is a 300USD upgrade, the 580m is a 600USD upgrade. Phyx and CUDA support? cool i guess, but with a 300USD premium on top? not my cup of tea.

I know some people will still choose the 580m due to nvidia preference but hell any person that has done their homework would know which one's is the better deal.
you need to chill.
putochip123
post Jul 27 2011, 01:36 PM

1,496 posts

I'm not sure what you are trying to say here, are you saying we should ignore official spec sheets, benchmarks, reviews..etc and just buy with preference? without doing some homework?

howabout you make a better argument other than saying "don't compare to paperwork"? you want benchmarks? the 6990m and 580m are neck in neck in benchmarks. real world Game performances? same thing. 3D? the 580m 3D does not work in m17x r3 at the moment. Driver support? AMD/ATI's support has been uptodate so far, even enabled MLAA, that's something nvidia has yet to release themselves. price point? the 6990m is a 300USD upgrade, the 580m is a 600USD upgrade. Phyx and CUDA support? cool i guess, but with a 300USD premium on top? not my cup of tea.

I know some people will still choose the 580m due to nvidia preference but hell any person that has done their homework would know which one's is the better deal.
calm down man, dont be too serious, outside review are paid to do review, so they will do everything to optimise, where u found that benchmark on notebookcheck there, i comfirm 100% not accurate, GTX580M score at 13k? my 6970 score a the same range. 6990 also the same, i rather save those 600USD or 300USD for just a small small different....... but still nvdia always have the best driver(no throttle issue, no shuttering) where my 6970/ greassemonkey 6970Xfire also having this issue. and im not saying nvidia is better as well, they offer overprice GC just to clock up some on the older version and come out new version. i own all the series of Alienware, and i have most of the specs, u can ask here people. just dont waste money on some of the minor different from what u said. i rather go for 6970..... save 300++ for other stuff or SSD upgrade, no matter how strong is ur PC, without SSD also cannot.

If i did offense u, im so sorry. Maybe im not well in doing home work, i know how to save money only

This post has been edited by putochip123: Jul 27 2011, 01:36 PM
hidz7
post Jul 27 2011, 03:01 PM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jul 27 2011, 06:36 AM)
calm down man, dont be too serious, outside review are paid to do review, so they will do everything to optimise, where u found that benchmark on notebookcheck there, i comfirm 100% not accurate, GTX580M score at 13k? my 6970 score a the same range. 6990 also the same, i rather save those 600USD or 300USD for just a small small different....... but still nvdia always have the best driver(no throttle issue, no shuttering) where my 6970/ greassemonkey 6970Xfire also having this issue. and im not saying nvidia is better as well, they offer overprice GC just to clock up some on the older version and come out new version. i own all the series of Alienware, and i have most of the specs, u can ask here people. just dont waste money on some of the minor different from what u said. i rather go for 6970..... save 300++ for other stuff or SSD upgrade, no matter how strong is ur PC, without SSD also cannot.

If i did offense u, im so sorry. Maybe im not well in doing home work, i know how to save money only
Nicely said by putochip. notworthy.gif
thxxht
post Jul 27 2011, 06:51 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jul 27 2011, 01:36 PM)

i take offense when someone throws out random posts about "don't do this, don't do that" while not backing up their claims. But anyhow, I believe we both agree that the 6970m is the best card for price performance at the moment. Also if you read correctly, the 6990 or 580 are not a 300USD and 600USD upgrade from 6970 (that's from 6870), so effectively it is a 50USD and a 350USD upgrade. Obviously 50USD for another 10% increased performance won't be everyone's cup of tea (it's MYR300), but for people that are buying the m17x r3 new, the 6990m would be a better investment in the long run.
Lil Kiasu
post Jul 28 2011, 06:04 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Jul 27 2011, 01:36 PM)

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jul 27 2011, 04:19 AM)
you need to chill.
QUOTE(thxxht @ Jul 27 2011, 06:51 PM)
i take offense when someone throws out random posts about "don't do this, don't do that" while not backing up their claims. But anyhow, I believe we both agree that the 6970m is the best card for price performance at the moment. Also if you read correctly, the 6990 or 580 are not a 300USD and 600USD upgrade from 6970 (that's from 6870), so effectively it is a 50USD and a 350USD upgrade. Obviously 50USD for another 10% increased performance won't be everyone's cup of tea (it's MYR300), but for people that are buying the m17x r3 new, the 6990m would be a better investment in the long run.
I sense fanboyism here~ dry.gif People have the freedom of speech to speak out their opinions~ sleep.gif
kelvin_hata
post Jul 29 2011, 12:41 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

hahaha...

i own them all type of card...

wanna test??? 460, 580, 6870, 6970 n 6990 too tongue.gif
casperito
post Jul 29 2011, 12:53 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jul 29 2011, 12:41 AM)
hahaha...

i own them all type of card...

wanna test??? 460, 580, 6870, 6970 n 6990 too tongue.gif
haaa... y dun u put the nice 6990 or maybe the 6970 to the m17x that u gonna ship to me... hehehehehehe....
kelvin_hata
post Jul 29 2011, 01:00 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Jul 29 2011, 12:53 AM)
haaa... y dun u put the nice 6990 or maybe the 6970 to the m17x that u gonna ship to me... hehehehehehe....
Lololol... Add rm smile.gif

That unit already pre-reserve by return customer smile.gif

And price not cheap too smile.gif
doremon
post Jul 29 2011, 01:38 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

Just got my Alienware Orion portfolio case for M11x. Simple amazing. I love every bit of it. Keep up the good work Dell. You rocked my world HEHE

This post has been edited by doremon: Jul 29 2011, 01:39 AM
Rowan23
post Jul 29 2011, 03:35 PM

432 posts

guys, i might be coming back to KL over the weekend, just wanna ask, anyone selling the Orion backpack for the M17x with stock so i can meet up and COD with them?
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 29 2011, 03:48 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Rowan23 @ Jul 29 2011, 03:35 PM)
guys, i might be coming back to KL over the weekend, just wanna ask, anyone selling the Orion backpack for the M17x with stock so i can meet up and COD with them?
There's a couple of guys selling it in Garage Sales yo~ laugh.gif
rc2x
post Jul 29 2011, 08:06 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

Anyone know where i can get bigfoot killer wifi in malaysia? Do dell sell it separately?
casperito
post Jul 29 2011, 11:09 PM

662 posts

for those who are looking for a cheap m11x
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1977515&hl=
price can nego....
kelvin_hata
post Jul 30 2011, 02:20 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Jul 29 2011, 08:06 PM)
Anyone know where i can get bigfoot killer wifi in malaysia? Do dell sell it separately?
i will check with dell.. wil let u know the price

QUOTE(casperito @ Jul 29 2011, 11:09 PM)
for those who are looking for a cheap m11x
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1977515&hl=
price can nego....
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif laugh.gif

======================================================================================

Dell Alienware M17X-R3 - I7-2820QM @ 2.0GB nVidia GTX580m, 16GB, 750GB HDD, 210watt power acadaptor

3d mark 06 @ original setting with dell 269.03 driver

1280*720setting @ 20457

1920*1080 setting @ 18036

This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: Jul 30 2011, 02:32 AM
Lil Kiasu
post Jul 30 2011, 12:56 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jul 30 2011, 02:20 AM)

Dell Alienware M17X-R3 - I7-2820QM @ 2.0GB nVidia GTX580m, 16GB, 750GB HDD, 210watt power acadaptor

3d mark 06 @ original setting with dell 269.03 driver

1280*720setting @ 20457

Not Responding~ laugh.gif
casperito
post Jul 30 2011, 05:53 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jul 30 2011, 12:56 PM)
Not Responding~ laugh.gif
i will reposta the NEW result tomorrow... ehehehehehe...
casperito
post Jul 31 2011, 01:22 AM

662 posts

hi m17x owners out there... do u guys use any sleeve for ur m17x?
Michaelbyz23
post Jul 31 2011, 01:24 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,550 posts

hey guys, i have a m11x.. now its one year old and the battery died out. plus the two rubber at the bottom already gone. how can i get this fixed? email dell to get them to my house and fix? im living in kuching btw.
doremon
post Jul 31 2011, 02:06 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Jul 31 2011, 01:24 AM)
hey guys, i have a m11x.. now its one year old and the battery died out. plus the two rubber at the bottom already gone. how can i get this fixed? email dell to get them to my house and fix? im living in kuching btw.
Bro, call the Dell support service. They can and will guide you. They will come to you even if you inside nuclear plantation smile.gif
duabijitelur
post Jul 31 2011, 06:12 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

ARHHHH cannot install VIRTUAL BOX ....why

Added on July 31, 2011, 6:13 pmtried
1) restart , install
2) reinstall without restart
3) redownload the installer and install..

This post has been edited by duabijitelur: Jul 31 2011, 06:13 PM

131 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:51 PM