125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

IceFlame21
post Sep 1 2011, 09:23 PM

529 posts

the more the better? and is it important for those preouts with higher voltage? like 4v better than 2v sort of stuff.
Quazacolt
post Sep 1 2011, 09:26 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Sep 1 2011, 09:23 PM)
the more the better? and is it important for those preouts with higher voltage? like 4v better than 2v sort of stuff.
more does not necessarily mean better. higher voltage but shit quality will still mean shit.
IceFlame21
post Sep 1 2011, 09:43 PM

529 posts

wuuu. but, lol. how do I know which will be shit quality o_o those pioneers won't be a disappointment I suppose?
Quazacolt
post Sep 1 2011, 09:59 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Sep 1 2011, 09:43 PM)
wuuu. but, lol. how do I know which will be shit quality o_o those pioneers won't be a disappointment I suppose?
pioneer and alpine for HUs shouldnt disappoint
IceFlame21
post Sep 1 2011, 10:01 PM

529 posts

alright, thank you. get HU first biggrin.gif
taaron
post Sep 1 2011, 11:55 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Sep 1 2011, 09:23 PM)
seriously, daily normal listening at moderate volume situation, the preout voltage will be lower than what u think, unless u listen to test tones/sine waves which i think the preout voltage will be constant and high..

as for the number of RCA preouts, the more the better as tuning will be much flexible..try get 3 preouts, sufficient for most users..come to think of it, 3 preouts are not enough for me currently, need 4 preouts to really tune my front 3 ways + sub to gain highest satisfaction for myself drool.gif ..currently, the 1st preout connect to tweets, 2nd preout connect to midbass + midrange, 3rd preout connect to sub..the weak/limited point of tuning my system falls under my 2nd preout..
IceFlame21
post Sep 2 2011, 12:32 AM

529 posts

so what if my HU only has like 2 preouts. how to get the additional 2 if I want to? change HU? thats the only way?
taaron
post Sep 2 2011, 01:11 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Sep 2 2011, 12:32 AM)
so what if my HU only has like 2 preouts. how to get the additional 2 if I want to? change HU? thats the only way?
either directly change HU or retain back ur HU and add on processor such as Alpine PXA-H700, PXA-H800, Audison Bit.1, JBL MS-8..those processors can meet your tuning demands drool.gif
izso
post Sep 2 2011, 06:48 AM

48 posts

Or buy an amp that has RCA output. Old skool style!
ahming888
post Sep 2 2011, 09:56 AM

307 posts

Can anyone tell me if it is ok to connect both High level and Low level input of the amp? My car 1st Gen Harrier stock HU (6cd changer and navigation cd receiver)only can do High level output i think. And i would like to add a new HU for USB support. Since new HU with RCA output, i'm thinking to connect to the RCA of amp, and my 2 stock HU connect to High level input. Off course not turn on new and old HU same time.Amp is Focal Solid 4.
I think that is the cheapest way to connect 6 CD changer, Navigation CD receiver, and new HU(maybe Pioneer deh-6350)

This post has been edited by ahming888: Sep 2 2011, 04:01 PM
howiechoo
post Sep 2 2011, 08:02 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(ahming888 @ Sep 2 2011, 09:56 AM)
Can anyone tell me if it is ok to connect both High level and Low level input of the amp? My car 1st Gen Harrier stock HU (6cd changer and navigation cd receiver)only can do High level output i think. And i would like to add a new HU for USB support. Since new HU with RCA output, i'm thinking to connect to the RCA of amp, and my 2 stock HU connect to High level input. Off course not turn on new and old HU same time.Amp is Focal Solid 4. 
I think that is the cheapest way to connect 6 CD changer, Navigation CD receiver, and new HU(maybe Pioneer deh-6350)
i dun think this is a good idea, unless u can match the internal hi-low converter at the amp same with the low input at the amp...or else, u will need to turning the gain knob everytime u switch hu if the difference are too big...

an easier way is to get a decent hi-low converter and let the oem hu connect to the pioneer aux in.....then pioneer to amp...:>
izso
post Sep 2 2011, 11:29 PM

48 posts

Or get a processor!
kirakun
post Sep 3 2011, 12:44 AM

697 posts

Alrite here goes again, I got 2 sub in mind atm which are used seas sw300 and new jl w3v3 which are priced roughly on par which each other but I can't make up my mind which to go for, any suggestion? Also to pair it with either used genesis dual mono or tru tech t2.1 or helix a2? Which amp suits better? Thanks a mill.
howiechoo
post Sep 3 2011, 01:57 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Sep 2 2011, 11:29 PM)
Or get a processor!
if wan get processor then should not use solid 4 lor....maybe power series
ahming888
post Sep 3 2011, 10:01 AM

307 posts

processor far out my budget. I'm just beginner of ice. simple setup can satisfy me. Thanks for the advise..
McRyan
post Sep 5 2011, 08:52 AM

539 posts

guys, I plan to change the vios 07' front speaker, just to confirm whether it is 6'' or 6.5" ? tq
MyWifeCar
post Sep 5 2011, 11:51 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Sep 5 2011, 08:52 AM)
guys, I plan to change the vios 07' front speaker, just to confirm whether it is 6'' or 6.5" ? tq
Don't think it matters, as you can add a buffer or ring to fit it in.
izso
post Sep 5 2011, 01:10 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ Sep 3 2011, 12:44 AM)
Alrite here goes again, I got 2 sub in mind atm which are used seas sw300 and new jl w3v3 which are priced roughly on par which each other but I can't make up my mind which to go for, any suggestion? Also to pair it with either used genesis dual mono or tru tech t2.1 or helix a2? Which amp suits better? Thanks a mill.
Seas is supposedly more musical. But JLW3v3 isn't a slouch either. I suspect the Seas can go lower. The JL should be an overall performer. If you can get the original JL then imho it's a better buy. But Seas is probably a more SQ sub.

I don't think the Helix A2 can power the JL properly. Is it 1 or 2ohm stable? If yes then ok otherwise it won't work.

All the 3 amps you suggested are pretty good. I don't think you'll really be able to hear the difference between the three if compared side by side.
kirakun
post Sep 5 2011, 02:21 PM

697 posts

Well thanks for the feedback, I'm getting the sub from mike so it should be original no doubts. Will be going for 4 ohm so power wise will be slacking a bit considering either tru t2.1 or genesis dual mono As the output will be 200w while the sub needs 250w rms. Helix a2 while is sufficient with 300w at 4 ohm. Also diamond d5 can be considered too as it is an amp for sub rite? Correct me if I'm wrong ya.
McRyan
post Sep 5 2011, 05:29 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Sep 5 2011, 11:51 AM)
Don't think it matters, as you can add a buffer or ring to fit it in.
I prefered stock size, thats y i asked

125 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:07 PM