4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

howiechoo
post Nov 12 2005, 04:15 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

pls dun use hi-lo converter if u going for SQ, the amplifier in the HU had a very high distortion, therefore, if u convert ut signal from hi to low, the distortion will be also converted..but if u using the rca preout, then it will not have so much distortion cos ur hu amp will never generate those distortion to the rca preout.

this is wat i know..correct me if u like..

mhn21: i got a 4ch amp for sell..see automotive garage..thanks
howiechoo
post Jul 7 2006, 11:30 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jul 2 2006, 11:22 PM)
it cant even power up the woofer xD
u should consider whether it can proper power up a aftermarket mid bass also....wahahaha

even stock spk from perodua/proton sound better after add in an amp....
howiechoo
post Mar 12 2007, 10:34 PM

1,919 posts

did u notice that most highest end subwoofer are svc?
howiechoo
post Nov 17 2007, 11:16 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Nov 15 2007, 05:53 PM)
If you really want that budget with a decent HU, you can check up lelong.com.my or go to Jalan Pasar in Pudu.
But the price will be slightly above RM200..

pioneer DEH1950G i jalan pasar now selling about RM270.
sony xplod RM280.

I personally suggest you that don't go for china brands player.
Not worth a single cent.
Maybe cheap BUT confirm regret!
270? a very good profit i would say :>
howiechoo
post Aug 22 2008, 03:58 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Aug 15 2008, 09:50 PM)
celestra....not a 'popular' choice here in malaysia i guess... mostly our southern neighbours use them.. its still pretty much brax-TRU-f1-mac here... hehehehe:P
hey jack, i am going to ipoh this sunday..wanna meet up? lolz

Added on August 22, 2008, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(athlonxp @ Aug 21 2008, 05:17 PM)
hai guys..opinion needed

someone is selling me used JL 12W3v2 sub at RM300+..any chance this is the original? how to verify? i have got pictars if anyone can help...
btw, some in garage sales selling 12W3v3 at RM460 and claimed that is genuine..lulz..very reliable source told me original set cost RM1.1-1.2k doh.gif
i think u should had know the answer after i saw wat u typed.

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Aug 22 2008, 03:59 PM
howiechoo
post Aug 28 2008, 08:16 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ Aug 25 2008, 03:23 PM)
If I spend only RM100 for upgrading my Kancil 660 speaker, will it be a good investment?

I know this sounds 'small' compared to what you guys discussing here, but I really grateful if you guys can help me with budget upgrading my Kancil sound system

I know almost nothing about ICE honestly
just spend ur money wisely on some product that give u the rm100 sound...

Added on August 28, 2008, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(bafukie @ Aug 25 2008, 04:24 PM)
mr howiechoo... like i told u... i am working la.... when u coming up to pg for motorshow??? then i can join... hehehehe
pg when got motorshow ler?

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Aug 28 2008, 08:16 PM
howiechoo
post Oct 28 2008, 07:20 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(Anders @ Oct 21 2008, 09:21 AM)
Cheap thing not good; good thing not cheap  biggrin.gif
i object this..hehe
howiechoo
post Feb 17 2011, 02:27 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(terung @ Feb 14 2011, 10:26 AM)
hi..

can somebody here tell me where can i buy Monster RCA cable..
around damansara / pj area..
few people selling it in the net but scared not original..

thanks..

Added on February 14, 2011, 1:29 pmany comments?..it is original?..

http://www.12v.com.my/Monster-Cable-USA-Pe...=248&doit=order
why must be monster cable?
howiechoo
post Mar 7 2011, 08:23 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Mar 3 2011, 12:03 AM)
Car.. -Waja... not cps / campro

Replaced Stock headunit With Sony-490U... Installed @ EA smile.gif

Front speakers still maintain somehow (lazy change since Somehow like got tweeter effect, duno what's there also >.<)

Back speakers one die one partially Alive after Installing 490U, must be TOo Darn Powdaful >.<

So Back speakers iF want change, what size should be the best?

Budget before 7th jan = RM100

After 7th jan ( also RM200~300 max, need to replace two pieces of absorber, salary burn burn burn)

Or Should i just Drill Holez~ for Mid's @ Back 2 doors? tongue.gif (amps i could steal my Cousin's Somehow Cap  malaysia 4 Chn Amps since he's going to study overseas very soon tongue.gif)

but i highly doubt Mid's are ~ my be4 and after 7th jan price With installation :0
save up a bit change a better comp set at front, the front speaker just dump to rear....
howiechoo
post Mar 10 2011, 07:49 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 10 2011, 06:30 PM)
why not? what produces your music/sound? speakers right? and component sets are just that, speakers. your source can be damn golden plated CDs rm10k HU, but if your speakers are ciplak chicken brands, it doesnt matter, you'll still get shit music/sound lol.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=28630221
outdated post/thread, however still fairly informational. in addition to that, you may also check out the dominations/maestro component sets that EA/howie commonly carries XD
speaker will give u the best effect....changing hu are mostly because of features..
howiechoo
post Mar 11 2011, 07:49 PM

1,919 posts

you got pmed....
howiechoo
post Jul 5 2011, 12:24 AM

1,919 posts

stellar is ok for lower budget setup. if u plan to buy it, u might see some shop are selling it really cheap.

but when u had learned to listen to music, you will know that this is not enuff.

my suggest it, skip the lowest range and start from something better. it may last longer...or maybe in case the time u feel the speaker is not enuff is the same for both speaker, at least u know you already doubled ur learning journey by a jump start.
howiechoo
post Jul 5 2011, 12:50 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Jul 5 2011, 12:40 AM)
Well, Stellar = AV Quart = Genexix = Black General = Trans = Ameron = Pegasus = Dominations....
Where, fake RF fanatik X component set > all the above....
i am requesting solid proof for your true statement :>
howiechoo
post Jul 5 2011, 02:38 PM

1,919 posts

now i know i am more popular than a international brand by using google and yahoo.....
howiechoo
post Jul 5 2011, 02:47 PM

1,919 posts

sam, i believe u will like the tweet a lot....

no because of the make/built/sound, it's because this is the first upgrade

everyone are happy with the first upgrade before they compare with others.....
howiechoo
post Jul 5 2011, 04:40 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 5 2011, 02:52 PM)
cant said like tis lo..juz bcoz all d brand of component tat i mentioned(stellar,sony),all ur stated is cap ayam brand lo..but b4 tis stellar is famous brand oso,isnt it?

i dun get wat u trying to say
howiechoo
post Jul 5 2011, 05:46 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 5 2011, 05:01 PM)
i means if i wan get the stellar component set,is will better than stock?
well, wat i am trying to ask u is, did i say the stellar and sony is cap ayam? or u mean another new speaker selling operator?

for ur question, yes and definitely.
howiechoo
post Jul 5 2011, 09:40 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 5 2011, 09:28 PM)
rolleyes.gif 900 for an active sub would be way overprice, perhaps 400 to 600 would be a better range  rclxms.gif
hehe..then i think i got some good stuff here...with rm800 i can give u the power of 3pc 8" underseat..no matter how good the 8" is.... rclxm9.gif
howiechoo
post Jul 8 2011, 05:21 PM

1,919 posts

it consist of many item to be install and consider,,,quite hard to say if the item are not listed
howiechoo
post Jul 8 2011, 07:35 PM

1,919 posts

well, for as low as 250, u can get it done in brothers...as for better place for better workmanship and material, u may go for reputable audio shop for a quote.

fyi, 2.5k is possible if the material used are real good. but seriously i dun think u wanna spend that much on it...maybe 600-800 will be able to set it up nicely......

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0623sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:37 PM