120 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy TAB Official Thread V2, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

satria24
post Jun 23 2011, 11:09 AM

hi all,

I'm a new owner of Samsung Tab for few weeks.

My initially plan was to purchase Iconia but the seller "refuse" to sell it to me. After that I went to lowyat and purchase this Tab. This is a great gadget and maybe I should thank the Iconia seller for this right decision. It fit inside my jeans so I can bring this tab everywhere I go. If I bought the Iconia most probably I just used it at home.

Just upgrade my firmware from PDA:KM3/PHONE:KM1/CSV:KM2(XME) to PDA:JPD/PHONE:JPD/CSC:JPD(XME) through KIES. I think I just upgrade from Froyo to Gingerbread.

Now time to read all the post (from post #1). Lot of information/advise/tips to digest. Thanks to all great sifus here especially Uncle Benny for posting a great info. I believe everything that I would like to know is already inside the previous posts, just need to start reading and searching.
Keep on posting guys..

sruday
post Jun 23 2011, 11:34 AM

New User name-sruday, Country-Australia, Baseband-P1000XXJPZ, Build Number-GINGERBREAD.XXJQ1
sleepwalker
post Jun 23 2011, 12:05 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(whitedragon2010 @ Jun 23 2011, 08:02 AM)
Download latest kies. If you got any launcher installed like adw or go please go back to samsung original home launcher. Plug in and it will connect and update to gingerbread.
I upgraded my 2.2 to 2.3.3 with ADW launcher installed. The previous insufficient memory issue was due to my notebook not having enough space in the temp folder with I place in a very small partition. Most users should not see that error unless they have no space left in the hdd partition where the temp folder is located.
yeohkc
post Jun 23 2011, 12:44 PM

557 posts

finally upgraded to official gingerbread biggrin.gif anyone notice any major different compared to froyo? biggrin.gif
c0t_c0t_c0t
post Jun 23 2011, 01:05 PM

89 posts

Hi guys,

My SGT stuck at "downloading: Do not turn off Target!!!!" for about 1hrs.

At kies it's still show 0%, what should I do?
pianz_xray
post Jun 23 2011, 01:29 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Jun 23 2011, 01:52 AM)
like many others Forumer said KIES IS TERRIBLY SUCK SOFTWARE that many people said how terrible it is.... samsung want to copy like apple itunes but it not success like itunes....

compare to HTC its upgrade through OTA mean u no need use any software or program to update ur phone juz update through ur phone......

however...
if u keep going to try this upgrade from kies take note that any rom upgrade from samsung minimum data rom u need to download around 200MB++....... it will take quite long time to dld that file.....

chill bro.... biggrin.gif
tq for the reply
maybe after this i will try upgrade trough the wi fi streamix at my bapak mertua house.hehe
for sure the internet line very laju compare to my celcom berokband.hehe
lunatique
post Jun 23 2011, 01:59 PM

Taking my sweet time reaching for the top
503 posts

just found out see mangareader darn nice la on tab. my frens were like drool.gif drool.gif ...
fabianz03
post Jun 23 2011, 02:52 PM

4,649 posts

Still waiting Gingerbread for P1010.

Sigh. sleep.gif
dave18
post Jun 23 2011, 03:23 PM

102 posts

For those trying to get back to stock 2.2 rom in order to update to Gingerbread thru Kies, perhaps need to amend the csc to XME using *#272#imei# . Need to root first . Haven't tried it myself so not sure if it'll work.
MamboKing
post Jun 23 2011, 03:45 PM

I have just purchase my SGT last week and really in love with it. Updated the Firmware to the Gingerbread last night but having problem with my Exchange Mail connection after the upgrade. Stating that the security feature is not sufficient or something.
Nuclear_Crap
post Jun 23 2011, 04:30 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Nuclear_Crap @ Jun 20 2011, 04:12 PM)
NEED HELP !!!!!!

Since yesterday nite my TAB show weird action cry.gif
suddenly hang and auto off!! cry.gif
the worst thing when i try use camera function and try to snap pic it appear warning message like this "Camera Function Failed"

what should i do rite now? cry.gif
from this quote that i have post on 20th June
since no one reply for solution,i read from 1st page..do factory reset,hard reset..hang and auto off/restart issue solved but camera device problem still i get same message.
then yesterday nite i manage to upgrade the firmware to 2.3.3 Gingerbread..
Camera result : it can be use and i can snap the pic but when i push the snap button,it take 3-4 sec to respond b4 flash light appear..
any solution?or advise?

send to warranty is my last choice....

edan1979
post Jun 23 2011, 04:35 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(Nuclear_Crap @ Jun 23 2011, 04:30 PM)
Camera result : it can be use and i can snap the pic but when i push the snap button,it take 3-4 sec to respond b4 flash light appear..
any solution?or advise?

send to warranty is my last choice....
its kind of the same here... snapping picture will take 3-4 sec... using overcome 2.1 hermes... its custom gingerbread rom...
vostro78
post Jun 23 2011, 04:39 PM

6,804 posts

sorry guys, i install latest samsung KIES but still cant get me a latest 2.3.3 ? is there any manual way i can upgrade safely ? any link oor tutorial can give here ?

Nuclear_Crap
post Jun 23 2011, 04:46 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 23 2011, 04:35 PM)
its kind of the same here... snapping picture will take 3-4 sec... using overcome 2.1 hermes... its custom gingerbread rom...
b4 this my camera function running smoothly without any delay (when push the button and immediately can snap the pic)
this problem occur last week,start hang and auto restart and worst is camera device untill i upgrade the firmware and manage to use back the camera but as i mentioned above..take 3-4 sec even more than that...3-4 sec just my figure

edan1979
post Jun 23 2011, 04:56 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

if you are using the normal samsung launcher... the camera is ok... if you use 3rd party launcher... it will be like that...
Nuclear_Crap
post Jun 23 2011, 05:14 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 23 2011, 04:56 PM)
if you are using the normal samsung launcher... the camera is ok... if you use 3rd party launcher... it will be like that...
yes,i use normal camera launcher from samsung
from the date i bought (almost 1 month...newbie user biggrin.gif ) never install any 3rd party camera launcher

should i try overcome 2.1 hermes?

This post has been edited by Nuclear_Crap: Jun 23 2011, 05:15 PM
lunatique
post Jun 23 2011, 05:19 PM

503 posts

anyone bricked their galaxy tabs before here???
enaleni
post Jun 23 2011, 05:25 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Jun 23 2011, 05:19 PM)
anyone bricked their galaxy tabs before here???
brick our tab? how? to general question plz spesific

eg : Break tab display or when doing flashing?
lunatique
post Jun 23 2011, 05:35 PM

503 posts

lol. my fren just bricked his phone during odin.

usb cable accidentally disconnect. Now he's scared shitless.

press on button, on + volume down also no good.
danieloo
post Jun 23 2011, 05:43 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Jun 23 2011, 05:35 PM)
lol. my fren just bricked his phone during odin.

usb cable accidentally disconnect. Now he's scared shitless.

press on button, on + volume down also no good.
This is BAD....real Bad.

So, end up the phone BRICKED?

120 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:58 PM