120 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy TAB Official Thread V2, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

lunatique
post Jun 23 2011, 05:48 PM

Taking my sweet time reaching for the top
503 posts

@danieloo

yalo. so anyone got any solutions???
vostro78
post Jun 23 2011, 05:52 PM

6,804 posts

scre men..... noob question....can u restore it and send to samsung? like iphone? last time i jb fail my ip4, until cant switch on, so i restore and claim another unit.
lunatique
post Jun 23 2011, 05:54 PM

503 posts

yalo. luckily i delayed to root mine... manatau dia jalan, dia jatuh dulu...
kmrdeva
post Jun 23 2011, 06:33 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Jun 23 2011, 05:19 PM)
anyone bricked their galaxy tabs before here???
Bricked as in totally cannot power on, no la. But bricked in the sense that the device cannot boot to the OS (i.e. bootloop) and cannot enter download (the yellow android construction logo) or recovery mode (the recovery or CWM menu) - yes, I experienced this many times.

Recently, while flashing with ODIN, I had 3 Tabs (mine and 2 belonging to my colleagues) fail and die at the funny looking phone <-> computer logo. Tried different USB ports on my laptop, rebooted the laptop many times, reinstalled drivers for the Tab, all no go.

Finally found the cause - the Momax cable that I was using seemed to be only working for charging and usb data transfers, not flashing firmwares. Had to use my other cable bought locally for RM25. All good now smile.gif

So your definition of bricked is what, exactly?
lunatique
post Jun 23 2011, 06:36 PM

503 posts

@kmrdeva
dunno bro. my fren told me now cannot on, even with volume down+power or not.

he said usbcable accidentally disconnected during ODIN.
kmrdeva
post Jun 23 2011, 06:40 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Jun 23 2011, 06:36 PM)
@kmrdeva
dunno bro. my fren told me now cannot on, even with volume down+power or not.

he said usbcable accidentally disconnected during ODIN.
Maybe try leaving the device alone for an hour then try again or plug it into the AC charger (not PC USB port) and try powering it on like normal (i.e. just power button) to see what happens?
lunatique
post Jun 23 2011, 06:41 PM

503 posts

@kmrdeva
ok. i call him see.

edit:

btw, is it hard to brick an android phone
and is it hard to unbrick???

This post has been edited by lunatique: Jun 23 2011, 06:48 PM
linxiwonderland
post Jun 23 2011, 10:41 PM

Just would like to check with your guy/sifu.
I try to just KIES to update the firmware but everything when I perform update it show pop out FirmwareUpdate Has Stopped Working.
Did any of you faced this problem ?

Beside, if I cant update using KIES. Can I go samsung center and ask them to update for me?

kokifung
post Jun 23 2011, 10:47 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(pianz_xray @ Jun 23 2011, 01:36 AM)
have newfirmware at kies but cannot upgrade.try to upgrade,waiting so long but nothing happen.
before this i upgrade my htc desire hd to gingerbread it just take 15min only. but this,40 min nothing happen.
QUOTE(enaleni @ Jun 23 2011, 01:52 AM)
like many others Forumer said KIES IS TERRIBLY SUCK SOFTWARE that many people said how terrible it is.... samsung want to copy like apple itunes but it not success like itunes....

compare to HTC its upgrade through OTA mean u no need use any software or program to update ur phone juz update through ur phone......

however...
if u keep going to try this upgrade from kies take note that any rom upgrade from samsung minimum data rom u need to download around 200MB++....... it will take quite long time to dld that file.....

chill bro.... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(whitedragon2010 @ Jun 23 2011, 08:02 AM)
Download latest kies. If you got any launcher installed like adw or go please go back to samsung original home launcher. Plug in and it will connect and update to gingerbread.
hmm.. just wandering is the gingerbeard officially updates to all tab in the world??
if not, why some able and some unable to update??

latest kies, good internet connection also cannot update.. doh.gif

if the tab in power off, then u press on button + down, ur tab will appear downloading screen ( mine have ) why ar?? but then nothing happen in the end.. doh.gif doh.gif
Nuclear_Crap
post Jun 23 2011, 11:31 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jun 23 2011, 10:47 PM)
hmm.. just wandering is the gingerbeard officially updates to all tab in the world??
if not, why some able  and some unable to update??

latest kies, good internet connection also cannot update.. doh.gif
if the tab in power off, then u press on button + down, ur tab will appear downloading screen ( mine have ) why ar?? but then nothing happen in the end.. doh.gif  doh.gif
me too...
i also cant use KIES update firmware
with latest KIES and UNIFI somemore

lastly i decide upgrade the firmware manually using ODIN.
working great now..just my camera function seems not fully respond.need to wait 5-6 sec after snap then flash light appear
nkl7877
post Jun 24 2011, 12:07 AM

51 posts

i cant update also.....already test few times, even restart tab and pc, off firewall also tak jadi....

any manual way that i can get from official website?
rifhamdi
post Jun 24 2011, 01:09 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(yeohkc @ Jun 23 2011, 12:44 PM)
finally upgraded to official gingerbread biggrin.gif anyone notice any major different compared to froyo? biggrin.gif
My calendar totally wiped out!!! rclxub.gif Can't access my calendar through the Calendar menu on the tab. Have to access from google website...

Anybody has a solution? I read its affecting quite a number of Android users/owners worldwide...

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

sherdil
post Jun 24 2011, 08:22 AM

Knowledge the key to Heaven
1,571 posts

Any news on the Launch of the Samsung 8.9" or the 10.1" in Malaysia,is iy available yet ?
Anyone, thanks?

Masculine
post Jun 24 2011, 08:26 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(sherdil @ Jun 24 2011, 08:22 AM)
Any news on the Launch of the Samsung 8.9" or the 10.1" in Malaysia,is iy available yet ?
Anyone, thanks?
I really really want to get myself a Tab. But the new tab is coming.. I want honeycomb... please la come early cry.gif
kokifung
post Jun 24 2011, 08:31 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

failed to root my tab now, previously with super1cick super fast.. now i stuck at the adb.exe more then 20minute like that, dunno whats wrong..

any other way to going into the "dark side" ??? XD
awiekupo
post Jun 24 2011, 08:50 AM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

Just realized that some of the android game can be played on P1000 but not on P1010 version. Therefore, any suggestion of good game that can be played on P1010 (Wifi version only)?
RayKazansky
post Jun 24 2011, 09:05 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jun 24 2011, 08:50 AM)
Just realized that some of the android game can be played on P1000 but not on P1010 version. Therefore, any suggestion of good game that can be played on P1010 (Wifi version only)?
P1000 has different 3D processor than P1010.
awiekupo
post Jun 24 2011, 09:11 AM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

ic.. thx for sharing wink.gif
vostro78
post Jun 24 2011, 09:52 AM

6,804 posts

this morning try to update again, finally a firmware update notification windows pop up when i connected my device to pc.... now downloading but dono was it upgrade to 2.3.3 or not... super slow the dl progress....zzzz

the screen now stated as
"firmware upgrade, gt-p1000 ver. 11.02.16.01
firmware upgrade progress
Downloading file for firmware upgrade of 'GT-P1000'...
Please do not disconnect the cable connected to the pc. "
lunatique
post Jun 24 2011, 11:27 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jun 24 2011, 08:31 AM)
failed to root my tab now, previously with super1cick super fast.. now i stuck at the adb.exe more then 20minute like that, dunno whats wrong..

any other way to going into the "dark side"  ??? XD
dunno. something wrong weith the file i download. now my tab bricked. yesterday my fren brick. today i brick. Just sent to samsung and see what happens now.

all brick, brick, brick... doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jun 24 2011, 09:52 AM)
this morning try to update again, finally a firmware update notification windows pop up when i connected my device to pc.... now downloading but dono was it upgrade to 2.3.3 or not... super slow the dl progress....zzzz

the screen now stated as
"firmware upgrade, gt-p1000 ver. 11.02.16.01
  firmware upgrade progress
Downloading file for firmware upgrade of 'GT-P1000'...
Please do not disconnect the cable connected to the pc. "
Good luck icon_rolleyes.gif
i however dunno why my tab cannot upgrade to GB via Kies... doh.gif

120 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:44 PM