120 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy TAB Official Thread V2, Best and most portable 7" Android tablet

MANSTIR
post Jun 15 2011, 09:28 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(tanvicious @ Jun 15 2011, 08:34 AM)
Hello All Sifu....I really need help....Please

a few weeks back, my friend and i bought Galaxy Tab. I got mine from different place than his.
The first week went just fine, we both are happy with it. However soon after his Tab got haywired ....i dont know why....First he couldnt get android, then the system keep crashing..etc

a) We didnt root our phone before. We dont feel the need
b) However on his GT, papago was installed by the salesmen. I wonder would that mean that the unit has been root ???
c) I dont know whether rooting would solve the problem. if yes , i would really appreciate if you can give us advice on how exactly to do this.
Looking forward to your reply
as u mention on above, third party software sometimes not good to install unless they got several tester to point out something which is pros & cons..
maybe the best solutions is to hard reset on ur SGT.. other options, send back to factory..
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
*lags problems on some SGT's owner is because low volume on RAM, as u know already is 512MB RAM

This post has been edited by MANSTIR: Jun 15 2011, 09:30 AM
tanvicious
post Jun 15 2011, 09:36 AM

20 posts

Thank you sir. Will read through

But i need your opinion. Can i do it this way

A) Go to download mode (i still able to do this)
b) Connect to PC with Odin 1.7 . I have installed this
c) I donwloaded latest version 2.3.3 from samfirmware (this is gingerbread is it ??? )
d) and flash (i dont know whether this is the right term) using odin.

Please advice

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 15 2011, 10:24 AM)
Rooting will never cause such issues. Papago install does not need root.
It is obvious internal SD card is corrupted causing boot failure
Refer page 1 on Rom flashing how to revive the tab. Go to download mode and flash rotohammer jme to revive it. Make sure select pit n repartition. You will lose all your 3rd part apps, data, setting etc. Basically you will get a new tab in factory state
TSbenny888
post Jun 15 2011, 09:37 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Do not flash any samfirmware on bricked tab. Never never do it
Follow my recommendation
tanvicious
post Jun 15 2011, 09:39 AM

20 posts

Thank you. Thank God i asked first.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 15 2011, 10:37 AM)
Do not flash any samfirmware on bricked tab. Never never do it
Follow my recommendation

Added on June 15, 2011, 9:47 amSir

Really sorry...i am newbie. I just need to ask. Hope you dont mind

What is the different between samfirmware and rotohamer.jme ? Can you explain.

QUOTE(tanvicious @ Jun 15 2011, 10:39 AM)
Thank you. Thank God i asked first.

Added on June 15, 2011, 9:49 amActually i am asking this while downloading the rotohammer.

Another question would be, say i finished flashing rotohammer to my tab succesfully...can i after that flash it with samfirmware 2.3 ? would it effect anything ?

I am using odin 1.7

Added on June 15, 2011, 10:10 amanother quick one Benny sir...

From the read...i learned that JMI is the newer better version than JME. Yes?

In the link to download...there is 2 files...JMI full and JMI upgrade...which one ??? or both....

sorry if i annoyed you...really sorry sir

Added on June 15, 2011, 10:20 amBenny Sir...Just read your blog....ok...will try that first.....Thank you

This post has been edited by tanvicious: Jun 15 2011, 10:20 AM
TSbenny888
post Jun 15 2011, 10:26 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

jmi also can but i remember jmi don't have the phone modem file. If you choose jmi you need to add in a sepearate modem file , choose jmf. The link to jmf modem in page 1 too. Flash jmi n jmf modem sametime
After you flash jme or jmi and tab revive you can flash another Rom you need
Precautionary step before flashing any other Rom.do check and patch botloader see page 1 on such steps or refer my blog on this subject
Samfirmware are official builds of the various roms. You can flash such but make sure your bootloader is unlock or you will brick your tab
ashx
post Jun 15 2011, 10:31 AM

230 posts

My main gripe for previous version is the SD/internal storage scanning.. takes ages! and wifi instability.

Is it fixed now?
tanvicious
post Jun 15 2011, 10:32 AM

20 posts

I officially owe you a very nice lunch/dinner meal.....BB area....let me know when sir....

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 15 2011, 11:26 AM)
jmi also can but i remember jmi don't have the phone modem file. If you choose jmi you need to add in a sepearate modem file , choose jmf. The link to jmf modem in page 1 too. Flash jmi n jmf modem sametime
After you flash jme or jmi and tab revive you can flash another Rom you need
Precautionary step before flashing any other Rom.do check and patch botloader see page 1 on such steps or refer my blog on this subject
Samfirmware are official builds of the various roms. You can flash such but make sure your bootloader is unlock or you will brick your tab
LuthfiMY
post Jun 15 2011, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 14 2011, 12:38 PM)
see the apn setting... if its not there... create it...
thankss... fixed already smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
rashad
post Jun 15 2011, 12:14 PM

336 posts

Thx overcome team for the new update.

Just a few remarks on the rom; i noticed that when u do a factory wipe that u don't have to configure the settings again, i mean after installing the rom and starting off the system the settings wizard will only show then, afterwards it doesn't matter how many times you do the factory wipe, the wizard never shows up. i noticed that if you were using another keyboard beside the Samsung keypad and u then do a factory wipe. the Samsung keypad simply doesn't pop up as if it disappeared if u wanted to enter any text it wont be possible the keypad wont show up. To solve this u just need to click in the input method the Samsung keypad again or choose swipe and it will show up again. its a minor glitch but just wanted to note.

so my question is forcing the settings wizard not to show up again after factory wipe out in purpose?

This post has been edited by rashad: Jun 15 2011, 12:20 PM
antonio
post Jun 15 2011, 12:20 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

Updated to OC v3.1.0!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

One question...No Malaysia locale??? blush.gif

rashad
post Jun 15 2011, 12:29 PM

336 posts

i think i can confirm that the factory wipeout isn't working it only removes applications icons from application menu but u can still see them in titanium backup. when u install the same program i get the notice that " the application will replace another application all previous user data will be saved". this explains the bug mentioned earlier in my post.

Any one can confirm this (especially those who used the hermez wipe)?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Bad.it seems i didn't read what Thepittbull wrote in the OC homepage about this. any way i still prefer it if the factory wipe has the ability to wipe everything. because now once u install a program u can never remove its traces shocking.gif .

This post has been edited by rashad: Jun 15 2011, 01:23 PM
kmrdeva
post Jun 15 2011, 12:30 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Jun 15 2011, 12:20 PM)
Updated to OC v3.1.0!!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

One question...No Malaysia locale???  blush.gif

I came from restock v3 then to OC 3.0.1. My Maxis broadband SIM was detected but the wrong APN setup was auto-created. I am guessing MY locale is detected by the ROM.
tanvicious
post Jun 15 2011, 01:00 PM

20 posts

Earlier i post about the problem i had....the i flashed it with rotterhammer JMI version...
now i have one problem...the GT reboot itself every a few second....turn on , turn off, turn on, turn off like a sick joke....

Please help....

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 15 2011, 01:30 PM)
I came from restock v3 then to OC 3.0.1. My Maxis broadband SIM was detected but the wrong APN setup was auto-created. I am guessing MY locale is detected by the ROM.
jhonsonlee
post Jun 15 2011, 01:02 PM

357 posts

I've install Papago X5 the map is full screan but the Papago startup logo smaller screen and Paapago Menu also small screen?

I've use the spare parts trick also same what stuff do I miss out?
kmrdeva
post Jun 15 2011, 01:14 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(tanvicious @ Jun 15 2011, 01:00 PM)
Earlier i post about the problem i had....the i flashed it with rotterhammer JMI version...
now i have one problem...the GT reboot itself every a few second....turn on , turn off, turn on, turn off like a sick joke....

Please help....
Sorry, not familiar with rotohammer. Normally when I have weird errors or problems, I will boot to CWM and wipe cache and dalvik cache and also fix permissions. If still same, I will restock, meaning I flash to a safe version of GB as given by the Overcome team. Usually 100% success rate in resolving issues.

Look for Gingerbread Stock-Safe V3 at http://overcome.mimzo.com/?page_id=558.

Instructions at http://overcome.mimzo.com/?page_id=64

L7Awesome
post Jun 15 2011, 01:17 PM

418 posts

Hi all,
Anyone installed the DP_Honeybread_Framework for the new Hermes ROM? Trying to find some information on what it change. Also maybe you can share your experience? I made a mistake by installing it after the ROM update. So I do not actually see what's the difference.

So far it looks pretty cool. I am using SetCPU. On OnDemand, the battery life is lower. I changed to Conservative and the batter life seems better. With OnDemand (800mhz), with MSN, OperaMini, HSPDA, the battery dropped almost 10% in 30 mins. However, changing to Conservative only use about give and take 5%

This post has been edited by L7Awesome: Jun 15 2011, 01:20 PM
SonnyCooL
post Jun 15 2011, 01:27 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

Guy how oc 2.0.1battery performance? Cause curi curi Malaysia killed my battery today. . Half day only, backup battery already insert smile.gif
edan1979
post Jun 15 2011, 02:04 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,513 posts

I just flash it... lolz... now testing...
enaleni
post Jun 15 2011, 02:22 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 15 2011, 01:14 PM)
Sorry, not familiar with rotohammer. Normally when I have weird errors or problems, I will boot to CWM and wipe cache and dalvik cache and also fix permissions. If still same, I will restock, meaning I flash to a safe version of GB as given by the Overcome team. Usually 100% success rate in resolving issues.

Look for Gingerbread Stock-Safe V3 at http://overcome.mimzo.com/?page_id=558.

Instructions at http://overcome.mimzo.com/?page_id=64
wahhhhh.... sudah update sekali dgn ur signature....... mr kmrdeva biggrin.gif
kmrdeva
post Jun 15 2011, 02:24 PM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 15 2011, 01:27 PM)
Guy how oc 2.0.1battery performance?  Cause curi curi Malaysia killed my battery today.  .  Half day only, backup battery already insert smile.gif
Too early to tell. So far so good.

Added on June 15, 2011, 2:25 pm
QUOTE(enaleni @ Jun 15 2011, 02:22 PM)
wahhhhh.... sudah update sekali dgn ur signature....... mr kmrdeva  biggrin.gif
Mestilah.. brows.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Jun 15 2011, 02:25 PM

120 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:48 PM