125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Income Tax Issues

penangmee
post Apr 4 2011, 12:01 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(green_apple @ Apr 3 2011, 10:26 PM)
Back to this, how do we provide the copy of My Kad? scan it?? can use camera and take the picture or not???    hmm.gif
Scanlah

QUOTE(Jackson23 @ Apr 3 2011, 11:14 PM)
please help me. i wan to cry now. i found out i have made a mistake after i click SETUJU. can i register again as i haven sent my ic to them??!! please help
Have to write in as an appeal..
green_apple
post Apr 4 2011, 12:12 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Apr 4 2011, 12:01 AM)
Scanlah
Have to write in as an appeal..
noob question: If no scanner then how?? icon_question.gif
munkeyflo
post Apr 4 2011, 12:19 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(green_apple @ Apr 4 2011, 12:12 AM)
noob question: If no scanner then how??    icon_question.gif
Get someone to scan it for you?
labtec
post Apr 4 2011, 10:49 AM

1,556 posts

if we use maybank2u to pay income taxes, which one should we select?
bayaran cuklai pendapatan (tidak termasuk skim ansuran) or penyelesaian cukai?

my salary got deducted for PCB one
leongal
post Apr 4 2011, 01:22 PM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

QUOTE(green_apple @ Apr 4 2011, 12:12 AM)
noob question: If no scanner then how??    icon_question.gif
go to cc., pay a fee to ask them scan for you lor blink.gif
zeese
post Apr 4 2011, 02:57 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(green_apple @ Apr 3 2011, 10:26 PM)
Back to this, how do we provide the copy of My Kad? scan it?? can use camera and take the picture or not???    hmm.gif
You can use your camera, capture clearly the front and back of your card.. so, you can submit in .jpg format..

500Kmission
post Apr 5 2011, 01:01 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Apr 4 2011, 10:49 AM)
if we use maybank2u to pay income taxes, which one should we select?
bayaran cuklai pendapatan (tidak termasuk skim ansuran) or penyelesaian cukai?

my salary got deducted for PCB one
If i were u, i would go maybank counter to pay the income taxes. Due to income tax department always make mistake, you have the resit better for your future to prove it.

Added on April 5, 2011, 1:17 am
QUOTE(Jackson23 @ Apr 3 2011, 11:14 PM)
please help me. i wan to cry now. i found out i have made a mistake after i click SETUJU. can i register again as i haven sent my ic to them??!! please help
You have to write a cover letter to mention which pages and what u have made mistake, then attach together with corrected form. after that pay the correct balance. Income tax always look on the balance u pay. if you have pay the correct figure even u fill in wrong, they normally will say "tidak masalah".

Added on April 5, 2011, 1:22 am
QUOTE(pingubabe @ Apr 2 2011, 07:27 PM)
yea. using e-BE is much easier and less hassle. Dun need to post it back to LHDN. Posting is not so secure. Might be lost somewhere and might even reach later than the dateline..
Most of big 4 companies use manual form, because manual form allow them to have 7 days more to submit the form.

This post has been edited by 500Kmission: Apr 5 2011, 01:22 AM
Shinichi
post Apr 5 2011, 08:10 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask. If LHDN owes me money and have not return to me extra tax I paid, how long is the grace period for me to claim it back from them before they close my case?

Btw, I'm overseas now...

ronnie
post Apr 5 2011, 08:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Apr 5 2011, 08:10 AM)
Hi all, I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask. If LHDN owes me money and have not return to me extra tax I paid, how long is the grace period for me to claim it back from them before they close my case?

Btw, I'm overseas now...

Have you checked in your E-lejar what is the credit amount LHDN owes you ?
IF they don't refund you, then the amount will stay in your account as a CREDIT. The money will NOT go missing.
500Kmission
post Apr 5 2011, 11:05 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Apr 5 2011, 08:10 AM)

Btw, I'm overseas now...

For personal tax, if the extra tax u pay after 2008, normally take max 30 days. For company tax, not sure because my client take more than 2 / 3 years still havent receive the overpaid amount. If u use overpaid to do contra with tax installment, the chance you get tax audit will be high. I think income tax dept still havent give money because they dont have money now.
sparrowed
post Apr 5 2011, 11:08 AM

586 posts

Hi all, which form should i fill in when i am employed and i have my own company out there too?
ronnie
post Apr 5 2011, 11:10 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Apr 5 2011, 11:05 AM)
For personal tax, if the extra tax u pay after 2008, normally take max 30 days. For company tax, not sure because my client take more than 2 / 3 years still havent receive the overpaid amount. If u use overpaid to do contra with tax installment, the chance you get tax audit will be high. I think income tax dept still havent give money because they dont have money now.
People are getting their refunds via cheque or direct bank-in already for those early bird users of E-Filling.
zeese
post Apr 5 2011, 11:33 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 5 2011, 11:10 AM)
People are getting their refunds via cheque or direct bank-in already for those early bird users of E-Filling.
most people do but there's always some unfortunate people exist like me.. Each year I always entitled for refund
for a few hundreds.. it's been years but I never received anything.. A few weeks ago, I just noticed about
e-lejar, and found out that my refund already reach 1.5K ++.. that's the accumulative refund over few years..
deodorant
post Apr 5 2011, 11:46 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Apr 5 2011, 01:01 AM)
If i were u, i would go maybank counter to pay the income taxes. Due to income tax department always make mistake, you have the resit better for your future to prove it.

Paying via M2U also has those electronic receipt leh.
takr
post Apr 5 2011, 04:31 PM

39 posts

Rental income need to declare right? What if the property is shared with 2 person, e.g. the property under myself and wife's name, and financed under both our names..

How to declare? Can split 50-50 or declare under single person name??
keith_hjinhoh
post Apr 5 2011, 06:21 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(takr @ Apr 5 2011, 04:31 PM)
Rental income need to declare right? What if the property is shared with 2 person, e.g. the property under myself and wife's name, and financed under both our names..

How to declare? Can split 50-50 or declare under single person name??
A simple way to determine would be, who's the one collecting the money? Who's the one using that money. Then that person should declare that income. If it's tax efficient to declare under two person, then do it.
mature
post Apr 5 2011, 06:28 PM

146 posts

from EA form, there is one column stating:
JUMLAH ELAUN/PERKUISIT/PEMBERIAN/MANFAAT YANG DIKECUALIKAN CUKAI----RMx

anyone knows where to key in x into BE form? or doing nothing with it?
heizad
post Apr 5 2011, 07:55 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(mature @ Apr 5 2011, 06:28 PM)

i did nothing since from what i've understand the amout stated under that part is not taxable..
SUSDavid83
post Apr 5 2011, 08:02 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mature @ Apr 5 2011, 06:28 PM)

No need to key in to BE form.

It could some vouchers and other rewarding items that your company gave you for certain contest, function or etc.
Shinichi
post Apr 5 2011, 09:12 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 5 2011, 11:10 AM)
I got this for the 2 & 3 years ago, but last year did not get cheque from them, then I called them they asked me to go LHDN and show them all receipts in order to get the claim, even after I went there now still no news from them and my receipts with them.. such a hassle... somemore I'm not in Malaysia now and don't have the time to find them... any quick way to get back money they owe me?

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 5 2011, 08:54 AM)
Have you checked in your E-lejar what is the credit amount LHDN owes you ?
IF they don't refund you, then the amount will stay in your account as a CREDIT. The money will NOT go missing.
Not yet check e-Lejar... will check later... but good to hear that the money will stay there... so i will claim from them at my convenience.

QUOTE(zeese @ Apr 5 2011, 11:33 AM)
most people do but there's always some unfortunate people exist like me.. Each year I always entitled for refund
for a few hundreds.. it's been years but I never received anything..  A few weeks ago, I just noticed about
e-lejar, and found out that my refund already reach 1.5K ++.. that's the accumulative refund over few years..
I'm one of the unlucky ones. my refund got held and they asked me to show proof to them... such a hassle for the small amount that they owe me...

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:30 PM