Income Tax Issues

labtec
post Mar 24 2010, 05:43 AM

1,556 posts

when we do e-filing, they asked for out bank account, what is that for?
is it when there is excess taxes we've paid, they will bank in our bank account?

this is what i get from LHDN website
Bayaran balik lebihan kredit akan dibuat secara otomatik kepada pembayar cukai. Walau bagaimanapun sekiranya anda masih mahu mengemukakan permohonan, anda bolehlah berbuat demikian dengan menulis surat dan dialamatkan kepada Unit Pungutan di cawangan yang mengendalikan fail anda atau emel ke Pusat Khidmat Pelanggan, Pandan Indah di alamat callcentre@hasil.gov.my atau melalui panggilan telefon ke talian 1-300-88-3010.

This post has been edited by labtec: Mar 24 2010, 05:45 AM
labtec
post Mar 25 2010, 06:53 AM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(keeseng12 @ Mar 24 2010, 10:53 AM)
Haha, same here, I didn't fill that in also.

Who knows later they'll track down every single amount that go into your bank account. biggrin.gif

But of course, the government has all the data about us. Whether you write or don't, will still be the same. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 24 2010, 10:55 PM)
I think they will still cut you a refund cheque instead.
then how u guys get the refund? have to submit form and ask them refund with checks ourselves?

labtec
post Feb 6 2011, 12:30 PM

1,556 posts

i used e-filing last year and i paid excess taxes after deduct the tax relief
how to claim back the extra taxes that i paid?

i already filled in all the bank account detail but how come till now they never bank in the excess taxes that i paid?
newspaper also mentioned that LHDN already pay back excess taxes to most of the tax payer ler...
how u guys claim back?

labtec
post Feb 8 2011, 08:45 AM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(CKJMark @ Feb 7 2011, 09:13 AM)
Usually, e-filing refunds get processed within 6 months (for salaried individuals).  You would receive a statement and cheque from IRB in the mail (so its important to keep your correspondence address up to date).  They won't bank in directly for you into your bank account.

If you have not received your refund yet, you can do the following:-

1) Find out which IRB branch your tax file is located
2) Call up the branch and ask to speak to the officer handling your case
3) If no officer is handling your case specifically, give them your SG/OG number and ask for an update on the status of your refund

Depending on how complicated your case is, or whether there are any unresolved issues, you will either:-

- get a tax audit (not as scary as it sounds, unless you have something to hide lol)

or

- get a letter saying the refund is in process

Make sure you follow-up with a written letter to the officer you spoke to at the Branch address.  And call that same person up to follow-up in 1-2 weeks.
shit... foud out they do not have my e-filing in their database rclxub.gif
next time need to print out the receipt as proof...
labtec
post Apr 4 2011, 10:49 AM

1,556 posts

if we use maybank2u to pay income taxes, which one should we select?
bayaran cuklai pendapatan (tidak termasuk skim ansuran) or penyelesaian cukai?

my salary got deducted for PCB one
labtec
post Apr 18 2011, 11:05 AM

1,556 posts

what is teh difference betweent these 2?
084 Tax Instalment Payment - Individual
095 Income Tax Payment (excluding instalment scheme)

Added on April 18, 2011, 11:07 amand if using maybank online payment, it will ask to choose
bayaran cukai or penyelesaian cukai

which one to choose? why so confusing one............

This post has been edited by labtec: Apr 18 2011, 11:07 AM

0.1199sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:53 PM