Income Tax Issues

500Kmission
post Feb 25 2011, 02:04 AM

789 posts

Does anyone know abt the relief (broadband subscription fees up to RM500)? if i have streamyx, can i claim as relief?

Added on February 25, 2011, 2:07 amSorry for dumb question. If i buy the mouse, hardisk or printer, can i claim them under the computer which relief up to 3k?

This post has been edited by 500Kmission: Feb 25 2011, 02:07 AM
500Kmission
post Feb 28 2011, 06:44 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(kc182 @ Feb 28 2011, 04:11 PM)
ahh ic... thanks... yea i think so too. no point they want to come find small fish to fry...
may i know what is the penalty if they find out?? they will js ask to pay the tax for my 2k??
based on my exp, 1st u will receive 10% penalty notice. if u dont settle the penalty 5% penalty. that is all.
500Kmission
post Mar 2 2011, 01:35 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 2 2011, 12:10 AM)
I'm doing joint-assessment with my wife.
Can I add her medical insurance premium (receipt under wife name) to the Tax Relief under my name ?
No. YA2000 can claim, after the year cant claim.
500Kmission
post Mar 5 2011, 07:06 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(nemo2 @ Mar 5 2011, 12:20 AM)
Nope... max is RM6,000

Added on March 5, 2011, 12:32 am

In combined assessment, if your medical insurance premium still not exceed RM3,000, then you could still include the premium of your wife, so that so the combined amount is RM3,000. If your medical insurance premium already exceed RM3,000, then no point to include your wife premium because the total limit remained at RM3,000 in combined assessment.
Which IRB book that u refer? According to blue book that issue by MIA, CPA and CTIM, the medical and education insurance can only be claim under the name of taxpayer. That is all which w.e.f. 2001 and onwards.

Added on March 5, 2011, 7:17 pm
QUOTE(arsenal @ Mar 3 2011, 09:37 AM)
ATTENTION ATTENTION

3G also eligible for rebate! I asked LHDN and they replied me this morning!

from CallCentre <callcentre@hasil.gov.my>
to
cc masurimusa@hasil.gov.my
date Thu, Mar 3, 2011 at 9:32 AM
subject Re: Digi Data Plan (3G) [T20110301000PS010Z1146776]

hide details 9:32 AM (3 minutes ago)

Tuan/Puan,

Emel tuan/puan dirujuk.

Peruntukan sek. 46(1)(m), ACP 1967 diperkenalkan untuk memberi potongan terhad kepada
RM500 setahun kepada individu yang melakukan perbelanjaan langganan jalur lebar yang
didaftarkan atas nama individu berkenaan dalam tempoh asas. Potongan ini juga meliputi belanja
langganan jalur lebar secara pra-bayar dengan syarat individu boleh mengemukakan penyata
bulanan menunjukkan nilai isi semula (reload) serta resit yang membuktikan penyata tersebut
telah dibayar.

Maksud jalur lebar adalah capaian internet dengan kelajuan bersamaan dengan atau lebih daripada
256kbps satu arah atau kedua-dua arah. Teknologi jalur lebar dilaksanakan secara
berwayar (contohnya TM Streamyx) dan tidak berwayar (contohnya 3G).

Untuk menentukan bahawa seseorang pembayar cukai layak menuntut potongan RM500 atas
yuran langganan jalur lebar adalah dengan  menentukan kaedah digunakan untuk mencapai
internet.seperti dinyatakan di atas.

Sekiranya tuan mempunyai sebarang pertanyaan lanjut, sila hubungi Pusat Khidmat Pelanggan
di talian :

Rujukan Segera :
Penggajian (Tiada Pendapatan Perniagaan) :  03-4289 3600 Perniagaan (Bekerja Sendiri / Perkongsian) :  03-4289 3700 e-Filing :  03-4289 3535

Talian Utama :  1-300-88-3010 atau 603-4289 3500 (Luar Negara) Faks :  03-4289 3400

Sekian, terima kasih.

MASURI BINTI MUSA
Pusat Khidmat Pelanggan
Bahagian Komunikasi Korporat
Jabatan Khidmat Korporat
Lembaga Hasil Dalam Negeri Malaysia
--- Original Message ---
On March 1, 2011 at 9:07 AM, "Puvan Maha Iswara" <puvand@gmail.com> wrote:

>Hi Tuan/Puan,
>
>Saya ingin menanya tentang cukai pelepasan untuk broadband. Adakah Data Plan seperti Maxis atau Digi diambil kira? Setahu saya, data plan juga diambil kira sebagai broadband.
>
>Terima Kasih.
can u give us the conclusion?

This post has been edited by 500Kmission: Mar 5 2011, 07:17 PM
500Kmission
post Mar 5 2011, 07:33 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Nepo @ Mar 2 2011, 10:19 AM)
Use Borong B, thus u tax file no will be: OG xxxxxxxxx. Borong B has columns to fill in capital allowance if i m not mistaken.

Added on March 2, 2011, 10:20 am

Added on March 2, 2011, 10:24 am
10% + 5% is late penalty payment.

Additional penalty of 45%-70% for non-disclosure, thus if the side income is not much u can simply ignore to declare
The penalty rate for omission / understatement of income, pls refer penalty provision in the attachment.

Added on March 5, 2011, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(sentro2020 @ Mar 4 2011, 08:10 PM)
do u all really keep the receipt for so long ?

my things quite messy n all my receipt document is gone..

what if they call me for audit ??
come on RM500 only the worst penalty only 35% which is RM175 only.

This post has been edited by 500Kmission: Mar 5 2011, 07:41 PM

500Kmission
post Apr 5 2011, 01:01 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Apr 4 2011, 10:49 AM)
if we use maybank2u to pay income taxes, which one should we select?
bayaran cuklai pendapatan (tidak termasuk skim ansuran) or penyelesaian cukai?

my salary got deducted for PCB one
If i were u, i would go maybank counter to pay the income taxes. Due to income tax department always make mistake, you have the resit better for your future to prove it.

Added on April 5, 2011, 1:17 am
QUOTE(Jackson23 @ Apr 3 2011, 11:14 PM)
please help me. i wan to cry now. i found out i have made a mistake after i click SETUJU. can i register again as i haven sent my ic to them??!! please help
You have to write a cover letter to mention which pages and what u have made mistake, then attach together with corrected form. after that pay the correct balance. Income tax always look on the balance u pay. if you have pay the correct figure even u fill in wrong, they normally will say "tidak masalah".

Added on April 5, 2011, 1:22 am
QUOTE(pingubabe @ Apr 2 2011, 07:27 PM)
yea. using e-BE is much easier and less hassle. Dun need to post it back to LHDN. Posting is not so secure. Might be lost somewhere and might even reach later than the dateline..
Most of big 4 companies use manual form, because manual form allow them to have 7 days more to submit the form.

This post has been edited by 500Kmission: Apr 5 2011, 01:22 AM
500Kmission
post Apr 5 2011, 11:05 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Apr 5 2011, 08:10 AM)
Hi all, I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask. If LHDN owes me money and have not return to me extra tax I paid, how long is the grace period for me to claim it back from them before they close my case?

Btw, I'm overseas now...

For personal tax, if the extra tax u pay after 2008, normally take max 30 days. For company tax, not sure because my client take more than 2 / 3 years still havent receive the overpaid amount. If u use overpaid to do contra with tax installment, the chance you get tax audit will be high. I think income tax dept still havent give money because they dont have money now.
500Kmission
post Apr 10 2011, 12:28 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(nemo2 @ Apr 9 2011, 11:32 PM)
Why not using e-filing? The e-form itself is a calculator.
i agree. someone if u use e-filing, the refund will be faster than manual.
500Kmission
post Apr 14 2011, 03:27 PM

789 posts

Note: If your tax rate reach to HIGH LEVEL, you can consider following expense to earn % you pay,
1. Parent medical exp, medical check up, EPF, life insurance, medical insurance, sport equipment.
2. PTPTN - Max RM3000 (i.e. RM250/mth). You can earn % on tax + PTPTN interest % = total %.
3. Computer - claim one time every 3 years.

Note: If your tax rate at LOW LEVEL, you shd declare dividend income, because tax on the dividend can get back by declare it.
500Kmission
post Apr 16 2011, 02:14 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Apr 15 2011, 08:25 PM)
Yes ! So get married and have kids. u can open SSPN for them and get rebate  tongue.gif

Added on April 15, 2011, 8:31 pmBTW, just done my e-filing. Finally i give up the "Differ Anuity". Personnal visit income tax today, pening with their explaination. One don know wht is it and just brought me pusing2, One said is the unit trust u bought thru KWSP rclxub.gif
Haha, if let say one day they select u to audit and they do not agree with ur "evidence" and charge u, lagi pening ! doh.gif
But if you evidence follow the act and regulation, they sure will surrender. I know that because my boss have brought the act and regulation to shot the income tax officer who try to dig everyway to get tax, end up she and her team surrender and simply tax our client few hundred tax which start from hundred thousand tax need to pay.
500Kmission
post Apr 17 2011, 05:03 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(imax80 @ Apr 16 2011, 10:56 PM)
LHDN already refund my money, bank into my maybank acct  biggrin.gif
congratuation. can you tell us when you submit the form?
500Kmission
post Apr 18 2011, 12:03 AM

789 posts

According to income tax act 1967 S113(2), the penalty for omission or understatement of income is 100% of the tax undercharged. Does it mean if the person omit to declare RM100K revenue, the tax penalty is RM100K?
500Kmission
post Apr 19 2011, 01:23 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(imax80 @ Apr 18 2011, 10:39 PM)
i submit on end of March  rclxms.gif  blush.gif ..i am very happy  thumbup.gif
i hope i can get the refund end of this mth or beginning of may.
500Kmission
post Apr 21 2011, 08:46 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 21 2011, 07:53 PM)
I left it empty.
If you left it empty or tick NO, the income tax department will suspect it. I think better just tick "YES".
500Kmission
post Apr 29 2011, 12:46 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Apr 29 2011, 12:04 AM)
I have really f**ked up my registration thing in http://ekl.hasil.gov.my/info.php.
I dont think i can complete filing my taxes.

So what is the penalty for paying the taxes late? Do i have to wait for another year to do my taxes again?

Seriously, this is my 1st time of filing taxes.
10% penalty on tax balance. However, if you submit with the manual form, you have 7 days extention (pls double check with officer).

Remember, a futher 5% penalty will be imposed on any balance remaining unpaid after 60 days (i.e. you better submit tax return and pay tax balance with 10% penalty within 60 days after the due date).
500Kmission
post Apr 29 2011, 01:02 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(liquidoice @ Apr 29 2011, 12:38 AM)
what is PCB ??
i read the info i still dont get it
In english word, it will be "Scheduler Tax Deduction". This deduction is based on PCB table (you can go to this link http://www.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/SCHEDULESTD2010.pdf). With your income (e.g. salary & director fees), marriage status and how many child, you will able to see how much deduction that you need to pay in every month.

Added on April 29, 2011, 1:09 am
QUOTE(cheewooi @ Apr 29 2011, 12:54 AM)
I kena tax for RM1350.00. Just curious if I pay back using the epayment by installment, there's selection of 99 month installment. I wonder if there's any interested if I payback my tax on installment basis?
According to some people who try to apply for installment, they say LHDN will penalty 10% on the unpaid tax first. Then they say they will help you to apply for the installment. I recommend you better pay it.

This post has been edited by 500Kmission: Apr 29 2011, 01:09 AM
500Kmission
post Apr 29 2011, 12:22 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 29 2011, 10:01 AM)
Yes. i put my net employment income after deducting my ACCA annual fees...!
Please tell us which act or ruling say we can put net employment income.
500Kmission
post Apr 29 2011, 08:29 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Apr 29 2011, 06:51 PM)
how do we check the status of refund? after submit no news will or will not get refund
I call LHDN department, they say need at least 30 working days.
500Kmission
post Apr 30 2011, 06:53 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Apr 30 2011, 11:03 AM)
Anyone who submitted the E-Filing after 4th April and already got their refund??
Officer say at least 30 days. Thus, wait after 30 days and call officer.
500Kmission
post Apr 30 2011, 07:52 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Apr 30 2011, 07:31 PM)
any1 know how much is the saman for late submission?
and yea i cant make it today sweat.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1840158/+2360

Added on April 30, 2011, 7:54 pm
QUOTE(myjunk @ Apr 30 2011, 07:07 PM)
Er... Wanna do installment. How ah? Need to go to the office to get forms etc? Can do it online?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1840158/+2360

This post has been edited by 500Kmission: Apr 30 2011, 07:54 PM

0.2804sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:37 PM