1,376 posts

Hopefully astro can give really nice new hd channel, not like sundance hd
dxjb
post Sep 21 2011, 06:43 PM

807 posts

wow this thread is getting sooooooooooo sleeepppppyyyy..
need some new controversy by Astro to make it alive again..
even news of 5 new HD channels isnt making people talk..coz its still a long way away and we're not even sure whats the channels or even if its true..

wake me up when its kicking off again
Qash-M
post Sep 21 2011, 07:32 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Sep 21 2011, 06:43 PM)
wow this thread is getting sooooooooooo sleeepppppyyyy..
need some new controversy by Astro to make it alive again..
even news of 5 new HD channels isnt making people talk..coz its still a long way away and we're not even sure whats the channels or even if its true..

wake me up when its kicking off again
Did any of 5 HD channel would be available on 1st Oct? I mean, just like last year. brows.gif
smileguy
post Sep 21 2011, 07:47 PM

3,147 posts

There is a strong possibility of In House HD channels for family pack. Maybe one Malay and Indian HD.I am not expecting much variety cos adding premium channels wld make the superpacks seem damn cheap!
Lets hope we get the anticipated channels! brows.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Sep 21 2011, 07:49 PM
nubJeff
post Sep 21 2011, 08:03 PM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

Astro Beyond have 3D channel?what are the channel guys..?
Qash-M
post Sep 21 2011, 08:13 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Sep 21 2011, 08:03 PM)
Astro Beyond have 3D channel?what are the channel guys..?
ch.830. Available when certain BPL matches are choosed.
nubJeff
post Sep 21 2011, 08:42 PM

2,383 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 21 2011, 08:13 PM)
ch.830. Available when certain BPL matches are choosed.
Oh,okay thanks a lot..btw what you mean by BPL ?sorry new to astro beyond tongue.gif
Qash-M
post Sep 21 2011, 08:44 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Sep 21 2011, 08:42 PM)
Oh,okay thanks a lot..btw what you mean by BPL ?sorry new to astro beyond tongue.gif
Barclays Premier Leaque lol laugh.gif
nubJeff
post Sep 21 2011, 08:57 PM

2,383 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 21 2011, 08:44 PM)
Barclays Premier Leaque lol laugh.gif
Lol..I see,thanks a lot tongue.gif ...
pokemon
post Sep 21 2011, 09:02 PM

2,717 posts

Anything exciting from Assthrow?
nujikabane
post Sep 21 2011, 10:50 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Any good offer from Astro for those who'd like to upgrade to BYond ?
spikey2506
post Sep 22 2011, 12:43 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

The PVR at my house committed suicide yesterday. While browsing the recorded programmes (at the background it was recording one channel) it suddenly freezed. The video was still playing but you cannot do anything. I could only go back to the big screen (blue byond button) but I cannot change channels. I tried on-off via the remote control, but to no avail, I still could not change channels. So lastly,as a last resort, although I know it was bad since there was a spinning hard disk inside, I switched off the power supply. Waited for a while, then turned back on. After that, I lost all PVR functionalities. No recorded programmes/cannot playback/record/pause, etc. All other functions remained, just like an ordinary Byond box. Called Astro and they will send a technician over. I wonder if they will just give a new box to me.
orenhijau
post Sep 22 2011, 02:02 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 22 2011, 12:43 AM)
The PVR at my house committed suicide yesterday. While browsing the recorded programmes (at the background it was recording one channel) it suddenly freezed. The video was still playing but you cannot do anything. I could only go back to the big screen (blue byond button) but I cannot change channels. I tried on-off via the remote control, but to no avail, I still could not change channels. So lastly,as a last resort, although I know it was bad since there was a spinning hard disk inside, I switched off the power supply. Waited for a while, then turned back on. After that, I lost all PVR functionalities. No recorded programmes/cannot playback/record/pause, etc. All other functions remained, just like an ordinary Byond box. Called Astro and they will send a technician over. I wonder if they will just give a new box to me.
Yup, they will replace with a new one. Similar case like mine. My box was replaced after just 2 days they installed my byond pvr. its lifetime warranty by the way.
smileguy
post Sep 22 2011, 06:03 AM

3,147 posts

Dreaming of BigFoot 3D which is on Measat3A to come on to asstro!!!
krk24
post Sep 22 2011, 08:16 AM

277 posts

we need HD for indian channels as well....chinese has it...
Jenn77
post Sep 22 2011, 12:01 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

Guys Im just curious if anyone kena lightning strike through their astro decoder before? Last Sunday there was a very fierce lightning in my area and when it strike, my TV and astro decoder went blank for awhile. The lightning killed my modem & router, lucky not my TV.
Qash-M
post Sep 22 2011, 12:21 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

A sun outage, sun transit or sun fade is an interruption in or distortion of geostationary satellite signals caused by interference from solar radiation. The effect is due to the sun's radiation overwhelming the satellite signal. Generally, sun outages occur in February, March, September and October, that is, around the time of the equinoxes. At these times, the apparent path of the sun across the sky takes it directly behind the line of sight between an earth station and a satellite. As the sun radiates strongly at the microwave frequencies used to communicate with satellites (C-band, Ka band and Ku band) the sun swamps the signal from the satellite. The effects of a sun outage can include partial degradation, that is, an increase in the error rate, or total

Can't do anything to avoid that, unless you're Astro IPTV users.

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Sep 22 2011, 01:03 PM
pokemon
post Sep 22 2011, 03:42 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 22 2011, 12:21 PM)
Can't do anything to avoid that, unless you're Astro IPTV users.
If Assthrow sources are from satellites, IPTV won't be spared as well.
spikey2506
post Sep 22 2011, 05:37 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Sep 22 2011, 03:42 PM)
If Assthrow sources are from satellites, IPTV won't be spared as well.
satellite dishes at Astro's antenna farm are humongous. it would take a serious storm to affect the signal for their sources. the chances are very very slim
pokemon
post Sep 22 2011, 06:51 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 22 2011, 05:37 PM)
satellite dishes at Astro's antenna farm are humongous. it would take a serious storm to affect the signal for their sources. the chances are very very slim
Not need a serious storm. A sun outage will do.

149 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:49 AM