Astro B.yond Episode III (Version 8.0), NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

pokemon
post Apr 16 2011, 08:20 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(nid2010 @ Apr 16 2011, 06:03 PM)
Anyone could help. Just installed astro Beyond.
I could view HD channels but this feature below not working. Anyone?

Need to check info on HD channels only while watching current channel, you need to press OK (banner appear)--> green button --> select HD. Then scroll left/right to check HD channels info.

When i do this no HD channels being listed.
No problem with mine... You can call ass throw customer service officer to help.. they are paid to service u anyway... hehe
pokemon
post Apr 16 2011, 10:06 PM

2,717 posts

Look like ZZ HD programming now adding more hongkong programmes and cut those unpopular china programmes to get more viewership...
pokemon
post Apr 18 2011, 09:11 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 18 2011, 08:19 AM)
If only that 4 SD channel (ch.488-491) would be added as other new channel... icon_idea.gif
Got capacity for more SD channels but no capacity for more HD channels? What for to entice more to migrate to Byond then?
pokemon
post Apr 18 2011, 02:13 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Apr 18 2011, 11:24 AM)
They are not interested in adding new HD  fare I think  ,for now make money matters so Astro first  comes first! nod.gif I read somwhere all they need to make profit is just 6% to subscribe AF!
Assthrow don't make profit on HD services meh...
pokemon
post Apr 19 2011, 10:30 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Apr 19 2011, 10:26 AM)
Well the royal wedding is in HD via SKY NEWS HD... Ch 700
Where the source?
pokemon
post Apr 22 2011, 09:36 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Apr 22 2011, 03:26 AM)
Haha..Astro kene hentam already by government coz too many advertisement..

But I bet u, its only a soft warning from one friend to another..just to satisfy the rakyat..juz to show, government 'care' for rakyat..but they already kawteam with Astro..
I have never seen any advertisement on ZZ hd so far. It must be the most unpopular HD channel at ass throw..
pokemon
post Apr 26 2011, 09:12 AM

2,717 posts

Starhub already got 15 HD channels now. Assthrow only got 12+1 HD channels currently.. What a shame!!!
pokemon
post Apr 26 2011, 10:47 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Apr 26 2011, 09:55 AM)
Does not take likely eh? Explain why you won't heed viewers' call for Discovery HD then. Not going to let them go until they bring in Discovery HD. Accident or not, already advertise the channel, must bring it if have demand. And Boomerang.
The issue is that those reporters at the Assthrow event are Assthrow friendly. Just report those things spur out by Rohana and paste onto their reporting.
pokemon
post Apr 29 2011, 08:44 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Apr 29 2011, 02:32 AM)
Last day of Sky News..come on Astro..do something decent for once..keep the channel ffs..
Assthrow is using its ass to think, not the brain. So, would it be something decent for assthrow to do??
pokemon
post Apr 29 2011, 11:45 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Apr 29 2011, 11:43 AM)
I'm still waiting if all channels will be in HD before I putting my hard-earned RM20 into it. Might be in the next couple of years before it materialise.
Only when Assthrow sends more satellites to cater for more bandwidth.
pokemon
post Apr 29 2011, 05:01 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Apr 29 2011, 04:56 PM)
hi guys, i have problem with the decoder set now. the screen will go completely blank after boot up whenever there is smart card inside, if i remove the card from the decoder, astro byond menu comes back but asking to put in the card, once the card is in, blank screen all over again, why uh?
Did you ask for change of package?
pokemon
post May 5 2011, 10:43 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ May 5 2011, 09:30 AM)
how to check if every time insert the sim card, the decoder stop working sad.gif
U mean if u don't insert the card then the decoder is working?

pokemon
post May 5 2011, 02:08 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ May 5 2011, 01:58 PM)
yup, at least can display the menu.

but still need the sim card in order to check for the satellite signal.  doh.gif
I faced similar issue like u before. In the end, Ass throw loaned me a set foc to watch.. all channels except those aod, abo ...
pokemon
post May 6 2011, 12:46 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ May 6 2011, 12:30 PM)
We pay RM5 for ad-free channel, what about censor-free?
Baby tv programmes need what censorship? hehe
pokemon
post May 6 2011, 03:32 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ May 6 2011, 03:29 PM)
if got that program, and no censor...confirm many people take that channel...
What for pay RM5 + 6% GST when you can watch for free online.....lagi VOD....
pokemon
post May 7 2011, 12:46 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 6 2011, 10:06 PM)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Astro_channels

Looks like someone already updated list of channel. hmm.gif
Can rely on this info?
pokemon
post May 7 2011, 11:23 AM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(khairulnizam @ May 7 2011, 09:27 AM)
no baby tv on channel 614 ? where is that chl go..
It becomes ch 992 now. Memang Ass Throw
pokemon
post May 8 2011, 08:32 AM

2,717 posts

Baby tv now at ch 618. 614 is not a good number so they change it to 61"fatt"??

This post has been edited by pokemon: May 8 2011, 08:33 AM
pokemon
post May 12 2011, 01:56 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(rock_world @ May 12 2011, 12:44 PM)
this morning astro cs call me telling about astro combo value for HD byond..i was subcribed to 2mini+sport package...long story short..she told me i can get movie+citra+abo+3mini+ sport for rm13+ plus tax..is this a good deal?
Offer for lifetime or for short term?
pokemon
post May 14 2011, 12:53 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(rock_world @ May 14 2011, 01:16 AM)
no sub yet except oneHD
ZZ HD channel got subtitles for certain programmes.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:13 PM