Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC

jicke
post Oct 5 2011, 01:39 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Oct 5 2011, 12:23 PM)
Those islamic CC, you can use it everywhere except those Bar, clubs, pubs, casino and etc. Those that are illegal at the POV of islam
Thank you very much for the info.
J-Slade
post Oct 5 2011, 11:55 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Oct 5 2011, 12:23 PM)
Those islamic CC, you can use it everywhere except those Bar, clubs, pubs, casino and etc. Those that are illegal at the POV of islam
The sales rep lied to me when I was signing up. He said nowadays no more such rule and you can use it anywhere... doh.gif

I didn't care bout that much though. I'm kinda interested in the cash back features. For non-halal purchases I've got my DA card for backup.

*edit*
Btw I finally got my HSBC Amanah Plat card today. At least its the same CL as my DA gold card... not some silly RM3k laugh.gif

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Oct 5 2011, 11:56 PM
ckuanglim
post Oct 6 2011, 09:31 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Sep 13 2011, 10:21 AM)
new cards will be sent to all cardholders by end of the month. some already received it in August.
only applicable to Visa Gold to Visa Plat.
Why I haven't receive the new Visa Plat Card? The online system already showing that my card is Visa Plat. Everyone will get a new card for replacement?
TSGen-X
post Oct 6 2011, 09:05 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Last month I mentioned that I did not receive my previous statement and forgot to make payment. The late penalty and interest charges were subsequently waived after I requested for it. Today realised again my payment is due but did not receive the Statement again. Then I suspect maybe is it because I registered for an online account and therefore no more paper statements will be issued. Just call CS and was told that YES, because I signed up for online account, no paper statements will be issued anymore a month after the online account is activated. How come I did not read this when I sign up for the online account doh.gif Now have to really remember to check online statement every month doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif Luckily this month no payment due but got credit since I overpaid last month and got the penalty and interest charges waived.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 6 2011, 09:16 PM
lowyatben
post Oct 7 2011, 05:55 AM

75 posts

Hi, any of you managed to get the GST waived? I contacted HSBC but was told that I still need to settle it even if I cancelled my card since it's already been billed.

I was informed that some other banks offered to waive the GST but no luck for me with HSBC sad.gif

Thanks in advance.
erry-
post Oct 7 2011, 06:42 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Oct 6 2011, 09:31 AM)
Why I haven't receive the new Visa Plat Card? The online system already showing that my card is Visa Plat. Everyone will get a new card for replacement?
u will get 1-2 months before ur expiry month.

example ur card expiry 12/16 then u should received ur card this month or next month.

QUOTE(lowyatben @ Oct 7 2011, 05:55 AM)
Hi, any of you managed to get the GST waived? I contacted HSBC but was told that I still need to settle it even if I cancelled my card since it's already been billed.

I was informed that some other banks offered to waive the GST but no luck for me with HSBC sad.gif

Thanks in advance.
hsbc charged gst usually 1 month after annivessary.
so probably getting waived is almost impossible.

why u not cancelling ur card earlier? sweat.gif

TSGen-X
post Oct 7 2011, 06:50 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Oct 7 2011, 06:42 AM)
why u not cancelling ur card earlier? sweat.gif
yah, agree with you.

Two month before we want to cancel the card, we should stop using it. Once settle in full, call CS and cancel before anniversary. Comes anniversary, no issue on GST as card already cancelled.
unknownhammie
post Oct 8 2011, 05:00 PM

399 posts

haih.. HSBC upgrade me from gold to Plat last week with CL 8k... @@
Lester1987
post Oct 9 2011, 08:43 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Oct 8 2011, 05:00 PM)
haih.. HSBC upgrade me from gold to Plat last week with CL 8k... @@
8k is so good. mine only 3k...... but i will cancel all other card and keep HSBC bcoz i feel HSBC got the most discount.

currently i have Eon Bank GSC card, UOB one card and HSBC visa.
erry-
post Oct 10 2011, 12:12 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 9 2011, 08:43 PM)
8k is so good. mine only 3k...... but i will cancel all other card and keep HSBC bcoz i feel HSBC got the most discount.

currently i have Eon Bank GSC card, UOB one card and HSBC visa.
uob one card give more discount than hsbc lah ~ sweat.gif

weeloong81
post Oct 10 2011, 05:57 PM

157 posts

Any good about HSBC credit card? I'm think of canceling mine... Cusimwr service suck.... No any promotions or special rewards. Unless in mid valley or 1 utama.... Any comments?

I was think of Maybank twin card... More rewards & discount for petro...

Tq

This post has been edited by weeloong81: Oct 10 2011, 06:00 PM
lowyatben
post Oct 10 2011, 06:24 PM

75 posts

Yah, I was thinking of cancelling as well. But was too late. Gotta pay GST. Use for another year then I shall terminate.
erry-
post Oct 10 2011, 10:25 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(lowyatben @ Oct 10 2011, 06:24 PM)
Yah, I was thinking of cancelling as well. But was too late. Gotta pay GST. Use for another year then I shall terminate.
dont forget to redeem points before terminate the card.

btw for gst is 9500 points ~

ronaldjoe
post Oct 10 2011, 10:49 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(weeloong81 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:57 PM)
Any good about HSBC credit card? I'm think of canceling mine... Cusimwr service suck.... No any promotions or special rewards. Unless in mid valley or 1 utama.... Any comments?

I was think of Maybank twin card... More rewards & discount for petro...

Tq
QUOTE(lowyatben @ Oct 10 2011, 06:24 PM)
+1
I am cancelling mine as well. Customer service is relatively poor vs some other banks.
Benefits r so-so. Redeemed 100K+ points after 1 year+ of usage.
Bye bye HSBC wink.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Oct 10 2011, 10:49 PM
erry-
post Oct 10 2011, 11:06 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Oct 10 2011, 10:49 PM)
I am cancelling mine as well. Customer service is relatively poor vs some other banks.
Benefits r so-so. Redeemed 100K+ points after 1 year+ of usage.
Bye bye HSBC  wink.gif
12,500 points for rm50 cashback.

so u can get at least rm400 brows.gif

i'm using hsbc since 2006 if not mistaken.
previously all cashback promo i got it.
but latest raya campaign, from rm50 max, i can only 'win' rm12 doh.gif

BzBody100
post Oct 10 2011, 11:59 PM

I am also having half a mind to cancel my HSBC. Given the size of HSBC, their benefits is little to none.
weeloong81
post Oct 11 2011, 12:11 AM

157 posts

In overall, HSBC benefits n customer service are sucks....

Too bad, as a worldwide bank carried bad services... Wat a funny organization...
ronnie
post Oct 11 2011, 12:16 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Would the HSBC Visa Signature 5X Rewards Programme be extended after 31 Dec 2011 ? If not, HSBC Visa Signature has not much benefit.
rjb123
post Oct 11 2011, 12:57 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 6 2011, 09:05 PM)
Last month I mentioned that I did not receive my previous statement and forgot to make payment. The late penalty and interest charges were subsequently waived after I requested for it. Today realised again my payment is due but did not receive the Statement again. Then I suspect maybe is it because I registered for an online account and therefore no more paper statements will be issued. Just call CS and was told that YES, because I signed up for online account, no paper statements will be issued anymore a month after the online account is activated. How come I did not read this when I sign up for the online account  doh.gif Now have to really remember to check online statement every month  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif Luckily this month no payment due but got credit since I overpaid last month and got the penalty and interest charges waived.
Do HSBC not send you SMS once statement is ready? I always get notifications from HSBC for : Statement Ready, Outgoing MEPS payment, Overseas cash withdrawal confirmation etc.

nasrulbond
post Oct 12 2011, 10:46 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

y hsbc doesnt have any debit card ah? and is there any hsbc cc for students?

123 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:29 AM