113 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

IwanAGP
post May 21 2011, 01:04 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(XPS @ May 21 2011, 12:47 AM)
LOL

You may recall when we first had Streamyx and the modem cost like RM800 each  biggrin.gif

You are right that its only a bridging device.  The Huawei modem seems robust as far as I know though.
@@ Streamyx modem RM800??????? OMG... The most exp modem i encounter before is the... Jaring Filte Wireless one. Very very very crazily big modem and... expensive. Haha
ckboon
post May 21 2011, 01:29 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ May 20 2011, 07:10 PM)
actually there is. .. but are users willing to fork out 800 bux for the fiber optic device ? which makes not much difference as its only a bridging device...
i meant like those 3-1 modem router wifi stuff for streamyx..
and hell ya, as i mention it will be expensive! AFAIK only from those type of model we can monitor the download and upload speed directly.
a_yu_volution
post May 21 2011, 01:50 AM

456 posts

Sienzz, maintenance service in Keramat, Setapak, Wangsa Maju area till 6AM 21st May 2011. Luckily I have my old streamyx still lol.
fx_53_xt
post May 21 2011, 02:41 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(antidream unthought @ May 19 2011, 02:00 PM)
Hey guys,

just registered with the package VIP5 yesterday. But the installation date would be somewhere in August. Any chances to make em earlier? Just moved in a new house and the only available service around my area is UniFi (others no coverage), we can't do much work without internet.
QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ May 19 2011, 10:34 PM)
i finally applied VIP5 package.and appointment is on 31 May 2011.
hohoho.previously when i tried to apply online,they 'kicked' me to july schedule but i keep on reset the appointment date and rechoose.
however,they still schedule me to july date.after several days attempt,they finally gave me end of the may's appointment
QUOTE(aaronlim @ May 20 2011, 10:30 AM)
Hi Antidream,

your Aug, mine 22 July... I have same problem like yours...new area in Puchong.
same thing happened to me. but i call and call to ask them slot me in if someone cancel their appointment and they indeed re-slot me into early appointment when they opened up new team
cherroy
post May 21 2011, 10:10 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(nickchai1313 @ May 20 2011, 12:32 PM)
Hi there, anyone know about the billing ? The first month bill, we need to pay advanced payment for the following month right? Then second month billing do we need to pay or it will contra with the first month bill which we already pay double ? anyone can explain ?
The first month they will not bill you first, but bill it on second month.
Eg.
Subscribe on Jan.

You will only receive bill on early Feb.
The Feb bill actually cover the Jan + Feb service.

The second bill, aka when receive on March, you are paying the March service.

So even you pay double on first bill, you still need to pay the second bill.

Blast_Cyrus
post May 21 2011, 02:35 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ May 20 2011, 09:42 PM)
Still dcing like mad..
They said refresh connection and reset port all no use...
Any1 stay in condo have my problem?
Which is the phone and internet connection ON n OFF!
I was wondering any high rise building user (condo) have any problems like fjoru103 did.
And can i safe to assume its either the server room connection to the house have problem or????
Cause the tm change modem once, so.....
Any1 have such problem b4 or can enlighten us more ty
ping325
post May 21 2011, 02:40 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 21 2011, 10:10 AM)
Eg.
Subscribe on Jan.

how about the one month rebate?
nickchai1313
post May 21 2011, 05:32 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 21 2011, 10:10 AM)
Eg.
Subscribe on Jan.

Means the billing is come before we start using.... not after we finish used first month then only pay... coz mine billing date is ..

1st April - 18th April
19th April - 18th May

and last two days my bill come is 19th May - 18th June .... so pay first only use le.....

Added on May 21, 2011, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(ping325 @ May 21 2011, 02:40 PM)
how about the one month rebate?
got rebate? what kind of rebate???

This post has been edited by nickchai1313: May 21 2011, 05:33 PM
OKLY
post May 21 2011, 05:40 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

IPTV down again (my TV displaying a satellite icon with an X mark). I got a feeling that it is a session hang or something like that.

I experienced this problem around last weekend and I gave it a few days hoping that it would come back up but no it was down for so many days. I even tried rebooting the devices a lot of times but still it doesn't work.

So the funny thing here is that after I made the report about my problem, someone from UniFi called and requested me to reboot all my devices, in my mind I was thinking that I don't think it'll work since I've tried it before but to my surprise, this time it worked.

Now I'm experiencing the same problem again and I tried to reboot all the devices and it doesn't work. I think UniFi must have had reset my IPTV connection or something in order for it to work.
ic-klass
post May 21 2011, 05:43 PM

959 posts

Hi, wanna ask members here.
Today, i recieved phone call from TM, offering me to tak UNIFI.
She mention that, (NOW) there is no cap for your monthly download (VIP packages) i.e UNLIMITED download.
When i said that AFAIK, it is limited/capped, she mention that THIS is a new promotion from TM!!!...
Dun really trust her though.. So, any member here can clarify?

OKLY
post May 21 2011, 05:44 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ May 21 2011, 05:43 PM)
Hi, wanna ask members here.
Today, i recieved phone call from TM, offering me to tak UNIFI.
She mention that, (NOW) there is no cap for your monthly download (VIP packages) i.e UNLIMITED download.
When i said that AFAIK, it is limited/capped, she mention that THIS is a new promotion from TM!!!...
Dun really trust her though.. So, any member here can clarify?

At the moment there's no bandwidth cap as it is not implemented yet. Nobody knows when will TM implement the cap (maybe when they are running out of bandwidth to cater for all the users then they might start implementing the cap).
GAMEOVER
post May 21 2011, 08:53 PM

119 posts

I'm getting the Unifi this monday.

Is there any payment I have to make when they 1st come to install?
v i n c
post May 21 2011, 09:12 PM

496 posts

i subscribe unifi last year December and the bill just came yesterday.
6 months late. LMFAO
ericpires
post May 21 2011, 09:27 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Did you guys get your 1month free subscription? Or its just not included for new customers? started only using unifi since april
-Teddy-
post May 21 2011, 09:27 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Just paid the first bill online with credit card. But the outstanding amount in OCC still remain unchanged. Is that normal?
SUSGreenSamurai
post May 21 2011, 09:30 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ May 21 2011, 09:27 PM)
Just paid the first bill online with credit card. But the outstanding amount in OCC still remain unchanged. Is that normal?
Have to wait for 24 hours before it updates
eddybane
post May 21 2011, 10:03 PM

196 posts

unifi is not in my area yet. anyway, satisfied with my 1mbps streamyx for now.
movanns
post May 21 2011, 10:17 PM

683 posts

guys, i upgraded my service from Streamyx 1mb to VIP 5..on the Unifi registration form, i tick the option to terminate my current streamyx and land line..some how, until today my streamyx and land line bills still come in..now i got my streamyx and land line bills overdue for 2 months!
WTH Unifi never terminate my previous service..anybody ever facing the same issue?
nickchai1313
post May 21 2011, 10:28 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(v i n c @ May 21 2011, 09:12 PM)
i subscribe unifi last year December and the bill just came yesterday.
6 months late. LMFAO
means u going to pay 6months bill in one time ~
KLlee
post May 21 2011, 10:35 PM

845 posts

Hi guys.. Did Unifi just went down? Cant seem to log in ..

Any idea?

113 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:40 PM