Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

cherroy
post Apr 29 2011, 04:22 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Apr 29 2011, 02:17 PM)
And from what you all posted here. It seems unifi not that stable...I kinda regret now lol  sweat.gif
Not actually, people with good service, keep quiet,
and only people face difficult, posted.

So you see complaints in most posts.

Yes, there are pocket of issues, but to say it is not stable based on some posts that facing issue, already concluded Unifi is not stable, still kind not fair to Unifi.
cherroy
post May 19 2011, 05:39 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(fredcwk @ May 19 2011, 05:27 PM)
I have my unifi since April 2011, so far ok but I don't monitor the speed every day.

I am suspicious whether TM guys really uses fiber optic from the TM box to the house because in my connection they pull a black cable from the TM box to a "connection box" before connecting a white fiber cable.

I scrape the covering of some thrown black cable and found white metal inside.

see my picture attached: Pic1 is the black cable (sorry blurry, snap with my h/phone) and pic2 is the external box.

Does anyone know anything?

[attachmentid=2223223]

[attachmentid=2223224]
Huh, suspicious?
Just because it is black, already suspicious? doh.gif

Normally, it is black fibre cable until your DB.
Black one got metal inside, and being used for external wiring generally, as you need some metal that enable to pull (can be stressed up) the wire along the pole.
The white one is "soft" as compared to black one.

It is really fibre cable lah.

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 19 2011, 05:39 PM
cherroy
post May 21 2011, 10:10 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(nickchai1313 @ May 20 2011, 12:32 PM)
Hi there, anyone know about the billing ? The first month bill, we need to pay advanced payment for the following month right? Then second month billing do we need to pay or it will contra with the first month bill which we already pay double ? anyone can explain ?
The first month they will not bill you first, but bill it on second month.
Eg.
Subscribe on Jan.

You will only receive bill on early Feb.
The Feb bill actually cover the Jan + Feb service.

The second bill, aka when receive on March, you are paying the March service.

So even you pay double on first bill, you still need to pay the second bill.

0.0306sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:37 PM