127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

iTrump
post Apr 11 2011, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 11 2011, 11:17 AM)
yes, need super patience.....but the fuel indicator drop very fast when approaching the E.  The light come up this morning, total clock 910km.

Added on April 11, 2011, 11:19 am

i dun have photo yet.

you can list your self on the group buy list first.
910km is simply amazing! I bet no one can beat you on this.
monster2020
post Apr 11 2011, 11:31 AM

386 posts

I have tried the inside hybrid but seems that the power is lower than the civic hybrid...

Overall tech the inside is batter but power wise is still civic batter.
If not mistaken the civic can run on pure battery for 0kmh - 40kmh after that petrol engine kick in ...

But for the inside when move petrol engine already start to run the battery engine is just assisting the petrol engine event when the eco mode is on …

ZeroSP
post Apr 11 2011, 11:31 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(watonk @ Apr 11 2011, 10:47 AM)
Wanna ask u guys who gone through 5k service. How was it?

I'm a bit skeptical on whether HM technician competent enough to properly maintain Honda Insight.

As i remembered, some of earlier Honda City with CVT (2003) was incorrectly maintain, using normal ATF despite CVTF which cause some earlier batch facing premature gearbox problem. So much for an authorized service center for doing that mistakes.

This time they are facing a very new tech hybrid vehicle. Anything can go wrong if they didnt conduct proper service and didnt have enough training & experience. Even worst as the car was not assemble by Honda Malaysia so the technical know-how is very limited. Can we trust them?
Come to Global Amity

QUOTE(iTrump @ Apr 11 2011, 10:47 AM)
Can imagine that e way you drive really took lots patience. I tried but gave up.. and could probably get around 6++km on the first tank.

Added on April 11, 2011, 10:51 amSA said if wanna installed auto lock @ honda, it will cost 300plus. Anyone done it outside for a cheaper price? Warranty void?

Added on April 11, 2011, 10:52 am

Do you have a choice not to trust them?  biggrin.gif
Auto lock can be done just around RM80-120...
Happyman
post Apr 11 2011, 11:49 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 11 2011, 11:26 AM)
For material comparison, you can just google up and read yourself... No point I like opening lecture session on materials.

If bro Happyman managed to get anything less than RM1300, yup it is from supplier.. Else, its retailer with all painting, installation done.
So RM1300 is what your supplier quoted you?

Added on April 11, 2011, 11:53 am
QUOTE(iTrump @ Apr 11 2011, 11:26 AM)
910km is simply amazing! I bet no one can beat you on this.
I visit the site insightcentral, some of the insight owners' FC is over 90mpg......thats 145km/3.7l or 39km/l.......average around 60 - 70mpg

i am doing approximately 26km/l

This post has been edited by Happyman: Apr 11 2011, 11:53 AM
n00b123
post Apr 11 2011, 11:54 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 11 2011, 11:31 AM)
Come to Global Amity
bro, are u referring to the autolock for your car doors when u start crusing?
will this void the warranty if the installation is done outside?
jacek
post Apr 11 2011, 12:09 PM

99 posts

bros, on the maintenance cost, why the cost shoot up to RM454 for 20k km and RM1k for 40k km?

Anyone can enlighten me on this?

Also, any shop recommendation if I wanna do 3M tint?

Thanks in advance

This post has been edited by jacek: Apr 11 2011, 12:21 PM
icechiller555
post Apr 11 2011, 12:32 PM

iLife
715 posts

Does anyone know where to get the honda insight mugen bodykit? thanks.
groovy
post Apr 11 2011, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(watonk @ Apr 11 2011, 10:47 AM)
Wanna ask u guys who gone through 5k service. How was it?

I'm a bit skeptical on whether HM technician competent enough to properly maintain Honda Insight.

As i remembered, some of earlier Honda City with CVT (2003) was incorrectly maintain, using normal ATF despite CVTF which cause some earlier batch facing premature gearbox problem. So much for an authorized service center for doing that mistakes.

This time they are facing a very new tech hybrid vehicle. Anything can go wrong if they didnt conduct proper service and didnt have enough training & experience. Even worst as the car was not assemble by Honda Malaysia so the technical know-how is very limited. Can we trust them?
just did my 5000km servicing just now. There are not many workshops able to service hybrid cars, who else can we trust if not our own Honda workshops? we have no choice. Anyway , at 5000km, they only change the oil filters

This post has been edited by groovy: Apr 11 2011, 12:40 PM
watonk
post Apr 11 2011, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Apr 11 2011, 11:31 AM)
I have tried the inside hybrid but seems that the power is lower than the civic hybrid...

Overall tech the inside is batter but power wise is still civic batter.
If not mistaken the civic can run on pure battery for 0kmh - 40kmh after that petrol engine kick in ...

But for the inside when move petrol engine already start to run the battery engine is just assisting  the petrol engine event when the eco mode is on …
I never tested the civic hybrid so cant comment on the power.

But Insight also run on pure battery only. At speed up to 60kmh on flat road. Can see the indicator showing only battery feeding the power. The i-vtec running on close mode. When the engine kicks in, can feel slight kick, felt like normal auto shifting gear.
kapultek
post Apr 11 2011, 01:16 PM

1,376 posts

I've tested civic hybrid before..insight better in braking ...
jimleow
post Apr 11 2011, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Apr 11 2011, 12:32 PM)
Does anyone know where to get the honda insight mugen bodykit? thanks.
You can refer to the link below:
Honda Insight MUGEN bodykit

However, the price quoted is expensive. I am still waiting for someone in this forum that can provide a cheaper alternative.

Added on April 11, 2011, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 11 2011, 11:31 AM)
Come to Global Amity
Brother ZeroSP, where can I install auto lock for RM 80 - 120? Thanks.

This post has been edited by jimleow: Apr 11 2011, 01:34 PM
electron
post Apr 11 2011, 01:42 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(jacek @ Apr 11 2011, 12:09 PM)
bros, on the maintenance cost, why the cost shoot up to RM454 for 20k km and RM1k for 40k km?

Anyone can enlighten me on this?

Also, any shop recommendation if I wanna do 3M tint?

Thanks in advance
if not mistaken, 20k has a air filter change
40k has a fuel filter change
and not included in the schedule is a recommended air cond service every 25k

Added on April 11, 2011, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Apr 11 2011, 02:18 AM)
I'm just curious on engine service for hybrid car, petrol/diesel car based on mileage.. Hybrid car, if most of time or 50% on the road use electric motor so mileage can not use as reference to change engine oil & etc.. Can owner hybrid car explain it here...
well, in some market the insight comes with a maintenance advisor system in the car, which lets you know when it is due for servicing

This post has been edited by electron: Apr 11 2011, 01:44 PM
HoongYau
post Apr 11 2011, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 11 2011, 10:12 AM)
hmm... anyone receive calls from SA about the car is delaying? sad.gif
yes. i received it last week ... it will delay deliver about 1 or 2 month. I book on begining March ... .... cry.gif

how about you kelvin_hata?

http://www.honda.com.my/newsevents/news/de...dot?inode=74867

This post has been edited by HoongYau: Apr 11 2011, 02:05 PM
monster2020
post Apr 11 2011, 01:50 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(watonk @ Apr 11 2011, 01:07 PM)
I never tested the civic hybrid so cant comment on the power.

But Insight also run on pure battery only. At speed up to 60kmh on flat road. Can see the indicator showing only battery feeding the power. The i-vtec running on close mode. When the engine kicks in, can feel slight kick, felt like normal auto shifting gear.
willy next time i test again..

when batery mode is a must to press the eco button right and also the air corn on or auto or off ?

when i press the fuel pedal the car direct start the engine i press damn light already kekekeke...

yipguseng
post Apr 11 2011, 02:17 PM

24 posts

hi all. Those who did their 1000km service.
how long roughly does it take?

This post has been edited by yipguseng: Apr 11 2011, 02:18 PM
devinz
post Apr 11 2011, 02:32 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(yipguseng @ Apr 11 2011, 02:17 PM)
hi all. Those who did their 1000km service.
how long roughly does it take?
mine 30 mins, kao tim.. just some normal checking and nuts and bolt tightening..

n00b123
post Apr 11 2011, 02:41 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Apr 11 2011, 02:32 PM)
mine 30 mins, kao tim.. just some normal checking and nuts and bolt tightening..
do they provide free car washing? biggrin.gif
watonk
post Apr 11 2011, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(kapultek @ Apr 11 2011, 01:16 PM)
I've tested civic hybrid before..insight better in braking ...
While people discussing about power, you re already talked about braking and how good it is. You re one good citizen. rclxms.gif

Added on April 11, 2011, 2:44 pm
QUOTE(monster2020 @ Apr 11 2011, 01:50 PM)
willy next time i test again..

when batery mode is a must to press the eco button right and also the air corn on or auto or off ?

when i press the fuel pedal the car direct start the engine i press damn light already kekekeke...
Not necessary have to switch ECON on. But the pure battery mode seems extended when the econ on. try out and see.

Added on April 11, 2011, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(groovy @ Apr 11 2011, 12:35 PM)
just did my 5000km servicing just now. There are not many workshops able to service hybrid cars, who else can we trust if not our own Honda workshops? we have no choice. Anyway , at 5000km, they only change the oil filters
Have to. At least for the time being.

I'm quite amaze on how some westeners confident level toward Japanese make. Some of them just maintain the car themselves and kept everything recorded in case something major gone wrong. They did mention that this car servicing and maintenance item is just the same like any other normal cars.

Some of them even bought the service manual and take things on their own hands. Not to mention how they scan the IMA system and modified the software to boost the power and/or increase mileage (they called it MIMA which obviously means modified IMA) thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by watonk: Apr 11 2011, 02:52 PM
electron
post Apr 11 2011, 03:16 PM

1,329 posts

the labour cost in those countries are very high
so the just DIY

kapultek
post Apr 11 2011, 03:45 PM

1,376 posts

Power quite the same with civic