127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

Oldskolboyz
post Apr 11 2011, 02:18 AM

1,422 posts

I'm just curious on engine service for hybrid car, petrol/diesel car based on mileage.. Hybrid car, if most of time or 50% on the road use electric motor so mileage can not use as reference to change engine oil & etc.. Can owner hybrid car explain it here...
wkho555
post Apr 11 2011, 05:19 AM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

http://www.honda.com.my/insight/extra/maintenance/

this might tell u
kapultek
post Apr 11 2011, 08:52 AM

1,376 posts

How much happyman total cost....maybe got a few friends interestes
devinz
post Apr 11 2011, 09:00 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 11 2011, 01:35 AM)
Anyone interested in GROUP BUY modulo kit?  PP Material.

Stock arriving in a week or 2.

We can form a group buy and deal direct with importer.
bro, i may be interested. but need to see how much is the damage first,.
Happyman
post Apr 11 2011, 09:32 AM

163 posts

Price wise, definitely cheaper than what middle man offer because we are dealing direct to importer.

I am forming a group buy so that each of us save few hundred bucks, hopefully.

PS. I am not making any commission here.

Anyone who interested in the group buy, please list yourself:

1. Happyman

SikAsylum
post Apr 11 2011, 09:54 AM

51 posts

hi. i havent got my insight yet. my SA contacted me last week saying that the modulo bodykit will arrive within this week and he quoted me Rm2800 as the body kit contains led (i dunno whre it will be put). if the body kit happyman is planning to buy is cheaper than count me in!
Lucky_Wishes
post Apr 11 2011, 10:01 AM

102 posts

The rear spoiler is screw on rear glass? need to drill few holes on it?
Happyman
post Apr 11 2011, 10:07 AM

163 posts

The price is include installation, paint, led.

I don't know the price yet.
kelvin_hata
post Apr 11 2011, 10:12 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

hmm... anyone receive calls from SA about the car is delaying? sad.gif
jimleow
post Apr 11 2011, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(Mr.DC @ Apr 11 2011, 12:18 AM)
RM3500 too expensive, somemore front grille are excluded
Yes, it is expensive. Just hope someone can bring in mugen bodykit at a cheaper price.

Added on April 11, 2011, 10:16 am
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 11 2011, 01:27 AM)
ABS is not my priority material... I only aim and get PP for you guys... RM3500 for ABS, overpriced...
Sure, brother ZeroSP. Hope you can bring the good news to us soon. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jimleow: Apr 11 2011, 10:16 AM
chewlf
post Apr 11 2011, 10:23 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 11 2011, 10:12 AM)
If you booked your car earlier, maybe not affected. I just booked mine last Sat and the waiting list until Aug/Sep. doh.gif
Lucky_Wishes
post Apr 11 2011, 10:35 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 11 2011, 10:12 AM)
Yes.. my SA told me my car is ready in Japan (last batch), however there is shipping problem, probably will receive the car by middle of May... (booked 5th Dec doh.gif)
alan8112
post Apr 11 2011, 10:40 AM

hi guys is their any different between PU & PP material for Bodykit,
which is more better?
watonk
post Apr 11 2011, 10:47 AM

Wanna ask u guys who gone through 5k service. How was it?

I'm a bit skeptical on whether HM technician competent enough to properly maintain Honda Insight.

As i remembered, some of earlier Honda City with CVT (2003) was incorrectly maintain, using normal ATF despite CVTF which cause some earlier batch facing premature gearbox problem. So much for an authorized service center for doing that mistakes.

This time they are facing a very new tech hybrid vehicle. Anything can go wrong if they didnt conduct proper service and didnt have enough training & experience. Even worst as the car was not assemble by Honda Malaysia so the technical know-how is very limited. Can we trust them?
iTrump
post Apr 11 2011, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 9 2011, 11:13 PM)
Very easy on the foot, Econ mode, highway driving, release pedal when going down hill, only driver no passenger most of the time......I expect over 1000km for the first tank of petrol......but this driving style is a torture.....gonna get my first service done next week.
Can imagine that e way you drive really took lots patience. I tried but gave up.. and could probably get around 6++km on the first tank.

Added on April 11, 2011, 10:51 amSA said if wanna installed auto lock @ honda, it will cost 300plus. Anyone done it outside for a cheaper price? Warranty void?

Added on April 11, 2011, 10:52 am
QUOTE(watonk @ Apr 11 2011, 10:47 AM)
Wanna ask u guys who gone through 5k service. How was it?

I'm a bit skeptical on whether HM technician competent enough to properly maintain Honda Insight.

As i remembered, some of earlier Honda City with CVT (2003) was incorrectly maintain, using normal ATF despite CVTF which cause some earlier batch facing premature gearbox problem. So much for an authorized service center for doing that mistakes.

This time they are facing a very new tech hybrid vehicle. Anything can go wrong if they didnt conduct proper service and didnt have enough training & experience. Even worst as the car was not assemble by Honda Malaysia so the technical know-how is very limited. Can we trust them?
Do you have a choice not to trust them? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by iTrump: Apr 11 2011, 10:52 AM
irwan.chemat
post Apr 11 2011, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(groovy @ Apr 10 2011, 09:02 PM)
what is Insight Gen 2?
2010-11 Insight are Gen 2, the first insight is even uglier..google the pics.

Added on April 11, 2011, 10:55 am
QUOTE(devinz @ Apr 11 2011, 09:00 AM)
bro, i may be interested. but need to see how much is the damage first,.
Extremely interested..bro..upload the pictures..so members can see first.

Added on April 11, 2011, 11:01 am
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Apr 9 2011, 12:26 AM)
Bro ZeroSP,

Any updates on the Insight Maintenance Pricing Revise ??

Still that  EXPENSIVE ??
http://www.honda.com.my/insight/extra/maintenance/

This post has been edited by irwan.chemat: Apr 11 2011, 11:01 AM
chewlf
post Apr 11 2011, 11:09 AM

1,217 posts

Regarding the maintenance pricing, I feel shock when I see it in Honda Malaysia website. The pricing is more expensive than Civic and Accord. shocking.gif

Why? because of Hybrid technology? I thought it should be cheaper. sweat.gif
orbclyne
post Apr 11 2011, 11:13 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 11 2011, 10:07 AM)
The price is include installation, paint, led. 

I don't know the price yet.
Bro, can share some picture from the supplier?
Happyman
post Apr 11 2011, 11:17 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(iTrump @ Apr 11 2011, 10:47 AM)
Can imagine that e way you drive really took lots patience. I tried but gave up.. and could probably get around 6++km on the first tank.

Added on April 11, 2011, 10:51 amSA said if wanna installed auto lock @ honda, it will cost 300plus. Anyone done it outside for a cheaper price? Warranty void?

Added on April 11, 2011, 10:52 am

Do you have a choice not to trust them?  biggrin.gif
yes, need super patience.....but the fuel indicator drop very fast when approaching the E. The light come up this morning, total clock 910km.

Added on April 11, 2011, 11:19 am
QUOTE(orbclyne @ Apr 11 2011, 11:13 AM)
Bro, can share some picture from the supplier?
i dun have photo yet.

you can list your self on the group buy list first.

This post has been edited by Happyman: Apr 11 2011, 11:19 AM
ZeroSP
post Apr 11 2011, 11:26 AM

184 posts

For material comparison, you can just google up and read yourself... No point I like opening lecture session on materials.

If bro Happyman managed to get anything less than RM1300, yup it is from supplier.. Else, its retailer with all painting, installation done.

127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:43 PM