127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

Happyman
post Apr 11 2011, 03:54 PM

163 posts

So far only 5 persons interested in the OEM modulo kit with OEM led, anyone else? I need another 5 buyers. Price is include installation, paint and led light. PP materials. Price is RM1650 All In.
kapultek
post Apr 11 2011, 03:56 PM

1,376 posts

Ok I will cek with facebook insight owner
watonk
post Apr 11 2011, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(kapultek @ Apr 11 2011, 03:45 PM)
Power quite the same with civic
Yup i feel that too. The 1.8 one.

About the brakes, i have the feeling that this car can use rear disk from City E. Maybe few years down the road we can consider that mod. Current setup is excellent in term of grip. Its more on the 'appearance'. cool2.gif
n00b123
post Apr 11 2011, 04:11 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 11 2011, 03:54 PM)
So far only 5 persons interested in the OEM modulo kit with OEM led, anyone else?  I need another 5 buyers.  Price is include installation, paint and led light.  PP materials.  Price is RM1650 All In.
got any preview/picture the bodykit?
Is this the same package as the Alpha package which is offered by honda which inclues set of lower skirts: the front, side & rear lower skirts and also the door visors?

This post has been edited by n00b123: Apr 11 2011, 04:22 PM
Lucky_Wishes
post Apr 11 2011, 04:24 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 11 2011, 03:54 PM)
So far only 5 persons interested in the OEM modulo kit with OEM led, anyone else?  I need another 5 buyers.  Price is include installation, paint and led light.  PP materials.  Price is RM1650 All In.
with spoiler?
limbryan
post Apr 11 2011, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Apr 11 2011, 02:41 PM)
do they provide free car washing?  biggrin.gif
yes, but only FOC once.
Happyman
post Apr 11 2011, 04:30 PM

163 posts

Modulo kit is the one in Honda alpha package. No photo yet. No spoiler. Just front spoiler, side skirts, rear spoiler, led light. All OEM, PP materials, RM1650 all in.

No door visors.

So, who else is interested?

This post has been edited by Happyman: Apr 11 2011, 04:31 PM
watonk
post Apr 11 2011, 04:38 PM

Anybody here already put trunk/boot light? Please share. (where, cost, etc?)
yipguseng
post Apr 11 2011, 05:09 PM

24 posts

i rmb on previous V1 thread there's a guy who mentioned about using the LED push light, http://www.best-b2b.com/userimg/867/876-2/...h-light-332.jpg which i think is great way to go with.
monster2020
post Apr 11 2011, 05:31 PM

386 posts

herm...

dont fell like got kick may be try again next round...
Happyman
post Apr 11 2011, 08:09 PM

163 posts

OEM Modulo Body Kit Group Buy List:

1. Happyman
2. Devinz
3. Kapultek (his buddy)
4. Sikasylum
5. Ahh Meng
ZeroSP
post Apr 11 2011, 08:25 PM

184 posts

For autolock... You can find bro Shorty... He got it... But price I think around RM150 since Insight more complicated mechanism...
SikAsylum
post Apr 11 2011, 08:26 PM

51 posts

cool im in. i met with my sa today n pay downpayment. i asked what if i buy d bodykit outside he said will void d waranty..kinda worries me.. n he did told me my batch is d last batch of hybrid to be sold by global amity. next batch is delayed 1-3 month n even say d price will go up to RM120,000. btw my car arrived at port 1/4/2011..after d tsunami..
limbryan
post Apr 11 2011, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(SikAsylum @ Apr 11 2011, 08:26 PM)
cool im in. i met with my sa today n pay downpayment. i asked what if i buy d bodykit outside he said will void d waranty..kinda worries me.. n he did told me my batch is d last batch of hybrid to be sold by global amity. next batch is delayed 1-3 month n even say d price will go up to RM120,000. btw my car arrived at port 1/4/2011..after d tsunami..
Wow, you're so lucky man. hope you get your green machine soon.
groovy
post Apr 11 2011, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Apr 11 2011, 08:25 PM)
For autolock... You can find bro Shorty... He got it... But price I think around RM150 since Insight more complicated mechanism...
u mean autolock can be programmed without invalidating warranty?

Happyman
post Apr 11 2011, 08:57 PM

163 posts

Yes, it is the exact same one as Honda Alpha Package Modulo. Same material and design. Honda Malaysia's Modulo bodykit set doesn't come with LED yes. It is an additional feature direct from Modulo themselves. The lights will be installed at the side skirt. And I don't have any actual photos yet. Only prototype photos because we have not yet bring in the items to install on actual vehicles. But if you guys don't want the LED light, it will be cheaper definitely"

n00b123
post Apr 11 2011, 09:03 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(SikAsylum @ Apr 11 2011, 08:26 PM)
120k for honda insight? your SA must be kidding..Honda Insight would only cost at this price if the additional 50% tax exemption has been abolished
SikAsylum
post Apr 11 2011, 10:01 PM

51 posts

i dun belive it too.but there's no other way to find how true it is except when it is confirmed till then it will only be a rumour..still i am glad i manage to get my car sooner than expected.hope it is not exposed to radiation tongue.gif
jouten
post Apr 11 2011, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 11 2011, 08:57 PM)
Yes, it is the exact same one as Honda Alpha Package Modulo. Same material and design. Honda Malaysia's Modulo bodykit set doesn't come with LED yes. It is an additional feature direct from Modulo themselves.  The lights will be installed at the side skirt. And I don't have any actual photos yet. Only prototype photos because we have not yet bring in the items to install on actual vehicles.  But if you guys don't want the LED light, it will be cheaper definitely"
where is the location to install the bodykit?
yipguseng
post Apr 11 2011, 10:22 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 11 2011, 08:57 PM)
Yes, it is the exact same one as Honda Alpha Package Modulo. Same material and design. Honda Malaysia's Modulo bodykit set doesn't come with LED yes. It is an additional feature direct from Modulo themselves.  The lights will be installed at the side skirt. And I don't have any actual photos yet. Only prototype photos because we have not yet bring in the items to install on actual vehicles.  But if you guys don't want the LED light, it will be cheaper definitely"
i think i saw those LED light before if is like what u said is installed at the side skirt. test drive unit at Jalan 222 has it.

127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:57 PM