124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V8, D5100 announced !

Terbulance
post Apr 20 2011, 03:48 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Apr 20 2011, 03:32 PM)
I juz got myself a Samsung 22"Full HD LED for 470 at PC fair, lol... dare not take the 23" scared too big for my room space, later will get headache.....
QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 20 2011, 03:39 PM)
how much now?  drool.gif
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Terbulance: Apr 20 2011, 03:50 PM
Bliz
post Apr 20 2011, 03:48 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Apr 20 2011, 03:43 PM)
Regarding display unit... Izit d one from lappy with resolution 1366 x 768 enuf for use to edit photo ar? As I'm thinking to get laptop wif better display...
Get Macbook Pro better thumbup.gif
junior5417
post Apr 20 2011, 03:50 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Apr 20 2011, 03:48 PM)
sweat.gif
shakehead.gif haha
-kytz-
post Apr 20 2011, 03:53 PM

12,573 posts

Buying a laptop JUST for a "better display" is rather pointless. You're better off spending a fraction of that $$ to get a decent IPS monitor.

Sames goes to those who buy a phone JUST for the camera lawl.
Agito666
post Apr 20 2011, 03:55 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 20 2011, 03:53 PM)
Buying a laptop JUST for a "better display" is rather pointless. You're better off spending a fraction of that $$ to get a decent IPS monitor.

i m the one sweat.gif from Satio change to N8 tongue.gif
loverjinx
post Apr 20 2011, 03:57 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Apr 20 2011, 03:48 PM)
Get Macbook Pro better  thumbup.gif
i like that idea ! the picture colors on the mac is amazing tongue.gif
Kent3888
post Apr 20 2011, 03:58 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(SSY22 @ Apr 20 2011, 03:46 PM)
I got a question ,

Geng monitor cost thousands , sharp details , almost the color are correct , if we use not good quality of calibrated hardware , will it evoke more worst?

Added on April 20, 2011, 3:47 pm
Get a monitor can d , no need change ur laptop because of ur laptop LCD
Hahaa.... same goes to me, I am using my monitor connected to my laptop, it's like a WOW!! kinda upgrade for me.... haha, so nice to edit n view photos now!! The brightness of my laptop oso very dim dy....
goldfries
post Apr 20 2011, 03:58 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

aiyah get IPS monitor straight lor http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/product...1534&redirect=1 RM 569 nia. RM 609 can get the 23" version.
Kent3888
post Apr 20 2011, 03:59 PM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 20 2011, 03:39 PM)
kent, what is ur previous gear before d7000? you gt so many lens smile.gif

Added on April 20, 2011, 3:39 pm
how much now?  drool.gif
Using D5000, all lens add up oso cannot get a 70-200, so wat is these? it's juz 3 lens, std zoom, 1 tele, n 1 prime
Terbulance
post Apr 20 2011, 04:00 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(loverjinx @ Apr 20 2011, 03:57 PM)
i like that idea ! the picture colors on the mac is amazing tongue.gif
I do agree, with you, cause my friend got it and I opened some of my pics on his mac. It really does look nicer than my LCD. But spend few thousands just for the monitor sweat.gif

I rather buy more lens tongue.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
Kent3888
post Apr 20 2011, 04:00 PM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 20 2011, 03:53 PM)

Can I know wat is IPS monitor??
junior5417
post Apr 20 2011, 04:01 PM

291 posts

Photo Spam

DSC05944_2 by NicChong, on Flickr
flex.gif

This post has been edited by junior5417: Apr 20 2011, 04:02 PM
Terbulance
post Apr 20 2011, 04:02 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Apr 20 2011, 03:58 PM)
Hahaa.... same goes to me, I am using my monitor connected to my laptop, it's like a WOW!! kinda upgrade for me.... haha, so nice to edit n view photos now!! The brightness of my laptop oso very dim dy....
I'm only using a 3 or 4 years old HP compaq laptop, connected to my 20" Samsung LCD biggrin.gif
Kent3888
post Apr 20 2011, 04:02 PM

1,333 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 20 2011, 03:58 PM)
aiyah get IPS monitor straight lor http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/product...1534&redirect=1 RM 569 nia. RM 609 can get the 23" version.
I got myself this unit, is this a IPS model? wat are the difference? http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/pc-peri...ail&tab=feature

Added on April 20, 2011, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(Terbulance @ Apr 20 2011, 04:02 PM)
I'm only using a 3 or 4 years old HP compaq laptop, connected to my 20" Samsung LCD biggrin.gif
Same too, I using a Dell Laptop 4-5 years old connected to my recently bought monitor, lol..... last time that Dell lappie cost me a 4.5k

This post has been edited by Kent3888: Apr 20 2011, 04:04 PM
-kytz-
post Apr 20 2011, 04:06 PM

12,573 posts

Dell IPS monitors:

user posted image\

Simply put, IPS monitors are a step above "normal" monitors in terms of colour accuracy and reproduction
loverjinx
post Apr 20 2011, 04:06 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Apr 20 2011, 04:00 PM)
I do agree, with you, cause my friend got it and I opened some of my pics on his mac. It really does look nicer than my LCD. But spend few thousands just for the monitor sweat.gif

I rather buy more lens tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
yeah. somemore pics looks better on their monitor tongue.gif. and..you are not just spending a few thousands just for the monitor..still got other functions tongue.gif

im thinking....macbook pro better or iMac better. for around the same price can get 13 inch for MBP and 27 inch for iMac ! one is portable and the other is not !
Agito666
post Apr 20 2011, 04:10 PM

11,861 posts

okay 2nd time edit from sifu-sifu opinions... tongue.gif blush.gif notworthy.gif

top is before, bottom is after

Added on April 20, 2011, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 20 2011, 04:06 PM)
Dell IPS monitors:

user posted image\

Simply put, IPS monitors are a step above "normal" monitors in terms of colour accuracy and reproduction
but refresh rate is terbalik tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 20 2011, 04:11 PM
Terbulance
post Apr 20 2011, 04:12 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Apr 20 2011, 04:02 PM)
I got myself this unit, is this a IPS model? wat are the difference? http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/pc-peri...ail&tab=feature

Added on April 20, 2011, 4:04 pm

Same too, I using a Dell Laptop 4-5 years old connected to my recently bought monitor, lol..... last time that Dell lappie cost me a 4.5k
Wow, I bought mine laptop for RM2299 only. smile.gif

QUOTE(loverjinx @ Apr 20 2011, 04:06 PM)
yeah. somemore pics looks better on their monitor tongue.gif. and..you are not just spending a few thousands just for the monitor..still got other functions tongue.gif

im thinking....macbook pro better or iMac better. for around the same price can get 13 inch for MBP and 27 inch for iMac ! one is portable and the other is not !
Actually for graphic design, video editing and photo editing, MAC is better. But my friend bought it just because it's an Apple. He just use it as any other PC (e.g. watch movie, surf net, listening to music, play old games, not those high 3D graphics games). sweat.gif

So for me I'll stick with normal PC and spend my money on camera biggrin.gif
Agito666
post Apr 20 2011, 04:12 PM

11,861 posts

part 2 tongue.gif
Terbulance
post Apr 20 2011, 04:16 PM

220 posts

@Agito666:

It still look a bit underexposed to me(Just my opinion). Or you just like it the way it is smile.gif

124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:17 AM