124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V8, D5100 announced !

Str33tBoY
post Apr 20 2011, 02:22 PM

1,874 posts

Ok den... I try using demb dis time... Reali not much comfident on dis...
Kent3888
post Apr 20 2011, 02:27 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Apr 20 2011, 02:22 PM)
Demb if you got a low ceiling up, flip ur demb more backwards, u will get very nice and soft light on ur subject thumbup.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 20 2011, 02:27 PM

12,573 posts

Agito damn lazy fella. PP oso lazy tongue.gif
Agito666
post Apr 20 2011, 02:28 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:22 PM)
This kind of shot, better for you to overexpose it rather than underexp it! Coz it looks sooo dull, some increment in the exposure and tweak at the saturation, should b good to go
can tweak for me and i wan see how over expose?
scare later over expose too much noise all come out like pimples tongue.gif

Added on April 20, 2011, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 20 2011, 02:27 PM)
Agito damn lazy fella. PP oso lazy tongue.gif
i deleted the files ><
anyway still got 70+ shots can PP tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 20 2011, 02:29 PM
Kent3888
post Apr 20 2011, 02:29 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:28 PM)
can tweak for me and i wan see how over expose?
scare later over expose too much noise all come out like pimples  tongue.gif
I mean when you shoot, u need to get the exposure right first, I don think ur camera metering gives this kind of exposure?
Everdying
post Apr 20 2011, 02:30 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:29 PM)
I mean when you shoot, u need to get the exposure right first, I don think ur camera metering gives this kind of exposure?
histogram.
spot metering.

goldfries
post Apr 20 2011, 02:31 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Agito666 - your shots are under-exposed. so let's not go into the OVER / UNDER exposed thing first. let's just go for getting the exposure right. smile.gif

now my question to you would be ........

a) what's your D70's LCD brightness setting at?
b) how's your computer's LCD brightness setting at? smile.gif
SSY22
post Apr 20 2011, 02:32 PM

111 posts

Why no go and trial and error? =)

Shoot ur friends, things , get used to it.

Anyway good luck thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

goldfries
post Apr 20 2011, 02:36 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

is it demb flip-it? while some people praise it, I didn't like the output with it.

so with your demb, you can try a few ways la

a) the usual setup - diffusers on front with the big white pieces on 45 angle. (whatever you see on the product photo la)
b) just using the white piece alone. biggrin.gif

you'll be surprised how option B, meaning a really wide white bounce card for diffusion could turn out better. biggrin.gif if not then just the the cheap cheap stofen, RM 20 type.

Agito666
post Apr 20 2011, 02:43 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 20 2011, 02:30 PM)
histogram.
spot metering.
oh i forget see histogram sweat.gif
i just see the meter in viewfinder ...adjust it to exact middle then shoot ><

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 20 2011, 02:31 PM)
Agito666 - your shots are under-exposed. so let's not go into the OVER / UNDER exposed thing first. let's just go for getting the exposure right. smile.gif

now my question to you would be ........

a) what's your D70's LCD brightness setting at?
b) how's your computer's LCD brightness setting at? smile.gif
D70s LCD is 0, monitor is err... duno... office monitor got problem with black and white saturation so i not really can see the 8 levels of white if you show the chart of whiteness. ><

anyway i just discover the flickr got Piknik edit feature rclxm9.gif maybe try edit from there again see...
General_Nic
post Apr 20 2011, 02:45 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 20 2011, 02:36 PM)
is it demb flip-it? while some people praise it, I didn't like the output with it.

so with your demb, you can try a few ways la

a) the usual setup - diffusers on front with the big white pieces on 45 angle. (whatever you see on the product photo la)
b) just using the white piece alone. biggrin.gif

you'll be surprised how option B, meaning a really wide white bounce card for diffusion could turn out better. biggrin.gif if not then just the the cheap cheap stofen, RM 20 type.
i usually do option B, n i put it vertically straight
this acts like built in bounce card which cant b used in portrait orientation, very good substitution thumbup.gif

(although im using fake 1 la tongue.gif )
goldfries
post Apr 20 2011, 02:52 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 20 2011, 02:45 PM)
i usually do option B, n i put it vertically straight
this acts like built in bounce card which cant b used in portrait orientation, very good substitution  thumbup.gif

(although im using fake 1 la  tongue.gif )
hehe. yeah cannot use in portrait orientation. this is where taufufah and stofen shines at. biggrin.gif taufufah actually give very nice output.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:43 PM)
oh i forget see histogram  sweat.gif
i just see the meter in viewfinder ...adjust it to exact middle then shoot ><
biggrin.gif i don't use histogram. tongue.gif i use evaluative metering.

another thing you can do is to get used to the LCD la. for me i adjust my camera LCD brightness to match my work machine LCD. so with that, I don't get misled by my camera LCD.

basically just take 1 image and put into your CF. load it on your camera, and load it on your computer. see how much difference are they.

some people adjust full brightness on their camera LCD - later come back see their photos are actually dull. biggrin.gif
elainor
post Apr 20 2011, 02:53 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

Anyone here use lee gnd filter before?
Agito666
post Apr 20 2011, 02:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 20 2011, 02:52 PM)
hehe. yeah cannot use in portrait orientation. this is where taufufah and stofen shines at. biggrin.gif taufufah actually give very nice output.
biggrin.gif i don't use histogram. tongue.gif i use evaluative metering.

another thing you can do is to get used to the LCD la. for me i adjust my camera LCD brightness to match my work machine LCD. so with that, I don't get misled by my camera LCD.

basically just take 1 image and put into your CF. load it on your camera, and load it on your computer. see how much difference are they.

some people adjust full brightness on their camera LCD - later come back see their photos are actually dull. biggrin.gif
i roughly compared my both lcd, office and home LCD, office one of course sucks because i go to http://www.lagom.nl/lcd-test/white.php i saw "200" only meanwhile my personal can see 8 levels of white saturation. doh.gif

now back to the camera LCD, found out the colour is a bit contrast/ saturation compare to my monitor. so should i adjust my camera LCD to -2? default is 0.
celciuz
post Apr 20 2011, 02:59 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:57 PM)
i roughly compared my both lcd, office and home LCD, office one of course sucks because i go to http://www.lagom.nl/lcd-test/white.php i saw "200" only meanwhile my personal can see 8 levels of white saturation.  doh.gif

now back to the camera LCD, found out the colour is a bit contrast/ saturation compare to my monitor. so should i adjust my camera LCD to -2? default is 0.
LOL, my office one can only see 200 clearly and 244 barely noticeable ._. Wonder how my home unit would fare though.
goldfries
post Apr 20 2011, 02:59 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

up to you - just adjust to make sure it doesn't mislead you kau kau. biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Apr 20 2011, 03:01 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

hmm...my home one can see up to 252.
goldfries
post Apr 20 2011, 03:02 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 20 2011, 02:59 PM)
LOL, my office one can only see 200 clearly and 244 barely noticeable ._. Wonder how my home unit would fare though.
wah - that's bad. biggrin.gif

I'm using Dell 2007WFP - S-IPS panel and calibrated with Spyder3Express - even at 254 can see very slight shade difference. brows.gif

monitor helps the output a lot.

I remember back when I was doing web site maintenance for a particular college. I tell you, vomit blood. I adjust picture nicely already they come say too dark la this la that la. I go over and see their monitor. their WHITE was GRAY!!!! so you can imagine la their maroon, dark blue and dark brown are all practically black.

celciuz
post Apr 20 2011, 03:04 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 20 2011, 03:02 PM)

I'm using Dell 2007WFP - S-IPS panel and calibrated with Spyder3Express - even at 254 can see very slight shade difference. brows.gif

I remember back when I was doing web site maintenance for a particular college. I tell you, vomit blood. I adjust picture nicely already they come say too dark la this la that la. I go over and see their monitor. their WHITE was GRAY!!!! so you can imagine la their maroon, dark blue and dark brown are all practically black.
Haha! Well that's why my pics looks like less detail on my office computer tongue.gif. Its those cheapo monitor to be honest. But my home one then again not a good one.. but at least more details.

Speaking about the Spyder3Express, it is worth grabbing one? I'm thinking to get one to calibrate my monitors at home.
Agito666
post Apr 20 2011, 03:05 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 20 2011, 03:02 PM)

ya i got same situation before, because i using desktop in ex-company then my boss complain the photo i edit got noise then ya, his pc is laptop so of course the colour is better than my monitor. doh.gif

next time interview wan request geng geng monitor if do designing work.

124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:50 AM