QUOTE(geekster129 @ Apr 5 2011, 05:04 PM)
but think of it as used, and u can get a 1.4D for rm3k Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V8, D5100 announced !
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V8, D5100 announced !
Apr 5 2011, 06:29 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 6 2011, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 6 2011, 02:33 PM) And also the in-camera HDR feature like the fro says, its going to produce more bad HDR shots everywhere Still no in-camera panorama feature yet. Btw, anybody care to share what's the rough price range for 105mm AF-S Micro Nikkor? 105mm micro around rm2.5k used. Added on April 6, 2011, 2:42 pm QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 6 2011, 02:35 PM) 60fps is necessary if u want to do slow motion stuff.This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 6 2011, 02:42 PM |
Apr 6 2011, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 6 2011, 02:58 PM) Haha, the fro anti HDR because he want the camera technology to acheiebe HDR (High Dynamic Range) without using multiple image technique. Our eyes have high dynamic range, but the camera is still far away, but he did mentioned the D3X have higher/better dynamic range already. use this site to see updates from buyers on how much new lenses selling in malaysia...of cos if no one buying or posting on there the lens price wont be there I think its a nice feature to have. I don't like to follow Steve Jobs way, its better to have than don have, not like Mr. Jobs, giving excuses when its not provided, or like Nokia giving excuses for not giving auto-focus feature on the latest smartphone, giving reasons like its faster.All crap,... provide the feature and let the user to choose whether to use it or turn off the feature, not removing or not proividing the feature then giving lame excuses =P Anyway, HDR is really a nice feature if they provide in camera as users don't have to wait until they go back and process it. I'm not a fan of those painting like HDR, I'm more into those proper HDR, where you properly expose both the foreground and background or similar to what human eyes see, or slightly better (e.g. wearing sunglass). I've used smartphones HDR feature few times, and the result is great, becuase its able to reproduce what I see, or more clear version. The result, not necessary people may know its HDR, it may look like a normal photo or with taken with filters. Thanks for the price, actually I'm looking for NEW unit price. seems its around RM3.1K in many places? http://www.mylensdb.com/ |
Apr 7 2011, 11:41 AM
of cos sigma is more popularly known as SIGnificant MAlfunction
Apr 7 2011, 11:53 AM
dont ask me...go google and see
its just generally and that applies to all 3rd party lenses due to issues u already know... |
Apr 7 2011, 12:02 PM
Apr 8 2011, 10:41 AM
Apr 8 2011, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 8 2011, 10:54 AM) forget saw a photographer's flickr...he is damn strong...his arm is wider than a DLSR body i think... got a comment say he can use 70-300 without tripod lol. XD ?--- how is the HMC UV filter rating (rm 90)? good as HOYA? 70-300 of cos can use without tripod, same with 70-200... if say 600mm then diff story This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 8 2011, 11:03 AM |
Apr 8 2011, 11:10 AM
Apr 8 2011, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 8 2011, 11:32 AM) got offer rm750 for 35mm f/1.8 lens pro1d rm80.HOYA HMC UV rm90 HOYA PRO1D rm 170 last 3 units, clearance stock. go grab it. http://www.lefoose.com.my/store/product.php?id_product=46 but for me, i dont use filter really necessary. This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 8 2011, 11:39 AM |
Apr 8 2011, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Apr 8 2011, 11:44 AM) UV gives no difference in term of outcome. all filters give reduction in IQ, chapalang ones are very obvious.cheapo filter will worsen the IQ by increase the amount of flare etc etc.. expensive UV filter just nice give you no reduction of IQ. since I am poor kid it's gonna be difference case if compared to CPL, ND and the other type of filters which will give different outcome. decent filters u wont notice that much IQ reduction on normal zoom lenses... in studios also u may not want to use filters, cos can sometimes kena flare from the studiolights. but on telephoto lenses, filters definitely not recommended. this guy describes the situation pretty well with filters on telephotos. http://www.clarkvision.com/articles/evalua...lity/index.html QUOTE(junior5417 @ Apr 8 2011, 11:48 AM) can la...i bought stuff from him before.may also buy the honl snoot from him later. |
Apr 8 2011, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 8 2011, 05:06 PM) now dilemma wan get filter or not...but filter also is a kind of protection right? if all u going to use is short lens, then use filter la.hmm ...protection or photo quality..... i doubt u will be going into studio and mess around with like more than 1000w studiolights etc anytime soon... and if got more money, buy nikon NC filter. no need see anything else This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 8 2011, 05:08 PM |
Apr 10 2011, 01:31 PM
Apr 10 2011, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(SSY22 @ Apr 10 2011, 01:35 PM) Celciuz din say cannot ><" i guess some ppl need to explain more clearly...Celciuz meant he should mention whether how to pan or can pan in this situation or not(to those who new in sport photography) cos when celciuz said this "He didn't even mentioned about panning or panning isn't possible?"... from that the 2nd part already its like asking if panning isnt possible...which of cos it is... and certain parts of that not too informative video clearly shows them panning already... Added on April 10, 2011, 1:49 pm QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 10 2011, 01:37 PM) what to do, good photographers dont necessarily make good teachers...i also dunno what he was trying to teach...more like just showing shots of water skiing only... 8min video and not much on technique / positioning around the course etc. This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 10 2011, 01:49 PM |
Apr 11 2011, 06:24 PM
Apr 11 2011, 06:31 PM
Apr 11 2011, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Apr 11 2011, 06:37 PM) this is the message i get when i click on the validation link : just click on it?Thank you for signing up with NikonClub Malaysia. However we are unable to validate your account. Please ensure you copy and paste the entire url from your welcome email message into your browser's address bar above. |
Apr 11 2011, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(SSY22 @ Apr 11 2011, 11:18 PM) Eddy , i dont know whether passport sling can fit ur d90+battery grip+50mm or not ...hmm scare hard to zip the bag. You should try when u going to get ur 16-35mm. If okay , i help you buy at Penang ya =) it wont fit with batt grip.the padded section is just enough to fit d90 + 18-105 / 17-55, that kinda length. so with 50mm attached u need the divider to place the grip seperately. |
Apr 11 2011, 11:50 PM
i use my passport sling if i want to travel light....means body + lens and no grip.
if i want to add more stuff, i place this into the passport sling... http://www.dgcoloronline.com/v2/products.p...sid=63&pid=1001 or i just use some other bag like lowepro inverse 200 or think tank retrospective 20. |
Apr 12 2011, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 12 2011, 03:52 PM) I guess you're shooting close-up with 35mm f/1.8 @ f/1.8? thats why its good to have more focus points.If yes, the DOF is shallow, and if you move even a little the focus plane will change; To test this, you can try use AF-C, then focus on one area and hold it. If the lens re-focus, it means you moved a little and the focus plane changed. In this situation, using AF-C you might get less chance of OOF; BUt with AF-C, you can't focus and re-compose. if i got all the time in world, i put in AF-C and move the single focus point to where i want it to be. |
| Change to: | 0.0480sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:18 PM |