SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional
jayreekazin
Sep 19 2019, 12:03 PM
Hello all sifus,
This year will be first time i contribute to sspn. (For tax purposes 🤗)
Want to ask how to make the withdrawal after that? what is the best way to withdraw (need to go ptptn office? Can go bank?) ?
And are there any terms that restrict withdrawal? Or can withdraw any amount at any time?
Tqtq
kino318
Sep 19 2019, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(jayreekazin @ Sep 19 2019, 12:03 PM) Hello all sifus, This year will be first time i contribute to sspn. (For tax purposes 🤗) Want to ask how to make the withdrawal after that? what is the best way to withdraw (need to go ptptn office? Can go bank?) ? And are there any terms that restrict withdrawal? Or can withdraw any amount at any time? Tqtq next year jan can withdraw at ptptn office. They will credit the money to yr bank ac. u can withdraw all or partial
lyc1982
Sep 19 2019, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(kino318 @ Sep 19 2019, 12:07 PM) next year jan can withdraw at ptptn office. They will credit the money to yr bank ac. u can withdraw all or partial so far no way to transfer sspn money into bank account online, correct ?
MUM
Sep 19 2019, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 19 2019, 12:08 PM) so far no way to transfer sspn money into bank account online, correct ? read page 94...there are some mention ....
lyc1982
Sep 19 2019, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 19 2019, 12:13 PM) read page 94...there are some mention .... i did check before...bank islam and so far only ATM withdrawal, no online transfer yet
MGM
Sep 19 2019, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(kino318 @ Sep 19 2019, 12:07 PM) next year jan can withdraw at ptptn office. They will credit the money to yr bank ac. u can withdraw all or partial QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 19 2019, 12:08 PM) so far no way to transfer sspn money into bank account online, correct ? So far this year I have already transfered my SSPN's savings to my bank's account twice at the ptptn offices. Both amounts were credited within 2 days.
ktyong123
Sep 19 2019, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 19 2019, 01:52 PM) So far this year I have already transfered my SSPN's savings to my bank's account twice at the ptptn offices. Both amounts were credited within 2 days.
so, there is no need to open bank islam acct? i go online apply bank islam acct, i notice there is some fees will be charged annually, rm12+rm8+rm8=rm28. so i am not going to open bank islam acct. This post has been edited by ktyong123: Sep 19 2019, 06:59 PM
MGM
Sep 19 2019, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(ktyong123 @ Sep 19 2019, 06:56 PM) so, there is no need to open bank islam acct? i go online apply bank islam acct, i notice there is some fees will be charged annually, rm12+rm8+rm8=rm28. so i am not going to open bank islam acct.  My accounts from PBB n MBB.
saitong09
Sep 19 2019, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(jayreekazin @ Sep 19 2019, 12:03 PM) Hello all sifus, This year will be first time i contribute to sspn. (For tax purposes 🤗) Want to ask how to make the withdrawal after that? what is the best way to withdraw (need to go ptptn office? Can go bank?) ? And are there any terms that restrict withdrawal? Or can withdraw any amount at any time? Tqtq Yes Maybank can do
joshhd
Sep 20 2019, 11:31 PM
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...-RM10-Cash.aspxMy friend is a Pubic Bank Visa Debit Card user. If he would wanna get all the RM100 cashback by paying off his PTPTN loan, does that means he got to keep making separate RM30 payments multiple times so that he can get RM10 cashback for each time he pay PTPTN for >RM30 each time? Anyone tried this? I mean, imagine at PTPTN counter there, tell them you wanna make separate RM30 payments using Public Bank for 10 times, so that you're eventually paying RM300 grand total, for the sake of cash back... Sounds kinda awkward and odd to me. Or is there any other ways? Thanks
MUM
Sep 20 2019, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 20 2019, 11:31 PM) https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...-RM10-Cash.aspxMy friend is a Pubic Bank Visa Debit Card user. If he would wanna get all the RM100 cashback by paying off his PTPTN loan, does that means he got to keep making separate RM30 payments multiple times so that he can get RM10 cashback for each time he pay PTPTN for >RM30 each time? Anyone tried this? I mean, imagine at PTPTN counter there, tell them you wanna make separate RM30 payments using Public Bank for 10 times, so that you're eventually paying RM300 grand total, for the sake of cash back... Sounds kinda awkward and odd to me. Or is there any other ways? Thanks PTPTN loan repayment will be under what merchant category code(MCC) and description, as in 27. 28. Split government related transactions are disallowed and shall be disqualified https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/tc_xiaomi-gov19.aspx
MGM
Sep 21 2019, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 20 2019, 11:31 PM) https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...-RM10-Cash.aspxMy friend is a Pubic Bank Visa Debit Card user. If he would wanna get all the RM100 cashback by paying off his PTPTN loan, does that means he got to keep making separate RM30 payments multiple times so that he can get RM10 cashback for each time he pay PTPTN for >RM30 each time? Anyone tried this? I mean, imagine at PTPTN counter there, tell them you wanna make separate RM30 payments using Public Bank for 10 times, so that you're eventually paying RM300 grand total, for the sake of cash back... Sounds kinda awkward and odd to me. Or is there any other ways? Thanks This month is the last month n now is already 21Sept.
wym6977
Sep 21 2019, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 20 2019, 11:31 PM) https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...-RM10-Cash.aspxMy friend is a Pubic Bank Visa Debit Card user. If he would wanna get all the RM100 cashback by paying off his PTPTN loan, does that means he got to keep making separate RM30 payments multiple times so that he can get RM10 cashback for each time he pay PTPTN for >RM30 each time? Anyone tried this? I mean, imagine at PTPTN counter there, tell them you wanna make separate RM30 payments using Public Bank for 10 times, so that you're eventually paying RM300 grand total, for the sake of cash back... Sounds kinda awkward and odd to me. Or is there any other ways? Thanks I think too late to join now as it count from 1st of the month and this is last month. Wait for next campaign lor... To earn money must thick face to ask for separate payments
LostAndFound
Sep 22 2019, 07:11 AM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 19 2019, 12:08 PM) so far no way to transfer sspn money into bank account online, correct ? Got, open Bank Islam account, link your SSPN at any Bank Islam ATM. Catch is you can't transfer from online, you must go to Bank Islam ATM to do the transfer. Still better than withdraw ATM, because you don't need to hold any cash, then you can just transfer to anywhere from the Bank Islam account. RM0.50 charge for each withdrawal, whether ATM or to account (but of course ATM withdraw got a limit which transfer to account don't have).
smaran44
Sep 23 2019, 08:47 AM

May I know typically how long it takes for money that i deposit thru Boost appear on SSPN account? Secondly, is it each transaction that was done thru Boost would receive receipt by email? I'm asking this because i did couple of transaction on last Sat and it seems Boost miss to provide one of the transaction.
rapple
Sep 23 2019, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(smaran44 @ Sep 23 2019, 08:47 AM) May I know typically how long it takes for money that i deposit thru Boost appear on SSPN account? Secondly, is it each transaction that was done thru Boost would receive receipt by email? I'm asking this because i did couple of transaction on last Sat and it seems Boost miss to provide one of the transaction. 3 to 5 working days probably since if transfer from bank to sspn also required few working days.
lyc1982
Sep 26 2019, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(smaran44 @ Sep 23 2019, 08:47 AM) May I know typically how long it takes for money that i deposit thru Boost appear on SSPN account? Secondly, is it each transaction that was done thru Boost would receive receipt by email? I'm asking this because i did couple of transaction on last Sat and it seems Boost miss to provide one of the transaction. wait for 3 working days for sspn account to reflect the top-up... if after 3 days don't see those top-ups...then verify with boost
smaran44
Sep 26 2019, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(rapple @ Sep 23 2019, 11:01 AM) 3 to 5 working days probably since if transfer from bank to sspn also required few working days. QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 26 2019, 02:52 PM) wait for 3 working days for sspn account to reflect the top-up... if after 3 days don't see those top-ups...then verify with boost Thanks for feedback. Its already appear in 2nd working day.
nicklim17
Sep 30 2019, 12:45 PM

If want to top up with big pay only way is at counter ? Any other ways? Thanks
saitong09
Sep 30 2019, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(nicklim17 @ Sep 30 2019, 12:45 PM) If want to top up with big pay only way is at counter ? Any other ways? Thanks Spend some time read through this forum and you may found out the best way to top up using Boost