130 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Official Microsoft Windows Vista Discussion Thread, Strictly NO warez discussion

karom
post Feb 17 2007, 09:59 PM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

Wow...it seems like you guys face difficulties on Vista. Maybe you should post a recommendation to Microsoft so that they can hear what their end-users thought on their new OS.
linkinstreet
post Feb 17 2007, 10:10 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(mrObvious)
Wow...it seems like you guys face difficulties on Vista. Maybe you should post a recommendation to Microsoft so that they can hear what their end-users thought on their new OS.
that is what microsoft support forum is for. they even have one for Vista, to which us Beta Tester always frequents
babymage88
post Feb 18 2007, 12:54 PM

231 posts

Some suffering Driver...like sound card... graphic card... hmmm
Geforce driver for Vista stable aldy arr? anyone got download the beta version of the driver for Vista or not....

woopypooky
post Feb 18 2007, 01:00 PM

1,292 posts

QUOTE(babymage88 @ Feb 18 2007, 12:54 PM)
Geforce driver for Vista stable aldy arr? anyone got download the beta version of the driver for Vista or not....
creative soundcard driver for vista still buggy for me, but nvidia vista beta work well in games, but problem is i cant monitor my gc temp.
[JackAss]Uncletan
post Feb 18 2007, 02:41 PM

75 posts

Hi i need some help!....installing windows VISTA Ent.

processor tongue.gif4 3.0e socket 478
m/b: socket 478 asus p4p800-x
2gb ram 4x512 kingston value ram
gecube 512mb x1600 pro agp
creative sound blaster live
250gb WD hdd partition into 3 drives

the problem is when installation.... it goes all the way until it reaches the part where complete installation half way through it will restart the pc.
then when upon restart it will say some problem and wants to safe mode, safe mode with networking... and so on
then i choose start windows normally then it will come out with the windows vista loading bar then the whole screen goes blank....
nothing at all!

i have already flash my m/b bios to the latest one...
is there anything i miss out?
is it because of my graphic card? is there a way i can flash my graphic card as well?

please help!
babymage88
post Feb 18 2007, 03:19 PM

231 posts

Oic thanks for the info... woopypooky
hmmm but i heard that for ATI driver for vista still not soo stable lerr...

adriankhoo153
post Feb 18 2007, 04:06 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I am going to purchased Vista Home Premium OEM after this CNY. Can LYP do installation for u with all the driver i provide? How much will they charge?
dattebayo
post Feb 18 2007, 06:19 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE([JackAss]Uncletan @ Feb 18 2007, 02:41 PM)
Hi i need some help!....installing windows VISTA Ent.

processor tongue.gif4 3.0e socket 478
m/b: socket 478 asus p4p800-x
2gb ram 4x512 kingston value ram
gecube 512mb x1600 pro agp
creative sound blaster live
250gb WD hdd partition into 3 drives

the problem is when installation.... it goes all the way until it reaches the part where complete installation half way through it will restart the pc.
then when upon restart it will say some problem and wants to safe mode, safe mode with networking... and so on
then i choose start windows normally then it will come out with the windows vista loading bar then the whole screen goes blank....
nothing at all!

i have already flash my m/b bios to the latest one...
is there anything i miss out?
is it because of my graphic card? is there a way i can flash my graphic card as well?

please help!
check ur RAM modules, try remove 1 GB from them
are u installing vista into a SATA HDD ? I heard that for certain SATA, you need to change some BIOS settings...

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Feb 18 2007, 04:06 PM)
I am going to purchased Vista Home Premium OEM after this CNY. Can LYP do installation for u with all the driver i provide? How much will they charge?
unless you bring a laptop, normally they ll charge for free... if not, better DIY, its simple and quicker (below 30 mins) for new hardwares
outdoorxplorer
post Feb 18 2007, 06:31 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,027 posts

GeForce 97.46 is running fine on my rig.

QUOTE(babymage88 @ Feb 18 2007, 12:54 PM)
gstoh
post Feb 18 2007, 09:26 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

anyone know where to download themes with aero effect for windows vista??
the dark theme from original vista looks weird for me..
linkinstreet
post Feb 18 2007, 09:37 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

just released and want new themes? check http://aeroxp.org/board, or go to Personalise --> Windows Colour and Appearence
deric88
post Feb 18 2007, 09:45 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Feb 18 2007, 09:26 PM)
anyone know where to download themes with aero effect for windows vista??
the dark theme from original vista looks weird for me..
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Feb 18 2007, 09:37 PM)
just released and want new themes? check http://aeroxp.org/board, or go to Personalise --> Windows Colour and Appearence
please do all Desktop Customization discussion in the Desktop Customization section

This post has been edited by deric88: Feb 18 2007, 09:46 PM
[JackAss]Uncletan
post Feb 18 2007, 11:55 PM

75 posts

[quote=dattebayo,Feb 18 2007, 06:19 PM]
are u installing vista into a SATA HDD ? I heard that for certain SATA, you need to change some BIOS settings...

will try to remove 1gb rams first....
is SATA 2 supported by Windows Vista? because my 250 WD is Sata 2 i feel its my hard disc... will try the rams first.

thanks for the info... notworthy.gif
Xefron
post Feb 19 2007, 12:20 AM

2,507 posts

only problem with Creative soundcard.the beta driver is suck !others are ok.
karom
post Feb 19 2007, 03:25 AM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

Well, that the main issues for Vista at the moment. I do believe everything will settle down when manufacturers completed the full version of their hardware.
kingvui78
post Feb 19 2007, 11:06 AM

265 posts

[quote=[JackAss­]Uncletan,Feb 18 2007, 11:55 PM]
[quote=dattebayo,Feb 18 2007, 06:19 PM]
will try to remove 1gb rams first....
is SATA 2 supported by Windows Vista? because my 250 WD is Sata 2 i feel its my hard disc... will try the rams first.

thanks for the info... notworthy.gif

[/quote]

I think is not the hardisk problem so far i install vista home premium in hitachi SATA2 hardisk, and SATA RAID 0 enable can be install oso.
dattebayo
post Feb 19 2007, 05:15 PM

5,366 posts

from yesterday, I keep seeing the blue/red tints across the screen whenever I ve turned on the Aero

strange thing is, if it was due to my graphics driver, then how come it only occurs several days after I installed my driver?

I am using 7600GS with Vista driver 97.46 icon_question.gif

btw, is the latest bluesoleil 3.0 available? any other bluetooth software supports vista? I keep getting BSOD with the version 1.3x

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Feb 19 2007, 05:17 PM
karom
post Feb 19 2007, 08:55 PM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

Maybe you can try to reverb to previous version Vista driver and see how does it looks.
mzms
post Feb 20 2007, 07:55 AM

220 posts

well, I am now thinking of reformating and reinstalling XP back into my disk again. After using Vista exclusively I find that a lot of things don't work well and not Vista compatible like my external drive, Ulead Movie 10, PowerDVD, Nero, my BM-BI/BI-BM dictionary Kamus Dewan, Encarta 2007, and sometimes OpenOffice Writer won't close and Yahoo Messenger (latest) won't start.

Furthermore, my Divx encoder pack doesn't work with Vista and that's a huge bummer.
samurai1337
post Feb 20 2007, 10:08 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

mzms: Too bad to hear that. But have you actually tried the legacy OS compatibility mode feature? Or it doesn't work still?

Are you using 32 bit or 64 bit flavor of Windows Vista? I foresee more problems in the 64 bit version.

Most the the applications work well in my Windows Vista though.

130 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0189sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:05 PM