125 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

Vcys86
post Feb 29 2012, 04:34 PM

524 posts

hi there,

anyone tried digi auto-debit with OCBC Ti before?
is it still categorized under 5% Utility bills ?

If yes, that means we can enjoy digi auto-debit discount + 5% off altogether?
Titan_Gunners
post Feb 29 2012, 04:47 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Feb 29 2012, 04:34 PM)
hi there,

anyone tried digi auto-debit with OCBC Ti before?
is it still categorized under 5% Utility bills ?

If yes, that means we can enjoy digi auto-debit discount + 5% off altogether?
Yes, you can enjoy both rebate.
Example: your bill is RM 60, digi rebate RM 5, then bill become RM55.
OCBC rebate will be rm55x 5%= RM2.75.
Got it?? tongue.gif
Vcys86
post Feb 29 2012, 05:12 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Feb 29 2012, 04:47 PM)
Yes, you can enjoy both rebate.
Example: your bill is RM 60, digi rebate RM 5, then bill become RM55.
OCBC rebate will be rm55x 5%= RM2.75.
Got it?? tongue.gif
Tqvm for the quick reply.

Gonna apply right away~ biggrin.gif
cempedaklife
post Feb 29 2012, 05:29 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

wow...ocbc promo all dining @ curve get 20% rebate?

from 1/3 - 30/6

just got the sms...
gerrardling
post Feb 29 2012, 05:46 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

received the SMS also. Time to feast like a king at the curve !
cempedaklife
post Feb 29 2012, 05:58 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

better to see the t&c 1st...
website is not updated yet

Gen-X
post Feb 29 2012, 06:12 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Feb 29 2012, 05:58 PM)
better to see the t&c 1st...
website is not updated yet
yah, sure got a cap or a certain amount allocated for the promo.
cempedaklife
post Feb 29 2012, 06:21 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 29 2012, 06:12 PM)
yah, sure got a cap or a certain amount allocated for the promo.
err..from the SMS, it stated no minimum spending la....No registration also..

others T&C dunno lor
TSronnie
post Feb 29 2012, 06:25 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

OCBC Makan cash back could be similar to SCB 20% Dining promo previously....
cempedaklife
post Feb 29 2012, 06:27 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 29 2012, 06:25 PM)
OCBC Makan cash back could be similar to SCB 20% Dining promo previously....
err...which is?
farscope
post Feb 29 2012, 10:11 PM

3,427 posts

I got that sms too.. No need jelly Citibank card liao lol
boonykun
post Mar 1 2012, 02:48 PM

690 posts

now even worse, got this sms that says win

http://ocbccards.com.my/SpendAndWin.aspx

Tab 7.7 as First, note as 2nd, and 4S as 3rd? Poor Iphone >.< not even worth mentioning as the best gift lulz.

But the tricky part is "Online"... Heck when did i even do online transactions excluding utilities bill payments >.<

This post has been edited by boonykun: Mar 1 2012, 02:49 PM
tifosi
post Mar 1 2012, 03:48 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

I wonder if online purchase of Airline tickets, hotels etc are eligible or not. Or it is only applicable to retail transactions.
roy918
post Mar 1 2012, 07:04 PM

558 posts

OCBC's "The Curve F&B 20% rebate" brochure is here

List of Outlets:

farscope
post Mar 1 2012, 09:17 PM

3,427 posts

maximum RM30k per month total allocation.. first come first serve.. no minimum spending, but max RM200..

still not sure whether it adds on to the RM50, or exclude from the RM50 monthly rebate.. sweat.gif
TSronnie
post Mar 1 2012, 09:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Mar 1 2012, 09:17 PM)
maximum RM30k per month total allocation.. first come first serve.. no minimum spending, but max RM200..

still not sure whether it adds on to the RM50, or exclude from the RM50 monthly rebate..  sweat.gif
My take on this Dining Bonus Cash-Back
1. the earlier you swipe at selected Dining Outlet, higher chance of getting the Bonus Cashback.
2. The Bonus Cashback would be on top of the usual 5% Dining cash-back (from OCBC Mastercard Titanium)
3. I will swipe per normal, with luck can get this Bonus Cashback.
fruitie
post Mar 1 2012, 11:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

Man, I didn't know OCBC is getting stricter on new applications. sad.gif

Actually does anyone know what's the reason one's application gets rejected despite fulfilling their requirements? unsure.gif

I fulfill the income requirements, I have Maybankard2Gold and CIMB DA now, never pay late for my CC bills.

I have installment plan on my CIMB DA which will end next month and of course I have PTPTN loan.

No car, no house yet... Aargh, it will disappoint me if I get rejected by OCBC. I was planning to apply next month after my installment plan with CIMB DA ends. If I get it, I will cancel my CIMB DA which brings no value to me. laugh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2012, 11:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 1 2012, 11:21 PM)

Actually does anyone know what's the reason one's application gets rejected despite fulfilling their requirements? unsure.gif

I fulfill the income requirements, I have Maybankard2Gold and CIMB DA now, never pay late for my CC bills.

I have installment plan on my CIMB DA which will end next month and of course I have PTPTN loan.

No car, no house yet... Aargh, it will disappoint me if I get rejected by OCBC. I was planning to apply next month after my installment plan with CIMB DA ends. If I get it, I will cancel my CIMB DA which brings no value to me. laugh.gif
What do you expect from Asian strongest bank! I won't even get surprised. Perhaps you can higher chance if you unload CIMB DA from your CCRIS/CTOS. biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 1 2012, 11:24 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 1 2012, 11:21 PM)

If i am not mistaken, PTPTN loan does not appear in CCRIS.
You not yet submit and already start worrying doh.gif
Just do it! A very flexible card..
SUSDavid83
post Mar 1 2012, 11:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 1 2012, 11:24 PM)
If i am not mistaken, PTPTN loan does not appear in CCRIS.
You not yet submit and already start worrying  doh.gif
Just do it! A very flexible card..
You're correct. PTPTN won't appear in CCRIS/CTOS.

125 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:53 AM