Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

Vcys86
post Feb 29 2012, 04:34 PM

524 posts

hi there,

anyone tried digi auto-debit with OCBC Ti before?
is it still categorized under 5% Utility bills ?

If yes, that means we can enjoy digi auto-debit discount + 5% off altogether?
Vcys86
post Feb 29 2012, 05:12 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Feb 29 2012, 04:47 PM)
Yes, you can enjoy both rebate.
Example: your bill is RM 60, digi rebate RM 5, then bill become RM55.
OCBC rebate will be rm55x 5%= RM2.75.
Got it?? tongue.gif
Tqvm for the quick reply.

Gonna apply right away~ biggrin.gif
Vcys86
post Apr 5 2012, 01:54 PM

524 posts

May i know approx. how many days you guys wait for the application result after getting the verification call from OCBC officer?

Will they call to inform the result? or through email?
Vcys86
post Apr 5 2012, 05:01 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 5 2012, 02:18 PM)
mine was very fast, less than 1 week. through SMS.
I see.. Thanks for the information.
Hope to get mine very soon. biggrin.gif
Vcys86
post Apr 11 2012, 02:35 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Apr 11 2012, 02:31 PM)
Application rejected sad.gif
Sorry to hear that.

May i check with you several question.
1. Do they provide any reason for rejection? Will the agent appeal for us?
2. The bank called to you to inform this?
3. How many days you get this news after verification call from OCBC?

I am worried i might be get rejected too. So anxious now.

Vcys86
post Apr 11 2012, 04:05 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Apr 11 2012, 02:37 PM)
1. I called the hotline, and it said rejected, but its automatic message.I have asked the agent to appeal.
2. I called the bank, no news from them.
3. I did not get a call from OCBC, my application submitted last tuesday.
Hi, just to confirm, the online number that you called is it, 1800 363 3333 ?
Thanks!
Vcys86
post Apr 11 2012, 04:27 PM

524 posts

After calling 1300885000 and follow MYstombox instruction, it told me the application is pending for some documents...hmm.gif i already submitted all the required one though.
Vcys86
post Apr 11 2012, 09:41 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(64bit @ Apr 11 2012, 05:33 PM)
I am in the same situation as yours. I have submitted all the required documents as requested by my agent but checked on Monday, it was pending for additional documents thus I spoke to the Customer Service personnel to find out what additional documents are required, guess sometimes they might need extra documents to verify.

Submitted documents at Monday night via email to cap@ocbc.com (as advised by CS) and now status is approved.
But i already submitted all the documents as required to the agent.

Do you mind to share which document that you sent at Monday night to cap@ocbc.com?
Vcys86
post Apr 12 2012, 10:15 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(hcstwb @ Apr 12 2012, 09:57 AM)
Tell you my experience. I applied online... someone entertain me via email. Submit everything but no news after 1 month. Go to Curve, saw the OCBC booth, a beautiful lady helped me to fill up all the form, and guess what, approved and I actually received my card in the fifth next working day. If you want I can PM you the tel number.
Hi, can you pm me the tel number & email please? thanks!
Vcys86
post Apr 12 2012, 02:13 PM

524 posts

Just got the sms where they need me to submit the utility bill under my name to prove the billing address.

However, the address that i put in is my hometown address(parents address), I currently renting room at PJ. Thus, all the utility bills of that hometown address is under my parents name rather than me.

Anyone face the same issue as mine before?
Vcys86
post Apr 13 2012, 09:41 AM

524 posts

Just submitted the digi monthly e-statement. hopefully they will proceed with my application very soon.
Vcys86
post Apr 26 2012, 01:28 PM

524 posts

To login to
https://internet.ocbc.com.my/internet-banking/

how do we get the login ID and pwd for the very first time after we get the credit card?

Do we need to call to OCBC to activate the credit card for the very first swipe?

This post has been edited by Vcys86: Apr 26 2012, 01:28 PM
Vcys86
post May 2 2012, 05:00 PM

524 posts

for paypal payment using OCBC Titanium, do we need to activate it?

Coz when i tried to pay using this credit card, it gives me following message

This transaction failed because we were unable to verify this credit card through our card validation process. Please use a different credit card
Vcys86
post May 2 2012, 11:02 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ May 2 2012, 10:04 PM)
Credit card must be activated, then only can start to use..
Thanks for your reply.
Called to customer service and activated it. Thanks~
Vcys86
post May 8 2012, 04:34 PM

524 posts

On monthly statement, do they send the statement by mail? or by e-statement to the registered email acct?
Vcys86
post May 8 2012, 08:33 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 8 2012, 06:58 PM)
Spoonfeed me please. I know... sad.gif
But can I get the online banking system when I do not have any account with OCBC? I know there must be a way for that since Maybank allows. hmm.gif
I don't have any account too.
But through credit card account, we can create an internet banking using the password that sent separately in another mail.

Added on May 8, 2012, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 8 2012, 06:11 PM)
They send the paper statement to your address. You can also view the statement at the online banking system.
I dont know about e-statement as I did not select that feature.
So, there is no e-statement sent to my email? sad.gif
that paper statement will sent to my kampung address sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Vcys86: May 8 2012, 08:34 PM

0.0229sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:00 PM