oh mai~
745 posts

thanks for the support smile.gif

just wondering how much i can get after 5 years
KenDiriwan
post May 18 2012, 07:18 PM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ May 18 2012, 08:49 AM)
im spm holder, but salary around 2.1K only.. experience least than year.  cry.gif

my relative earned 2.7K as engineer in factory. got degree and master. not very far than mine salary. as im just spm holder cool2.gif
Why did u cried but then cool2.gif lol.
Annnnyway you are doing okay, no intention to extend education?
justin_5
post May 19 2012, 01:07 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ May 18 2012, 08:49 AM)
im spm holder, but salary around 2.1K only.. experience least than year.  cry.gif

my relative earned 2.7K as engineer in factory. got degree and master. not very far than mine salary. as im just spm holder cool2.gif
jangan bangga bro... now ur salary memang la almost same... but give it another 3 years... they will be around 4-5k but u stuck at 3k... go further ur studies by part time
fiqir
post May 19 2012, 01:17 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(justin_5 @ May 19 2012, 01:07 PM)
jangan bangga bro... now ur salary memang la almost same... but give it another 3 years... they will be around 4-5k but u stuck at 3k... go further ur studies by part time
not proud and nothing to be proud anyway, but im feel jealous with them, as knowledge is power rclxms.gif
justin_5
post May 19 2012, 04:49 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ May 19 2012, 01:17 PM)
not proud and nothing to be proud anyway, but im feel jealous with them, as knowledge is power  rclxms.gif
yes... take part time courses bro... improve urself... my spm leaver friends who are working are doing it... after i brainwash them... haha
bx6330
post May 19 2012, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(ravensteele @ May 15 2012, 08:36 PM)
It's because they save on the EPF they need to contribute for you.
Major misunderstood about allowance...that it is not reflect on EPF. Good news...it does! as such you need to ask your employer if they don't reflect on your EPF.

moyong
post May 19 2012, 10:57 PM

Fish
751 posts

Education: Professional accounting cert
Job Title : Costing exec
Job Description: Analyse costs, manage proper cost postings, assist in monthly closing
Experience : sap, advanced excel skills and analysis
Years spent in company : 7 months
Tenure : Permanent
Experience before joining : external Audit (3yrs)
Company : Mnc oil n gas
Salary: rm4000
Benefits: Oil and gas company benefit (slightly above average)

Currently feel slightly underpaid but would like to see the advise of all the "sifus" here laugh.gif

Thing is that they are increasing the workload as I have so far been able to complete tasks efficiently and also turnover is increasing. Any comments? notworthy.gif
chicaman
post May 20 2012, 11:59 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

---

This post has been edited by chicaman: May 27 2012, 09:49 AM
stuc87
post May 21 2012, 11:44 AM

96 posts

Education: Degree
Job Title : Automation Engineer
Job Description: Handling DCS, PLC, automated system in the industy.
Experience : Fresh Grad
Years spent in company : nearly 2 years
Experience before joining : None
Company : MNC
Salary: RM3600+ (before EPF deduction)
Benefits: Full medical coverage, bonus 2-4 months

Is my salary okay? Thinking to look for another jobs. Hehe
exploited
post May 21 2012, 11:10 PM

102 posts

Education: Degree
Job Title : Field Engineer
Job Description: Handling projects onshore & offshore
Years spent in company : 6 months after previous jump
Experience before joining : Yes
Company : Oil & Gas Sector
Salary: RM2,500 basic + RM140/day offshore with RM25/hours OT
monthly average = RM5k++ (offshore 2 weeks)
Benefits: Full medical coverage, bonus 2-3 months

What do you think guys?
Is the company pay same as market level?

thanks.
debbieyss
post May 21 2012, 11:21 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(justin_5 @ May 19 2012, 04:49 PM)
yes... take part time courses bro... improve urself... my spm leaver friends who are working are doing it... after i brainwash them... haha
Think twice before taking part time course. I'm in deep shit right now.
SUSWintersuN
post May 22 2012, 08:25 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 21 2012, 11:21 PM)
wat part time u take and wat is the shit? share wif us so we can grow together. thnx
Lineage
post May 22 2012, 08:30 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Please share your situation and what reason you said "deep shit"..Wanted to know as I'm planning to do so..
What course you taking? How long it takes? hmm.gif
keelim
post May 22 2012, 08:33 AM

941 posts

It might be a sample bias, but the statistics shown here exhibit a great increase in %salary since I joined the workforce 4 years ago.

fiqir
post May 22 2012, 08:36 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(justin_5 @ May 19 2012, 04:49 PM)
hope its can improve their career life. biggrin.gif
sonofthestage_x
post May 22 2012, 10:59 AM

69 posts

Any idea whats the salary like in Baker Hughes, Aker Solution, Schlumberger, Halliburton & Cameron for fresh graduates engineers?

These are all oil and gas service companies. Hope to hear all your feedback. Thank you.
sparda
post May 22 2012, 04:53 PM

244 posts

Hey mind telling me how the part time courses caused you trouble? I'm thinking of taking some myself.
Liuism
post May 22 2012, 04:54 PM

1,866 posts

no time for studies?

debbieyss
post May 22 2012, 09:28 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 22 2012, 08:25 AM)
wat part time u take and wat is the shit? share wif us so we can grow together. thnx
QUOTE(Lineage @ May 22 2012, 08:30 AM)
Please share your situation and what reason you said "deep shit"..Wanted to know as I'm planning to do so..
What course you taking? How long it takes?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(sparda @ May 22 2012, 04:53 PM)
Hey mind telling me how the part time courses caused you trouble? I'm thinking of taking some myself.
QUOTE(Liuism @ May 22 2012, 04:54 PM)
no time for studies?
Glad that my message brought a great impact to many forumers here! biggrin.gif

I'm taking ICSA in part time basis. Initially I aim to take Master in Economics or Master in Law, but local universities don't accept my application because I do no have relevant backgrounds for both. Since ICSA is a program that could lead me to human resource career path, and is affordable to me, I decided to take. When I first saw the schedule before I registered for ICSA, it looked good to me, 4 consecutive weekends classes, 9am to 5.30pm, subsequently an assignment to be completed within 30 days, PLUS attending second subject if the class is available; but when I started attending the classes, it turned to be a nightmare:

1. my weekends were meant to sleep a bit later, and also to settle my personal commitments (bring my dog for grooming, clean the bedroom, clean the study room, do my part time jobs, bring family for dinner etc), but I totally couldn't do it any more during the 4 consecutive weekends. I was really tired.

2. During assignment weeks, I thought I would have more time to rest, but who knows the assignment is not that easy as I thought because it needs us to do research, self-study (lectures just read the notes during classes). I thought I could do it once I reach home after work, but it's very tiring, after coming back from work, all I want is to take a short time to rest, eat a proper dinner, watch TV news, read the newspapers etc - but I couldn't do it any longer.

3. my current course is a fast-tract program - each subject that's supposed to be done in 6 months, I'm finishing it in 1 month, not to say lectures are just reading the notes page by page during the class (somehow I think I might as well study from home).

Perhaps I'm a slow learner, therefore I find it hard to pick up new skill (my degree has nothing to do with any well known/common majoring in the market smile.gif); what I'm experiencing right now might be different from you all.
conqu3ror
post May 22 2012, 10:37 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 22 2012, 09:28 PM)
Glad that my message brought a great impact to many forumers here!  biggrin.gif

I'm taking ICSA in part time basis. Initially I aim to take Master in Economics or Master in Law, but local universities don't accept my application because I do no have relevant backgrounds for both. Since ICSA is a program that could lead me to human resource career path, and is affordable to me, I decided to take. When I first saw the schedule before I registered for ICSA, it looked good to me, 4 consecutive weekends classes, 9am to 5.30pm, subsequently an assignment to be completed within 30 days, PLUS attending second subject if the class is available; but when I started attending the classes, it turned to be a nightmare:

1. my weekends were meant to sleep a bit later, and also to settle my personal commitments (bring my dog for grooming, clean the bedroom, clean the study room, do my part time jobs, bring family for dinner etc), but I totally couldn't do it any more during the 4 consecutive weekends. I was really tired.

2. During assignment weeks, I thought I would have more time to rest, but who knows the assignment is not that easy as I thought because it needs us to do research, self-study (lectures just read the notes during classes). I thought I could do it once I reach home after work, but it's very tiring, after coming back from work, all I want is to take a short time to rest, eat a proper dinner, watch TV news, read the newspapers etc - but I couldn't do it any longer.

3. my current course is a fast-tract program - each subject that's supposed to be done in 6 months, I'm finishing it in 1 month, not to say lectures are just reading the notes page by page during the class (somehow I think I might as well study from home).

Perhaps I'm a slow learner, therefore I find it hard to pick up new skill (my degree has nothing to do with any well known/common majoring in the market smile.gif); what I'm experiencing right now might be different from you all.
Study part time never be easy & no life for yourself and family.

I been thru that.

178 Pages « < 143 144 145 146 147 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:54 AM