Lets talk salary v4

lock_82
post Apr 11 2011, 07:34 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(zhenye89 @ Apr 7 2011, 01:40 AM)
hello all, i will be graduate soon so hope there's any one can tell me what to do

1. Im a software engineering student (degree)
2. Fresh grad at all~
3. not interested to the programming site even i knew some language cause i heard my fren said it was hard and sometimes u may "unlucky" get low pay
4. interested in testing side because my lecture said it was easier and can make good money but need to take another 2 certificate for testing site(btw, i forgot what the name cert he mention =.=, if u know it, tell me pls~)
5. How to get a job from sg if i have no one there...? (im frm kl)

so.... guys, what should i do? go for the testing side and take another 2 cert or just go in the network side....? thx....

AND remember to ask for CONSULTING

naleh33
post Apr 11 2011, 09:33 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(zhenye89 @ Apr 7 2011, 01:40 AM)
hello all, i will be graduate soon so hope there's any one can tell me what to do smile.gif 

1. Im a software engineering student (degree)
2. Fresh grad at all~
3. not interested to the programming site even i knew some language cause i heard my fren said it was hard and sometimes u may "unlucky" get low pay
4. interested in testing side because my lecture said it was easier and can make good money but need to take another 2 certificate for testing site(btw, i forgot what the name cert he mention =.=, if u know it, tell me pls~)
5. How to get a job from sg if i have no one there...? (im frm kl)

so.... guys, what should i do? go for the testing side and take another 2 cert or just go in the network side....? thx....
Hey bro... What is the reason you take software engineering in the first place if you are not interested in it? Do not hear what your friend say? So you think that QA testing will fetch better salary. shocking.gif rclxub.gif

You cannot expect much as a fresh graduate. Decide your own future instead of basing on other parties statements. There is no easy money in this world.
bluesfingers
post Apr 12 2011, 01:59 AM

148 posts

Anybody had any idea what is the pay for fresh grad QS, QS and Senior QS in KV now? since the properties market are damn good, those stingy Bosses got increase the pay or not? Let see the entry pay for Mech.& electronic enginneer & banking executive is ard 2.7k oledi. Dont tell me the entry pay for QS still hovering at ard 1.5k-2k!
If freshy still getting this pay, please wake up, your Wicked Stingy boss is sucking ur blood vmad.gif
Come out and tell them face to face "GO f*** YOURSELF HARD" you mother f***er mad.gif
red4900
post Apr 12 2011, 08:21 PM

464 posts

Hello there.

I'm an oversea graduate and I'm a fresh grad.

After 3 stages of interview, I'm currently in salary negotiating stage with a company (a big one, in Damansara Uptown). I'm applying for a Level 2 Tech Support.

I just want opinions from you guys what would be a fair salary for me? Would RM2400 be considered low? Or appropriate?
x5_416
post Apr 12 2011, 09:24 PM

111 posts

hi guys i was given the following offer :

Job Title: Analyst Programmer (.NET)
Years spent in company : -
Company: Bank
Exp before joining : 6 yrs
Tenure : Contract
Basic salary : RM4k
working hour: 9am - 6pm

they don't give any allowance or Bonus, i'm new to the contract thing, was a bit surprise on the bonus as I heard contract staff usually has fix bonus, so wondering is the offer fair?
niclav
post Apr 12 2011, 10:10 PM

29 posts

red4900, 2.4k for l2 tech is loooooooooooooooow..........
i rmb i do for l1 support oso start with 2.2k p/m.....demand for more...
red4900
post Apr 12 2011, 11:02 PM

464 posts

@niclav, Then what would be a reasonable salary? I know my senior who started as fresh grad, started as L2 tech support at Texas Instrument has RM2.6k as his starting salary. Even that, I don't know is that underpaid, high or normal.
Underhill
post Apr 12 2011, 11:08 PM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(x5_416 @ Apr 12 2011, 09:24 PM)

they don't give any allowance or Bonus, i'm new to the contract thing, was a bit surprise on the bonus as I heard contract staff usually has fix bonus, so wondering is the offer fair?
Very low pay. I've less number of working years but earn much more than you. But I'm a Java programmer instead of .NET, and in telco industries.
ed1torz
post Apr 13 2011, 04:34 AM

Обучение на протяжении всей жизни
1,061 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Apr 12 2011, 11:08 PM)
Very low pay. I've less number of working years but earn much more than you. But I'm a Java programmer instead of .NET, and in telco industries.
Then you should post your information for he/she to look on.

This might help he/she seek the real monies..
x5_416
post Apr 13 2011, 11:39 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Apr 12 2011, 11:08 PM)
hmmm from what i know is Java programmer usually gets more than .NET programmer...
niclav
post Apr 13 2011, 02:52 PM

29 posts

red4900,
i rmb sum1 of my senior in T2 TS can fetch from a nice 3k and above...
im now doing L1 as well in MNC getting basic 2.9k + lots of allowance...
frequency
post Apr 13 2011, 04:49 PM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

QUOTE(x5_416 @ Apr 12 2011, 09:24 PM)

It is bit lower than industrial standard, based on your experience. If you look for .NET Job, please PM me your resume. We are looking for .NET developer+ DB Developer
We have contractual bonis brows.gif
selinix
post Apr 13 2011, 07:26 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(niclav @ Apr 13 2011, 02:52 PM)
red4900,
i rmb sum1 of my senior in T2 TS can fetch from a nice 3k and above...
im now doing L1 as well in MNC getting basic 2.9k + lots of allowance...
Yours on a shift basis?
melayuboleh
post Apr 13 2011, 07:47 PM

Job Title: Sales Engineer
Job Description : Sell industrial parts, outdoor work
Years spent in company : Around 6 months
Company : Local Company
Tenure : still under probation
Education Level : Beng Electrical and Electronic
Basic salary : RM2200
Working hour: 8.30-5.30PM
Benefit: No OT claims, RM500 fuel allowance, phone allowance, toll claimable, year end bonus, sale commission for confirm employee

my first job, still haven't bought car(planning to get new one), my life quite stable i would say. should i stay for at least 2 or 3 years experience or should i look for better prospect?

niclav
post Apr 13 2011, 09:14 PM

29 posts

@selinix...i used to be from morning till noon (2.2k+)
changed companies...now shift work...so + shift allowance,public holiday allowance,those kinda stuff
cybermaster98
post Apr 14 2011, 05:51 PM

4,440 posts

Years spent in company : 3
Total working experience: 10
Company : International
Industry : Construction/Project management
Tenure : Permanent HQ based
Position Level : Senior Exec
Salary : approx RM 14K
Benefits: car allowance, fuel, hp, laptop, share allocation, full medical cover for family up to RM 90K per pax per annum
Increments : approx 10% per annum
Bonus: approx 2 months per annum

zul_psang
post Apr 15 2011, 06:14 PM

212 posts

JAVA SOFTWARE DEVELEPOR
Years spent in company : 3 month
Total working experience: 4 Years
Company : ?
Industry : IT
Salary : RM 3,500.00
Benefits: car allowance, medical claim
Bonus: at least 1 month/year

Already submit resignation later rclxms.gif hahahha
ReginaJune
post Apr 15 2011, 10:10 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(zul_psang @ Apr 15 2011, 06:14 PM)
JAVA SOFTWARE DEVELEPOR
Years spent in company : 3 month
Total working experience: 4 Years
Company : ?
Industry : IT
Salary : RM 3,500.00
Benefits: car allowance,  medical claim
Bonus: at least 1 month/year

Already submit resignation later  rclxms.gif  hahahha
Why summit resignation for only 3 months worked, got a better offer job already ar? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ReginaJune: Apr 15 2011, 10:10 PM
kelvin_tan
post Apr 16 2011, 12:45 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@ReginaJune
Because I believe he is seriously underpaid >< 4 years working exp @ RM3.5k is kinda low
ReginaJune
post Apr 16 2011, 03:26 PM

104 posts

@Kelvin_tan
In your opinion, could i know what is the fair amount of salary range in the market you think someone getting as a 3-4 years experience Support engineer in IT field ?

178 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:08 AM