QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 16 2011, 08:07 PM)
Homebutton~Is like no respond when in the Call/Recent menu~Need off screen then on~then only it works~Will happen once in a week~ which mean seldom~
iPhone 4 home button issues discussion thread, anyone able to claim from DiGi?
Aug 20 2011, 01:05 AM
67 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Aug 20 2011, 01:27 AM
3,150 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Shah Alam, Subang, PJ |
Aug 20 2011, 09:45 AM
121 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Aug 20 2011, 12:42 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
Update : Yes I got to replace my iphone 4 for the button problem. They know it's a widespread problem. He asked for my warranty card, confirmed imei number in settings and even opened read my sim tray to verify IMEI.
It looked brand new, flawless physically right down to shiny factory fresh back with clear plastic sticker you got when you bought the phone. No accessory requested, no need box, they only took just the phone. It came in a plastic black box, not in a new iphone box. I only realized it was a refurbished unit when I proceeded to download twitter and a prompt for password for Apple ID of its previous owner came up. Kantoi. The RMA clause did mention (forgot where I read it) says that they reserve the right to replace with a new or refurbished set, so don't bother to go questioning them about it if you wanna do an RMA. If a refurbished set is this flawless, then I don't mind. If it wasn't for the Apple ID prompt I'd have believed it was new. This post has been edited by slickz: Aug 20 2011, 12:42 PM |
Aug 22 2011, 11:46 AM
10,510 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Atlanta |
Aug 22 2011, 11:54 AM
2,673 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Aug 22 2011, 11:57 AM
Aug 22 2011, 04:16 PM
10,510 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Atlanta |
QUOTE(WimpyKid @ Aug 22 2011, 11:54 AM) You must have the service card to claim warranty but some has managed to claim warranty even w/out the service card.( By identifying the imei no) They were lucky i guess. QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 22 2011, 11:57 AM) For digi its a must coz without the card and the first owner u cannot claim the warranty from digi..same like the other telcos which requires the service card before can claim the warranty.. Thanks for the info. Take note on these. |
Aug 23 2011, 05:33 PM
1,378 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
my home button seriously ..i think tunggu masa je nk mati ..
im still under contract with maxis.. but my phone is jailbreak can i send it for warranty ??usually it will take how long ?? and do i need to go to maxis centre which i buy or any maxis centre ? if any maxis centre..can anyone recoomend the best maxis centre |
Aug 23 2011, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 23 2011, 05:33 PM) my home button seriously ..i think tunggu masa je nk mati .. sure u can claim warranty mate, but before u sent warranty backup ur data 1st and restore the ios since ur iphone is jbed one....u can sent to any maxis centre..but if u r in KL or klang valley better u sent it at MAXIS KLCC coz they provide the best service.... im still under contract with maxis.. but my phone is jailbreak can i send it for warranty ??usually it will take how long ?? and do i need to go to maxis centre which i buy or any maxis centre ? if any maxis centre..can anyone recoomend the best maxis centre |
Aug 23 2011, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 23 2011, 06:11 PM) sure u can claim warranty mate, but before u sent warranty backup ur data 1st and restore the ios since ur iphone is jbed one....u can sent to any maxis centre..but if u r in KL or klang valley better u sent it at MAXIS KLCC coz they provide the best service.... im in subang..how to backup and restore to original firmware ? about how many days will i get my phone back..refurbished set right ?? then my screen protector ..gone ? |
Aug 23 2011, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 23 2011, 08:00 PM) im in subang.. i also from subang...to backup just open itunes and connect ur iphone..right click on ur device and hit backup...how to backup and restore to original firmware ? about how many days will i get my phone back..refurbished set right ?? then my screen protector ..gone ? to restore just hit restore button and itunes will restore ur ios to latest version.. if they got stocks u can get replacement unit in 1 hour mate...if they dont have stock u need to wait for 2-3 days...and yes its a refurbished unit mate.. |
Aug 23 2011, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 23 2011, 08:11 PM) i also from subang...to backup just open itunes and connect ur iphone..right click on ur device and hit backup... thanks..to restore just hit restore button and itunes will restore ur ios to latest version.. if they got stocks u can get replacement unit in 1 hour mate...if they dont have stock u need to wait for 2-3 days...and yes its a refurbished unit mate.. if i press backup..where should it be ? or i need to connect my phone,..it will restore back all the photos ,music ? its not that i dont want to send to maxis.all those themes..gonna miss it btw if i send to maxis,i just sent the phone or need to bring anything..like the card..and other ? im not sure where i put it.. |
Aug 23 2011, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 23 2011, 08:24 PM) thanks.. yup, when u connect the new phone it will prompt to restore back the data to the phone back...if i press backup..where should it be ? or i need to connect my phone,..it will restore back all the photos ,music ? its not that i dont want to send to maxis.all those themes..gonna miss it btw if i send to maxis,i just sent the phone or need to bring anything..like the card..and other ? im not sure where i put it.. u just need to bring along the service card only..no need to bring the whole set coz they will only replace the phone only and not the whole set in box.. |
Aug 23 2011, 09:41 PM
254 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
went to maxis klcc on saturday , told to come back on monday to swap iphone. went there on monday , technician on leave , the other guy cant track my application. was told to wait for phone call. went there today technician still on leave, another technician redo the claim, asked me to handover iphone and told me to come back in another 2 hours. Came back and was told that to come back tommorow after lunch .... sabaar
Aug 23 2011, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(skidd @ Aug 23 2011, 09:41 PM) went to maxis klcc on saturday , told to come back on monday to swap iphone. went there on monday , technician on leave , the other guy cant track my application. was told to wait for phone call. went there today technician still on leave, another technician redo the claim, asked me to handover iphone and told me to come back in another 2 hours. Came back and was told that to come back tommorow after lunch .... sabaar they didnt give u any official receipt on ur claim??? |
Aug 23 2011, 11:15 PM
all 3 tech person say .. just give ic.. i asked a few times.. this is the last time i'm going to claim warranty from maxis.. with this kind of problem i would rather part rm100 to fix home button.
Maxis klcc counter 15 This post has been edited by skidd: Aug 23 2011, 11:17 PM |
Aug 23 2011, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(skidd @ Aug 23 2011, 11:15 PM) all 3 tech person say .. just give ic.. i asked a few times.. this is the last time i'm going to claim warranty from maxis.. with this kind of problem i would rather part rm100 to fix home button. next time ask for official receipt to make sure they have record ur claim mate...they should give u a receipt for it..make a complain to their manager if u can...just to make sure they not apply same method to the other customer... Maxis klcc counter 15 |
Aug 23 2011, 11:31 PM
understood will do that tmw if i dont get my phone back. thanks
got a new iphone at last from maxis This post has been edited by skidd: Aug 24 2011, 08:44 PM |
Aug 25 2011, 03:18 PM
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:07 PM |