I'm having this issue, however, I bought the phone as outright purchase from maxis and using celcom now with the phone. can I still claim with maxis?
iPhone 4 home button issues discussion thread, anyone able to claim from DiGi?
Aug 14 2011, 03:44 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
I'm having this issue, however, I bought the phone as outright purchase from maxis and using celcom now with the phone. can I still claim with maxis?
Aug 20 2011, 12:42 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
Update : Yes I got to replace my iphone 4 for the button problem. They know it's a widespread problem. He asked for my warranty card, confirmed imei number in settings and even opened read my sim tray to verify IMEI.
It looked brand new, flawless physically right down to shiny factory fresh back with clear plastic sticker you got when you bought the phone. No accessory requested, no need box, they only took just the phone. It came in a plastic black box, not in a new iphone box. I only realized it was a refurbished unit when I proceeded to download twitter and a prompt for password for Apple ID of its previous owner came up. Kantoi. The RMA clause did mention (forgot where I read it) says that they reserve the right to replace with a new or refurbished set, so don't bother to go questioning them about it if you wanna do an RMA. If a refurbished set is this flawless, then I don't mind. If it wasn't for the Apple ID prompt I'd have believed it was new. This post has been edited by slickz: Aug 20 2011, 12:42 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:07 AM |