shud start from 2006, 2007, 2008 mah
u oni say the year that it go up
opps... this thread started 2008 ah..
LOL..
tat means after bubble on 2008 oni got ppl start this thread..
sorry my bad
This post has been edited by CKHong: Mar 22 2011, 10:47 AM
Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues
Mar 22 2011, 10:46 AM
1,380 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
hmm... why neva say b4 2008 geh..
shud start from 2006, 2007, 2008 mah u oni say the year that it go up opps... this thread started 2008 ah.. LOL.. tat means after bubble on 2008 oni got ppl start this thread.. sorry my bad This post has been edited by CKHong: Mar 22 2011, 10:47 AM |
Mar 22 2011, 11:44 AM
1,853 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Mar 22 2011, 11:48 AM
10,319 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
Mar 22 2011, 12:24 PM
79 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Hi guys, new to this site. Just want to now what is a reasonable price to buy Mont Kiara Laman Suria condo for 1178 sq ft in mid floor? What is the price per square feet? Would be very greatful if all the sifus here can advise.
Thanks! Added on March 22, 2011, 12:27 pmI meant, what is the reasonable price per square feet in Mont Kiara Laman Suria now??? Thanks. This post has been edited by soongkm: Mar 22 2011, 12:27 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 12:30 PM
66 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
actual value -> get a valuation frm bank.
ppl here also got their info frm where u can easily found, such as iproperty, homeguru those site.. |
Mar 22 2011, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(totila @ Mar 22 2011, 12:30 PM) actual value -> get a valuation frm bank. How do you get a valuation from bank? Contact the bank and ask them? Or have to pay them to do a valuation report? If yes, how much?ppl here also got their info frm where u can easily found, such as iproperty, homeguru those site.. Please advise. Thanks. |
Mar 22 2011, 01:15 PM
66 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Mar 22 2011, 01:16 PM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
QUOTE(soongkm @ Mar 22 2011, 12:24 PM) Hi guys, new to this site. Just want to now what is a reasonable price to buy Mont Kiara Laman Suria condo for 1178 sq ft in mid floor? What is the price per square feet? Would be very greatful if all the sifus here can advise. i wouldnt pay more than rm450k. considering the location and jam.Thanks! Added on March 22, 2011, 12:27 pmI meant, what is the reasonable price per square feet in Mont Kiara Laman Suria now??? Thanks. |
Mar 22 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(airline @ Mar 22 2011, 01:16 PM) thanks airline for your opinion!Added on March 22, 2011, 1:33 pm QUOTE(totila @ Mar 22 2011, 01:15 PM) Thanks totila!This post has been edited by soongkm: Mar 22 2011, 01:33 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 22 2011, 09:25 AM) 13/7/2011 I can accept if you said last 2 years the bubble didn't burst.A : Jialat, price up 20% again!! too high aleli, I can afford to rent a house only..mm..m B : property price will keep going up due to... C : let me show you this chart, everywhere burst aleli...sure burst one, price will never go up one.. 13/7/2012 A : ....... B : property price will keep going up due to... C : one day I will prove to you that I am right... But what you didn't realise is your forecast is as grim, as if there was an economy crisis. Let's say you are right and everybody can only afford to rent, this will mean that the cost of living has gone up. The next generation can't afford to buy new props, unless they are extremely resourceful, or come from rich families, because props have become "scarce". Is this really what you guys want? Added on March 22, 2011, 1:40 pm QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 22 2011, 11:48 AM) Come in here checking out whether props will drop. Because that's the only hope for us. That's what this thread is about isn't it?You're so sure that props won't drop, and if you feel irritated by our comments, why do you come here? Simply to mock the poor? This post has been edited by TheDoer: Mar 22 2011, 01:40 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 01:45 PM
171 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 21 2011, 01:55 PM) Walao, this statistic you also believe? wat bout not declare one? Businessman, entrepreneur, estate agents etc are not so buta buta give tax one that's why the income tax people should go after those with many properties listed under their name, since the govt needs money now, go after them sure can reap something for the govt maybe do spot check to those properties, and see whether they declare rental income just ask yourself will you be happy if you are one of the good citizens that pay tax and suffer bcoz not able to get a house at reasonable price????? Added on March 22, 2011, 1:47 pm QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 22 2011, 11:48 AM) who is complaining???it is the FACT that most of today's property prices are ridiculous, period. This post has been edited by godutch: Mar 22 2011, 01:47 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(TheDoer @ Mar 22 2011, 01:37 PM) I can accept if you said last 2 years the bubble didn't burst. firstly i ain't sure of anything. this is a thread for healthy discussion. each and everyone is entitled to their own opinion. But what you didn't realise is your forecast is as grim, as if there was an economy crisis. Let's say you are right and everybody can only afford to rent, this will mean that the cost of living has gone up. The next generation can't afford to buy new props, unless they are extremely resourceful, or come from rich families, because props have become "scarce". Is this really what you guys want? so in other words you want property price to come down or crash? Added on March 22, 2011, 1:40 pm Come in here checking out whether props will drop. Because that's the only hope for us. That's what this thread is about isn't it? Are you sure this is what this thread is for? You're so sure that props won't drop, and if you feel irritated by our comments, why do you come here? Simply to mock the poor? secondly, who's mocking who? PERIOD! This post has been edited by kochin: Mar 22 2011, 02:03 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 01:52 PM
650 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Formerly Perak, now KL |
QUOTE(TheDoer @ Mar 22 2011, 01:37 PM) I can accept if you said last 2 years the bubble didn't burst. Firstly, this is a free and open forum. Secondly, lighten up!But what you didn't realise is your forecast is as grim, as if there was an economy crisis. Let's say you are right and everybody can only afford to rent, this will mean that the cost of living has gone up. The next generation can't afford to buy new props, unless they are extremely resourceful, or come from rich families, because props have become "scarce". Is this really what you guys want? Added on March 22, 2011, 1:40 pm Come in here checking out whether props will drop. Because that's the only hope for us. That's what this thread is about isn't it? You're so sure that props won't drop, and if you feel irritated by our comments, why do you come here? Simply to mock the poor? Anyways, property in places other than Klang Valley and Penang Island are still pretty affordable. You can get landed property for RM200k. Maybe the high property prices will "encourage" some people to remain in their hometowns. It's not good that so many young educated people are flocking to the major cities. I personally know of people who work in the centre of KL but travel everyday from their landed houses in Seremban, Kajang, Rawang. And they are not complaining. |
Mar 22 2011, 02:19 PM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
[quote=TheDoer,Mar 22 2011, 01:37 PM]
I can accept if you said last 2 years the bubble didn't burst. But what you didn't realise is your forecast is as grim, as if there was an economy crisis. Let's say you are right and everybody can only afford to rent, this will mean that the cost of living has gone up. The next generation can't afford to buy new props, unless they are extremely resourceful, or come from rich families, because props have become "scarce". Is this really what you guys want? Added on March 22, 2011, 1:40 pm If this thread started since 2000, I can assure that many will predict property burst also, I remembered when I bought my 228K link hse in 1999, my tenant GM Neighbour asked me to wait 190K b'coz instability of politics, he even asked me to keep foods for emergency, my view is simple, No matter how the economy perform, those with "pessimistic" (some) character will always find excuses to claim that property overprice... It is to do with their's mindset problem rather than given fair and unbiased comment, property mkt is in fact quite stable unlike stock mkt (only trading paper), it trades tangible products, DD vs SS decide the price |
Mar 22 2011, 02:20 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,470 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(TheDoer @ Mar 22 2011, 01:37 PM) Let's say you are right and everybody can only afford to rent, this will mean that the cost of living has gone up. The next generation can't afford to buy new props, unless they are extremely resourceful, or come from rich families, because props have become "scarce". relax bro... it won't be that grim either way. that scenario is not going to happen so soon since our economy has little steam. income levels will continue to stagnate for many years to come. even intellectual prop rights has stagnated. http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...ays-think-tank/ it is likely that new props will be priced beyond reach of many but there will be plenty on the subsale market, reasonable priced, many brand new, unoccupied before. just be patient - maybe not 1 yr time, but 2-3 from now. if not too choosy, you should find one rather easily then, imo. |
Mar 22 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 22 2011, 02:20 PM) relax bro... it won't be that grim either way. law of physics: what goes up MUST come down.that scenario is not going to happen so soon since our economy has little steam. income levels will continue to stagnate for many years to come. even intellectual prop rights has stagnated. http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...ays-think-tank/ it is likely that new props will be priced beyond reach of many but there will be plenty on the subsale market, reasonable priced, many brand new, unoccupied before. just be patient - maybe not 1 yr time, but 2-3 from now. if not too choosy, you should find one rather easily then, imo. it's not a question of will it but rather when. to me it doesn't matter when but my biggest question is: when it does comes down, would it comes down to or below my current purchase price? if yes, those who waited MIGHT have a reason to cheer! but who knows what would be the reason for such a phenomena. if no, law of physics wins again. time passed and cannot be rewind! my question to all those WISHING prices to come down. purely hypothetical: 2005, property cost rm250k 2006, property cost rm280k 2007, property cost rm300k 2008, propety price drop to rm280k. let's say you have the above knowledge upfront in 2005, when would you like to buy your property? |
Mar 22 2011, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 22 2011, 01:52 PM) firstly i ain't sure of anything. this is a thread for healthy discussion. each and everyone is entitled to their own opinion. This is in reply to UFO-ET's mock forecast of what will happen with regards to members of the prop drop camp. He can make a forecast that props will rise, but that was a personal attack.secondly, who's mocking who? PERIOD! If you are here to discuss and find out, why are you cheering to such remarks? Isn't it clear who is mocking who? What's wrong, with prop price adjustment? Prop price adjustment, doesn't mean that the whole economy will drop. Added on March 22, 2011, 2:48 pm QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 22 2011, 02:20 PM) relax bro... it won't be that grim either way. At least there is subsale. thanks, for the fair remark.that scenario is not going to happen so soon since our economy has little steam. income levels will continue to stagnate for many years to come. even intellectual prop rights has stagnated. http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...ays-think-tank/ it is likely that new props will be priced beyond reach of many but there will be plenty on the subsale market, reasonable priced, many brand new, unoccupied before. just be patient - maybe not 1 yr time, but 2-3 from now. if not too choosy, you should find one rather easily then, imo. Then in theory, new props, won't be for speculators anymore, since they can't make a profit from subsale. This post has been edited by TheDoer: Mar 22 2011, 02:48 PM |
Mar 22 2011, 03:20 PM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
In my earlier thread said that property bubble is happening everyday since 1986, it just happen in different time, in different areas & in different sector or segment of the property mkt, if one really study the history, you shd know that, I feel that some forummers seem like waiting for property mkt "CRASH" "across the entire mkt", it is not likely to happen, if you look at plenty of sub sale ads in The Star Classified & iproperty, I believe there are some gd props at bargain....
Property mkt is doing correction everyday, if one really want to buy a property, pls spend more time monitoring the price at preferred areas, property price will never increase all the time, the problem for all of us are we dun know the future, everyone is merely contribute their ideas on this topic based on respective past experience in tis sector.... Monitor, monitor keep monitoring, close with agents, I believe you will buy at yr "right" price |
Mar 22 2011, 04:30 PM
1,548 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(totila @ Mar 22 2011, 01:15 PM) I see the new volume for million ringgit property deals is out. This is the best reference (outside independent valuation) for properties over 1m. |
Mar 22 2011, 06:48 PM
663 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 22 2011, 03:20 PM) In my earlier thread said that property bubble is happening everyday since 1986, it just happen in different time, in different areas & in different sector or segment of the property mkt, if one really study the history, you shd know that, I feel that some forummers seem like waiting for property mkt "CRASH" "across the entire mkt", it is not likely to happen, if you look at plenty of sub sale ads in The Star Classified & iproperty, I believe there are some gd props at bargain.... Yup, too bad miss the boat when mini bubbles popping in early-mid 2009 in KL. Easily 50% profit in cash Property mkt is doing correction everyday, if one really want to buy a property, pls spend more time monitoring the price at preferred areas, property price will never increase all the time, the problem for all of us are we dun know the future, everyone is merely contribute their ideas on this topic based on respective past experience in tis sector.... Monitor, monitor keep monitoring, close with agents, I believe you will buy at yr "right" price Oh well, there are always opportunities around. Don't be greedy. |
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:28 AM |