124 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

sampool
post May 17 2011, 01:13 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(bluuberry @ May 17 2011, 01:44 PM)
yaya
its scary man..
BLR if my internal info din go wrong, it will be increase again within 2-3 months time
if BLR continue shoot to the sky, speculator of property will die 1st
a lot of economist also forcasted asia is comming to hav a crisis
a bit scared of it
study 3yrs back of the property bubble in malaysia, until now bubble havnt come yet, but the price is already sky high,
now stil havnt got  a lot of property VP, i think the most scary time would be 2013-2014,
if that time the investor holding power not strong then it will affected.
the other way to see, if our property burst, many things would be affected, government might not wish it happend
actually now is the best timming for the investor to let go their property.

price of fuel i think for ron95 will be increased after the elections
ya the clearer picture would be 12 months later
everytime there is economic crisis after election...

(or)

everytime after election there will be economic crisis... whistling.gif
CKHong
post May 18 2011, 03:29 PM

1,380 posts

ok.. i sapu one properties liao.. now only worried for the BLR > which i know for sure few more months will go up more ~
but kenot tahan to wait liao.. home stay one not for investment..
but if reli crash and somehow can force the developer price is lower than i purchase one.. then i will only blame my luck ~ tongue.gif
anyway.. happy that I'm able to find my dream home ~

cherroy
post May 18 2011, 03:45 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ May 18 2011, 03:29 PM)
ok.. i sapu one properties liao.. now only worried for the BLR > which i know for sure few more months will go up more ~
but if reli crash and somehow can force the developer price is lower than i purchase one.. then i will only blame my luck ~  tongue.gif
Home stay/dream home one, BLR, price plunge or not later on, are not the consideration.
Even your house price surge 1000%, you are not intended to sell one, and merely own stay, why care.
Even the house price plunge 50%, you are not intended to sell also, doesn't matter.

The one matter is you can afford the house.
post May 18 2011, 03:58 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ May 18 2011, 03:29 PM)
but if reli crash and somehow can force the developer price is lower than i purchase one.. then i will only blame my luck ~  tongue.gif
Haha....finally u get ur dream house...wt half of million.....not bad rclxms.gif

Blr up & down, For own stay not a issue lah....jz enjoy and think how to renovate it lah.... tongue.gif
CKHong
post May 18 2011, 04:02 PM

1,380 posts

emm.. if later the price drop from developer price.. if i buy later.. then i can get a free vios ma.. hahahahahhahahaha
BLR increase means i have to pay more ma haha.. hopefully the BLR won't be like 97 98.. where BLR become 12% tat time i reli need makan pasir liao...
but count count har.. after 3 years shud be able to handle[edited] the loan repayment with my gf... have to work hard for my increment lur ~

oh oh thx 2222222 biggrin.gif finally... my FAMA agreed to borrow me money for the downpayment.. so i need that 5% badly so that i can pay them back ~ yeah.. have to start saving now for renovation.. as now i only have to bare the interest of the bank after developer claim money from bank ~

This post has been edited by CKHong: May 18 2011, 06:03 PM
TSVeda
post May 18 2011, 04:25 PM

650 posts

Hmmm, one by one those in the 'property prices will drop' camp gave in and started buying tongue.gif

But anyway, congrats CKHong!
CKHong
post May 18 2011, 04:37 PM

1,380 posts

previously my gf aim gao gao for subsale ma.. then sure i hope for property crash geh.. cus seller now demand dam gila.. i went to see sierra residence.. market value 280k.. seller ask for 330k.. how do i suppose to get so much initial money... but even if they sell 300k i also duwan ~ totally dun like the layout of it.. the room dam small.. kitchen small ! everything small.. duno why 1000++ sf.. compare from sierra vs kinrara mas.. i felt that kinrara mas is muccch more bigger ~ layout problem i think.. room bigger... kitchen bigger...
then end up persuaded my gf so that go for new dev..
at least initial money is muchhh more lesser than those subsale which differ so much on the market value...
my main problem is i dun have so much initial $$ oni ~
thx veda.. maybe after 10 years i start to invest in property.. i'll change from " market pls crash " to "market pls up up up " but so far i'm still in the middle of them..

This post has been edited by CKHong: May 18 2011, 04:39 PM
chubbyken
post May 18 2011, 05:15 PM

213 posts

i thing we can close this thread liao...
post May 18 2011, 05:24 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ May 18 2011, 04:02 PM)
emm.. if later the price drop from developer price.. if i buy later.. then i can get a free vios ma.. hahahahahhahahaha
BLR increase means i have to pay more ma haha.. hopefully the BLR won't be like 97 98.. where BLR become 12% tat time i reli need makan pasir liao...
but count count har.. after 3 years shud be able to settle the loan repayment with my gf...  have to work hard for my increment lur ~

oh oh thx 2222222  biggrin.gif finally... my FAMA agreed to borrow me money for the downpayment.. so i need that 5% badly so that i can pay them back ~ yeah.. have to start saving now for renovation.. as now i only have to bare the interest of the bank after developer claim money from bank ~
Wow.....u count2 3 year can kao din the loan repayment.....super fast ......i never have 1 property can settle below 5 years .... cry.gif

Anywhere, how much u borrow.....if 400k......u must pay 150k/year......almost 13k/mth.......u r high income group....why no money for initial cost? biggrin.gif

Unlikely, the price will drop below developer price.....unless really a major correction on the market.....the project abandon.....ppl lost their job.... interest up like no tomolo.....currency drop due foreign investor lari kuat2....... and etc.....but i dun c will happen next 2 year times......maybe minor correction will happen at certain non-prime area.

Let us c wat will happen by next month, heard that (dengar oni) Bnm will come out some rules to control property market....dun know kin or not kin.

areankim
post May 18 2011, 05:37 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ May 18 2011, 04:02 PM)
but count count har.. after 3 years shud be able to settle the loan repayment with my gf...  have to work hard for my increment lur ~

oh oh thx 2222222  biggrin.gif finally... my FAMA agreed to borrow me money for the downpayment.. so i need that 5% badly so that i can pay them back ~ yeah.. have to start saving now for renovation.. as now i only have to bare the interest of the bank after developer claim money from bank ~
my eye blink blink when i see 3 blink.gif u are 1 hell of a BUYER hahaha.. aiyor.. 3 years gaodim u still worry BLR? Those 20/30/40 are the one shud be worried bout BLR.

If my property can gaodim in 10 years.. i very happy d. -.-" doh.gif
CKHong
post May 18 2011, 05:59 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ May 18 2011, 05:24 PM)
Wow.....u count2 3 year can kao din the loan repayment.....super fast ......i never have 1 property can settle below 5 years .... cry.gif

Anywhere, how much u borrow.....if 400k......u must pay 150k/year......almost 13k/mth.......u r high income group....why no money for initial cost? biggrin.gif

Unlikely, the price will drop below developer price.....unless really a major correction on the market.....the project abandon.....ppl lost their job.... interest up like no tomolo.....currency drop due foreign investor lari kuat2....... and etc.....but i dun c will happen next 2 year times......maybe minor correction will happen at certain non-prime area.

Let us c wat will happen by next month, heard that (dengar oni) Bnm will come out some rules to control property market....dun know kin or not kin.
ahh !! sorry.. my english dam noob..
i mean i can HANDLE the monthly repayment after working 3 years with the help of my gf ~~~~~~~~~~~
sorry sorry sifu sifu sekalian.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by CKHong: May 18 2011, 06:02 PM
Penang Property Guide
post May 18 2011, 06:38 PM

And Penang Island properties are even a better investment since land is limited on the tiny island. It's like Hong Kong & the French Riviera, comes with the beauty of hills & sea.
**www.facebook.com/pages/Penang-Island-Property-Guide/186504148040589**
free listing of prop for rent/sale.
room2009
post May 18 2011, 07:54 PM

75 posts

i don't think the price of props will drop even recession period, those ppl who are waiting for the bubble burst.. will be wait forever. even during 98, our economic is bad, many ppl lost their job, but the props didn't drop much, u can only get a real cheap price in auction house, but not from the prop market.
if say 2-3 years later the recession really happen in malaysia, by that time ur prop already increase, thanks to speculators biggrin.gif, if drop also not much diff than the price now.. what to lose?
sampool
post May 18 2011, 08:26 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(room2009 @ May 18 2011, 08:54 PM)
i don't think the price of props will drop even recession period, those ppl who are waiting for the bubble burst.. will be wait forever. even during 98, our economic is bad, many ppl lost their job, but the props didn't drop much, u can only get a real cheap price in auction house, but not from the prop market.
if say 2-3 years later the recession really happen in malaysia, by that time ur prop already increase, thanks to speculators biggrin.gif, if drop also not much diff than the price now..  what to lose?
if ur house dun inflate together with bank interest... actually u already lose... biggrin.gif
post May 18 2011, 09:04 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ May 18 2011, 08:26 PM)
if ur house dun inflate together with bank interest... actually u already lose...  biggrin.gif
+1

For Sharing...

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/164465

This post has been edited by 22222222: May 18 2011, 09:17 PM
bluuberry
post May 18 2011, 09:51 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ May 18 2011, 04:37 PM)
previously my gf aim gao gao for subsale ma.. then sure i hope for property crash geh.. 
Wah, this world a lot of ppl is so selfish like you
haha
CKHong
post May 18 2011, 10:53 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(bluuberry @ May 18 2011, 09:51 PM)
Wah, this world a lot of ppl is so selfish like you
haha
ahahah.. what to do.. wan buy subsale.. but then kenot afford cus seller ask for price > market value...
so i have to be selfish a bit and pray for property crash lurrrrrr
But still i think property got high % to crash.. cus the price now is really really high... now all depend on how our gomen handle our country liao... overall salary stagnant / increase
KLsooner
post May 18 2011, 11:47 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(room2009 @ May 18 2011, 07:54 PM)
if say 2-3 years later the recession really happen in malaysia, by that time ur prop already increase, thanks to speculators biggrin.gif, if drop also not much diff than the price now..  what to lose?
I do not agree with this.

1. during 98 crisis, property did not have bubble. Share market was pretty high at that time and plunged 80% to 260 pts.
2. at that time, property price are considered peanut or chicken feed compared to now, even a drop of 20% was not painful.
3. most of the people are buying for own stay, almost no speculators at that time, so fire sell did not happened. Some people sell property ware to cover their margin account.
4. The higher it goes, the harder it falls.
5. Do not compare with the past becos history does not repeat by itself.
6. BLR was 12%, BNM has plenty of room to force BLR at all time low to bail those in the deep shit out.
7. 98 crisis was single dimensional currency crisis, who know what will hit us next? could be something like Japan, 3 in 1.
8. during 98, most of the western countries were enjoying good GDP growth, export helps our country to recover fast with a fixed RM of 3.80. Now every one has their own problem including China which could means doom if global economy take a double dip. A quick double dip is still better than a long and painful double dip like Japan.

I forsee if there were a property crisis in the future, it is going to be a catastrophic one. Be prepared.

bluesfingers
post May 19 2011, 03:41 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ May 18 2011, 11:47 PM)

1. during 98 crisis, property did not have bubble. Share market was pretty high at that time and plunged 80% to 260 pts.
2. at that time, property price are considered peanut or chicken feed compared to now, even a drop of 20% was not painful.
3. most of the people are buying for own stay, almost no speculators at that time, so fire sell did not happened. Some people sell property ware to cover their margin account.
6. BLR was 12%, BNM has plenty of room to force BLR at all time low to bail those in the deep shit out.
7. 98 crisis was single dimensional currency crisis, who know what will hit us next? could be something like Japan, 3 in 1.
8. during 98, most of the western countries were enjoying good GDP growth, export helps our country to recover fast with a fixed RM of 3.80. Now every one has their own problem including China which could means doom if global economy take a double dip. A quick double dip is still better than a long and painful double dip like Japan.

I forsee if there were a property crisis in the future, it is going to be a catastrophic one. Be prepared.
Utterly support thumbup.gif
only Moron will think price will never fall wink.gif
kochin
post May 19 2011, 08:52 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ May 18 2011, 11:47 PM)

you have raised some excellent points. but reviewing your points i can't help to notice a lot of it is dependant on the economy and point no. 6. and if BLR is 'controlled' by government, and if they knew the consequence/catastrophe that is going to land malaysians in the event of property bubble, wouldn't the government intervene and maintain low BLR to prevent bubble bursting?
just a thought...

124 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:46 AM