Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

room2009
post Apr 17 2011, 10:48 PM

75 posts

the property market actually is boom up by Najib economic transformation plan, and the truth behind the plan is actually copy from Mahathir 90s economic plan, which was brought Malaysia economic disaster on 1998.
If u study malaysia economic, when 1997 the props market also as hit as now, foreign money flew in very fast, cause malaysia economic grew fast, but the government didn't really have a strong backup, once foreign money gone, finance collapse, props drop.. company bankrupt, ppl lost their job, many ppl pokai..
who is expecting the market collapse so they can buy a cheap prop.. if the time really happen, i think u need to worry another thing... recession.
room2009
post Apr 18 2011, 05:46 PM

75 posts

Now actually is the BEST TIME to let go your unit, especially the one that hard to let go last time.
last time if i find out the unit has water leaking problem, i definitely wont consider, but now.. ppl is crazy of props, me and my frens js let go all the problem props.. u can see the buyers are so kiasu, they even mock up our asking price.. Lols..
don't la always blame the seller, we are not the 1 who goreng the price, is the buyers themselves too keen to grab whatever in the market... i can say, no one is being rasional now... but, i like biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by room2009: Apr 18 2011, 05:46 PM
room2009
post Apr 22 2011, 07:19 PM

75 posts

people with no props is saying overprice, people with many props on hand is saying good price.. lols.
chinese said "all grapes are sour when you can't have it."
room2009
post May 13 2011, 07:44 PM

75 posts

last time never heard of youngster complaining about they can't afford to buy a prop, but they just happy to rent a room or share share to rent a house for years... they only buy first prop when the saving is enough, and they paid High BLR and 10% deposit.
Why nowadays the youngster keep complaining abt it? if they can't afford to buy a prop, just don't buy it first, use ur money for other purpose, or try ur way to make more money first. That is not a game like buying a PS2 or a new handphone, that is the huge commitment, think of the commitment first before starting to think of how much money u can make from props market.

room2009
post May 15 2011, 08:34 PM

75 posts

youngster..
i share my own experient here, last time when i just a fresh grad, i rent a hse and rent out all rooms, a young couple (older than me) rent my master room wf about rm400 per month, but will calculate with me every cent( like water bill, which is abt few bucks different only ), but both of them drive an Audi and Vios, Branded outfit, trendy gadgets... Youngster like this, do u think they can afford to buy props? Until today, they still renting a room and complaing not enough money to buy house.

if u can save 50k, and the period already hit 1sf = 1000k, then just go for smaller unit.
if want to get married, then small unit is not enough for u, just go for old flat.
if still can't afford to buy 1, just rent a room lar.

otherwise just try hard to earn more, there is no other way.
complant is only mean for spoilt kid or my ex-housemates the master room couple.
Don't have such a big head, just don't wear such a big hat lor.

This post has been edited by room2009: May 15 2011, 08:38 PM
room2009
post May 18 2011, 07:54 PM

75 posts

i don't think the price of props will drop even recession period, those ppl who are waiting for the bubble burst.. will be wait forever. even during 98, our economic is bad, many ppl lost their job, but the props didn't drop much, u can only get a real cheap price in auction house, but not from the prop market.
if say 2-3 years later the recession really happen in malaysia, by that time ur prop already increase, thanks to speculators biggrin.gif, if drop also not much diff than the price now.. what to lose?
room2009
post May 19 2011, 01:38 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ May 18 2011, 11:47 PM)
I do not agree with this.

1. during 98 crisis, property did not have bubble. Share market was pretty high at that time and plunged 80% to 260 pts.
2. at that time, property price are considered peanut or chicken feed compared to now, even a drop of 20% was not painful.
3. most of the people are buying for own stay, almost no speculators at that time, so fire sell did not happened. Some people sell property ware to cover their margin account.
4. The higher it goes, the harder it falls.
5. Do not compare with the past becos history does not repeat by itself.
6. BLR was 12%, BNM has plenty of room to force BLR at all time low to bail those in the deep shit out.
7. 98 crisis was single dimensional currency crisis, who know what will hit us next? could be something like Japan, 3 in 1.
8. during 98, most of the western countries were enjoying good GDP growth, export helps our country to recover fast with a fixed RM of 3.80. Now every one has their own problem including China which could means doom if global economy take a double dip. A quick double dip is still better than a long and painful double dip like Japan.

I forsee if there were a property crisis in the future, it is going to be a catastrophic one. Be prepared.
good point. good point. good analysis. rclxms.gif
during the 98 period, i bought 3 cheap flat.
during 09 i bought 5 condo and sold this year.

i don't do analysis, i just buy when i can and i let go when i feel i wanted to.
for me.. just let the money talk. biggrin.gif
sorry for ppl js started to involve in this market,
when word doesn't turn into reality.. it is bullshit.
trust yourself when do investment.
room2009
post May 20 2011, 12:25 AM

75 posts

you don't have to get full amount of your loan actually, u can break it into 300k or 200k or even lesser.. do u think both of u need to serve the loan for whole tenure? maybe u can finish paying your loan with half of your tenure.. who knows.
i didn't take any, insurance is kinda nonsense to me, i rather pay that amount for other usage.

since many of the ppl here doesn't make good money in prop market, they hoping market price to drop (which i think those actually with no props on hand wink.gif what ppl said.. sour sour heart.. biggrin.gif ), if your prop price drop, then u have to serve the rugi of your prop and the insurance as well.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by room2009: May 20 2011, 12:32 AM

0.0201sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:28 AM