Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

areankim
post May 12 2011, 09:46 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ May 11 2011, 11:12 PM)
As I told my friend, first warning sign is the first increase of BLR. Subsequent increases will increase your risk and holding power, better do recalculation to see your affordability. Don't just pakai hantam and loan only.

They just bought 2 props combined valued at 1.2mil. Good luck on the repayments.
U mean ur fren bought 2 property at 1.2mil this year?

I think alot of 1st time buyer actually bought their 1st house at 450k+
my fren.. 1 RM480k+
another 1 bought at puchong, 650k, she said... it's very cheap! sweat.gif
areankim
post May 13 2011, 10:40 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ May 13 2011, 10:30 AM)
indonesia kenot leh.. they bring RM back to indon ~  tongue.gif
it worsen our economy !
singaporeeeee different.. they bring in singapore money.. they invest.. our gomen got charge this and that.. gomen untung.. masuk poket.. opps..
aii.. forgot bout one thing.. if they hold the props for few years and then sell it off.. they untung.. we rugi  T_T
but if the props no ppl wan't .. they rugi.. we dindt rugi anything  biggrin.gif
aish.. pro's and cons.. but still i will hope more foreigner to invest in msia..
thats how we are able to achieve high income bracket ma~
invest = in the more positive way is to build factory/HQ/Company, provide more jobs opportunity etc.
I think if they come and buy our property, we will be on the loss end, cos they have better buying power, this is slowly make the property ever more expensive. We cant fight them.

But i'm not sure what are the charges/tax/watever rules they have to comply when buying la... so it might be the other way round when everything add up together.

areankim
post May 14 2011, 03:13 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(thk38 @ May 14 2011, 01:59 PM)
Agree with u. Now the properties price already sky high, even thought a lot of them purchased for own stay but they are in 80/20 or 90/10 loan. In the case where there is a sudden hike in interest rate, they might not able to service their home loan which will results in foreclosure.
Sudden Hike in interest : this will means BLR shoot up around 8% 9%? I think Those who bought a house below 300k will still manage, for those half a million above, they might have.

I think in short, those over commit will have problem.
areankim
post May 18 2011, 05:37 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ May 18 2011, 04:02 PM)
emm.. if later the price drop from developer price.. if i buy later.. then i can get a free vios ma.. hahahahahhahahaha
BLR increase means i have to pay more ma haha.. hopefully the BLR won't be like 97 98.. where BLR become 12% tat time i reli need makan pasir liao...
but count count har.. after 3 years shud be able to settle the loan repayment with my gf...  have to work hard for my increment lur ~

oh oh thx 2222222  biggrin.gif finally... my FAMA agreed to borrow me money for the downpayment.. so i need that 5% badly so that i can pay them back ~ yeah.. have to start saving now for renovation.. as now i only have to bare the interest of the bank after developer claim money from bank ~
my eye blink blink when i see 3 blink.gif u are 1 hell of a BUYER hahaha.. aiyor.. 3 years gaodim u still worry BLR? Those 20/30/40 are the one shud be worried bout BLR.

If my property can gaodim in 10 years.. i very happy d. -.-" doh.gif

0.0620sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:23 PM