QUOTE(lakost @ Mar 22 2011, 04:23 PM)
i hav a dell studio 1555 and ald 1 years and 7 months old. u sure u wanna swap? Acer Aspire 5750G, Malaysia's 1st Sandy Bridge laptop
Acer Aspire 5750G, Malaysia's 1st Sandy Bridge laptop
Mar 22 2011, 02:43 PM
87 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Mar 22 2011, 06:45 PM
270 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
***UPDATE ON 5750G***
Just got a call from Acer Highpoint HQ, the replacement parts and replacement laptop has arrived.Kindly return the affected laptop to Acer Highpoint of your convenience for inspection and replacement depending on your chosen option. I enquired about the swapping laptop option and the lady told me that it will take 1 business day. I don't know the truth behind this claim but yeah, you can always verify it with the Highpoint of your choice. **Please bring along the proof of purchase and the original box(if possible) |
Mar 22 2011, 07:50 PM
366 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(lakost @ Mar 22 2011, 06:45 PM) ***UPDATE ON 5750G*** eh..the swapping option only take 1 business day??Just got a call from Acer Highpoint HQ, the replacement parts and replacement laptop has arrived.Kindly return the affected laptop to Acer Highpoint of your convenience for inspection and replacement depending on your chosen option. I enquired about the swapping laptop option and the lady told me that it will take 1 business day. I don't know the truth behind this claim but yeah, you can always verify it with the Highpoint of your choice. **Please bring along the proof of purchase and the original box(if possible) so can swap with rebatch 5750g..?? |
Mar 22 2011, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(apek1989 @ Mar 22 2011, 07:50 PM) According to the lady that call me yes. It only takes 1 business day.But you might want to verify it first with the Highpoint where u want to return it.Im not sure they will replace with which model, but my best bet is the rebadged 5750G is the one.Its has the exact same specs with the faulty one. |
Mar 22 2011, 09:03 PM
366 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(lakost @ Mar 22 2011, 08:32 PM) According to the lady that call me yes. It only takes 1 business day.But you might want to verify it first with the Highpoint where u want to return it. Do update us later thx.. ;-)Im not sure they will replace with which model, but my best bet is the rebadged 5750G is the one.Its has the exact same specs with the faulty one. |
Mar 23 2011, 12:29 AM
Mar 23 2011, 10:12 AM
1,450 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL |
Mar 23 2011, 10:51 AM
16 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Ya, as lakost said, they contacted me as well. I chose swap product and will be inform and update by them if the procedure is done.
2 working days... swap! |
Mar 23 2011, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(king_crazy @ Mar 23 2011, 10:51 AM) Ya, as lakost said, they contacted me as well. I chose swap product and will be inform and update by them if the procedure is done. i guess the no of working days depends on the person that called you.lol2 working days... swap! i bet the callperson didn't even know how long will it takes to swap the product. do update us with the pics once u have the replacement laptop. will it be the rebadged 5750G? This post has been edited by lakost: Mar 23 2011, 04:54 PM |
Mar 23 2011, 05:42 PM
16 posts Joined: May 2010 |
I will swap with the 2nd batch of 5750G which is blue color that one...
instead of 1 gb of Gforce card, 2nd batch provide 2 gb. Haiz, hope the swap won't take one week. I need it for my thesis as well. Ish! |
Mar 23 2011, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(king_crazy @ Mar 23 2011, 05:42 PM) I will swap with the 2nd batch of 5750G which is blue color that one... haha..same here bro. i need to submit my conference paper this week and i barely started lol.instead of 1 gb of Gforce card, 2nd batch provide 2 gb. Haiz, hope the swap won't take one week. I need it for my thesis as well. Ish! btw, which highpoint did you send your laptop to? |
Mar 23 2011, 06:15 PM
57 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
hi all...
add me as the proud owner of Acer Aspire 5750G fix edition... |
Mar 23 2011, 08:36 PM
2,227 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hi
Got my ACER 5750G 2day.. |
Mar 23 2011, 08:47 PM
811 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Penang,Malaysia |
i might just grab this one if it can run sc2 hon and sa with no lag at all
Mar 23 2011, 09:20 PM
421 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Johor |
Mar 24 2011, 06:34 AM
3,239 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
i have an unit of 4750G, same spec as bigger 5750G, up for sale.
Mar 24 2011, 07:06 AM
73 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
sorry for interrupt.. but i wan ask why when i play pes10 it said i cant put to max setting coz of bla3...
more worst i oso cant play cs condition zero... must i update the software 1st? |
Mar 24 2011, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(syazx @ Mar 23 2011, 06:15 PM) Sure~QUOTE(skycrawler @ Mar 23 2011, 08:36 PM) CongratzQUOTE(toughnut @ Mar 24 2011, 06:34 AM) RM3k?@@ What is the RRP? |
Mar 24 2011, 10:11 AM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
No RRP in Malaysia...
Singapore should be SGD$1398... This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Mar 24 2011, 10:12 AM |
Mar 24 2011, 01:26 PM
Oh~
I see, thanks! |
| Change to: | 0.0338sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:35 PM |