Acer Aspire 5750G, Malaysia's 1st Sandy Bridge laptop

tonyvyp
post Feb 17 2011, 03:39 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Feb 17 2011, 12:30 AM)
the motherboard will be available on April if im not mistaken as i read it from other users who already contacted Acer Highpoint.It might takes 2-3 days after inspection depending on availability
juz minor correction, they "say" it should be available early march, not april...thats wat 'they' say ya, not me tongue.gif

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Feb 17 2011, 03:12 PM)
where you got this statament?
just now Hikari85 inform me that the dateline for option 1 is 21-02-2011.
the fixed motherboard adi arrived Malaysia?
seem impossible leh.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
huh? how is tat possible?? the due date is before the replacement reach??

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Feb 17 2011, 03:35 PM)
yes. me too. i oso just called up the Acer service center (174/02/2011, 15:29).
they said the motherboard not yet arrived Malaysia.
So, what we can do is:
1. wait until march or april
2. Acer send people come to our house collect laptop to service (FOC)
3. Acer will send back our laptop to us oso after the service (FOC oso)
4. no need provide receipt, just provide them laptop enuf.
reminder : make sure u guys ask for some sort of "proof of returning" like invoice or acknowledgement that enables u to claim back ur laptop...if u dun hav such proof, say goodbye to ur lappy once & for all icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: Feb 17 2011, 03:41 PM
tonyvyp
post Feb 18 2011, 12:36 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:44 AM)
Well, they are built to withstand those kind of temp..
nicely said thumbup.gif
tonyvyp
post Feb 19 2011, 11:09 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(apek1989 @ Feb 18 2011, 04:24 PM)
zzzzz..i getting frustrated with my 5750g..
my laptop keep BSOD when play games.. vmad.gif
i already go to faq section they say coz the nvidia driver..
reinstall back the nvidia driver same problum occur.. vmad.gif
anyone got same problem as me?? mad.gif

any idea what my laptop problem..wan cry le.. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
same like me la, i updated the bios ady, but haven try yet...

QUOTE(apek1989 @ Feb 18 2011, 07:34 PM)

hmmm..why use that custom nvidia bsod oso =x
is this karma for me..lol..
haha i did the same ting last time, to see whether the factory default setting is problematic, but its not sweat.gif sweat.gif (i mean installing other version & 32 bits)

tonyvyp
post Feb 20 2011, 01:45 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(apek1989 @ Feb 19 2011, 05:43 PM)
ok..thx..=)
that a great news for me..huhu..
so about the motherboard replacement..did anyone do anything already?
like report to highpoint centre already??
hope the motherboard will replace soon..
im sick already about BSOD >.<
yeap me too, will wait for swapping the motherboard then replace the GPU at one go

yea most of us ady contact highpoint, & they say will arrange pickup (those in malaysia)
tonyvyp
post Feb 21 2011, 10:56 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ Feb 20 2011, 03:02 PM)
any 1 experiencing this problem ???
''Display driver stopped responding and has recovered''
yes me, but cant remember wat i was doing ady...
these few days, nope
tonyvyp
post Feb 24 2011, 08:21 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(apek1989 @ Feb 23 2011, 08:41 PM)
i just ask the ACER..they say the motherboard replacement do not include the GPU..
im so devastated now..should i juz sell this laptop..=x
wat u can do ks to lodge a warranty claim (for the gpu, ststing frequent bsod while gaming) while u send it back to highpoint
tonyvyp
post Feb 24 2011, 10:12 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(apek1989 @ Feb 24 2011, 06:26 PM)
BSOD problem can claim the warranty??

Added on February 24, 2011, 6:28 pm

i think not all..juz few of the laptop got defect..but dunno can clain warranty or not.. hmm.gif
y not? for my case the BSOD not due to software or driver problem, tried 3 version of gc driver stil the same case...confirm its hardware problem ady

QUOTE(djzen @ Feb 24 2011, 07:31 PM)
I get BSOD with some games only - NFS hot pursuit and when I on back from sleep mode. So maybe you havent triggered BSOD yet. Care to test? Thanks..
not all 5750g will ecperience BSOD...its juz us unlucky few
tonyvyp
post Feb 25 2011, 04:52 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(apek1989 @ Feb 25 2011, 12:16 AM)
huhu..okok..tmr i will try call acer see how..hope can clain warranty..=="
i oso sent an email to Highpoint Australia ady...asking bout the chipset replacement + warranty claim for GPU...lets see how they response
tonyvyp
post Feb 26 2011, 10:21 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Feb 26 2011, 07:55 AM)
thanks...registered~~
tonyvyp
post Feb 27 2011, 07:57 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Feb 27 2011, 03:32 AM)
hey guys can i return my 5750g and ask 4 refund coz i want buy n53sn..
u'll have to go bak to the shop & ask them...to my understanding, acer stated that its up to the retailer whether they wanna giv a full refund
tonyvyp
post Feb 28 2011, 06:45 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(apek1989 @ Feb 27 2011, 06:45 PM)
if claim warranty by change the GPU can??
what u mean? u mean u claim warranty bcoz gpu problematic? if tats the case then they'll troubleshoot it for u, if really hardware problem, they'll replace the gpu for u

QUOTE(kayone360 @ Feb 27 2011, 10:08 PM)
sorry all bro,
i m a owner for 5750g , recently having some issues , just wan to ask whether y'all having the same issues,
My lappy takes extremely slow to run program or almost can't run. it's take about 15 to launch a program sometimes.
QUOTE(lakost @ Feb 28 2011, 12:59 AM)
try removing all the bloatware, broken registry and old system restore point.u can do this by using CCleaner. Then you can defrag ur lappies using Defraggler. This works on my 5750G.Now it is good as new.
try the method by lakost...if CCleaner doesn't work, try Revo Uninstaller...
if still cannot, try restore to factory setting, then remove all the unwanted & lousy software that comes with it
tonyvyp
post Mar 5 2011, 07:42 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Beouwulf @ Mar 4 2011, 09:11 PM)
New batch already in the market.  laugh.gif
still haven been contacted by Highpoint for replacement...hopefully by monday since its weekend already now... hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(HaSeO_o @ Mar 5 2011, 05:41 AM)
juz askin...i hav an acer 5750G...bought like in early feb....i checked with acer and they said tat my sandy bridge is faulty....so my question is wenever i ply high-graphics games like Call of Duty: Black Ops or Just Cause 2...my pc wil hav tis error.."Display driver has stopped responding and has successfully recovered"....so if i chg my sandy bridge will it solve tis problem?....or tis error has nothin to do with my sandy bridge?....
nope, that is not the symptom of the faulty sandy bridge...has u updated ur nvidia gpu driver?
tonyvyp
post Mar 6 2011, 12:35 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(HaSeO_o @ Mar 5 2011, 11:05 AM)
update my driver?...is tis the nvidia latest version 8.17.12.6619?...if so.. then i hav updated it...still prob gt...
latest is 8.17.12.6658. try to update to tat 1 & see. the link is posted some pages back by sifu lee

This post has been edited by tonyvyp: Mar 6 2011, 12:36 PM
tonyvyp
post Mar 8 2011, 04:57 PM

420 posts

i'll definitely go for option 1...love my super fast & smooth lappy now...juz now only using my frend's core 2 duo 1.8GHz, startup so freaking slow!!
tonyvyp
post Mar 9 2011, 04:53 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Mar 9 2011, 04:32 PM)
That's because of ur HDD is still containing little programmes and files.
@@

haha i already filled about 300gb of the HDD...but programs really about 20 onli, and no antivirus XD
lazy install antivirus coz got too much cracks & keygen liao, if install then all hav to add to exclusion list one by one, or else kena sapu kao kao sweat.gif sweat.gif
tonyvyp
post Mar 10 2011, 05:40 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(gabrieltey @ Mar 9 2011, 06:51 PM)
budget not really an issue. prefer a light and portable one. but i guess if light and portable mostly wont have such good specs.

So N53N GPU is better than 5750g with better speakers and better build but MORE EXPENSIVE than 5750g by about RM600. I talked to dealer today, now new 5750g comes with 2GB dedicatied for GPU. Previously was 1GB.....
He said now 5750g deal is VERY attractive.
2gb gpu? new 5750g not using gt540m anymore?

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Mar 9 2011, 07:03 PM)
if playing game, 80C is acceptable

Added on March 9, 2011, 7:04 pm
aiya...use MSE lar..haha
QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Mar 9 2011, 10:27 PM)
I'm guessing the 300GB contains many movies and songs.

haha u got tat half rite laugh.gif

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 9 2011, 10:56 PM)
Microsoft Security Essentials...
thanks, will get tat later, now, off to class hehe
tonyvyp
post Mar 10 2011, 02:39 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 10 2011, 07:19 AM)
^new 5750G still use GT540M, but "upgraded" to 2GB version and got bluetooth..
ooh, means there're 2 version of gt540m? will ours be upgraded too when we get our motherboard replaced?
tonyvyp
post Mar 10 2011, 08:57 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Mar 10 2011, 07:13 PM)
I guess I put this info here since I don't think a lot of people will buy 4743 series laptop, but this is Optimus specific problem.

Anyone have problems playing GTA IV with Optimus? Specifically missing texture? I got a fix. Create commandline.txt in GTAIV directory and put "–availablevidmem 8".

The number 8 is the multiplier of the VRAM you got, sadly GTAIV only detect integrated Intel HD even if it run on dedicated card so your VRAM is around 50-200MB at most, so using this it will multiply the VRAM so it detect you have more VRAM and so it won't have missing texture.

Surprisingly even GT 520M is capable of playing GTAIV at medium setting and native resolution! This is astonishing as previous HD5470 with nearly similar spec is not capable of playing it at more than 1024x600 low detail without crawling to a standstill. The build-in benchmark tell I get average of 33fps at the specific setting shocking.gif
i think one of our user here encountered this problem...she'd be glad to hear ther's a fix
tonyvyp
post Mar 11 2011, 07:13 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Mar 11 2011, 01:39 AM)
i prefer black color than blue. smile.gif
agreed
tonyvyp
post Mar 11 2011, 10:50 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Mar 11 2011, 10:38 AM)
Back to where you bought your laptop / acer SC
immediate!! tats great bro...but i'm juz too lazy to uninstall all those bloatware again & then reinstall all my programs lol

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:21 PM