SUSsoundsyst64
post Feb 16 2011, 11:57 AM, updated 15y ago

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

.:Overview:.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sager_Notebook_Computers

Sager Midern Computer, Inc., is an OEM computer manufacturer specializing in laptop computers. The company is generally publicly referred to as Sager Notebook Computer, as indicated by their website[1]. Sager, for short, is publicly recognizable for its high end gaming laptops. However, Sager offers a wide variety of services, including solutions for mobile gaming, video editing, and business applications[1]. In addition to selling physical hardware, Sager also offers complete support and repair services for all Clevo based Laptops. This service is offered even if the laptop was not ordered through Sager, although in that case the user must pay in full for all services provided. Although the company sells laptops via its own website, it also utilizes numerous resellers who sell the laptops with the Sager brand name.

.:Old Threads:.

.:2011 Product Catalogue, Buying Guide (6 May '11):.

.:Current News on Sandy Bridge (11 Mar '11):.

.:Current Clevo / Sager News (20 Apr '11):.

.:Current Sager Owners (16 May '11):.

.:Laptop Reviews/GPU Performance (20 Apr '11):.

.:Review Videos:.

.:Tutorials (Tips & Tricks):.

.:Difference between NP8130, NP8150 and NP8170:.

.:Purchase Tips:.

.:Signature:.

Copy and paste the below code in your siggy.
CODE
[URL=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1755925][IMG]http://img3.imageshack.us/img3/2140/sager.png[/IMG][/URL]

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: May 16 2011, 01:09 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Feb 16 2011, 02:17 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Chrono|Exe @ Feb 16 2011, 12:29 PM)
Woot!! First~ haha..sorry for the burst..

I cant wait for intel to release the fixed 6 series chipset.
Has anyone try to purchase laptop from CubeHub asia? It seems abit more cheaper than mucro does.
mucro offers warranty from sager and mucro itself, while cubehub offers sager warranty. i believe that's the reason the cubehub offers cheap laptop. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 16 2011, 02:10 PM)
congrats on the new thread!

soundsyst64 you use which model? no personal review? biggrin.gif
money is not enough yo. i want to take either NP8150/8170 biggrin.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Feb 24 2011, 10:36 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Feb 24 2011, 09:31 AM)
Malibal can ship international; a company that's based in the US won't necessarily mean that they won't ship international.
weird thing is when i try to create an account in Malibal, Malaysia is not listed in Country section. It means Malibal didn't ship to Malaysia? hmm.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Feb 24 2011, 07:45 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Feb 24 2011, 03:09 PM)
Ya,actuali, is there a Sager warranty or service centre based at KL or sumwhere in Malaysia?

I might be planning to purchase a 8150 if the G53 is too costly with a 2720QM =(
http://www.mucro.asia/index.php?/FAQs/Wher...ermucroocz.html
For Malaysia

Our Service Partner is Vital Computers. Their main service branch is in Wisma SPS, Kuala Lumpur

Address is:
Lot G3/4 Wisma SPS, Jalan Imbi
55100 Kuala Lumpur
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 1 2011, 11:17 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

need to hold myself for a laptop till august because got lots of thing need to settle first biggrin.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 1 2011, 01:10 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Mar 1 2011, 12:35 PM)
that time maybe i9 biggrin.gif
ada new tech, terus ambil lah. at this moment, i'm quite busy and no time to play game biggrin.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 1 2011, 06:27 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kpchoo29 @ Mar 1 2011, 05:58 PM)
Anyone is getting np8130? It seems there are many np8130 users encounter random freezing problem.
is it an early batch before intel realize the issue on sandy bridge?
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 6 2011, 04:09 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Keenxlimit @ Mar 6 2011, 03:51 PM)
Hmm, I currently have enough money to buy a new laptop. But I am worried of making the wrong decision.
Sager 8170 or Asus G73?
I'm attracted by the backlit keyboard Asus has.
Anyone have any general thoughts on what and how to choose?
If you're more into new tech (sandy bridge processor), go for NP8170

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 6 2011, 04:04 PM)
Sager is the best gaming laptop with cheapest price lo.

Anyway is sager customizable like dell?
Yes. You can add extra hard drive in optical drive slot (which you might get external optical drive if you choose lower model than NP8170), change cpu and gpu model (customizable GPU only for selective models)

if you compare the performance > price, sager wins.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 6 2011, 04:25 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 6 2011, 04:21 PM)
Guys, whats the diff between n8150 and n8130??

Inside can put more than 1 hdd?
np8130 - can add one extra hard disk in optical drive slot, able to upgrade CPU but cannot upgrade GPU
NP8150 - can add one extra hard disk in optical drive slot, able to upgrade CPU and GPU up to GTX485M
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 6 2011, 05:03 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 6 2011, 04:54 PM)
N8130 is priced at 4k with gtx460m

How about n8150 with gtx485m?

Whats the diff between matte and glossy screen? Matte anti finger print?
But design wise i wonder why sager lappies is so...fugly? Lol
don't judge the book by it's cover. tongue.gif And google for more info about matte and glossy screen

you can go the below link for pricing.
http://www.mucro.asia/
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 8 2011, 04:47 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Keenxlimit @ Mar 7 2011, 11:07 PM)
Oh I see, now that explains to me the warranty plan I would need.
Thanks!

Because you are the only one replying currently, may I please ask more questions? Regarding payment. Its ok if you don't feel like it. I can call them up tomorrow, but it would be better if I don't have to.
Kindly read the FAQ below.

http://www.mucro.asia/index.php?/FAQs/Orde...or-payment.html
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 8 2011, 12:37 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Mar 8 2011, 12:19 PM)
got quoted for 4.7k for sager n8130

how come the web of curehub i think only sells it at 3.9k including shipping fees....seller is cutting my throat? lol
you can ask mucro asia for price comparison.

as stated in mucro website...
We can BEAT any local/import Sager reseller's prices/value. Contact us for details

so do it nao! biggrin.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 8 2011, 03:44 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

^it depends on your usage. if you want to open heavy program in short time, use SSD.

Or you can remove SSD from primary hard drive and buy SSD from LYN seller (if you prefer other brands like Corsair)

Just to let you know, once you pick Caddy case, you won't get internal optical drive because 320GB will be installed in Optical Drive slot.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 8 2011, 06:24 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Looks good to me. smile.gif Go for it. If you need optical drive, you can buy external drive.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 8 2011, 06:37 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(okf987 @ Mar 8 2011, 06:32 PM)
Cool now just have to wait... any idea how long till new shipments are out?
i think the manufacturer/reseller will produce and deliver the laptop in limited quantity starting in the middle of march. it will become stable by end of april.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 8 2011, 06:55 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 8 2011, 06:42 PM)
bro , how much u bought that n8130? from where? smile.gif
i think he bought from Cubehub.asia
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 9 2011, 11:03 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 8 2011, 08:46 PM)
they selling 3.9k inclusive postage right?

how about warranty? sad.gif

im worried about this.

however , theres a forumer selling exact same spec at rm4.7k lol

EDIT!

shipping by cubehub is expensive compared to mucro.

they offered USD$130 (RM 394), while mucro offers RM 225+ shipping to malaysia via DHL

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Mar 9 2011, 02:09 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 9 2011, 07:59 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 9 2011, 07:29 PM)
but mucro asia is selling the n8130 at price 4.1k. lol.

cubehub is selling somewhere around 3.6k.
choose the same config on both sites?
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 10 2011, 09:16 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 9 2011, 07:59 PM)
yep both same spec , i7 2630qm , 8gb ram , gtx460m no ssd no nothing
cubehub offer discounts, but i think only applicable if you pay using USD instead of MYR

options.
add 500GB hard drive
cubehub - 1 year sager + 1 year cubehub
mucro - 1 year sager + 1 year mucro

cubehub - RM3,727.48 + RM 394.67 (shipping) = RM 4122.15
mucro - RM3,955.55 + RM262.13 (shipping) = RM4217.68

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Mar 10 2011, 09:49 AM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 10 2011, 11:14 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(funkynova @ Mar 10 2011, 09:18 AM)

MYR3,854.53
shipping not included
you can choose the below shipping options.
DHL - DHL Laptop delivery (1-3 days, item insured) - MYR262.00
POS Malaysia - Parcel Laptop (2-4 wks, item insured max 3000MYR) - MYR110.00
POS Malaysia - Parcel Laptop (2-4 wks, item not insured) - MYR70.00

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:25 PM