126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series

SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 7 2011, 03:51 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Apr 7 2011, 03:46 PM)
wow. cheaper transportation cost from RJTECH. Well, not sure but could be that for my case, LPC-Digital was sending from Nevada. Maybe that's why mahal a bit (although the shipping cost was less than $100, but wat to do, reseller oso want to carik makan~)
or i assume that rjtech use some of the shipping fund to cover the bank charges on their side. smile.gif
kahjye
post Apr 7 2011, 04:41 PM

4,494 posts

Looks like mucro refused to reply me lol.

i ask for an update in the morning and got no answer sweat.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 7 2011, 04:53 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 7 2011, 04:41 PM)

if it's more than 3 weeks as they promised, spam them smile.gif
kpchoo29
post Apr 7 2011, 04:53 PM

Validating
220 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 7 2011, 04:41 PM)

lol be patience...
kahjye
post Apr 7 2011, 05:07 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Apr 7 2011, 04:53 PM)
if it's more than 3 weeks as they promised, spam them smile.gif
well.. lol...

today is..7th ..hmmm...13 days to be exact xD havent two weeks also hahahaha

This post has been edited by kahjye: Apr 7 2011, 05:09 PM
jimmykvt
post Apr 7 2011, 05:10 PM

208 posts

Ouch..., 200 Euro for the tax, that's really a lot! Actually, I'm a Malaysian working in Singapore. I had done research on various models of laptops as well as the tax thinggy. Importing laptop to Singapore will charge me 7% Goods & Service Tax, so might as well send it back to Malaysia and I can save that 7% for my return air ticket to Malaysia lol.

I am a Dell Inspiron 1420 laptop user for 3 and a half years. My 3-year laptop warranty had already expired. It was my first laptop. As I wasn't familiar with laptop and didn't dare to disassemble the whole thing, who knows I might crack the whole thing, or lost one or two of the many screws in it or forgot to connect some of the cables back.
Because of that, my laptop went busted for twice due to overheating and Dell sent technician twice to fix my laptop. Apparently, I could see the thick dust accumulated at the air vent.
After my laptop warranty period was over, I looked into youtube for example to disassemble my 1420 and managed to even clean the fan in it and preserve my laptop in a fine state till today.
One thing I don't like 1420 is the fan is not easily accessible, I need to disassemble the whole thing to get to the fan.
Somemore, the graphics card and the processor are sharing the same fan, so not really recommended for games which require high graphics settings.
Similar to those Dell XPS models which I had seen the inner part of it, there is only 1 fan in it for those models I came across, not sure whether there are XPS laptops that come with 2 fans.

Recently thought of buying a new laptop. Similar to Keenxlimit's case, leaping from 1420 to something close to high end.
I initially looked into Dell Alienware, but it's too expensive for me. Surely the outlook looks appealing with flashy LED's but not too sure if those LED's are gonna drain more power/generate more heat.
I always believe that more kinetic energy and less heat energy is effective because heat is always seen as a waste in any electrical products.
Of course dealing with heat, alienware m15x has 2 fans which can be easily accessible by taking off the bottom panels.
m17x has 3 fans which only the middle fan is easily accessible, the other 2 fans can only be accessible by disassembling the whole thing.
Main constraint of getting an alienware is the cost although Dell offers one of best warranty packages and services,
However, with the money I spent on alienware, I can use the same or lesser amount of money to get a laptop with better specs than what alienware offers except the dual SLI thinggie that alienware has.

Then I went on looking into Asus G53 and G73 series. Yea, can get very good specs with cheaper price.
But, I watched some videos and noticed that it is not easy to access the fans in it in order to clean them.
I went on looking into Sager, a brand which I had never heard of in the past. Surprisingly, Asus G series only has one USB-3.0 port and no eSATA port while Sager NP8130, 8150 and 8170 has 2 USB-3.0 port and 1 eSATA port.
Somemore, Sager laptops can be easily maintained, the fans and other hardwares are accessible by removing the bottom panel only, same as the alienware m15x.
And the price of Sager is more or less the same as Asus or maybe cheaper.
Good thing about Asus is that it has 2 years global warranty while Sager......hahaha, you guys know better than me.

However, since I am not a rookie like how I was 3 years ago, I believe I can take good care of my laptop given that it is easy to access all the parts especially the fans from the bottom in Sager's laptop.
Despite of the dull outlook, but I am impressed with the parts in it. So, I am looking forward in getting a Sager laptop :]

This post has been edited by jimmykvt: Apr 7 2011, 05:12 PM
teamloks
post Apr 7 2011, 05:11 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 7 2011, 05:07 PM)
well.. lol...

today is..7th ..hmmm...13 days to be exact xD havent two weeks also hahahaha
u too curious ... >.>
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 7 2011, 05:15 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

@jimmykvt
I'm sure you won't regret to own sager laptop. Once you use it, you will fall in love instantly and won't looking on other models biggrin.gif
kahjye
post Apr 7 2011, 05:37 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Apr 7 2011, 05:15 PM)
@jimmykvt
I'm sure you won't regret to own sager laptop. Once you use it, you will fall in love instantly and won't looking on other models biggrin.gif
The master has spoken.

Obey or live with regret loool
carbonytte
post Apr 7 2011, 06:01 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Apr 7 2011, 05:15 PM)
@jimmykvt
agreed though. the only thing you need to be careful is that the edges might be a lil bit sharp compared to other laptops la. but wat would you expect, this is like a Saga BLM on outside, but got Ferrari engine inside it.
Pewufod
post Apr 7 2011, 06:27 PM

1,537 posts

wah so many posts in so little time
i guess sager is really doing well here in malaysia huh, or atleast in LYN forum hah
jimmykvt
post Apr 7 2011, 06:31 PM

208 posts

Won't regret as long as the thing arrives in good condition and no problem of using it for years under proper care :]

Well said carbonytte, the following are the reasons why I choose Sager:
1) Good price, looks dull but can perform close to or as good as the other affordable high-end laptops out there.
2) Easy to access to the parts from the bottom especially the fans for cleaning and maintenance.
3) Customizable laptop parts
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 7 2011, 06:33 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

@Pewufod
A good way to promote this rare products in Malaysia. biggrin.gif

For those whom successfully receive their unit (especially from cubehub and mucro), kindly write your purchase experience/other details and PM me so I can compile in FAQs smile.gif
kahjye
post Apr 7 2011, 06:40 PM

4,494 posts

So , spam moar to make this thread to have more posts in a little time biggrin.gif
maurgadpie
post Apr 7 2011, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(cryogenist @ Apr 7 2011, 03:04 PM)
is CubeHub responsive? btw, what laptop and specs did you order?
I wouldn't way that they're not, but they would return ur email as soon as they can I guess.

my spec: i7-2630QM, GTX485, 8 GB RAM, HDD 500GB 7200RPM, Intel 6230 wifi+blu. that's pretty much it
kahjye
post Apr 7 2011, 07:13 PM

4,494 posts

everyone is gettin the gtx485m.

ur lappy cost near 6k bro?
limhongwoon
post Apr 7 2011, 07:31 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

HD6970 not worth to get ? GTX 485 perform better ?
kahjye
post Apr 7 2011, 07:43 PM

4,494 posts

afaik , gtx485m is a little bit better than desktop`s Ati HD5850.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 7 2011, 07:48 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Apr 7 2011, 07:31 PM)
HD6970 not worth to get ? GTX 485 perform better ?
if budget constrains you to get 485m, you can pick hd6970m smile.gif
maurgadpie
post Apr 7 2011, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 7 2011, 07:13 PM)
everyone is gettin the gtx485m.
ur lappy cost near 6k bro?
yeah, about RM 6.3K

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top