but be ready to wait...the wait will kill you lol
Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series
Apr 7 2011, 11:50 PM
4,494 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
but be ready to wait...the wait will kill you lol
Apr 8 2011, 12:15 AM
1,537 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
no i didnt order from Prince J
i ordered from fesick i think you can order from mucro/any resellers just like the rest of the forumers here cheaper mah although i find prince j's price quite cheap also |
Apr 8 2011, 12:24 AM
guys , how long will sager take for them to receive orders from reseller and ship to the reseller?
Apr 8 2011, 12:42 AM
Apr 8 2011, 01:09 AM
okay..what the hell LOL...mine is already 2 weeks...no news no shit..
Added on April 8, 2011, 2:34 amWe could not confirm your payment earlier so there was some confusion with the Sager sales rep. It will be in the next shipment. Its not this week. Mucro`s reply :Rage Mode ON: This post has been edited by kahjye: Apr 8 2011, 02:34 AM |
Apr 8 2011, 03:02 AM
haha got some implications only la dont worry you will receive your baby soon enough
i think its about time for you to prepare an install list/game benches |
Apr 8 2011, 03:13 AM
lol...i think im going to install identical stuff in this desktop to the laptop hehehe
Apr 8 2011, 03:29 AM
haha making the new laptop a new home eh
anyway how come you so late also havent slpt getting sleepy myself, implication =/= complication lol ciao |
Apr 8 2011, 03:34 AM
lol.
good night buddy Added on April 8, 2011, 3:35 amthis is weird , post count doesnt go up anymore Added on April 8, 2011, 3:40 am+Shipment seems to become a weekly basis now. Most of this shipment customers are still before yours. sad statement from mucro This post has been edited by kahjye: Apr 8 2011, 03:40 AM |
Apr 8 2011, 06:07 AM
189 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Amal @ Apr 8 2011, 12:58 AM) yeah... kinda aiming for that one too... unfortunately i'm not a student... need to topup extra RM2xx for home premium... I don't know but I still think the GTX 460m is a good card...many underestimate it. I've seen users run Crysis 2 900p Extreme settings with it.sometimes, thinking of getting a 8150 instead... afraid of the GTX 460M limitation... Added on April 7, 2011, 11:00 pm Yeah... ur probably right though... wish i have the strength to save up my salary every month for the sake of SAGER... hahaha Added on April 7, 2011, 11:03 pm Prince J seems trustable... especially he sells many other things... but, when i look at the person who ordered from him on batch 1... mostly are new accounts holder... |
Apr 8 2011, 06:11 AM
3,239 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
NP8170 with upgrade to i7 2720QM, HD6970M and 3 years warranty cost less than USD2000. Very tempting.
Mucro seem like good place to buy from but from various email with them, seem arrogant. I guess even worst after you purchase it and need their help for RMA. |
Apr 8 2011, 06:49 AM
3,725 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: In /hardware/ |
it is recommended to buy from reseller with good reputation.
Apr 8 2011, 06:55 AM
659 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PNG / PJ |
QUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Apr 8 2011, 06:07 AM) I don't know but I still think the GTX 460m is a good card...many underestimate it. I've seen users run Crysis 2 900p Extreme settings with it. agreed. I've been playing Crysis 2 at 1080p Extreme resolution, FPS is at 20-24. Usually we're being underestimated due to having more powerful brother (485m, or even the AMD HD6970m), while people tend to forget that 460m is still a GTX class and not GT |
Apr 8 2011, 07:55 AM
1,672 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Apr 8 2011, 06:07 AM) I don't know but I still think the GTX 460m is a good card...many underestimate it. I've seen users run Crysis 2 900p Extreme settings with it. Yes, no doubt the GTX 460M is a good card...what i'm afraid of the 8130 is the upgrade limitation to GTX 460M only... In the future, have to think of selling the laptop instead of upgading the GPU only... If the improvements over GTX 485 or 6970M from the GTX 460M is not much, then I won't be bother much... The thing is, It does makes a big different... Added on April 8, 2011, 7:57 am QUOTE(carbonytte @ Apr 8 2011, 06:55 AM) agreed. I've been playing Crysis 2 at 1080p Extreme resolution, FPS is at 20-24. Yes bro, GTX 460M is still a very good card for today...Usually we're being underestimated due to having more powerful brother (485m, or even the AMD HD6970m), while people tend to forget that 460m is still a GTX class and not GT Like I explained just now... the GPU upgrade limitation... This post has been edited by Amal: Apr 8 2011, 07:57 AM |
Apr 8 2011, 08:20 AM
189 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
The limitation only lies with your power adapter being able to handle higher powered cards (e.g. 485m and 6970m).
Other than that, it is definitely possible to put the new GPU in the NP8130 to replace your 460m. I'd suggest waiting for the 6970m though, if you're tight on monies! This post has been edited by This is a Lamp: Apr 8 2011, 08:22 AM |
Apr 8 2011, 09:48 AM
208 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Hey everyone, I got another constructive question over here.
I understand for laptop online purchase, most people use either credit card/debit card, money order or wire transfer (telegraphic transfer). But to entitle for the 3% cash discounted price for the laptop, credit card is not in the list. Only money order and wire transfer are entitled for it. Money order is a bit troublesome as you need to go to the bank and ask them to issue money order to you then you need to send it by mail to your online reseller. Wire Transfer is the bank will do everything for you by converting the amount into USD and transfer the money to the online reseller's account. I went through the DBS Singapore website and checked that, the commission of doing a wire transfer are 1/8 of the amount I'm going to transfer (to a maximum of SGD 100), and SGD 20 transaction fee. Now my real problem is the 1/8 commission =.=" As long as I make a wire transfer of SGD 800, surely I kena that SGD 100 commission. Just want to check with you guys in Malaysia who are using wire transfer to make your payment. What bank are you using and what are the charges for making a wire transfer? Thanks a bunch! |
Apr 8 2011, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Apr 8 2011, 08:20 AM) The limitation only lies with your power adapter being able to handle higher powered cards (e.g. 485m and 6970m). which comes to a point that it is still possible to use the 180W adapter on NP8130 (under assumption that the battery code between NP8130 and NP8150 seems to be the same). Other than that, it is definitely possible to put the new GPU in the NP8130 to replace your 460m. I'd suggest waiting for the 6970m though, if you're tight on monies! I know some people at NBR said about some thermal solution that could also affect any kind of GPU upgrade to NP8130, but from the looks at XoticPC video review on NP8130 and NP8150, looks like the design is exactly the same. So, someone could try this (I would but not now, planning to buy the adapter when I'm in US later in the coming 1-2 months) |
Apr 8 2011, 10:05 AM
Wow so many replies already
looks like no one likes the gtx460m thou hahaa |
Apr 8 2011, 10:07 AM
Apr 8 2011, 10:27 AM
3,725 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: In /hardware/ |
@jimmykvt
I'm using Public Bank (Malaysia) to do wire transfer from my account to reseller's account (Cathay Bank Southern California, USA). The breakdown stated below. Rate : USD$1 (RM 3.06 as on 5th April) Invoice Price : USD$1418.06 (RM4339.26) Bank Commission : RM 2.00 Wire Transfer Charge : RM 30.00 Nett : RM4371.26 Once the reseller receive the fund, they will pay the bank charges imposed by Cathay Bank. I only pay the bank charges imposed by Public Bank. And surprisingly, the reseller reply my e-mail stated that they receive my payment in less than 16 hours! This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Apr 8 2011, 10:29 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:25 PM |