126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series

kahjye
post Apr 7 2011, 01:55 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Apr 7 2011, 01:45 PM)
It's different for every reseller. Sometimes they give you good bags, sometimes no. The bag that included with mine is actually REALLY good, surprisingly.
okay , gives me another reason to..abit regret to order from mucro hahaha! laugh.gif

hows ur laptop bro? blush.gif

cant wait for mine ..gahh!
This is a Lamp
post Apr 7 2011, 02:03 PM

189 posts

My laptop is doing well with the slower Momentus XT (the OS loads fast though). Other than that, my Corsair SSD will be returned for replacement tomorrow, and I have a Crucial C300 SSD incoming next week hopefully.

Playing Crysis 2 multiplayer these days; pretty awesome. But I saw a hacker (so fast?) last night. 31 kills no deaths, and all his kills are headshots hahaha. Made the server so boring zzzz.
kahjye
post Apr 7 2011, 02:07 PM

4,494 posts

No life without SSD eh?
loool..

wow original games smile.gif

couldnt afford one myself sad.gif
carbonytte
post Apr 7 2011, 02:08 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 7 2011, 02:07 PM)
No life without SSD eh?
loool..

wow original games smile.gif

couldnt afford one myself sad.gif
wait till you earn you own money tongue.gif
kahjye
post Apr 7 2011, 02:10 PM

4,494 posts

haha yeah , still got 4 years to study....= ="

currently really gone crazy with NFS shift 2 ..but ehem vversion lar tongue.gif
This is a Lamp
post Apr 7 2011, 02:14 PM

189 posts

I'm studying as well. But have a part time job (playing guitar in a restaurant) here in Australia, and my recent work experience with an Engineering company in Malaysia (RM500 per month, cheapo :|) to fund my accessories haha; my first three years I did not spend a lot, so the money accumulated somehow.

Now I have the desire to spend it all biggrin.gif !
cryogenist
post Apr 7 2011, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 7 2011, 02:10 PM)
haha yeah , still got 4 years to study....= ="

currently really gone crazy with NFS shift 2 ..but ehem vversion lar tongue.gif
I'm studying in Digipen Singapore now. 2+ years more of HELL. It is a game development institute btw.

carbonytte
post Apr 7 2011, 02:21 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(cryogenist @ Apr 7 2011, 02:17 PM)
I'm studying in Digipen Singapore now. 2+ years more of HELL. It is a game development institute btw.
wonder if they give you free game samples then (who knows, maybe for research) like Crysis 2 or Dragon Age 2. Walaowei if got like that I was to enroll to that uni~.
kahjye
post Apr 7 2011, 02:35 PM

4,494 posts

Lol!

ahhaha game maniac xD

@cryogenist : You`re not singaporean?
maurgadpie
post Apr 7 2011, 02:44 PM

at last confimation from cubehub. another great success for spamming every now and then. my laptop will be shipped next week, great timing, finish all assignment and test ady. haha rclxm9.gif
kahjye
post Apr 7 2011, 02:45 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(maurgadpie @ Apr 7 2011, 02:44 PM)
at last confimation from cubehub. another great success for spamming every now and then. my laptop will be shipped next week, great timing, finish all assignment and test ady. haha  rclxm9.gif
drool.gif drool.gif

when u ordered it bro?

damn..wheres mine! doh.gif doh.gif
carbonytte
post Apr 7 2011, 02:52 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 7 2011, 02:45 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif

when u ordered it bro?

damn..wheres mine!  doh.gif  doh.gif
maybe u nid to do the same. non-stop spamming over mucro's email (hopefully the fella representing mucro in LYN doesn't read diz biggrin.gif
jimmykvt
post Apr 7 2011, 02:59 PM

208 posts

Thanks kahjye and carbonytte for the quick reply.

I think it is good to include such information regarding the shipping cost and tax free information in the main post for reference.

Oh yea, This is a lamp, I came across one of your topic in xoticpc regarding making payment from one country, but sending the laptop to another country.
In your case, you made the payment in Australia and requested the laptop be sent to Holland.
How did that work out? Did they allow you to do it in that way?

And is the shipping cost flat rate across the world? No matter you are shipping to Holland, Malaysia, Australia or any part of the world, the shipping cost is still the same?

Thank you. Forgive me for throwing lots of questions, just wish to get some answers for my doubt before placing an order smile.gif
maurgadpie
post Apr 7 2011, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 7 2011, 02:45 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif

when u ordered it bro?

damn..wheres mine!  doh.gif  doh.gif
march 16th, paid in march 23th
yours?

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Apr 7 2011, 02:52 PM)
maybe u nid to do the same. non-stop spamming over mucro's email (hopefully the fella representing mucro in LYN doesn't read diz biggrin.gif
hahaha, once every 3 days should do

kahjye
post Apr 7 2011, 03:03 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(maurgadpie @ Apr 7 2011, 03:00 PM)
march 16th, paid in march 23th
yours?
hahaha, once every 3 days should do
wow , means u ordered 23th ....i bank in 24th...status of invoice changed to deposit received and pending at 26th..means im 3 days behind you and i still have no news bout my laptop..from who u ordered bro?

Edit: i know where u got it from lol ^ , its at the top xD

This post has been edited by kahjye: Apr 7 2011, 03:03 PM
cryogenist
post Apr 7 2011, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Apr 7 2011, 02:21 PM)
wonder if they give you free game samples then (who knows, maybe for research) like Crysis 2 or Dragon Age 2. Walaowei if got like that I was to enroll to that uni~.
Wait long long lor. Haha

QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 7 2011, 02:35 PM)
Lol!

ahhaha game maniac xD

@cryogenist : You`re not singaporean?
Hmm? Where did I mention I'm not Singaporean? I am!

QUOTE(maurgadpie @ Apr 7 2011, 02:44 PM)
at last confimation from cubehub. another great success for spamming every now and then. my laptop will be shipped next week, great timing, finish all assignment and test ady. haha  rclxm9.gif
is CubeHub responsive? btw, what laptop and specs did you order?
carbonytte
post Apr 7 2011, 03:10 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(jimmykvt @ Apr 7 2011, 02:59 PM)

I think it is good to include such information regarding the shipping cost and tax free information in the main post for reference.

Oh yea, This is a lamp, I came across one of your topic in xoticpc regarding making payment from one country, but sending the laptop to another country.
In your case, you made the payment in Australia and requested the laptop be sent to Holland.

And is the shipping cost flat rate across the world? No matter you are shipping to Holland, Malaysia, Australia or any part of the world, the shipping cost is still the same?

Thank you. Forgive me for throwing lots of questions, just wish to get some answers for my doubt before placing an order smile.gif
Shipping cost varies from one country to another.

For payment, most company would use PayPal, while some uses Wire Transfer. But the easiest would be PayPal since you just need to link it to your credit card (or can even use RHB PayPal method).

No worries about the questions, as TS will usually pickup new Questions and put it at 1st post. So in a way, you're helping others by asking questions (so long that you have read the FAQ at 1st post and don't repeat the questions tongue.gif )

Added on April 7, 2011, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(cryogenist @ Apr 7 2011, 03:04 PM)
Wait long long lor. Haha
Who knows, maybe being a gaming institute, they actually give you chance to try major games (more like Beta version, but internal Beta version lor with maybe some NDA between the game company and your uni in case someone pirate the Beta~)

This post has been edited by carbonytte: Apr 7 2011, 03:20 PM
This is a Lamp
post Apr 7 2011, 03:30 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(jimmykvt @ Apr 7 2011, 04:59 PM)

OH ! Hahaha you dug up an old topic! It was when I was trying to buy my NP8690 /

They allowed me actually. It was an easy transaction; I did a foreign exchange transfer from Australia and did a change of delivery address to Holland. It was perfect smile.gif Shipping cost varies from countries though, and the tax varies; e.g. 200Euro tax for the laptop in Holland (urgh) and no tax for Malaysia.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 7 2011, 03:42 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

@jimmykvt
The shipping cost varies for each reseller and each country.

In my case, I pay USD$124 for shipping from California, USA to Malaysia via USPS ExpressMail International. Malaysia custom won't charge any tax on computers/laptops.

The reseller (RJTECH) offers paypal, credit card and wire transfer, but credit card/paypal only for US and Canada customers. So I opt for wire transfer and pay bank's wire charges (my side). Once the beneficiary receive the fund, RJTECH will pay the bank charges on his side.

@carbonytte
I'm still in the process of compiling all the questions and compose a perfect questions. XD
carbonytte
post Apr 7 2011, 03:46 PM

659 posts

wow. cheaper transportation cost from RJTECH. Well, not sure but could be that for my case, LPC-Digital was sending from Nevada. Maybe that's why mahal a bit (although the shipping cost was less than $100, but wat to do, reseller oso want to carik makan~)

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0302sec    2.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:02 AM