115 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V9, save RM200 from 16 February - 31 March !

nickchai1313
post Apr 6 2011, 10:21 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Apr 6 2011, 10:07 PM)
no..internet speed still normal, torrent still get ~550kbps.

btw, the hypptv has returned to its working condition just now. laugh.gif
means ur speed is back to normal... so IPTV will same too.. my speed 500+ also now.. wink.gif
calvin
post Apr 6 2011, 10:23 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

i appreciate if anyone could help me test out the following scenario :

my unifi (VDSL2) is configured this way

Huawei HG655A -> RB250GS -> Laptop

dialing through a normal windows 7 PPPoE dialer, i left a command prompt pinging a remote destination (8.8.8.8) indefinitely. After approximately 7minutes30seconds the ping returns request timeout, until the PPPoE dialer prompts out the window mentioning that the connection has been disconnected by the PPPoE server.

I have also tried it with other configurations as below but also gave me the same results

Huawei HG655A -> RB250GS -> pfSense
Huawei HG655A -> RB250GS -> RB750G

However there's only one that's working perfectly which is ClearOS rclxub.gif
tanghm
post Apr 6 2011, 10:24 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Apr 6 2011, 10:03 AM)
Any idea what thing should i bring together to terminate my home fixed line and streamyx in TM Point?  blink.gif
I went to TM Point to terminate my Homeline + Streamyx personally bringing along the UniFi SAF. They will ask you for a reason, there is an option to select UniFi upgrade.
alkt
post Apr 6 2011, 10:24 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Apr 6 2011, 09:59 PM)
Yeah,
just now use 迅雷 to download BT drama,
wow, download speed can up to 6xxKB/s !  thumbup.gif

have to set download limit else other users from my house no need use internet liao  tongue.gif

so download and upload not same you guys not really care about it ?  blush.gif
for me i dun really care about the upload speed, download speed yes tongue.gif
archonixm
post Apr 6 2011, 10:25 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 6 2011, 04:58 AM)
It's not so long~ My hometown, a small town in Sarawak (Bintulu in exact) is also listed will be covered in 2012 xD~ But... actually i find that time passes very fast (for me la~ coz studying mah... play play lurk here lurk there a while few hours also gone Lol). It's the 4th month of 2011 alrdy... 2012 is not so far away. Wait for it~ BTW... I'm using UniFi, in KL. Ahahaha~~
Same here in KL using Unifi, aahaha.....
nickchai1313
post Apr 6 2011, 10:32 PM

62 posts

new mini fan for modem ~ LOL ~

ahpaul82
post Apr 6 2011, 10:33 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(tanghm @ Apr 6 2011, 10:24 PM)
I went to TM Point to terminate my Homeline + Streamyx personally bringing along the UniFi SAF. They will ask you for a reason, there is an option to select UniFi upgrade.
hey, thanks for the valuable input ~
Guess that i need to bring the Service Acceptance Form together.

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 6 2011, 10:24 PM)
for me i dun really care about the upload speed, download speed yes tongue.gif

Added on April 6, 2011, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(nickchai1313 @ Apr 6 2011, 10:32 PM)
thumbup.gif

tentatively i use table fan blow on it,
will look for a small fan or notebook cooler to cool down the modem..

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Apr 6 2011, 10:34 PM
farhannordin
post Apr 6 2011, 10:39 PM

74 posts

why my iptv still not working cry.gif
nickchai1313
post Apr 6 2011, 10:39 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Apr 6 2011, 10:33 PM)
hey, thanks for the valuable input ~
Guess that i need to bring the Service Acceptance Form together.

Added on April 6, 2011, 10:34 pm

thumbup.gif

tentatively i use table fan blow on it,
will look for a small fan or notebook cooler to cool down the modem..
before this i use table fan..but look too big.... is small fan only cost rm9.90... using usb ...and if dun like can use AA battery as well... smile.gif
Iscream
post Apr 6 2011, 10:45 PM

184 posts

if i subscribe unifi, do i need to terminate my existing phone line??? or i can still maintain it ???
slowpoker
post Apr 6 2011, 10:46 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(nickchai1313 @ Apr 6 2011, 10:21 PM)
means ur speed is back to normal... so IPTV will same too.. my speed 500+ also now.. wink.gif
what i means is when my hypptv is down, my internet speed is still normal.

internet speed is normal even though hypptv got no signal.. smile.gif
IwanAGP
post Apr 6 2011, 10:51 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Why do u need a fan? My modem never overheat... Placed it on tiled floor+staying in a condo+it's placed near the door to balcony=never overheat... But it can't handle much connection... Will stuck..
nickchai1313
post Apr 6 2011, 11:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Apr 6 2011, 10:46 PM)
what i means is when my hypptv is down, my internet speed is still normal.

internet speed is normal even though hypptv got no signal.. smile.gif
hmm....then not sure... normally mine is when speed slow it will effected IPTV as well..

Added on April 6, 2011, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 6 2011, 10:51 PM)
Why do u need a fan? My modem never overheat... Placed it on tiled floor+staying in a condo+it's placed near the door to balcony=never overheat... But it can't handle much connection... Will stuck..
because my first 3 days already blow up one modem and waste my time and credit to call unifi ... and my time to wait them come to change....thats why i handle it with care now....always keep it cold.. i heavy download things....

This post has been edited by nickchai1313: Apr 6 2011, 11:11 PM
cherroy
post Apr 7 2011, 12:54 AM

25,802 posts

I wonder this kind of fan can be used for long hours continously or not? sweat.gif
rattan
post Apr 7 2011, 01:07 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Anyone found some good use for the IPTV USB ports? Can the STB work as a media player?
djhenry91
post Apr 7 2011, 01:37 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 7 2011, 12:54 AM)
I wonder this kind of fan can be used for long hours continously or not?  sweat.gif
can..haha
i also do tht also...use cooler pad..cool modem and router..xD
cannavaro
post Apr 7 2011, 03:24 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

A little tip to those who are having problem connecting to the internet.

This is a classic problem that dated back to the days of Streamyx.

Is shall explain it in layman's term, a language I know best. laugh.gif
Sometimes, if you disconnect and reconnect to quickly many times, or say simply turn off your router when it was too busy or something similar, your connection won't actually 'disconnect' in their (Unifi) system. So if you try to connect again, it would appear that a duplicate account is trying to reconnect; meaning you won't get a connection.

Call the CS and ask them to check whether you're 'still connected' in their system. If yes, ask them to reset.

I had this problem twice. 2 days ago with my VIP5 connection, and just now with my VIP20. For the first case, the CS told me 'in the system it shows you've been connected since 8PM yesterday' - that's exactly the time I lost connection. doh.gif

For this second case, the first CS that I talked to was bloody doing something else instead of resetting my connection. I asked him to reset, he told me okay I'll do that, if connection still fails call me back in 5 mins. After more than 5 mins the problem still persist so I called back and asked to talk to the earlier guy but he was busy on the line with someone else. So I told the second guy about my problem, and he resetted the connection on the spot and I can immediately see the connection coming back on my router status page. Then he asked me, "what did 'R' do just now?" (R is the first guy). I told him that I told R exactly the same thing I told him - check the system to see if my connection is still on and to reset my connection, also told him that I had a similar problem a few days back with my other account.

I've got a strong feeling that this R guy is the same person (because the voice sounds similar) who claimed to have resetted my connection during the first case with my VIP5 but actually did not. I had to talk to someone else to get it fixed. doh.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Apr 7 2011, 08:47 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(Iscream @ Apr 6 2011, 10:45 PM)
if i subscribe unifi, do i need to terminate my existing phone line??? or i can still maintain it ???
u can maintain it but u'll have to pay the monthly rental of rm20+ even though u r not using it.
gotdamsg
post Apr 7 2011, 12:04 PM

380 posts

Have some free time and tested my 20mbps.. awesome! rclxms.gif

Result as image:

Result as text:
Speed Test #96288113 by dslreports.com
Run: 2011-04-06 23:57:22 EST
Download: 2423 (Kbps)
Upload: 3622 (Kbps)
In kilobytes per second: 295.8 down 442.2 up
Tested by server: 54 java
User: 2 @ dslreports.com
volcane
post Apr 7 2011, 02:02 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 7 2011, 12:54 AM)
I wonder this kind of fan can be used for long hours continously or not?  sweat.gif

That USB fan will not last very long because it's not using brushless fan motor.

115 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0606sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:53 AM