Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V9, save RM200 from 16 February - 31 March !

ahpaul82
post Mar 7 2011, 07:39 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

Hi all,

interested to apply Unifi,

question,
i need to terminate my existing Streamyx & Fixed line services first in order to apply Unifi? blink.gif

and i have reserved the last 4digits number for my new telephone,
but when i click NEXT, it dis-allow me to continue...

nvm i re-apply online again,
it show: There are no available telephone number that matched your search. Please search again ... sad.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Mar 7 2011, 07:45 PM
ahpaul82
post Mar 8 2011, 10:51 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 7 2011, 09:09 PM)
you dont need to.
my line is still active,as well as streamyx account wacko.gif
havent gone to tmpoint yet to cancel the line & streamyx account
try later.
this happened to me before..hours later it'll be available again.
believe it or not,even UniFi's portal team doesn't know that the phone number becomes available again after a few hours. (they told me on the phone once it's reserved, the system reserves the number indefinitely...then i told them otherwise, that i just re-registered the same number, then they got abit of a shock. laugh.gif  doh.gif )
Thanks for your reply.

Seems like i have no fate to apply online sad.gif

Reserved the number i wanted previously but it disallow me to continue to next page... rclxub.gif
ahpaul82
post Mar 8 2011, 11:25 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Mar 8 2011, 11:13 AM)
adoi... u search last 4 digit but the number not available la. u have to select other number and click the radio button before can submit  doh.gif
i already reserved the number 03-77722714 one... sad.gif

ahpaul82
post Mar 10 2011, 02:15 PM

3,795 posts

Finally registered online successfully.

installation would be 03/04/2011... sweat.gif
ahpaul82
post Mar 10 2011, 11:26 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(devilxclaw @ Mar 10 2011, 07:05 PM)
LOL,My installation date also 03/04/2011 @@ 9.30am-2.30pm
same schedule time as you biggrin.gif

QUOTE(VerM @ Mar 10 2011, 10:51 PM)
Welcome to the club Ah Paul (the car librarian)  notworthy.gif
meet you here pula ~ rclxms.gif

still need to wait 3weeks+ to get install... yawn.gif
ahpaul82
post Mar 12 2011, 03:01 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Mar 10 2011, 11:29 PM)
yeah... it does takes about 3 weeks for installation appointment (not enough contractor to do it, TM is having issues with this)....
but on the bright side, it requires no activation... so if the installation goes well, you can use it almost immediately...

*patience is virtue*...
Thanks for the info. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(fredcwk @ Mar 11 2011, 02:52 PM)
I tried to register online just now. It reached the step after I reserved a number, it said I already have a streamyx account and told me to select existing client option.....there is not link to do that and when I tried to sign up again the tel no. already reserved (by me lor!).  blink.gif

I used to have streamyx a/c like 5 yrs ago in another state and I forgot about it....
I called TM and they said the reserved number will be release in 24 hrs. Looks like I have to wait to register again.

Another info, the TM staff said although there is no installation fee and free 1 month fee, I will still be charged 1 mth advance fee just like registering a new tel line. So if I reg VIP5, then my first mth bill would not be free but billed 149 as advance payment.  hmm.gif

just for info, guys.
i used to face same issue as you,
after try 2-3days,
finally i can registered online successful. biggrin.gif
and i also called to TM,
TM staff said first month bill will only need to pay RM149+6%+(Call charges to handphone/other fixed line)
ahpaul82
post Mar 13 2011, 04:21 PM

3,795 posts

In term of speed wise,
any different between FTTH and VDSL2? hmm.gif
ahpaul82
post Mar 13 2011, 06:49 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Mar 13 2011, 04:26 PM)
No difference unless they start offering some package above 50mbps.

Even ADSL2+ can offer the same 20mbps which Unifi is offering with some sacrifices of slower upload.
thanks for your input,

guess that i would only know/understand after i got my Unifi @ Condo. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Mar 13 2011, 06:53 PM
ahpaul82
post Mar 14 2011, 12:09 PM

3,795 posts

Wow,
so surprise to get Unifi staff to called me just now,

he informed me they have extra installation team to come over my place @ this coming Thursday afternoon session...
(Registered online @ 10/03/2011, and actual installation date is 03/04/2011)
rclxms.gif

i haven't confirm with him yet and ask him call me back after lunch hour, (Working lah)
hopefully he keep his promise lah biggrin.gif

what thing i need to prepare?

4/5gang power strip right?
ahpaul82
post Mar 14 2011, 12:20 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Mar 14 2011, 12:10 PM)
money for extension cable lolz
what extension cable?
i'm staying in Condo, they will used back existing telephone line...

QUOTE(VerM @ Mar 14 2011, 12:11 PM)
Wow... good for you ahpaul... better straightaway confirm...  nod.gif
that day got training till 3.30pm leh... cry.gif
that's why can't confirm straight,
have to ask my mom schedule want her stay at home...
ahpaul82
post Mar 14 2011, 01:31 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Mar 14 2011, 01:09 PM)
extension cable for powering all the devices laaa ahpaul... you got many wall socket power point meh?
that should be good..  smile.gif
i thought he said other extension cable.
in fact my house do have many power point socket tongue.gif

Unifi staff called back,
and i have confirmed the installation time,
mana tao he said still need to check with technician,
technician will confirm place/time with me doh.gif laugh.gif
ahpaul82
post Mar 19 2011, 10:19 AM

3,795 posts

Sad,

Installation suppose on Thursday but change to Friday,

but then, yesterday heavy rain start from 2pm till 530pm at my area,

i was expected them to call me, but end up no call at all,

disappointed... sad.gif
ahpaul82
post Mar 21 2011, 08:31 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 21 2011, 10:52 AM)

Added on March 21, 2011, 10:57 amAny "Dir-615" expert here? I wanna ask how to setup QoS or to divide the bandwidth equally for a number of users connected? My friend is always downloading with xunlei. I asked him to limit the speed to around 300kB because i dare not to ask him to lower it further down. Surfing is not to say lag but when watching youtube vid then it'd lag for sure... I want to do something in the router side to cap his download speed and for all of us too. Means when 5 users connected, I want a equal bandwidth among 5 of us which is 1Mbps per user, on VIP5. Is that possible?
i would like to know also if the router able to do this... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Mar 21 2011, 08:31 PM
ahpaul82
post Mar 22 2011, 09:57 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(JoannaKwan @ Mar 22 2011, 09:36 PM)
"You are identified to be an existing TM customer (with a streamyx or telephone service). Please search via existing TM Customer."

Anyone know how to fix this? I tried to find the section but I can't find it. HELP?
i used to get this sentences when i try to register online.

my advise: try it later on, or few days later. it works for me. smile.gif

ahpaul82
post Mar 22 2011, 10:49 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(JoannaKwan @ Mar 22 2011, 10:12 PM)
Thanks, I'll try tomorrow.
Yesterday night they said some maintenance crap I can't even select the telephone thingy.

By the way, what is the select your telephone number thing? That means my old fix line 03-79xxxxxx will be changed?!
Unifi Service need new fixed line number in order to works with.

You can keep your old fixed line number, but of coz you have to pay for the rental fee lah.

and I'm so lucky enough to choose the last 4digits same as my car plate number biggrin.gif
ahpaul82
post Apr 3 2011, 12:41 PM

3,795 posts

Official Unifi-ed. biggrin.gif

got quite high ping due to poor quality copper wire cable... sad.gif

realize that when load Youtube clips, it will stay at 1.xxMbps constantly...

why ah? blink.gif
ahpaul82
post Apr 3 2011, 05:44 PM

3,795 posts

Notice that when loading Youtube HD the speed not affected... sweat.gif
ahpaul82
post Apr 6 2011, 10:03 AM

3,795 posts

Any idea what thing should i bring together to terminate my home fixed line and streamyx in TM Point? blink.gif
ahpaul82
post Apr 6 2011, 11:59 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Apr 6 2011, 11:18 AM)
bring yourself and your IC. also remember your unifi id. no need to bring the dect phone if you were on TM Blockbuster plan, because the phone is yours.
Hey, thanks for prompt reply.

my house phone fixed line is under my father's name which passed away few years back,
but Streamyx account is under my name...

that's why i wonder do i got any difficulty to terminate both services? hmm.gif
ahpaul82
post Apr 6 2011, 07:09 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Apr 6 2011, 01:02 PM)
maybe you can bring the death ceritificate?
Ya, my other frens also advise me to bring along the death cert. in case they need to see it.

thanks bro. wink.gif

download speed is more faster than upload speed,
is that normal? hmm.gif
For VIP5.

0.0526sec    0.45    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:41 PM