Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V9, save RM200 from 16 February - 31 March !

nickchai1313
post Mar 19 2011, 07:02 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(smallz1907 @ Mar 19 2011, 05:51 PM)
Does anyone know whether i can change the appointment date of intallation date to an earlier date ? i already registered a few days ago and got the appointment date at the end of april, when i check at the unifi website there is a slot at the end of this month. Is it possible to change ?
Haiz, me too.... i register yesterday at tm point ttwangsa, and i have to wait until 8th of May... is there anyway to make it earlier????
Please HELP !!!
nickchai1313
post Mar 20 2011, 01:31 AM

62 posts

[quote=AjkR06,Mar 19 2011, 11:26 PM]Maybe bro Rattan can help you...
Try to pm him... smile.gif

[/quote]

Bro Rattan?? where?? cannot find him...

Added on March 20, 2011, 1:32 am[quote=Boomeraangkid,Mar 19 2011, 11:28 PM]eh technician got work on sunday?

[/quote]

they didnt work on sunday??

Added on March 20, 2011, 1:34 am

Added on March 19, 2011, 11:32 pm

Email to them. My installation suppose is 3 weeks waiting time..but after i email to them to request they have push my instalation waiting time to 2 weeks.

[/quote]

mean i should email to Unifi@tm.com.my ??? what should i tell them?

This post has been edited by nickchai1313: Mar 20 2011, 01:37 AM
nickchai1313
post Mar 24 2011, 11:38 PM

62 posts

it seem like Unifi have so many problems.... i just sign up le... but still waiting for installation !! haiz.....
nickchai1313
post Mar 25 2011, 12:05 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Mar 25 2011, 12:04 AM)
weird.... i keep testing and testing, i got this speed:

my package is the VIP5.... hmmmm

lol... good lo ~~ why sound sad with this speed?
nickchai1313
post Mar 25 2011, 12:29 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 25 2011, 11:40 AM)
I signed up directly with TM UNIFI cs because they called me up 2 weeks ago but i only decided to sign up yesterday. They told me that their installers work 24/7 but my installation date earliest is only Apr 23 lolzzz
earliest April 23? i sign up 19 march the earliest they give me still 8th of May le... haiz...

Added on March 25, 2011, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 25 2011, 11:45 AM)
wah.. they can install in midnite also o ...

i also sign up yesterday hope they can install it soon... haha
when is ur installation date?

This post has been edited by nickchai1313: Mar 25 2011, 12:30 PM
nickchai1313
post Mar 25 2011, 12:42 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Mar 25 2011, 12:33 PM)
which area are you from?
im from Selayang ..... why? different places will coz different installation date?
nickchai1313
post Mar 25 2011, 01:22 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Mar 25 2011, 01:03 PM)
After 30 minutes  i received this email from UNIFI. I have to compliment them for this if Redza really took note of my email . Mean time, i see light now.
i also receive the same email like this !!!
nickchai1313
post Mar 25 2011, 01:25 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Mar 25 2011, 01:05 PM)
oh ya me also from selayang thats why lo.. they say selayang and wangsa maju area a lot of ppl apply coz just launched thats why need to wait long.
got such thing one meh... i saw on their computer while i doing the selection at TM point, i saw they have many subcons... haiz... dunno le...feel a bit fed up with it already...because previously im unipack subscriber, i move to selayang 2 months ago...and streamyx already dun have PORT, then they ask me to use unifi...

Added on March 25, 2011, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 25 2011, 01:25 PM)
they didn't give me a date yet..
so i m hopeing mid of april or end of april
u sign up at tm point or agent?

This post has been edited by nickchai1313: Mar 25 2011, 01:26 PM
nickchai1313
post Mar 25 2011, 01:54 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 25 2011, 01:29 PM)
i sign up at the berjaya time square booth there... there were show casing on the ground floor.
i was kinda in a rush so i just habis register then walk away liao.
forget to tick a few option as well to terminate the streamyx...

after they install the unifi then go to TM point there and terminate it myself...much more secure.
OOOooo.. i see...mean TM agent le..
nickchai1313
post Mar 25 2011, 02:00 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 25 2011, 01:57 PM)
ya  thumbup.gif hope they can give me a date or a call... to confirm or not..
they didnt give you contact no. to call them ???
nickchai1313
post Mar 31 2011, 11:49 AM

62 posts

after keep on email them and send sms to superior... finally my installation date from 8th May bring to 1st of April !!!! smile.gif awaiting for tomorrow installation !!! Hope my speed is good !!!!! smile.gif
nickchai1313
post Apr 1 2011, 12:59 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Mar 31 2011, 12:07 PM)
They will FFK you (miss your appointment)~~~
Because tomorrow is april FOOL!~~~
LOL ~ i thought of that also ~~~ hahaaha..... APRIL FOOL ~ lol

Added on April 1, 2011, 1:02 am
QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 31 2011, 01:47 PM)
Since you rush them install, donor they install your UNIFI properly or not... plus its Jumaat... they want to quickly finish and go for prayers lolzzz
mine installation time is 2.30pm ... so no problem for it la i think... smile.gif

Added on April 1, 2011, 1:07 am
QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Mar 31 2011, 06:03 PM)
UNIFI April's fool eve already FFK ME
what they did? ffk u on the installation date?

Added on April 1, 2011, 1:11 am
QUOTE(SpaThuGz @ Mar 31 2011, 06:51 PM)
What did you say to them? Damn, my installation date is set on 11th May ffs. That's 5-6 more weeks without internet at home.
at first i email them, 2 days email them one time.... keep on email...after no reply...
i send email to Mariam Bevi Batcha
Vice President
Group Corporate Communications, TM Tel: (03) 2240 2666
HP: (019) 333 0611
Email: mbb@tm.com.my
2 Norlaili Mohamad
Manager
Group Corporate Communications, TM Tel: (03) 2240 2614
HP: (019) 212 5980
E-mail: lily.mohamad@tm.com.my
3 Asma Abdul Aziz
Manager
Group Corporate Communications, TM Tel: (03) 2240 3840
HP: (013) 364 1830
Email: asma_aa@tm.com.my

but this 3 people email also not in service already.... then i send sms to this 3 handphone numbers, after send, one day after they say confirm my date on 1st April .. so hopefully is not an April Fool for me la... hahaha....

This post has been edited by nickchai1313: Apr 1 2011, 01:11 AM
nickchai1313
post Apr 1 2011, 01:27 AM

62 posts

i saw this ... what u you all think ??

can compete with Unifi ???

nickchai1313
post Apr 1 2011, 01:29 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 1 2011, 01:27 AM)
So far Im in selayang have never experience any slowdown in speed.
rattan u from selayang which part?? i guess because is still new is it ?? smile.gif
nickchai1313
post Apr 1 2011, 01:39 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Apr 1 2011, 01:34 AM)
Free calls to maxis fixed lines? LOL no way I'm getting it. I only know 1 friend who's on maxis fixed line.
yea lo.. haha...if they say TM fixed line then ok la... haha
nickchai1313
post Apr 1 2011, 09:43 PM

62 posts

Unified today !!! Not an April Fool ~

dunno why the phone sometimes can call sometimes cannot call.... anybody experience this ??? and want to ask you all is it the phone power plug need to be on all the time ???
nickchai1313
post Apr 1 2011, 10:26 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(visualfoley @ Apr 1 2011, 10:17 PM)
download with vip20 biggrin.gif

so jealous your speed....
nickchai1313
post Apr 1 2011, 10:37 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 1 2011, 10:29 PM)
Of course need to on all the time... Unless you don't want to answer any phone then only you shut it. It's wireless phone, not normal phone. It needs the base to be powered in order to function.
oooOO..i see... dunno why sometimes cannot make calls... sometimes can... u got experience like that ??
nickchai1313
post Apr 1 2011, 10:51 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Apr 1 2011, 10:43 PM)
My fileserv is crawling! each link is 1 to 5KB/s !!! What is this? VIP5? Speed is like 14.4kbps in the 90s when i started using internet!

I hate their ads on the billboards saying about the speed - conman style.

Can we (PJ users) call their complaint centre every 8pm-9pm until they cannot take anymore?

This is what I plan to do to them daily.
got try megaupload ???
nickchai1313
post Apr 1 2011, 11:30 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Apr 1 2011, 11:21 PM)
MU also slower than when I was using stimmyx

Added on April 1, 2011, 11:23 pm
Mine is SS2 area. Highrise. It only started lately. I "was" a happy user last 2 weeks, until i came back from Korea... things starts to get worst
hmm... my MU also not reach 300...maybe because i use for few computers...

0.0509sec    0.26    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:17 PM