4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The HTC Sensation (aka codename HTC Pyramid), 4.3" qHD SLCD & 1.2GHz dual-core are go

TSclutch31
post Feb 10 2011, 03:47 PM, updated 15y ago

360 posts

Official Specs:

Hands-on video:

Non-official launch date: 8th June 2011. <<< Click for source.

Previously, the rumours and the leaks:

Revamped Weather looks awesome mang.

This post has been edited by clutch31: Apr 21 2011, 12:18 PM
mysql2779
post Feb 10 2011, 04:14 PM

523 posts

another hardware war. Wanna fight Motorola Atrix.
~tera~
post Feb 10 2011, 05:14 PM

500 posts

tegra proc > TI omap dual core > orion dual core > qualcomm

tegra GPU > POWERVR SGX series > adreno

nuff said
SUSMatrix
post Feb 10 2011, 05:32 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Feb 10 2011, 05:14 PM)

tegra GPU > POWERVR SGX series > adreno

nuff said
And your SOS?? biggrin.gif
~tera~
post Feb 10 2011, 05:47 PM

500 posts

tegra cpu score

tegra gpu score

that was just my expectation only .. all of us noe that nVidia is world leading GPU performance . even TI OMAP , ORION sammy dual core and qualcomm dual core din come out yet ..

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Feb 10 2011, 05:49 PM
SUSMatrix
post Feb 10 2011, 05:51 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Not according to this:

http://www.anandtech.com/show/4067/nvidia-...formance-update

A more realistic benhmark running on real world games.

Just a little better than a single core Hummingbird. And the Orion will have the supposely 5 time the GPU power of a Hummingbird. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Feb 10 2011, 05:53 PM
XeactorZ
post Feb 10 2011, 06:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

lol nvidia just noe GPU pro oni
processor oso pro in mobile ??
llobak
post Feb 10 2011, 06:04 PM

344 posts

just hope HTC this time the outlook don "recycle" the old device... hope they make some ground breaking outlook phone with good hardware. else it's getting boring coz all the HTC phone looks alike....

~tera~
post Feb 10 2011, 06:07 PM

500 posts

maybe i mistaken about POWERVR SGX540 in hummingbird ..

no doubt they making ps3 quality display in 2 years by now
remembered me to this link
http://androidandme.com/2010/03/news/andro...ics-in-3-years/

that moment its still 3 years .. that link in mid 2010 ..

actually androidandme.com is specialist of android hardware performance .. they usually write good article about this

still adreno GPU mostly from qualcomm cpu need to compete closer performance delivered by nvidia and Power VR
hihihehe
post Mar 15 2011, 09:05 PM

13,783 posts

looks like the rumor of HTC Pyramid back to alive

http://pocketnow.com/android/htc-pyramid-h...aled-by-telstra

FYI, i am working with mobile phone shop with Telstra dealer..i always use the system called as Siebel(exactly the same with screenshot provided from the link) and also saw that model listed there...

SihamZhai
post Mar 16 2011, 12:21 AM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

Oh yeah... finally another competitor in the market.. good good.. hope they will do it well
silrave
post Mar 16 2011, 01:00 AM

5,893 posts

wao like not bad
but sgs 2 should be tegra but malaysia not didnt have tegra forget another what name of it
got big differences?
MusicForLife
post Mar 16 2011, 01:49 AM

354 posts

don't give us 1230mah again...zzz
silrave
post Mar 16 2011, 01:59 AM

5,893 posts

haha
later battery drain fast?
hihihehe
post Mar 16 2011, 03:17 PM

13,783 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Mar 16 2011, 04:00 AM)
wao like not bad
but sgs 2 should be tegra but malaysia not didnt have tegra forget another what name of it
got big differences?
huh??where u get this fact????

if the qualcomm scorpion 1.2ghz dual core is true,it will be better than tegra 2
billy_overheat
post Mar 16 2011, 03:43 PM

3,373 posts

wow, finally HTC takes its action. but really, they do have to have better design this time and dont keep revising the same designs since desire.
silrave
post Mar 16 2011, 05:51 PM

5,893 posts

haha
but dunno when will release XD
RedsInHell
post Mar 16 2011, 06:36 PM

426 posts

at least now i don't have to choose between atrix or sgs2 anymore.
just wait for HTC to officially unveil Pyramid.

Not only Htc bring their devices faster to countries,
Sense also the best Ui.

or is it actually HTC Desire HD2?
what's the diff?

http://www.gsmarena.com/renders_for_three_...e-news-2422.php

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: Mar 17 2011, 09:11 AM
DJFoo000
post Mar 16 2011, 06:44 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

lol processors cannot be compared directly solely based on clockspeed ler.
silrave
post Mar 16 2011, 07:31 PM

5,893 posts

haha
i think need see the battery life also ba
but how u can say no need wait atrix or sgs 2 XD
xDarkKnightx
post Mar 16 2011, 07:31 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

Comparing clock speeds to performance is just wrong. A Pentium 4 3.2ghz is faster than a 2.8ghz SB i5-2500?
hihihehe
post Mar 16 2011, 07:54 PM

13,783 posts

hmm, why sudd comparing the clock speed??? hmm.gif
oldKyoo
post Mar 16 2011, 08:39 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

dunu where u all get this crap.. but ti-omap is an all rounder best, why the heck r u even comparing an inferior tegra with a ti-omap.

Added on March 16, 2011, 8:41 pmand number 2, what samsung used on the sgs was downclocked.

tegra would not even match the sgx545.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Mar 16 2011, 08:41 PM
hihihehe
post Mar 17 2011, 09:48 AM

13,783 posts

here some comparison

http://androidandme.com/2011/03/news/previ...p-with-tegra-2/
RedsInHell
post Mar 17 2011, 10:41 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 17 2011, 09:48 AM)
quad core by christmas...
i really should buy any dualcore phones available now
rather than leave it late..
SUSd3m0n
post Mar 21 2011, 10:40 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

Latest news/rumour regarding HTC Pyramid.

CODE
http://www.engadget.com/2011/03/20/mr-blurrycam-bags-an-silvery-striped-smartphone-is-this-the/

I'm waiting for this mother to be out! My next phone, hopefully. It is time for me to upgrade anyways.
hihihehe
post Mar 21 2011, 08:20 PM

13,783 posts

blurry front look

cant wait to be revealed...

http://pocketnow.com/android/htc-pyramid-s...-blurry-picture
SihamZhai
post Mar 21 2011, 09:47 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

It looks huge. But I don really care about the look. I care about the price tongue.gif
SUSd3m0n
post Mar 22 2011, 02:09 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Mar 21 2011, 09:47 PM)
It looks huge. But I don really care about the look. I care about the price tongue.gif
Of course it is. 4.3" screen bro.
SihamZhai
post Mar 22 2011, 02:15 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Mar 22 2011, 02:09 PM)
Of course it is. 4.3" screen bro.
But the DHD still looks broader. Hmmm...
soitsuagain
post Mar 28 2011, 09:04 AM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Feb 10 2011, 05:47 PM)

lol an nvidia fanboy its like we have not enough of them already.

as a c/f from the PC; benchmarks are useless, actual game performance is what matters GG

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Mar 28 2011, 09:05 AM
SihamZhai
post Mar 31 2011, 08:44 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

ITS HERE!! Leaked Photos!!

The Specs...

The Device itself...

WOOTZ!!

41LY45
post Mar 31 2011, 09:31 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Mar 31 2011, 08:44 PM)
ITS HERE!! Leaked Photos!!

The Specs...

The Device itself...

WOOTZ!!
Looks kinda fugly in the front. whistling.gif
~tera~
post Mar 31 2011, 10:51 PM

500 posts

same proc but ... diff clock speed

http://www.anandtech.com/show/4243/dual-co...-220-benchmarks

the anadtech did shows that this proc + adreno 220 faster than mali 400 , geforce ulv , powervr sgx 540

my early hypothesis is quite wrong then ... lold

and yeah ... this is my next phone ... but it looks weird
to take battery off u have to peal btm front surface to remove the back cover ... as we can see in the picture ... because of unibody design for back cover by HTC

so much about new dual core snapdragon

infos
http://pdadb.net/index.php?m=cpu&id=a8660&...pdragon_msm8660

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Mar 31 2011, 10:52 PM
phantomash
post Apr 12 2011, 05:36 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

HTC Sensation aka HTC Pyramid is leaked by Vodafone

Would you look at that, HTC's latest worst kept secret is live on Vodafone UK's website. So here's the scoop: 4.3-inch qHD (540 x 960 pixel) SLCD display, 1.2 megapixel front-facing camera augmented by an 8 megapixel shooter with dual-LED flash around back, a 1.2GHZ (dual-core) processor, and 4GB of internal memory with an extra 8GB supplied on memory card. Stick around, we'll have hands-on with the latest Android Sensation from the HTC launch event later in the day.

stormlcc
post Apr 12 2011, 06:15 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

Such a powerful device, but more than likely with a locked bootloader... Like buying a Murcielago limited to 55mph.
oldKyoo
post Apr 12 2011, 06:44 PM

961 posts

all cars are limited to a certain speed.
well, when i say all i meant european and some japs.

its why u use remapping to go even to the max. more like our unlocking the bootloader.

so erm, sorry, but ur perception is very wrong.

Added on April 12, 2011, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(~tera~ @ Mar 31 2011, 10:51 PM)
same proc but ... diff clock speed

http://www.anandtech.com/show/4243/dual-co...-220-benchmarks

the anadtech did shows that this proc + adreno 220 faster than mali 400 , geforce ulv , powervr sgx 540 

my early hypothesis is quite wrong then ... lold

and yeah ... this is my next phone ... but it looks weird
to take battery off u have to peal btm front surface to remove the back cover ... as we can see in the picture ... because of unibody design for back cover by HTC

so much about new dual core snapdragon

infos
http://pdadb.net/index.php?m=cpu&id=a8660&...pdragon_msm8660
nothing is said to be faster then mali400. it was tested against a dying dinasaur(aka tegra 2), a skeleton (adreno 205), and an un-updated hummingbird. look at lg 3d, their updated firmware made a hell of a difference.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Apr 12 2011, 06:49 PM
DJFoo000
post Apr 12 2011, 06:59 PM

3,000 posts

the murcielago analogy, i would agree and disagree a bit. Here's my version:

It's like buying a Murcielago but not allowed to install turbo or nitrous, or tweak the electronics of the car. It's still a fast stock car to begin with, which is good enough.
TSclutch31
post Apr 12 2011, 07:19 PM

360 posts

Hmmm. Probably coming out end of the year?
DJFoo000
post Apr 12 2011, 07:23 PM

3,000 posts

I suspect it will be announced within the next 24 hours. ETA probably June?
TSclutch31
post Apr 12 2011, 07:27 PM

360 posts

The revamped Weather looks awesome.

I'm almost ready to forgive HTC. Almost.
oldKyoo
post Apr 12 2011, 07:28 PM

961 posts

soon d. its today, but since american timing slower then us, so we 13th then i think their 12th.

Added on April 12, 2011, 7:29 pmoops wait, its london. not us lol..

Added on April 12, 2011, 8:34 pmLIVE FROM HERE

http://www.coolsmartphone.com/2011/04/12/l...tc-event-today/

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Apr 12 2011, 08:34 PM
Cyberman2
post Apr 12 2011, 09:25 PM

327 posts

Official Spec is out !!!!!

HTC Sensation Specifications
Processor
• Qualcomm MSM 8260 • 1.2 GHz dual-core
Platform
• AndroidTM with HTC SenseTM
Memory
• Micro-USB port with mobile high- definition video link (MHL) for USB or HDMI connection
Camera
• 8 megapixel colour camera with auto focus and dual LED flash
• 1080p HD video recording • VGA front camera
Audio supported formats
• •
Internal phone storage: 1 GB RAM: 768 MB
• •
Playback: .aac, .amr, .ogg, .m4a, .mid, .mp3, .wav, .wma (Windows Media Audio 9) Recording: .amr
Dimensions (LxWxT)
• 126.1 x 65.4 x 11.3 mm (4.96 x 2.57 x 0.44 inches)
Weight
• 148 grams (5.22 ounces) with battery
Display
• 4.3-inch touch SLCD screen with 540 x 960 resolution
• Gorilla glass
Network
• HSPA/WCDMA • Europe/Asia: 900/AWS/2100 MHz • Upload speed of up to 5.76 Mbps and
download speed of up to 14.4 Mbps • Internal GPS antenna
Video supported formats
GPS
Sensors
• Gyro sensor • G-Sensor • Digital compass • Proximity sensor • Ambient light sensor
Connectivity
• • AC adapter
• •
• •
3.5 mm stereo audio jack Bluetooth® 3.0 with FTP/OPP for file transfer, A2DP for wireless stereo headsets, and PBAP for phonebook access from the car kit Wi-Fi®: IEEE 802.11b/g/n DLNA for wirelessly streaming media from the phone to your TV or computer.

• •
Battery
• • •
Playback: .3gp, .3g2, .mp4, .wmv (Windows Media Video 9), .avi (MP4 ASP and MP3), .xvid (MP4 ASP and MP3)
Recording: .3gp Stereo sound video recording
Rechargeable Lithium-ion battery Capacity: 1520 mAh Talking time: Up to 400 minutes for WCDMA and up to 495 minutes for GSM
• •
Voltage range/frequency: 100 ~ 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz DC output: 5 V and 1 A

However, battery is a bit lower than HTC evo 3d

Availability
The HTC Sensation will be broadly available through Vodafone across major European markets. It will also be available in Asian markets in Q2 2011.

This post has been edited by Cyberman2: Apr 12 2011, 09:26 PM
hihihehe
post Apr 12 2011, 09:34 PM

13,783 posts

so expect after June

and with 1GB internal memory is kinda let down i guess?
but their UI nvr let down
Cyberman2
post Apr 12 2011, 09:40 PM

327 posts

Nice !!! .. The price is around Desire HD

"On sale in May/June around the world, the 125.5 x 65.4 x 11.54mm-measuring Sensation will fit somewhere in the price bracket of the Desire HD according to HTC"
Atsutane-Shirane
post Apr 12 2011, 09:48 PM

1,458 posts

When i just thinking about not buying another new phone... Damn you HTC... cry.gif
ShinnKQ
post Apr 12 2011, 09:51 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

http://www.htc.com/www/product/sensation/specification.html
bbqjay
post Apr 12 2011, 09:52 PM

26 posts

This or LG Optimus 2X omg.
ShinnKQ
post Apr 12 2011, 10:01 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(bbqjay @ Apr 12 2011, 09:52 PM)
This or LG Optimus 2X omg.
2X lar.

If you can't wait till this is released get SGS 2 lor

Dual coreee

This 1 only out next month ish

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Apr 12 2011, 10:02 PM
apika
post Apr 12 2011, 10:15 PM

203 posts

scrap everything else. lets wait for this.
hihihehe
post Apr 12 2011, 10:29 PM

13,783 posts

http://twitpic.com/4jznha
quadrant score..credits to Paul from Modaco
Doomsday
post Apr 12 2011, 10:38 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 12 2011, 09:34 PM)
so expect after June

and with 1GB internal memory is kinda let down i guess?
but their UI nvr let down
yeap, love their new Sense
DJFoo000
post Apr 12 2011, 10:42 PM

3,000 posts

Hands on of the new HTC Sensation
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bYQnDGNapxM&feature=feedu

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Apr 12 2011, 10:45 PM
bb.supplements
post Apr 12 2011, 10:48 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 12 2011, 10:42 PM)
Hands on of the new HTC Sensation
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bYQnDGNapxM&feature=feedu

rclxm9.gif
hihihehe
post Apr 12 2011, 10:51 PM

13,783 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Apr 13 2011, 12:38 AM)
yeap, love their new Sense
but i find it a bit sluggish when they scrolling the "3D" homescreen around

nevertheless, still quite instant in opening apps

plan to try HTC device but i like SGS 2 specs :s
bb.supplements
post Apr 12 2011, 10:54 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 12 2011, 10:51 PM)

hard choice now btw sgs 2 and htc sensation
AbsolutWayne
post Apr 12 2011, 10:54 PM

160 posts

But the sluggishness can be fix 1 flex.gif .

I like the lock screen feature, can drag and drop the thing to the circle to execute programme this ftw! rclxms.gif
DJFoo000
post Apr 12 2011, 10:55 PM

3,000 posts

Hopefully over the next few hours the following questions can be answered:

1) camera module quality
2) bootloader
3) front facing camera support for video call over 3G GSM.

more hands on video!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5-UiHCP8mCg&feature=feedu

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Apr 12 2011, 11:01 PM
bb.supplements
post Apr 12 2011, 11:14 PM

439 posts

last time they said htc pyramid.but how come now known as htc sensation?
Doomsday
post Apr 12 2011, 11:20 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

yeah SGS2 spec is nice... but I still prefer HTC over Samsung. biggrin.gif
DJFoo000
post Apr 12 2011, 11:25 PM

3,000 posts

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Apr 12 2011, 11:14 PM)
last time they said htc pyramid.but how come now known as htc sensation?
Pyramid is codename la. In hacking forums you'll see the HTC Sensation be referred to as the Pyramid, like how the Nexus One is referred to as Passion, Desire = Bravo, Desire HD = Ace and Desire Z = Vision.

Like how Windows XP was codenamed 'Longhorn'.
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 12 2011, 11:37 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Battery, RAM & ROM amount from the Evo 3D should've stayed IMO.
bb.supplements
post Apr 12 2011, 11:41 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 12 2011, 11:25 PM)
Pyramid is codename la. In hacking forums you'll see the HTC Sensation be referred to as the Pyramid, like how the Nexus One is referred to as Passion, Desire = Bravo, Desire HD = Ace and Desire Z = Vision.

Like how Windows XP was codenamed 'Longhorn'.
rclxms.gif
DJFoo000
post Apr 12 2011, 11:46 PM

3,000 posts

Engadget's hands-on video is in!

http://www.engadget.com/2011/04/12/htc-sen...video-hands-on/

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Apr 12 2011, 11:46 PM
hihihehe
post Apr 12 2011, 11:57 PM

13,783 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 13 2011, 12:55 AM)
Hopefully over the next few hours the following questions can be answered:

1) camera module quality
2) bootloader
3) front facing camera support for video call over 3G GSM.

more hands on video!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5-UiHCP8mCg&feature=feedu

i heard camera is a let down from HTC
i heard of HTC locking down the bootloader some time ago and i hope this doesnt
who cares about video call tongue.gif

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Apr 13 2011, 01:20 AM)
yeah SGS2 spec is nice... but I still prefer HTC over Samsung. biggrin.gif
once i used Super Amoled then i find quite hard to change to other display except super amoled plus tongue.gif
but i wan notification led!!

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Apr 13 2011, 01:37 AM)
Battery, RAM & ROM amount from the Evo 3D should've stayed IMO.
RAM is same with evo 3d
DJFoo000
post Apr 13 2011, 12:02 AM

3,000 posts

^lol you'll be surprised at the amount of businessman being put off buying HTC androids just because they do not support 3G video call.

About camera, one can't know until the photos start rolling in. You never know, they might partner with some actual camera manufacturer for the camera module. hahaha
hihihehe
post Apr 13 2011, 12:05 AM

13,783 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 13 2011, 02:02 AM)
^lol you'll be surprised at the amount of businessman being put off buying HTC androids just because they do not support 3G video call.

About camera, one can't know until the photos start rolling in. You never know, they might partner with some actual camera manufacturer for the camera module. hahaha
not sure about businessman(i only know they prefer iphone or BB) tongue.gif

from what i know, HTC is quite loyal to their parts manufacture..maybe they used the same camera module as well..lol

btw, i heard the bootloader is locked too...i tot hTC is very "open" in Android community :/
ijat91
post Apr 13 2011, 12:07 AM

402 posts

edit...

This post has been edited by ijat91: Apr 13 2011, 12:11 AM
DJFoo000
post Apr 13 2011, 12:13 AM

3,000 posts

in the case of united states of america, i think it's more of a case of carriers trying to stop ppl from using tethering without paying additional charges.

I understand why they are locking the phone down so tightly. But wouldn't their phone be soooo much better if they invested the money used to invest in tightening the security, into finding ways to make the phone thinner or having more RAM or stuff?
vhs1
post Apr 13 2011, 02:14 AM

2,829 posts

excerpt from tech radar:
"
HTC Sense has been given a big overhaul on the Sensation. Sense 3.0 comes with a new 3D overlay when spinning through the home screens, a new lock display that allows you to drag applications to the bottom to open them instantly and a host of new visual widgets to play with.

Weighing in at 148g and packing that larger screen, rounded edges in a unibody design (which sees the antennas packed inside the batter cover) the HTC Sensation is designed to fit more easily in the hand than the likes of the Desire HD."

======================

one thing though...dunno about u guys , on DHD...its more prone to accidently touching the screen thus activating the GUIs....without the jacket

after having the jacket...the body is "wider" thus the hand touching the screen is reduced....

the edge of the phone and the screen is too close for comfort...

guys of DHD can give an input about this?

This post has been edited by vhs1: Apr 13 2011, 02:26 AM
vhs1
post Apr 13 2011, 02:45 AM

2,829 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Apr 12 2011, 09:48 PM)
When i just thinking about not buying another new phone... Damn you HTC... cry.gif
yaloh....dayum HTC...
makes me gatal again.... drool.gif

the internal memory still @ 1 Gb...should have incresed to 2 Gb at least.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by vhs1: Apr 13 2011, 03:05 AM
silrave
post Apr 13 2011, 04:17 AM

5,893 posts

oo see the youtube video feel the camera like not so....

pluginbaby
post Apr 13 2011, 08:07 AM

2,661 posts

im still on HTC, bring it on.. my 3rd HTC device this shall be (before iP5 comes out.. LOL)
DJFoo000
post Apr 13 2011, 08:37 AM

3,000 posts

it's going to be very hard for the next iPhone to be impressive enough to be 'better' than the army of Androids announced this year.

1) 3D display. To put or not to put?
2) 3D camera. To put or not to put?
3) HDMI output
4) functional lockscreen
5) dual core
6) Dual LED flash
hewtwok
post Apr 13 2011, 09:21 AM

590 posts

when this phone coming? can't wait
soonlee33
post Apr 13 2011, 09:36 AM

2,677 posts

not so soon to arrive bolehland
my wild guess: 3rd quarter 2011
benny888
post Apr 13 2011, 09:50 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Apr 13 2011, 09:21 AM)
when this phone coming? can't wait
The official statement from press release by HTC :
Availability
The HTC Sensation will be broadly available through Vodafone across major European markets. It will also be available in Asian markets in Q2 2011.

So M'sia probably be in late Q2 - June 2011 ??

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 13 2011, 09:50 AM
phantomash
post Apr 13 2011, 09:51 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

probably June
gerrardling
post Apr 13 2011, 10:26 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

the official spec are here. 1520 mAH for 4.3 qHD display hmm.gif

http://www.htc.com/europe/product/sensatio...cification.html

This post has been edited by gerrardling: Apr 13 2011, 10:26 AM
oldKyoo
post Apr 13 2011, 10:48 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 13 2011, 08:37 AM)
it's going to be very hard for the next iPhone to be impressive enough to be 'better' than the army of Androids announced this year.

1) 3D display. To put or not to put?
2) 3D camera. To put or not to put?
3) HDMI output
4) functional lockscreen
5) dual core
6) Dual LED flash
they dont have to. just give a bigger screen and the ifags are happy for another year.
their consumers are different from android consumers, since we r only impressed with the specs and how it performs with the os most of the time.
RedsInHell
post Apr 13 2011, 11:24 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 13 2011, 10:48 AM)
they dont have to. just give a bigger screen and the ifags are happy for another year.
their consumers are different from android consumers, since we  r only impressed with the specs and how it performs with the os most of the time.
Very True!

who knows, they might put back stuff like infrared, give it another fancy name,
wallah... new incredible tech, said those fagboys.. doesn't matter if they nvr use it.
jobs then sells another millions..

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: Apr 13 2011, 11:28 AM
SUSd3m0n
post Apr 13 2011, 11:33 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 13 2011, 09:50 AM)
The official statement from press release by HTC :
Availability

So M'sia probably be in late Q2 - June 2011 ??
I have a feeling that it will be later than that.
Lennox
post Apr 13 2011, 12:12 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

I'm just about want to get a HTC Incredible S, but now............................................... blink.gif
Joseph Hahn
post Apr 13 2011, 12:49 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 12 2011, 11:57 PM)
RAM is same with evo 3d
Where got bro...

Evo 3D
ROM 4GB
RAM 1GB
Battery 1730
http://www.htc.com/us/products/evo3d-sprint#tech-specs

Sensation
ROM 1GB
RAM 768MB
Battery 1520
http://www.htc.com/www/product/sensation/specification.html

benny888
post Apr 13 2011, 12:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Apr 13 2011, 12:12 PM)
I'm just about want to get a HTC Incredible S, but now............................................... blink.gif
But bear in mind there will be at least a RM 500 to Rm 700 difference in price between the INcredible S and this Sensation. Now seriously reviewing my earlier option of waiting for Galaxy S II. The new HTC SEnse 3.0 is simply awesome
post Apr 13 2011, 01:19 PM

1,447 posts

ehh this thing just stop me frm going out this afternoon to grab a HTC IS..... damn but now i have no phone to used.... and still dunno when this phone gonna launch here.... Wat should i do?
~tera~
post Apr 13 2011, 01:21 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(d3m0n @ Apr 13 2011, 11:33 AM)
I have a feeling that it will be later than that.
UK telcos will get 1st appearance in mid may .. our forum-er will import them for sure ... by the end of june .. probably blambak WTS thread htc sensation

sos
Before hitting the states this summer, the Sensation will launch in the UK, Germany, and the rest of HTC's "key" European markets in mid-May, with Vodafone scoring a Europe-wide exclusive for "a couple of weeks."

http://www.engadget.com/2011/04/12/htc-sen...display-and-th/
Lennox
post Apr 13 2011, 01:22 PM

H3nG
1,333 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 13 2011, 01:19 PM)
ehh this thing just stop me frm going out this afternoon to grab a HTC IS..... damn but now i have no phone to used.... and still dunno when this phone gonna launch here.... Wat should i do?
Same here bro.. sad.gif
It stop me from buying IS too..
irenic
post Apr 13 2011, 01:27 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

IS ap rm1.5-1.6k..

just buy it first .. we dunno when sensation gonna hit the market .. yesterday was just an announcement
Kyl3
post Apr 13 2011, 01:37 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 13 2011, 10:48 AM)
their consumers are different from android consumers, since we  r only impressed with the specs and how it performs with the os most of the time.
QUOTE(RedsInHell @ Apr 13 2011, 11:24 AM)
Very True!

who knows, they might put back stuff like infrared, give it another fancy name,
wallah... new incredible tech, said those fagboys.. doesn't matter if they nvr use it.
jobs then sells another millions..
Ain't it the same for android devices now? Upgrade the cam to 8mp, add some internal memory, bump up the screen, then walla.. new android phone that cost 2k+

Only thing that's new now and actually worth to upgrade is dual core processor (still it might be overkill for a phone, for majority users at this point)

Don't judge them as fags, as I myself don't want be called as an androidfag as well; people spend money on the stuffs they like, why do you care? And not like iphone is really a rubbish product laugh.gif

RedsInHell
post Apr 13 2011, 01:52 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Apr 13 2011, 01:37 PM)
Ain't it the same for android devices now? Upgrade the cam to 8mp, add some internal memory, bump up the screen, then walla.. new android phone that cost 2k+

Only thing that's new now and actually worth to upgrade is dual core processor (still it might be overkill for a phone, for majority users at this point)

Don't judge them as fags, as I myself don't want be called as an androidfag as well; people spend money on the stuffs they like, why do you care? And not like iphone is really a rubbish product  laugh.gif
as long it worth an upgrade, why not?
it is not like they're only giving mms/copy paste UPGRADE like that?
just to hold for more sales on coming batches.

anyway, most of fruit hardware aren't even apples, they're from samsung, sony.
& don't worry, not many of new android phones cost even 1.9k,
how much i5 would cost then?

they deserved those names, you wouldn't find many of them acknowledging other brands.
(not that we need their endorsement or anything),
while we wont have troubles to say 'yeah, wp7 have much potential',
or
'htc makes great body for phones, moto are the best in voice call tech, samsung got the best screen tech' se arc got the best sexy body' etc..etc..
the way they're sucking up to jobs are really outstanding.

yup, name calling can be avoided, childs play it is.

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: Apr 13 2011, 01:57 PM
Kyl3
post Apr 13 2011, 02:12 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(RedsInHell @ Apr 13 2011, 01:52 PM)

agree, but

they deserved those names, you wouldn't find many of them acknowledging other brands.
(not that we need their endorsement or anything),
while we wont have troubles to say 'yeah, wp7 have much potential',
or
'htc makes great body for phones, moto are the best in voice call tech, samsung got the best screen tech' etc..
the way they're sucking up to jobs are really outstanding.

yup, name calling can be avoided, childs play it is.
a very subjective question, i'm still very happy with my N1 compare to other newly launched android phones (to me, none of them actually worth for upgrade, maybe except for the new HTC sensation drool.gif)

same applicable to all manufacturer; and i don't really bother this, as long as the quality is there biggrin.gif

For those who already have a not bad android device like desire above, the next device upgrade (ie sgs2, atrix, htc sensation) will most likely cost more than 1.9; and let's not compare a desktop cpu with a mobile cpu shall we?

yeap, this is so true rclxms.gif
only minority of them don't worship apple product illogically
but the sad thing is, even some of the android users act the same

let's get back to topic anyway biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Kyl3: Apr 13 2011, 02:14 PM
stormlcc
post Apr 13 2011, 02:38 PM

1,954 posts

just get the LG Optimus 2x, no need to wait till don't know when. it has a dual core, it has a 4 inch display (which isn't bad at all), it has an 8 megapix cam and best of all, it's priced below 2k (cheaper than the IS) and it ISN'T LOCKED! I'm definitely getting it for my gf when retails have stock.

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Apr 13 2011, 02:39 PM
xsaintzx
post Apr 13 2011, 03:03 PM

598 posts

I thought the Sensation is going to be an EVO 3D without the 3D.
Too bad they downgraded the RAM and battery, although the proc is 1.2ghz now.

pluginbaby
post Apr 13 2011, 04:10 PM

2,661 posts

batterylife is not a problem to me.. i survived my Desire HD since november with full data connectivity but with the help of car charger and mili miracle of course..

if i can survive the Desire HD, i surely can survive on this one..
post Apr 13 2011, 04:33 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Apr 13 2011, 02:38 PM)
just get the LG Optimus 2x, no need to wait till don't know when.  it has a dual core, it has a 4 inch display (which isn't bad at all), it has an 8 megapix cam and best of all, it's priced below 2k (cheaper than the IS) and it ISN'T LOCKED!  I'm definitely getting it for my gf when retails have stock.
dunno the design for it is kinda of lame.... but i also considering it... but i dun want to sign up another contract with Celcom...... it just too many contract then.... i have a Digi smart plan and a Celcom exec 50 plan already.... add up then i will be paying RM200 to telcos every month...
soonlee33
post Apr 13 2011, 04:40 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 13 2011, 04:33 PM)
dunno the design for it is kinda of lame.... but i also considering it... but i dun want to sign up another contract with Celcom...... it just too many contract then.... i have a Digi smart plan and a Celcom exec 50 plan already.... add up then i will be paying RM200 to telcos every month...
replace ur exec 50 with celcom smart plan lo...rm88 saja smile.gif
TSclutch31
post Apr 13 2011, 05:39 PM

360 posts

What I like so far:
1. Revamped Weather.
2. Revamped lockscreen.
3. No more flimsy battery cover / sim card cover.
4. Stereo speakers.

What I don't like so far:
1. Camera lense still seems to be using the HTC proprietory Mt Fuji design.
2. Body design is starting to look old.
benny888
post Apr 13 2011, 07:20 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Get the Incredible S - you will not regret it. I am using it now while waiting for SGS S II. Price is OK, with AP sets going for only RM 1.5k only now. Buy it as a transition phone while waiting for the Sensation
DJFoo000
post Apr 13 2011, 07:21 PM

3,000 posts

transition phone. I like that terminology.
phantomash
post Apr 13 2011, 07:22 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

or.. buy the cheapest phone you can find to use as a temporary phone first
iceman31
post Apr 13 2011, 07:33 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Apr 13 2011, 02:38 PM)
just get the LG Optimus 2x, no need to wait till don't know when.  it has a dual core, it has a 4 inch display (which isn't bad at all), it has an 8 megapix cam and best of all, it's priced below 2k (cheaper than the IS) and it ISN'T LOCKED!  I'm definitely getting it for my gf when retails have stock.
alot sellers have stock now . better grab the phone fast laugh.gif

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 13 2011, 04:33 PM)
cancel ur digi dude . celcom consider cheap ady . rm88 for 50 ringgit calls + 1gb quota internet . no extra charge if exceded just that u wont be able to connect to ur internet

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 13 2011, 04:40 PM)
replace ur exec 50 with celcom smart plan lo...rm88 saja  smile.gif
Rm88 - Rm 25 every month cuz got to pay up front rm300 smile.gif
soonlee33
post Apr 13 2011, 07:50 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 13 2011, 07:20 PM)
Get the Incredible S - you will not regret it. I am using it now while waiting for SGS S II.  Price is OK, with AP sets going for only RM 1.5k only now. Buy it as a transition phone while waiting for the Sensation
MusicForLife
post Apr 13 2011, 08:24 PM

354 posts

hopefully digi will get this...maxis $%^&@#...
post Apr 13 2011, 08:49 PM

1,447 posts

transition phone...... haha.... wish to but the phone price will sure depreciate a lot when the Dual Core phones come out.... then IS most likely become the price range like Aria and by then the second hand value sure really low.
Atsutane-Shirane
post Apr 13 2011, 08:52 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Apr 13 2011, 08:24 PM)
hopefully digi will get this...maxis $%^&@#...
What are the odd celcom will get this..? hmm.gif
Registered Username
post Apr 13 2011, 08:56 PM

in my opinion..this sensation sure have a great specs and ui..however, its design is kinda bad for me..
is there any chance this phone will have different look when it reach our shore?
phantomash
post Apr 13 2011, 08:58 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Registered Username @ Apr 13 2011, 08:56 PM)
in my opinion..this sensation sure have a great specs and ui..however, its design is kinda bad for me..
is there any chance this phone will have different look when it reach our shore?
slim chance
post Apr 13 2011, 09:14 PM

1,447 posts

HTC design mostly look the same..... no more break through already. Can expect the following model will look almost the same too.
phantomash
post Apr 13 2011, 09:30 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 13 2011, 09:14 PM)
HTC design mostly look the same..... no more break through already. Can expect the following model will look almost the same too.
its called signature design,

every manufacturer has their own signature design.
SUSkhalpowers
post Apr 13 2011, 11:01 PM

1,966 posts

Too bad the signature design more to jinjang Mari...hehe...

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Apr 13 2011, 11:02 PM
phantomash
post Apr 13 2011, 11:43 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Apr 13 2011, 11:01 PM)
Too bad the signature design more to jinjang Mari...hehe...
uhm, dude, you do know that motorola has 0 design to talk about? laugh.gif
TSclutch31
post Apr 14 2011, 01:09 AM

360 posts

Well, signature or not, it really wouldn't have been a bad idea to improve things a bit. HTC phones have been using that same mocha brown colour since the Hero.

And that Mt Fuji camera lense position. Just ugh.
SUSkhalpowers
post Apr 14 2011, 09:48 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 14 2011, 12:43 AM)
uhm, dude, you do know that motorola has 0 design to talk about? laugh.gif
Hardcore fan .. notworthy.gif ....at least on moto different model got different design..

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Apr 14 2011, 09:50 AM
phantomash
post Apr 14 2011, 09:54 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Apr 14 2011, 09:48 AM)
Hardcore fan .. notworthy.gif  ....at least on moto different model got different design..
yea, you're a hardcore fan of moto, everyone knows that, now go troll other thread notworthy.gif
SUSkhalpowers
post Apr 14 2011, 09:57 AM

1,966 posts

I'm dev for xt only...not a moto fan ..huhu
soonlee33
post Apr 14 2011, 09:59 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Apr 13 2011, 08:52 PM)
What are the odd celcom will get this..? hmm.gif
celcom only siokk with bb and lg.
no htc smartphone atm
phantomash
post Apr 14 2011, 10:00 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Apr 14 2011, 09:57 AM)
I'm dev for xt only...not a moto fan ..huhu
then why are you behaving like one? laugh.gif
SUSkhalpowers
post Apr 14 2011, 10:06 AM

1,966 posts

I suka kacau fanboy ni.......hehehe biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Apr 14 2011, 10:09 AM
phantomash
post Apr 14 2011, 10:16 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Apr 14 2011, 10:06 AM)
I suka kacau fanboy ni.......hehehe biggrin.gif
except, there's no fanboy for you to kacau biggrin.gif

on the other hand, I'm enjoying looking at this moto fanboy troll nod.gif
SUSkhalpowers
post Apr 14 2011, 10:23 AM

1,966 posts

Anyway guys....when 3d evo GSM version will launch..I'm waiting that beast ...

benny888
post Apr 14 2011, 10:45 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

An unique advert on promoting the Qualcomm Snapdragon duo core by Qualcomm:

post Apr 14 2011, 11:02 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 13 2011, 09:30 PM)
its called signature design,

every manufacturer has their own signature design.
Lamborghini also got signature design for its doors but u dun see that all the vehicles they make look almost the same.
Toyota Camry also got its signature design but u dun see the same old thing in it everytime.
Apple Iphone also got changes through the generation
so does Nokia phones.

But nah who cares as long as it works fine everyone will accept it.
phantomash
post Apr 14 2011, 11:09 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 14 2011, 11:02 AM)
wow, there is?
Holyboy27
post Apr 14 2011, 11:13 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 14 2011, 11:09 AM)
wow, there is?
I suppose, the change from metal to glass is a lot =P
SUSkhalpowers
post Apr 14 2011, 11:15 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 14 2011, 12:09 PM)
wow, there is?
Haha...what a fanboy...HTC shud proud on that..
phantomash
post Apr 14 2011, 11:17 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Apr 14 2011, 11:15 AM)
Haha...what a fanboy...HTC shud proud on that..
haha, you can try harder, the fact is every Iphone looks the same.

you moto fanboy should keep your comments to yourself, really.
however its a good thing that you've started to consider other brands though. rclxms.gif
stormlcc
post Apr 14 2011, 11:21 AM

1,954 posts

who cares how it looks as long as it can perform??? u r all using protection gears for your phones, how many of you actually use your phones naked?
TSclutch31
post Apr 14 2011, 11:28 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Apr 14 2011, 11:21 AM)
who cares how it looks as long as it can perform???  u r all using protection gears for your phones, how many of you actually use your phones naked?
This is true.
Kyl3
post Apr 14 2011, 03:35 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Apr 14 2011, 11:21 AM)
who cares how it looks as long as it can perform???  u r all using protection gears for your phones, how many of you actually use your phones naked?
me drool.gif
usually will only apply SP or a case for a month or two. original body feels the best
iamleavingformars
post Apr 14 2011, 03:43 PM

13 posts

Which HTC should i get , with a budget of <1.2k ?
DJFoo000
post Apr 14 2011, 04:01 PM

3,000 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 14 2011, 11:02 AM)
Lamborghini also got signature design for its doors but u dun see that all the vehicles they make look almost the same.
Toyota Camry also got its signature design but u dun see the same old thing in it everytime.
so does Nokia phones.

But nah who cares as long as it works fine everyone will accept it.
Porsches look the same. 911, 911 RS, 911 GT, 911 GT2, 911GT3, Panamera, Cayman, you name it.

It's hard to reinvent the wheel. Similarly, it's hard to innovate a design where the product is primarily a screen.
stormlcc
post Apr 14 2011, 04:42 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Apr 14 2011, 03:35 PM)
me  drool.gif
usually will only apply SP or a case for a month or two. original body feels the best
maybe u r one of those users who don't care when they drop the phone...... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 14 2011, 04:01 PM)
Porsches look the same. 911, 911 RS, 911 GT, 911 GT2, 911GT3, Panamera, Cayman, you name it.

It's hard to reinvent the wheel. Similarly, it's hard to innovate a design where the product is primarily a screen.
well said

and the panamera is really fugly, stab me in the eyes if I have no choice but to see it accidentally
pluginbaby
post Apr 14 2011, 05:33 PM

2,661 posts

any future owners here wishing badly that this phone's bootloader will be hacked? i sure do.. heard that some r calling this the next nexus.. yeah, its HTC sense, but if its hacked, surely there would be a huge support..

what DesireHD has become is awesome.. despite the small battery and the "ugly LCD", DesireHD survived and became a good HTC phone to be owned. Hopefully, next is the Sensation
stormlcc
post Apr 14 2011, 06:03 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Apr 14 2011, 05:33 PM)
any future owners here wishing badly that this phone's bootloader will be hacked? i sure do.. heard that some r calling this the next nexus.. yeah, its HTC sense, but if its hacked, surely there would be a huge support..

what DesireHD has become is awesome.. despite the small battery and the "ugly LCD", DesireHD survived and became a good HTC phone to be owned. Hopefully, next is the Sensation
seems unlikely that it'll be unlocked, by the way things are going with the IS and Desire S..........rooting and overclocking is my first priority when choosing an android phone, if HTC goes on locking their phones, it'll sure loose customers like me. and I love my DHD and disapproves that it sucks battery like a lot of ppl claimed, with root and OC UV my battery can last for a couple of days even when I use it like any smartphone out there

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Apr 14 2011, 06:05 PM
geniuz
post Apr 15 2011, 08:46 PM

402 posts

looks so awesome.....
Spawny
post Apr 15 2011, 09:20 PM

Lets do this
687 posts

any news on the arrival.... I was about to get IS until i saw this thread @_@
benny888
post Apr 15 2011, 09:25 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Apr 15 2011, 09:20 PM)
any news on the arrival.... I was about to get IS until i saw this thread @_@
Not so fast. The press release by HTC says Q2 2011 ( likely June ) for Asia - so I'd guess earliest for Msia will be early Q3 as Msia is often not being classified as Asia major market
pluginbaby
post Apr 16 2011, 11:33 PM

2,661 posts

i might be going for SGS2 1st.. if its good, ill stick to it. If its not, ill jump to Sensation hopefully after its fully hacked.. (if only T_T)
post Apr 17 2011, 12:16 AM

1,447 posts

i think since HTC is moving towards locking up their system.... u can expect the same lock up for sensation and tat 3d phone of theirs.
TSclutch31
post Apr 18 2011, 11:06 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Apr 16 2011, 11:33 PM)
i might be going for SGS2 1st.. if its good, ill stick to it. If its not, ill jump to Sensation hopefully after its fully hacked.. (if only T_T)
This is a great idea. Hmmm...
samurai1337
post Apr 19 2011, 11:59 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

I'm getting either this, or SGS2 as my replacement for HTC Desire
zeriebit
post Apr 19 2011, 11:02 PM

41 posts

sensation is the best.. i'm plan to have this phone but it keep me waiting.. while waiting this great phone can u guys can advice which phone better either IS or atrix..which phone might have higher sell back and more exciting..
iceman31
post Apr 20 2011, 03:25 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

cynogen skip this phone because of bootloader lock .

they tweet it .
DJFoo000
post Apr 20 2011, 08:08 AM

3,000 posts

^ you mean this?
http://twitter.com/#!/cyanogen/status/59403297395716097

lol he said 'maybe' only. By the time the Sensation is out, HTC's policy might have changed.
stormlcc
post Apr 20 2011, 12:06 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 20 2011, 08:08 AM)
^ you mean this?
http://twitter.com/#!/cyanogen/status/59403297395716097

lol he said 'maybe' only. By the time the Sensation is out, HTC's policy might have changed.
hope they realize their stupid pathetic (deliberate) mistake and don't lock it, i'll never consider a locked phone that can't be s-off and rooted.
post Apr 20 2011, 12:13 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Apr 20 2011, 12:06 PM)
hope they realize their stupid pathetic (deliberate) mistake and don't lock it, i'll never consider a locked phone that can't be s-off and rooted.
but aint it starting to become a trend? Except for SE who said they WILL/MAY open the bootloader....
The rest of those new phone tat come out all got some sort of bootloader lock in it?

I might be wrong hmm.gif
gerrardling
post Apr 20 2011, 12:25 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

its a BIG BIG BIG mistake if HTC lock it. i would definitely switch to sgs2 if they do that
stormlcc
post Apr 20 2011, 12:33 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 20 2011, 12:13 PM)
but aint it starting to become a trend? Except for SE who said they WILL/MAY open the bootloader....
The rest of those new phone tat come out all got some sort of bootloader lock in it?

I might be wrong  hmm.gif
LG hasn't done it yet....... icon_idea.gif
post Apr 20 2011, 12:40 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Apr 20 2011, 12:33 PM)
LG hasn't done it yet....... icon_idea.gif
i think LG is like SE who is betting hard to grab back the market of Android phone.....
Motorola, HTC and Samsung all have the bootloader lock now.... oh SE one is still lock.
soitsuagain
post Apr 20 2011, 12:44 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

People's power. Showed them reduce sales and they will reconsider.
stormlcc
post Apr 20 2011, 01:39 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 20 2011, 12:40 PM)
i think LG is like SE who is betting hard to grab back the market of Android phone.....
Motorola, HTC and Samsung all have the bootloader lock now.... oh SE one is still lock.
and they will succeed, just like HTC previously

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Apr 20 2011, 12:44 PM)
hoping that every potential android user sees this

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Apr 20 2011, 01:39 PM
irwan6179
post Apr 20 2011, 02:25 PM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Apr 20 2011, 12:44 PM)
I think that's why cyanogen team tweet about skipping this phone, as a threat for HTC to open up BL.
phantomash
post Apr 21 2011, 11:52 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

HTC Sensation 4G launching on June 8th
source

TSclutch31
post Apr 21 2011, 12:16 PM

360 posts

Great news, I'll add it to page 1.

But probably have to wait till Q4 for Malaysia, since we are always slow.
DJFoo000
post Apr 21 2011, 07:37 PM

3,000 posts

Thing is, the majority of normal HTC users don't care about bootloaders of stuff. The root users are a very small minority. Unless HTC Facebook (the official USA one) asks a 'what apps you like to see on your new HTC phone' question and people overwhelmingly add 'unlocked bootloader' like what happened to Motorola. HTC probably cares more about noobs bricking the phone and asking for a replacement than to please the minority tech savvy ones.
phantomash
post Apr 21 2011, 08:19 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Apr 21 2011, 07:37 PM)
Thing is, the majority of normal HTC users don't care about bootloaders of stuff. The root users are a very small minority. Unless HTC Facebook (the official USA one) asks a 'what apps you like to see on your new HTC phone' question and people overwhelmingly add 'unlocked bootloader' like what happened to Motorola. HTC probably cares more about noobs bricking the phone and asking for a replacement than to please the minority tech savvy ones.
true, IMO they (and probably any company that wants to keep the bootloader locked) should do like what SE did,

release the phone with bootloader locked, but offer a website to unlock the bootloader, and of course with terms and conditions.

this way those who are tech savvy enough can get what they want, and those who are not won't be tinkering with it.
DJFoo000
post Apr 21 2011, 08:28 PM

3,000 posts

full package would be to release a recovery tool for people to revert to factory state /ROM. I think that's what motorola did with the Atrix SBF.

That way users can do what they want, and solve it themselves.
MyWifeCar
post Apr 22 2011, 11:16 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 21 2011, 08:19 PM)
true, IMO they (and probably any company that wants to keep the bootloader locked) should do like what SE did,

release the phone with bootloader locked, but offer a website to unlock the bootloader, and of course with terms and conditions.

this way those who are tech savvy enough can get what they want, and those who are not won't be tinkering with it.
+1. If Sensation got locked, then I also dunno which phone to go for already.

sad.gif

phantomash
post Apr 22 2011, 11:23 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Apr 22 2011, 11:16 PM)
+1. If Sensation got locked, then I also dunno which phone to go for already.

sad.gif
hmm, what about SGS2?

you could wait for Nexus 3, but it would be a long wait.

rumored to be around Christmas, and it may be from LG.

MyWifeCar
post Apr 22 2011, 11:30 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 22 2011, 11:23 PM)
hmm, what about SGS2?

you could wait for Nexus 3, but it would be a long wait.

rumored to be around Christmas, and it may be from LG.
Yup, was thinking of the SGS2 as well... But I like Sense, SGS reminds me of iPhone.

Let's see when both units have been launch and will make a comparison.

yehlai
post Apr 23 2011, 07:57 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 21 2011, 11:52 AM)
HTC Sensation 4G launching on June 8th
source
Damn long wait.. i will just grab an AP set from Singapore.
Hope wont have any issue, or will send back to Singapore for warranty...
DJFoo000
post May 4 2011, 07:42 PM

3,000 posts

Not anymore:

http://www.engadget.com/2011/05/04/htc-sen...ivery-promised/

May 19th delivery promised by Vodafone UK.
oldKyoo
post May 4 2011, 07:59 PM

961 posts

The word "aim" bears quite a significant meaning.
Lineage
post May 4 2011, 09:10 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

I think I will wait for Sensation instead of getting Incredible S.. laugh.gif
benny888
post May 4 2011, 10:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 4 2011, 09:10 PM)
I think I will wait for Sensation instead of getting Incredible S..  laugh.gif
If budget permit, this is definitely a better buy than HIS ; the price difference I estimate will be around RM 500 which is worth it
StreetX
post May 4 2011, 11:05 PM

30 posts

Love HTC Sense and Dual Core wub.gif
Wait is a MUST tongue.gif
Wondering while Sensation on Digi Telco @.@
Lineage
post May 4 2011, 11:07 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 4 2011, 10:17 PM)
If budget permit, this is definitely a better buy than HIS ; the price difference I estimate will be around RM 500 which is worth it
Yeah..expect it priced at RM2399 or 2299.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(StreetX @ May 4 2011, 11:05 PM)
Love HTC Sense and Dual Core  wub.gif
Wait is a MUST  tongue.gif
Wondering while Sensation on Digi Telco @.@
Hope Digi come out with a good plan thumbup.gif
DJFoo000
post May 4 2011, 11:10 PM

3,000 posts

Its price has to compete with the SGS2, and if history is of any indication, the Sensation will be priced lower than the SGS2, well hopefully of coz. haha
Lineage
post May 4 2011, 11:15 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 4 2011, 11:10 PM)
Its price has to compete with the SGS2, and if history is of any indication, the Sensation will be priced lower than the SGS2, well hopefully of coz. haha
Samsung Galaxy S II selling RM2399 right? hmm.gif
DJFoo000
post May 4 2011, 11:19 PM

3,000 posts

^nobody knows until the first unit hits our shores. I say all prices out there are speculation.

Like how in overseas the Desire Z is cheaper than the Desire HD. When it hits M'sia, suddenly they are priced the same. lol

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: May 4 2011, 11:20 PM
samurai1337
post May 5 2011, 08:36 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

http://www.fudzilla.com/processors/item/21...ster-than-tegra

Any truth to this statement?
pUpUnOOb
post May 5 2011, 10:35 PM

564 posts

i like htc sense but there is no NFC wif tis
Azureknight94
post May 5 2011, 10:48 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ May 5 2011, 10:35 PM)
i like htc sense but there is no NFC wif tis
NFC is still a year or two off from becoming practical in msia.by that time I'm pretty sure you'd have changed phones nod.gif
StreetX
post May 6 2011, 09:27 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 4 2011, 11:07 PM)
Hope Digi come out with a good plan  thumbup.gif
Yeah yeah drool.gif Digi Ban Sui.... thumbup.gif
sora_world07
post May 7 2011, 02:58 PM

111 posts

handtec got pricing for the phones already... 497.99pounds~~
phantomash
post May 8 2011, 11:56 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

for those who are worried that this phone might come with a locked bootloader, take a look at this writeup,
No need to panic about 'locked' bootloader

DJFoo000
post May 8 2011, 12:07 PM

3,000 posts

Feast your eyes!

samurai1337
post May 8 2011, 12:17 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

Is HTC losing its edge or it's just under-hyped compare to Samsung Galaxy S2?

Sure, its spec is not as good as SGS2 in some aspects (RAM, Storage, screen) but I think Sensation still has its appeal such as the much anticipated Sense 3.0, qHD resolution and better built quality.

I am still undecided between the two, and main factors will be:
- Maxis pricing and plan
- Reviews
- Hands-on to check out look & feel, if possible
DJFoo000
post May 8 2011, 03:00 PM

3,000 posts

My only concern is dev uptake, as they would probably be taking up the EVO 3D instead.
RedsInHell
post May 9 2011, 03:24 PM

426 posts

Honestly, the only major adv sensation has over sgs2 is built Q.
That alone had me thinking to buy it over sgs2.
Unfortunately nothing else that better than sgs2, came to back it up.
qhd is great, but coming from samoled sweat.gif you're addicted to the beauty)
sense also the best, but I'll be happy with launcher pro.

(also it is still unavailable as for now).

So, I've passed this & went for sgs2.
hopefully when 2ghz dual core become available,
i can make htc my next one.

(not bias, i've used DHD b4 went to SGS2).
as for touchwiz / sense, i'd prefer Launcer pro plus.

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: May 28 2011, 07:27 AM
samurai1337
post May 11 2011, 10:33 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(RedsInHell @ May 9 2011, 03:24 PM)
qhd is great, but coming from samoled  sweat.gif you're addicted to  the beauty)

It's a personal opinion, but I don't usually get too excited over spec, and focus more on user experience (and I think Sensation 3.0 is better than TouchWiz 4.0), and also HTC tends to provide updates faster than Samsung. Besides that, I think design wise HTC Sensation is more attractive (SGS2 is rather bland). Hardware wise, I don't know why everyone is thinking that Exynos is superior over Snapdragon the 3rd although it's not proven, and even Exynos is superior I think the difference wont be big

I will at least wait for Sensation to come before finally getting the SGS2

This post has been edited by samurai1337: May 11 2011, 10:36 AM
phantomash
post May 11 2011, 01:31 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(RedsInHell @ May 9 2011, 03:24 PM)
qhd is great, but coming from samoled  sweat.gif you're addicted to  the beauty)

dude, if there's any difference at all for the processor, MSM8x60 will be faster than Exynos's
I wonder how people can get this mixed up? doh.gif

yehlai
post May 11 2011, 01:37 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(sora_world07 @ May 7 2011, 02:58 PM)
handtec got pricing for the phones already... 497.99pounds~~
thats not cheap... RM2.7k

Added on May 11, 2011, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 8 2011, 12:07 PM)
Feast your eyes!

HTC always few steps ahead providing the best UI. Make me wannna wait for it again!!!

For out of the box user experience Samsung need to wait until Galaxy S III to match with this HTC.

Don't think any launcher have this "get stuff right on the lock screen" function yet. So Samsung user cannot copy it lol.

This post has been edited by yehlai: May 11 2011, 01:59 PM
benny888
post May 11 2011, 02:37 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Use Widget Locker - you can put widgets and apps on lock screen without unlocking the screen
sleepwalker_00
post May 11 2011, 04:56 PM

318 posts

hopefully digi got this phone, plan to subscribe smart plan.
41LY45
post May 13 2011, 06:44 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

Locked bootloaders!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/05/13/bu...t-is-in-danger/
DJFoo000
post May 13 2011, 07:13 PM

3,000 posts

Sales of HTC phones will start to see a decline. HTC should well know that a significant portion of sales are from enthusiasts.

SGS2 it is.
yehlai
post May 13 2011, 07:25 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

HTC, i choose you but you not choosing me sad.gif
phantomash
post May 13 2011, 09:08 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ May 13 2011, 06:44 PM)
you mean signed locked bootloader,
every phones comes with a locked bootloader so that's nothing,
however signed locked means it will require HTC's key to unlock.

this is bad news for Sensation buyer, oh well =/
41LY45
post May 13 2011, 10:01 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 13 2011, 09:08 PM)
you mean signed locked bootloader,
every phones comes with a locked bootloader so that's nothing,
however signed locked means it will require HTC's key to unlock.

this is bad news for Sensation buyer, oh well =/
It's not called locked if it's easy to unlock. whistling.gif whistling.gif

So yeah, expected so much of this phone.
But HTC phahiled us all. vmad.gif vmad.gif
xsaintzx
post May 13 2011, 10:13 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ May 13 2011, 10:01 PM)
It's not called locked if it's easy to unlock.  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
So yeah, expected so much of this phone.
But HTC phahiled us all.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
So we have an answer, SGSII for the win.
Screw HTC.
phantomash
post May 13 2011, 11:57 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ May 13 2011, 10:13 PM)
So we have an answer, SGSII for the win.
Screw HTC.
not really =/

it is still possible for the signed locked bootloader to be unlocked,
the HTC Thunderbolt is signed locked as well, but it is already fully unlocked now

however this moves does make HTC looks bad, and lose more customer

This post has been edited by phantomash: May 14 2011, 12:00 AM
41LY45
post May 14 2011, 12:02 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 13 2011, 11:57 PM)
not really =/

the HTC Thunderbolt is signed locked as well, but it is already fully unlocked now

If you get lucky. tongue.gif tongue.gif

I've seen how they unlocked the Thunderbolt. It's scary i tell ya. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by 41LY45: May 18 2011, 10:59 PM
Cyberman2
post May 18 2011, 10:51 PM

327 posts

Will we get first review of this beauty tomorrow (19th May) ??

Source : http://pocketnow.com/android/htc-sensation...ow-in-france-uk
kapultek
post May 18 2011, 11:08 PM

1,376 posts

Hopefully celcom got this phone in their package
Joseph Hahn
post May 19 2011, 08:46 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 13 2011, 11:57 PM)
not really =/

Let's hope unrevoked will find a way around it. And for my DS too. tongue.gif

It's bad for dev, but not so for end user who don't really care. But still bad nontheless.
faiz2036
post May 19 2011, 09:50 PM

1,384 posts

i'm waiting this beast..

i read the leaked info and androidcentral that this beast will release 8th June T-Mobile..

i hope this is beast arrive in malaysia!
Cyberman2
post May 20 2011, 12:59 PM

327 posts

It's already available in UK but for those who have pre-order previously

http://forum.vodafone.co.uk/t5/About-the-C...ity/td-p/742907
post May 20 2011, 09:30 PM

25 posts

Taiwan's HTC To Debut New Smartphone In South Korea

SK Telecom Co., South Korea's largest mobile phone carrier, will exclusively release the Sensation smartphone on May 25, said HTC's North Asia President Jack Tong during a media event, Yonhap news agency reported, adding the retail price is set at 847,000 won (US$780).

source : http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v5/newsworld.php?id=587789

HTC Senstation Photos

This post has been edited by 7989k: May 20 2011, 09:32 PM
hapa
post May 20 2011, 09:43 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 11 2011, 01:31 PM)
dude, if there's any difference at all for the processor, MSM8x60 will be faster than Exynos's
I wonder how people can get this mixed up? doh.gif
the benchmarks u showing is the MSM8660 clocked at 1.5ghz. i suppose that y the it perform better.
but, the benchmarks u showing is openGL which mainly showing the performance of the gpu rather than cpu.
So, i would say all the current dual core Soc perform almost the same in term of cpu as all used cortex A9.
what we actually need to see is the gpu.

phantomash
post May 20 2011, 10:34 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(hapa @ May 20 2011, 09:43 PM)
the benchmarks u showing is the MSM8660 clocked at 1.5ghz. i suppose that y the it perform better.
but, the benchmarks u showing is openGL which mainly showing the performance of the gpu rather than cpu.
So, i would say all the current dual core Soc perform almost the same in term of cpu as all used cortex A9.
what we actually need to see is the gpu.
dude, what are you talking about?
you already said that openGL shows the gpu performance, then why do you still want to see the gpu?
take a read at this article to find out the difference between Qualcomm's dual core and the others smile.gif
Cyberman2
post May 22 2011, 10:11 AM

327 posts

Unboxing HTC Sensation (UK version)

HTC Sensation vs Samsung Galaxy S II review

Review :: http://androidcommunity.com/samsung-galaxy...video-20110520/

hapa
post May 22 2011, 12:46 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 20 2011, 10:34 PM)
dude, what are you talking about?
you already said that openGL shows the gpu performance, then why do you still want to see the gpu?
take a read at this article to find out the difference between Qualcomm's dual core and the others  smile.gif
what i mean is that most of the soc cpu perform the almost the same, so the only difference is gpu. that y we need to look into the gpu.
Vincy8925
post May 22 2011, 01:15 PM

221 posts

The sensation looks a lot like the Desire HD from the front. Hope that it's worth the buy. When will it be released in m'sia? rclxm9.gif
faiz2036
post May 22 2011, 01:43 PM

1,384 posts

very excited to get this device.

lock bootloader disappointed me because i love custom rom.

any change this device will be unlock in the future?

hussain
post May 23 2011, 12:12 PM

2,012 posts

This will be my first android phone....excited. Bye bye ip4
kamikraze
post May 23 2011, 12:39 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

ppl always try to unlock locked things.. tongue.gif
no matter what HTC do.. dev will definitely will release this beast real potential..
DJFoo000
post May 25 2011, 12:37 AM

3,000 posts

This post might be able to explain why a signed bootloader is nearly impossible to crack as compared to a normal one.

http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/05/24/co...ll-locked-down/
ciwek90
post May 25 2011, 02:33 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

so..how much will this phone will be after launch at malaysia?
DJFoo000
post May 25 2011, 12:54 PM

3,000 posts

Possible light at the end of the tunnel: HTC considers reviewing bootloader policy

http://on.fb.me/jog8Wa
phantomash
post May 25 2011, 01:10 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

EVERYONE who wants HTC to reconsider the locked bootloader,
come here and sign the petition,
its a very simple process, so feel free to do it
Joseph Hahn
post May 25 2011, 01:22 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

I hope they will listen to us the customers.
xsaintzx
post May 25 2011, 01:27 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ May 25 2011, 01:22 PM)
I hope they will listen to us the customers.
They have to, sensation is already been overshadowed by SGS 2, if they still lock up the bootloader, I wonder how much demand there is for this phone..
samurai1337
post May 25 2011, 01:32 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

u won't be surprised for 95% of the users (which is outside of LYN), they don't give a damn about locked bootloader and they are not interested in rooting at all. So don't rule out HTC Sensation from being a commercial success just yet

This post has been edited by samurai1337: May 25 2011, 01:33 PM
DJFoo000
post May 25 2011, 01:38 PM

3,000 posts

The thing is those who spammed the HTC FB page (me included tongue.gif) were knowledgeable users, and a constant bugging like that on their page is not good for HTC's image. Something will be done, in one way or the other.
Joseph Hahn
post May 25 2011, 03:22 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Yeah only a few "what's a bootloader" post. tongue.gif
gtrowa2003
post May 25 2011, 03:54 PM

420 posts

Release in malaysia soon smile.gif

htc pyramid 2299 smile.gif

This post has been edited by gtrowa2003: May 25 2011, 03:55 PM
llobak
post May 25 2011, 04:00 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ May 25 2011, 03:54 PM)
Release in malaysia soon smile.gif

htc pyramid 2299 smile.gif
Wow.. thanks for the info bro... u are always the best in info like this.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
idesmond
post May 25 2011, 05:44 PM

854 posts

Thats awesome news! Any indication when will it be for sale?
41LY45
post May 25 2011, 07:38 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 25 2011, 12:54 PM)
Possible light at the end of the tunnel: HTC considers reviewing bootloader policy

http://on.fb.me/jog8Wa
I'll be taking that with a HUGE grain of salt. whistling.gif
DJFoo000
post May 25 2011, 09:33 PM

3,000 posts

lol if you take a look at the FB page, every minute there's a wall post regarding the bootloader. HTC can either abandon the page and let it be an 'fb wants unlocked bootloader' page. Again, having an FB page is quite a double edge sword, as seen in this situation.

HTC pioneered the android business. They wouldn't want a pesky bootloader issue to ruin their business. Noobs are paraniod about stuff. The moment they see all these shenanigans on the FB page they'll be scared away. HTC knows business and they won't let anything be an obstacle.
jasonbourne222
post May 25 2011, 09:37 PM

242 posts

another shitty product of HTC...all the same..point is = battery life is shit!
DJFoo000
post May 25 2011, 10:20 PM

3,000 posts

lol. I wonder why people don't call the F430 a shitty car coz it guzzles fuel like water. Oh right, coz it's a beast of a car.

C'mon, the same phone can last 3 hours or 3 days depending on how you use it.

Me still can't wrap my head around battery life junkies.
Ultima
post May 25 2011, 10:24 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

edited..

This post has been edited by Ultima: May 25 2011, 10:24 PM
faiz2036
post May 25 2011, 10:33 PM

1,384 posts

You Lock We Walk!

Enjoy reading people destroying HTC facebook page!

hihihehe
post May 25 2011, 10:39 PM

13,783 posts

QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ May 25 2011, 11:37 PM)
seriously,u havent own this device yet right? whistling.gif
DJFoo000
post May 25 2011, 10:41 PM

3,000 posts

Too bad the Malaysian community is still not hot about the issue, or not we can roast the HTC Malaysia FB page as well.
Joseph Hahn
post May 26 2011, 12:18 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 25 2011, 09:33 PM)
lol if you take a look at the FB page, every minute there's a wall post regarding the bootloader. HTC can either abandon the page and let it be an 'fb wants unlocked bootloader' page. Again, having an FB page is quite a double edge sword, as seen in this situation.

HTC pioneered the android business. They wouldn't want a pesky bootloader issue to ruin their business. Noobs are paraniod about stuff. The moment they see all these shenanigans on the FB page they'll be scared away. HTC knows business and they won't let anything be an obstacle.
It's great to see people unite for one cause. Hope they will make the the right decision. Don't think they can just abandon the page without getting a really bad reputation. FB is just way too powerful these days. sweat.gif
DJFoo000
post May 26 2011, 11:19 AM

3,000 posts

It's definitely getting bigger. @HTC just tweeted the same 'we're reviewing the bootloader policy' tweet like a few times over the last 24 hours.

Fans just made a webpage with a list of HTC execs' email addresses with a sample email to send them. http://wakeuphtc.blogspot.com/

HTC fans will get this bootloader unlocked, or die trying (figuratively, of coz haha).
hihihehe
post May 27 2011, 09:55 AM

13,783 posts

looks like HTC will unlocked the bootloader on future devices..does that mean Sensation will be included too? hmm
phantomash
post May 27 2011, 10:01 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

http://www.facebook.com/HTC/posts/10150307320018084

mad props to HTC
samurai1337
post May 27 2011, 10:09 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ May 25 2011, 09:37 PM)
1. I'm pretty sure you haven't used this phone, but you just base on your past experience
2. If you want good battery life, i recommend you to get Nokia dumb phone smile.gif
DJFoo000
post May 27 2011, 10:44 AM

3,000 posts

YES we have done it!!!!! HTC promises no more locked bootloader!!! This is for the naysayers!!! It does show to be the pioneer of the business. Now a total global domination can proceed without that damned bootloader being in the way.
Holyboy27
post May 27 2011, 10:54 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 25 2011, 10:20 PM)
lol. I wonder why people don't call the F430 a shitty car coz it guzzles fuel like water. Oh right, coz it's a beast of a car.

C'mon, the same phone can last 3 hours or 3 days depending on how you use it.

Me still can't wrap my head around battery life junkies.

Word.

Get car charger, travel charger, extra battery. Is it that difficult, people? Seriously, how long do one even go on without being near a power outlet? And how long does one intend to go on with 1 full charge? Be realistic people!
stormlcc
post May 27 2011, 11:05 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 27 2011, 10:01 AM)
at last I see a light!
yehlai
post May 27 2011, 11:09 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

So Sensation is back in the game, good for sgs2 user. Don't feel lonely anymore. Cmompetition is there now

This post has been edited by yehlai: May 27 2011, 01:09 PM
41LY45
post May 27 2011, 11:36 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

The thing is, will the current devices be unlocked? hmm.gif

If so then good for HTC, good for us. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Okay, time for moto to open up. brows.gif brows.gif
faiz2036
post May 27 2011, 12:32 PM

1,384 posts

Finally, HTC decide to unlock the bootloader!

SGS 2 vs Sensation is back!

i feel a little bit confuse which one to choose!

rclxub.gif
x132755
post May 27 2011, 12:39 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

this really wanna fight againt the sgs 2... good show now
DJFoo000
post May 27 2011, 12:42 PM

3,000 posts

SE did not extend the bootloader unlocking services to legacy devices. I don't think HTC will want to up the ante. Unless HTC is in a competitive mood.

Now I scared they leave the bootloader unlocked, but lock something else. Then problem again.
hihihehe
post May 27 2011, 01:46 PM

13,783 posts

but i don think sensation will be unlocked since HTC never/haven't announce sensation will be 1 of the device that bootloader unlocked...
DJFoo000
post May 27 2011, 01:56 PM

3,000 posts

It'll take about a month before a mechanism to unlock the bootloader will go live.
gerrardling
post May 27 2011, 02:57 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

good for consumer, HTC is back in the game. HTC sense 3.0 is still the best
Joseph Hahn
post May 27 2011, 04:57 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

In the midst of the thanks, they posted this.
We are excited to share the news with everyone! Thank you so much. Please note that more specific details will be shared at a later date.

Hoping for another good news for my DS.
samurai1337
post May 27 2011, 05:18 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 27 2011, 01:46 PM)
but i don think sensation will be unlocked since HTC never/haven't announce sensation will be 1 of the device that bootloader unlocked...
I think it will be unlocked.

HTC doesn't want to risk releasing a phone that can't sell. Maybe it's too late for the release but perhaps it will come in as a patch
Ultima
post May 27 2011, 06:54 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Dun think current device tht r locked will b unlocked..
Holyboy27
post May 28 2011, 02:04 AM

843 posts

Ahem

http://www.engadget.com/2011/05/27/htc-sensation-review/
sora_world07
post May 28 2011, 04:00 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ May 28 2011, 02:04 AM)
the review and the rating doesnt do much justice. most of the review where saying that it slightly edges out the SGS2, bootloader locked and it get a 8/10 rclxub.gif

engadget reviews are weird though...
faiz2036
post May 28 2011, 04:31 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(sora_world07 @ May 28 2011, 04:00 AM)
the review and the rating doesnt do much justice. most of the review where saying that it slightly edges out the SGS2, bootloader locked and it get a 8/10  rclxub.gif

Maybe SGS2 have better screen,picture quality and bigger ram.. maybe..
Holyboy27
post May 28 2011, 09:51 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(sora_world07 @ May 28 2011, 04:00 AM)
the review and the rating doesnt do much justice. most of the review where saying that it slightly edges out the SGS2, bootloader locked and it get a 8/10  rclxub.gif

Yah, probably prototype software? But the other thing is the screen. The super LCD on the Sensation is not as good as the one in Incredible S apparently..
Is it just me or the 4.3 inch form factor of HTC's phone may have some quality issues, DHD?

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: May 28 2011, 09:52 AM
ramen241
post May 28 2011, 10:43 AM

358 posts

My opinion..HTC is a big hit in the market cuz of the feasibility of available developers want to create custom Rom. And sence ui... Apart from that...nothing much la...hardware wise..Samsung still leading....
I have HTC hd..love the phone but genital comes to battery life...totally out la
benny888
post May 28 2011, 10:50 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I do believe this HTC Sensation will be a success in its own way. Those who love a well designed and user friendly interface will be impressed by HTC Sense 3.0.

The reviewer make some comparisons with HTC Incredible S which I still feel is the best all rounder single core Android I have ever used beating the Xperia Arc, Galaxy S, Dell Streak, NexusOne ( I have used all these phones ). It is even a notch up ahead of the dual core Motorola Atrix except for browsing

Comparing it with SGS II is unavoidable. I will get the HTC Sensation and do a performance comparison with my SGS II. As of now the SGS II is the best and greatest Android I have used
ramen241
post May 28 2011, 03:32 PM

358 posts

Yo benny....let us know how the sensation will be...hehe
Ya....is the been released in Malaysia?
zlik98
post May 28 2011, 11:07 PM

291 posts

released?
[+]
post May 29 2011, 01:00 AM

1,939 posts

roughly whats the price range?
chaostan
post May 29 2011, 01:06 AM

917 posts

insider news..price range between Rm2400 to RM2600..should be launching next month..
samurai1337
post May 30 2011, 11:22 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

That's fairly expensive. I'm sure it will drop after 2 months of launch
sleepwalker_00
post May 30 2011, 11:44 AM

318 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-oLz3CT35-4

Although Sensation has Qhd screen, but the display quality doesn't seems impressive compared with Incredible S.

That's disappointing. sad.gif

This post has been edited by sleepwalker_00: May 30 2011, 11:45 AM
idesmond
post May 30 2011, 02:37 PM

854 posts

Another insider news: Sensation will tentatively arrive to Malaysia on 10th June. Pending Sirim approval before it's released to the telcos. Am not sure if it's an exclusive deal with one telco or open to all.
samurai1337
post May 30 2011, 02:39 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

Mind telling your source of news? 10 June's rather early, earlier than Samsung Galaxy S II official launch
DJFoo000
post May 30 2011, 02:45 PM

3,000 posts

Vodafone UK is shipping the phones out already 2 weeks ago. There's the AdSense leak as well to back up the early release date. And so far there's no 'no stock' news from HTC so I guess everything's doing fine for HTC.
idesmond
post May 30 2011, 02:48 PM

854 posts

Sorry cant reveal any sources as i was told not to. I was also told that product training has already been conducted. Price has not been decided yet.

Yes i agree 10 June is early, but not impossible since it launches officially on 8 June in UK/US.

AP sets are going as high as 3K as one seller from lelong claimed to be getting stocks by sometime this week. (I am more skeptical on this one)

Added on May 30, 2011, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 30 2011, 02:45 PM)
Vodafone UK is shipping the phones out already 2 weeks ago. There's the AdSense leak as well to back up the early release date. And so far there's no 'no stock' news from HTC so I guess everything's doing fine for HTC.
I was reading XDA today, and someone named Julianfong from Hong Kong has already gotten one. Here is his bootloader screen. Check out the parts in bold.

PYRAMID XB SHIP S-OFF
HBOOT-0.76.0000
RADIO-10.09.8825_M
eMMC-boot
Date

This post has been edited by idesmond: May 30 2011, 02:52 PM
samurai1337
post May 30 2011, 02:54 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

Means Sensation is being shipped with unlocked bootloaders? That's something to cheer, definitely

But the RRP of 2.4k - 2.6k is really high, compare to SGS2 RRP
mydragoon
post May 30 2011, 02:54 PM

7,044 posts

looks like clash of titans in the making... lol...

sensation vs galaxy s2
Lineage
post May 30 2011, 02:58 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ May 30 2011, 02:48 PM)
Sorry cant reveal any sources as i was told not to. I was also told that product training has already been conducted. Price has not been decided yet.

Yes i agree 10 June is early, but not impossible since it launches officially on 8 June in UK/US.

AP sets are going as high as 3K as one seller from lelong claimed to be getting stocks by sometime this week. (I am more skeptical on this one)

Added on May 30, 2011, 2:52 pm

I was reading XDA today, and someone named Julianfong from Hong Kong has already gotten one. Here is his bootloader screen. Check out the parts in bold.

PYRAMID XB SHIP S-OFF
HBOOT-0.76.0000
RADIO-10.09.8825_M
eMMC-boot
Date
shocking.gif
Wow..Then i need to reconsider..lol..but heard HTC Sensation will be expensive..and the weight is heavier then SGS II..somemore thicker wink.gif
phantomash
post May 30 2011, 03:00 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 30 2011, 02:58 PM)
shocking.gif
Wow..Then i need to reconsider..lol..but heard HTC Sensation will be expensive..and the weight is heavier then SGS II..somemore thicker  wink.gif
dude, its aluminum unibody construction, what do you expect wink.gif
post May 30 2011, 03:01 PM

25 posts

HTC Senstation was released in Korea in May 25. It's exclusive to SK Telecom, and the factory price is almost the same to Galaxy S2 in Korea, even though on-contract price is roughly 150,000 won(about 140$) cheaper than Galaxy S2.
idesmond
post May 30 2011, 03:09 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ May 30 2011, 02:54 PM)
Means Sensation is being shipped with unlocked bootloaders? That's something to cheer, definitely

But the RRP of 2.4k - 2.6k is really high, compare to SGS2 RRP
Yes it looks like it's unlocked.
samurai1337
post May 30 2011, 03:17 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 30 2011, 02:58 PM)
shocking.gif
Wow..Then i need to reconsider..lol..but heard HTC Sensation will be expensive..and the weight is heavier then SGS II..somemore thicker  wink.gif
In term of build quality HTC Sensation has the premium feel compare to SGS2
idesmond
post May 30 2011, 03:18 PM

854 posts

IMHO The reason why the SGS2 is cheaper is because they wanted to counter the LG Optimus 2X phone which is only retailing at RM1899. LG is claiming this is the most affordable dual core smartphone in Malaysia market now.

Lineage
post May 30 2011, 03:20 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 30 2011, 03:00 PM)
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ May 30 2011, 03:17 PM)
In term of build quality HTC Sensation has the premium feel compare to SGS2
QUOTE(idesmond @ May 30 2011, 03:18 PM)
IMHO The reason why the SGS2 is cheaper is because they wanted to counter the LG Optimus 2X phone which is only retailing at RM1899. LG is claiming this is the most affordable dual core smartphone in Malaysia market now.
By the way, the best way to choose is to wait it official launch..then will be able to compare thumbup.gif
keyzjh
post May 30 2011, 03:20 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 30 2011, 03:00 PM)
It's not unibody design, the whole back is a snap-on cover. You can check out reviews at SlashGear, where the back cover is taken off, and the Sensation looks fragile
idesmond
post May 30 2011, 03:26 PM

854 posts

Unibody or not.. they're all terminologies. All depends how these marketers wanna call it.
phantomash
post May 30 2011, 03:49 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ May 30 2011, 03:20 PM)
It's not unibody design, the whole back is a snap-on cover. You can check out reviews at SlashGear, where the back cover is taken off, and the Sensation looks fragile
I know you can take out the back smile.gif
the fact is there's aluminum construction for the phone's body

if Sensation looks fragile then there's no phone that's "solid" enough for you, IMO

This post has been edited by phantomash: May 30 2011, 03:57 PM
DJFoo000
post May 30 2011, 05:25 PM

3,000 posts

lol that dude in XDA got an ENG device, meaning it is meant for developers. Whether the security flag remains off is anyone's guess.

I would say an EVO3D would be a better buy than the Sensation. There's nothing appealing with the Sensation unless for the Sense UI and the HTC offerings. The Sensation reeks of quality if compared to the SGS2. I would like to see whether I prefer SGS2's webpage rendering though...
idesmond
post May 30 2011, 05:42 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 30 2011, 05:25 PM)
lol that dude in XDA got an ENG device, meaning it is meant for developers. Whether the security flag remains off is anyone's guess.

I would say an EVO3D would be a better buy than the Sensation. There's nothing appealing with the Sensation unless for the Sense UI and the HTC offerings. The Sensation reeks of quality if compared to the SGS2. I would like to see whether I prefer SGS2's webpage rendering though...
I didnt know that HTC sent out developers devices for the Sensation, if so, the locked bootloader issue wouldnt have been an issue from the start.

What are the chances the EVO3D will make its way here? 2 flagship devices. hmmm.... its not something im going to complain about smile.gif
Cyberman2
post May 30 2011, 05:42 PM

327 posts

HTC Sensation available next week ???

This guy is from http://www.pdaexpert.com.my/ (Assistant Manager)

Source :

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
idesmond
post May 30 2011, 06:07 PM

854 posts

Ah.. so much of good news today smile.gif
DJFoo000
post May 30 2011, 06:18 PM

3,000 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ May 30 2011, 05:42 PM)
I didnt know that HTC sent out developers devices for the Sensation, if so, the locked bootloader issue wouldnt have been an issue from the start.

What are the chances the EVO3D will make its way here? 2 flagship devices. hmmm.... its not something im going to complain about smile.gif
Developer phones have been around for a long time already. I know that the Nexus One have 2 versions namely the dev version and the retail version. I forgot what's the difference though.

The issue with bootloaders is that the devs need the users to have their bootloaders to be unlocked as well to use the apps that he made, isn't it? Devs having unlocked bootloaders mean nothing if the user base he is targeting doesn't
idesmond
post May 30 2011, 06:23 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 30 2011, 06:18 PM)
Developer phones have been around for a long time already. I know that the Nexus One have 2 versions namely the dev version and the retail version. I forgot what's the difference though.

The issue with bootloaders is that the devs need the users to have their bootloaders to be unlocked as well to use the apps that he made, isn't it? Devs having unlocked bootloaders mean nothing if the user base he is targeting doesn't
I guess you are right. Oh well.. i got so excited over nothing sad.gif
alieamin
post May 30 2011, 06:28 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ May 30 2011, 02:39 PM)
Mind telling your source of news? 10 June's rather early, earlier than Samsung Galaxy S II official launch
Sensation aka Pyramid(malaysia sis set) will be released here in malaysia on first or 2nd week of june. RRP is RM2299 brows.gif
idesmond
post May 30 2011, 06:33 PM

854 posts

RM2299 is a good price. smile.gif I think 1st or 2nd week will depend on Sirim approvals.
basSist
post May 30 2011, 06:45 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ May 30 2011, 06:28 PM)
Sensation aka Pyramid(malaysia sis set) will be released here in malaysia on first or 2nd week of june. RRP is RM2299 brows.gif
more expensive than sgs2? ohmy.gif
alieamin
post May 30 2011, 06:58 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ May 30 2011, 06:45 PM)
more expensive than sgs2?  ohmy.gif
Lol, as many ppl know HTC brand is expensive. Just look at their wildfire. Htc is just like toyota,levis,timberland. laugh.gif
cruzzmz
post May 30 2011, 07:00 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ May 30 2011, 06:58 PM)
Lol, as many ppl know HTC brand is expensive. Just look at their wildfire. Htc is just like toyota,levis,timberland. laugh.gif
nicely put smile.gif
mikhael
post May 30 2011, 07:01 PM

118 posts

haha I'll be damned!
idesmond
post May 30 2011, 07:05 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(Cyberman2 @ May 30 2011, 05:42 PM)
HTC Sensation available next week ???

This guy is from http://www.pdaexpert.com.my/ (Assistant Manager)

Source :

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Im ordering a unit from D'nesta Skysac. He still hasn't given me the price but asked for a RM100 deposit.

Added on May 30, 2011, 7:07 pmHe just told me the price is RM2299. Stock coming in next Thursday (9/6)

This post has been edited by idesmond: May 30 2011, 07:07 PM
lester
post May 30 2011, 07:34 PM

292 posts

So the bootloader still lock in sensation?
idesmond
post May 30 2011, 07:40 PM

854 posts

I dont think he knows for sure. Will know when i get it next week.
Cyberman2
post May 31 2011, 11:30 AM

327 posts

Already got preorder RM2250 ??

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1899497

This one, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1899503 .. dunno true or not.. Seller advertise as AVAILABLE NOW!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Cyberman2: May 31 2011, 11:38 AM
mikecmy
post May 31 2011, 11:43 AM

734 posts

Yes, you can get it anytime today tongue.gif
Available now @ RM2250.
First 3 units @ RM2220 !

Added on May 31, 2011, 12:47 pmSorry wrong info communicated.
will reach sis today and only get it sold to users tmr.

This post has been edited by mikecmy: May 31 2011, 12:47 PM
DJFoo000
post May 31 2011, 01:15 PM

3,000 posts

^interesting. Does it mean all carriers are not interested in carrying the Sensation? Usually these phones will be exclusive to telcos first before opening to independent dealers.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: May 31 2011, 01:16 PM
idesmond
post May 31 2011, 01:18 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ May 31 2011, 11:43 AM)
Available now @ RM2250.
First 3 units @ RM2220 !

Looking forward to get the phone from u tomorrow bro. Thanks for the quick call to explain the matter to me earlier.
yehlai
post May 31 2011, 01:19 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ May 31 2011, 11:43 AM)
Available now @ RM2250.
First 3 units @ RM2220 !

Original sis set? Available tomorrow?
mydragoon
post May 31 2011, 03:52 PM

7,044 posts

kinda surprised sensation launching to such low key... i mean, htc sea website also does not mention it.

i remember a few days/ weeks before incredible s was launched, it was already on htc sea website.
idesmond
post May 31 2011, 03:57 PM

854 posts

HTC is afraid of Sammy. So they wanna flood the market before Sammy can
mydragoon
post May 31 2011, 04:01 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ May 31 2011, 03:57 PM)
HTC is afraid of Sammy. So they wanna flood the market before Sammy can
ya, but i doubt it will really work unless sammy really short of stocks for a few weeks/ months. already ppl waited so long. plus, so far, comparisons between the two titans have concluded that the sammy one having some extra advantage over this one. plus, if rumours are true, sensation is even more expensive... *sigh*

anyway, i'll still wait for more reviews... my main focus is on good camera/ video recording. and 3g video calls.

but ya... it seems like htc is trying to really rush this one out. but if they wanna flood and make ppl think twice... they just need to drop the price to a really low level! sure will get sales... smile.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: May 31 2011, 04:02 PM
idesmond
post May 31 2011, 04:19 PM

854 posts

Official price now is RM2200. If you check out lelong, you can get as low as RM20XX.
hussain
post May 31 2011, 04:27 PM

2,012 posts

Already booking 2 sets for tmw...so excited. My first non iPhone after 4 years
idesmond
post May 31 2011, 04:30 PM

854 posts

Hussain u wil enjoy it and wished u changed phones earlier smile.gif
aruja_69
post May 31 2011, 04:31 PM

3,786 posts

2 set for u only ??? Now we will see HTC Desire HD price drop.
hussain
post May 31 2011, 04:41 PM

2,012 posts

Me and my bro aruja
I am sure I will Desmond,have read and studied android for months now..waiting for the root.I am sure this won't be rootable.but I am sure it will come over the air
mydragoon
post May 31 2011, 04:42 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ May 31 2011, 04:41 PM)
Me and my bro aruja
I am sure I will Desmond,have read and studied android for months now..waiting for the root.I am sure this won't be rootable.but I am sure it will come over the air
and we will finally get a review of an official MY unit, right? wink.gif
idesmond
post May 31 2011, 04:44 PM

854 posts

First thing im going to check is the darn bootloader! Praying for S OFF!!

This post has been edited by idesmond: May 31 2011, 04:44 PM
hussain
post May 31 2011, 04:46 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 31 2011, 04:42 PM)
and we will finally get a review of an official MY unit, right? wink.gif
Hmm haven't done that before but hey always a first time
mydragoon
post May 31 2011, 04:49 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ May 31 2011, 04:46 PM)
Hmm haven't done that before but hey always a first time
would be nice if you could do me a favour and test out the camera and video function. specifically how fast is it from pressing button to the point when the photo is saved... and how fast for the next photo.

as for video... how fast to save 1080p and 720p videos after recording... smile.gif

but honestly, rm2200 is a turnoff for me. i dun have any data plans yet. was hoping to sign up with a telco and get some savings...
idesmond
post May 31 2011, 04:52 PM

854 posts

If u can wait.. im sure a certain telco is getting it. This is my inside info.
mydragoon
post May 31 2011, 04:53 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ May 31 2011, 04:52 PM)
If u can wait.. im sure a certain telco is getting it. This is my inside info.
hope its an ONG (yellow) telco... rclxms.gif
idesmond
post May 31 2011, 04:56 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 31 2011, 04:53 PM)
hope its an ONG (yellow) telco...  rclxms.gif
Ermm.. no its CHENG (Green) telco tongue.gif
kw91043
post May 31 2011, 04:57 PM

HTC unlocks bootloader protection rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

"HTC, the well-established smartphones manufacturer, does not think so. By responding to an online petition which over 7150 people signed, HTC's CEO Peter Chou announced that the company will no longer be locking the bootloaders of their devices."

Added on May 31, 2011, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(idesmond @ May 31 2011, 04:56 PM)
Ermm.. no its CHENG (Green) telco tongue.gif
mad.gif no more CHENG (Green) telco vmad.gif

This post has been edited by kw91043: May 31 2011, 04:59 PM
idesmond
post May 31 2011, 05:26 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(kw91043 @ May 31 2011, 04:57 PM)
mad.gif  no more CHENG (Green) telco  vmad.gif
Agreed... im porting over to Mr. Ong in July cos my contract ends then.
kw91043
post May 31 2011, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(idesmond @ May 31 2011, 05:26 PM)
Agreed... im porting over to Mr. Ong in July cos my contract ends then.
good move....thinking to get the phone and ONG my Sensation!!! drool.gif
phantomash
post May 31 2011, 05:59 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ May 31 2011, 04:44 PM)
First thing im going to check is the darn bootloader! Praying for S OFF!!
just to make this clear, phones don't come s-off'd by default, you'll always have to do that yourself, so actually you can't really check it as soon as you got the phone
hseyrann00
post May 31 2011, 06:04 PM

414 posts

Only praying for unlocked bootloader. tongue.gif
was aiming for this phone edi...
And hope got many developers aiming it as well..

Update: Just made a call to IMCC. We were informed that stock is coming today but sales will start tomorrow.

Got this piece of news via IMCC’s Facebook page. It appears that the HTC’s most powerful smartphone, the HTC Sensation is now available for purchase from them at an unbelievable RM2,299 outright.

IMCC say that the are selling original units.

http://www.soyacincau.com/tag/htc-sensation-malaysia/

This post has been edited by hseyrann00: May 31 2011, 06:07 PM
hussain
post May 31 2011, 06:07 PM

2,012 posts

Bro this is 4 g phone right,so shouldn't we be using yes 4g to unleash it's 14.4 mbps download potential?
41LY45
post May 31 2011, 06:12 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ May 31 2011, 06:07 PM)
Bro this is 4 g phone right,so shouldn't we be using yes 4g to unleash it's 14.4 mbps download potential?
sweat.gif

Bro Yes 4G uses WiMAX for their coverage.

The 4G used in the phone here is the HSDPA+

Not the same.

Added on May 31, 2011, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 30 2011, 06:18 PM)

Ain't bootloaders for custom ROMs bro?

Apps doesn't require locked bootloaders to function, root possibly. (e.g. Moto phones)

This post has been edited by 41LY45: May 31 2011, 06:16 PM
DJFoo000
post May 31 2011, 06:32 PM

3,000 posts

Thing with new HTC phones (starting from Desire Z/HD time) is that perm root isn't achieved until the bootloader says so.

The vital partitions (i believe /data) cannot be modified without proper root. Temp root can be achieved, but all modifications are done on a temporary memory thingy and will not sync unless the bootloader says it's ok to do so. With the locked bootloader, all modifications will be undone upon a reboot. This includes superuser permissions and what not.

Note that I said new HTC phones. Don't be surprised if a Desire user tells you they don't need proper s-off to be rooted and flashing roms.

There's a proper explanation that involves terms like eMMC and stuff (found it. I think it's this one. http://tjworld.net/wiki/Android/HTC/Vision), but I'm not literate enough to understand that kind of information. So excuse my watered down version.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: May 31 2011, 06:42 PM
41LY45
post May 31 2011, 06:41 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 31 2011, 06:32 PM)
Thing with new HTC phones (starting from Desire Z/HD time) is that perm root isn't achieved until the bootloader says so.

The vital partitions (i believe /data) cannot be modified without proper root. Temp root can be achieved, but all modifications are done on a temporary memory thingy and will not sync unless the bootloader says it's ok to do so. With the locked bootloader, all modifications will be undone upon a reboot. This includes superuser permissions and what not.

Note that I said new HTC phones. Don't be surprised if a Desire user tells you they don't need proper s-off to be rooted and flashing roms.

There's a proper explanation that involves terms like eMMC and stuff, but I'm not literate enough to understand that kind of information. So excuse my watered down version.
Ahhh, the HTC bootloader and NAND lock conundrum. sweat.gif
temp root,
It's kinda like the tethered jailbreak on the iPhone rite? Same concept.

That's kinda the reason why i jumped to Samsung (besides SuperAMOLED) blush.gif blush.gif

DJFoo000
post May 31 2011, 06:45 PM

3,000 posts

Did not go with Samsung because it's hard to port Sense UI. Using a HTC, you can choose to go with Sense ROMs or AOSP ROMs. With Samsung, you choose b/w TouchWiz ROMs or AOSP ROMs. [Because propriety UIs are not open sourced, and the entire framework have to be ported for even one component to work] I'd rather have my choice b/w Sense and AOSP than TouchWiz. TouchWiz is yucky.
SUSkhalpowers
post May 31 2011, 06:48 PM

1,966 posts

This version come with miniHDMI port?..
41LY45
post May 31 2011, 06:49 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ May 31 2011, 06:45 PM)
Did not go with Samsung because it's hard to port Sense UI. Using a HTC, you can choose to go with Sense ROMs or AOSP ROMs. With Samsung, you choose b/w TouchWiz ROMs or AOSP ROMs. [Because propriety UIs are not open sourced, and the entire framework have to be ported for even one component to work] I'd rather have my choice b/w Sense and AOSP than TouchWiz. TouchWiz is yucky.
Well, to each his own then.
I hate Sense, tried it on a Desire before. Not impressed. whistling.gif

IMHO, too intrusive compared to TouchWiz. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSkhalpowers
post May 31 2011, 06:49 PM

1,966 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by khalpowers: May 31 2011, 06:50 PM
idesmond
post May 31 2011, 06:55 PM

854 posts

At least Sense is much better than IOS IMHO smile.gif
ciwek90
post May 31 2011, 07:09 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

when it will available for official?and what will the rrp?
41LY45
post May 31 2011, 07:12 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ May 31 2011, 06:55 PM)
At least Sense is much better than IOS IMHO smile.gif
You haven't seen MIUI. brows.gif brows.gif
idesmond
post May 31 2011, 07:27 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ May 31 2011, 07:12 PM)
You haven't seen MIUI.  brows.gif  brows.gif
Will i be missing out on anything? hehe

Added on May 31, 2011, 7:34 pmDoes anyone know where i can find a Micro SIM card adapter?

This post has been edited by idesmond: May 31 2011, 07:34 PM
41LY45
post May 31 2011, 07:35 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ May 31 2011, 07:27 PM)
Will i be missing out on anything? hehe
A lot actually.

Some screenshots here : http://sourceforge.net/projects/miuicaptivate/
idesmond
post May 31 2011, 07:37 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ May 31 2011, 07:35 PM)
A lot actually.
Some screenshots here : http://sourceforge.net/projects/miuicaptivate/
Hmm.. pretty slick i must say thumbup.gif
phantomash
post May 31 2011, 07:58 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ May 31 2011, 06:49 PM)

IMHO, too intrusive compared to TouchWiz.  icon_rolleyes.gif
exactly, to each his own.

like how I don't get what's the fuss of SAMOLED was, it just looks over saturated to me tongue.gif

Its a good thing Android has many different phones for you to choose from nod.gif

btw, MIUI is my fav ROM, after trying so many other ROMs, LOL.
chkhoo76
post May 31 2011, 09:31 PM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ May 31 2011, 07:09 PM)
when it will available for official?and what will the rrp?
Tomorrow will start selling with price RM2299
pheranchis
post May 31 2011, 09:41 PM

101 posts

selling where?
aruja_69
post May 31 2011, 10:40 PM

3,786 posts

2299 is a bit high and wait for Telco to come out the price....maybe yellow guy will come it out....hehehehehe
irenic
post May 31 2011, 11:07 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

Telco sure sells with contract maa
idesmond
post May 31 2011, 11:13 PM

854 posts

Brucelee store sms me.. his price is RM2050. I think i have messaged at least 5 sellers over the past 3 days to inform me when the phone comes. Overall his price is the lowest so far.
aruja_69
post May 31 2011, 11:13 PM

3,786 posts

Contract of course especially with 2 years contract....hehehe
idesmond
post May 31 2011, 11:15 PM

854 posts

Contracts are damn painful when you intend to switch. I called up Mr Green just now. My contract ends next month. Feels like forever.. after that im switching to "the smarter choice"
yehlai
post Jun 1 2011, 12:21 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

1St batch should have signed bootloader. Since HTC announced to unlock it just few days ago.
aruja_69
post Jun 1 2011, 12:28 AM

3,786 posts

Bruce always give good price to us......I remember I brought mine HD 2 sometimes back and he even send to me at my office.
idesmond
post Jun 1 2011, 12:35 AM

854 posts

Bruce rocks.. but unfortunately im too impatient.. and took the 2nd offer that came in. Price was at least RM100 more expensive.. whatodo? Deposit paid oredi.

Added on June 1, 2011, 12:37 amOK.. the first owner should receive his brand new Sensational device within the next 12 hours. So who's gonna open a new "Official Thread"? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by idesmond: Jun 1 2011, 12:37 AM
paull98
post Jun 1 2011, 02:54 AM

27 posts

Brothers, can any of you please pm me Brucelee contact. I wish to have a price quoted n this phone is quite cool.
hiroka88
post Jun 1 2011, 08:47 AM

110 posts

I need the data plan since I everyday use it. And this month contract just finish. Mr M fast fast come.
Cyberman2
post Jun 1 2011, 09:05 AM

327 posts

it will available at Cubic Platform (HTC training center) during lunch hour time (around 1.30pm).. Can anyone nearby give us a peek of the device ?

Source : Cubic Platform facebook

This post has been edited by Cyberman2: Jun 1 2011, 09:14 AM
DoomGuard
post Jun 1 2011, 09:26 AM

338 posts

Why Mr.M? i want Mr.D to come.. tongue.gif haha
idesmond
post Jun 1 2011, 09:30 AM

854 posts

Mr M has disappointed me for the past 10 years. Time for change.
hussain
post Jun 1 2011, 09:32 AM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 1 2011, 09:30 AM)
serious ah...is this the same Mr M.i ordered from?...Damn......
mydragoon
post Jun 1 2011, 09:36 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 1 2011, 09:30 AM)
i realised that 2yrs back... so i changed to fatty yellow boy (aka mr d) instead . so far, i m still happy... but see how la.

but honestly, if anything, i expect more htc phones to go to mr m since i read somewhere that a few weeks back, mr m signed mou with htc for more phone release, etc...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 1 2011, 09:58 AM
fpgadgetz
post Jun 1 2011, 09:42 AM

Going to Cube at noon to grab this baby later smile.gif
idesmond
post Jun 1 2011, 09:42 AM

854 posts

I rather pay premium price than sign on for a painful contract.
mydragoon
post Jun 1 2011, 10:00 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 1 2011, 09:42 AM)
ya, if you have existing plan still not expired. but if not, i'd prefer if i can sign up and get extra discounts. i'd probably just tie up for 1 year anyway. the way i look at it, i'm still going to need to pay data plan anyway. but i get some discounts by committing for 1yr. but of course which telco will be important.

hoping yellow colour! smile.gif
hussain
post Jun 1 2011, 10:18 AM

2,012 posts

Agghhh this waiting game is killing me
sleepwalker_00
post Jun 1 2011, 10:42 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 1 2011, 09:42 AM)
Lets say the premium price is RM2299, and telco price is RM1599(1 year contract),

the total sum for data plan is roughly RM2400-2500, not much different, and you can use the data plan as well, think wisely.

Correct me if I am wrong. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sleepwalker_00: Jun 1 2011, 10:44 AM
Joseph Hahn
post Jun 1 2011, 10:44 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ May 31 2011, 06:49 PM)

IMHO, too intrusive compared to TouchWiz.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I call it seamless and deeply integrated. wink.gif

hussain
post Jun 1 2011, 10:55 AM

2,012 posts

It's gonna be a challenge putting on a screen protector on sensation as the screen is curved at the edges....any thoughts?
irenic
post Jun 1 2011, 11:02 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i might be getting sensation today / tmrw just to compare it with my sgs2..

will let u guys know later once i get the sensation in hands~

SUSSteveKoo
post Jun 1 2011, 11:03 AM

battery life is a huge concern according to techradar.
cannot last until the final night charge even!

http://www.techradar.com/reviews/phones/mo...eview?artc_pg=9

benny888
post Jun 1 2011, 11:13 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 1 2011, 11:02 AM)
i might be getting sensation today / tmrw just to compare it with my sgs2..

will let u guys know later once i get the sensation in hands~
Please DO IT. Will be most interested to know. Thinking similar lines as you but not willing to spend on new phone - maybe AP/or used set to do such comparisons with the SGS II
idesmond
post Jun 1 2011, 11:19 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Jun 1 2011, 10:42 AM)
Lets say the premium price is RM2299, and telco price is RM1599(1 year contract),

the total sum for data plan is roughly RM2400-2500, not much different, and you can use the data plan as well, think wisely.

Correct me if I am wrong.  smile.gif
I guess it depends on case to case basis. As for me, I already have an existing 500 MB data plan which is enough for my usage.
Signing on to a plan only prolongs my tenure with the telco without any other benefits except the subsidized price of the phone and a 10 ringgit discount on my data plan. If ever I want to switch telcos before my contract ends, I would be imposed a penalty fee of 500 ringgit. For me, seriously not worth it. I really hate mr M with a passion. And I have been locked with them for 10 years. My own doing really. I end up signing up renewal contracts with them cos the price off the phones were rather attractive. My current contract ends in July. Ive decided to port over once my contract expires.
mydragoon
post Jun 1 2011, 11:25 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 1 2011, 11:19 AM)
I guess it depends on case to case basis. As for me, I already have an existing 500 MB data plan which is enough for my usage.
Signing on to a plan only prolongs my tenure with the telco without any other benefits except the subsidized price of the phone and a 10 ringgit discount on my data plan. If ever I want to switch telcos before my contract ends, I would be imposed a penalty fee of 500 ringgit. For me, seriously not worth it. I really hate mr M with a passion. And I have been locked with them for 10 years. My own doing really. I end up signing up renewal contracts with them cos the price off the phones were rather attractive. My current contract ends in July. Ive decided to port over once my contract expires.
ya, if you have existing contracts, usually its not worth it.

but if no plans like me... free to choose anything... smile.gif
irenic
post Jun 1 2011, 11:30 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 1 2011, 11:13 AM)
Please DO IT. Will be most interested to know. Thinking similar lines as you but not willing to spend on new phone - maybe AP/or used set to do such comparisons with the SGS II
actually i have decided to buy a tablet.. eee pad transformers to be specific.. but i think i'll just use the money on sensation first and will sell one of the phone once the transformers is available in market..
idesmond
post Jun 1 2011, 11:32 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 1 2011, 11:25 AM)
ya, if you have existing contracts, usually its not worth it.

but if no plans like me... free to choose anything... smile.gif
Totally agreed.

I am waiting for someone to post up the first official SIS Set unboxing. I am wondering if it will come with a soft case, like the HD2.
Cyberman2
post Jun 1 2011, 11:50 AM

327 posts

Seems that we won't be getting it today

Hi everyone, we just received an email explaining that there will be delays in receiving HTC Sensation stock. Our most sincere apologies to everyone anticipating it today sad.gif

Source :: Cubic Platforms facebook

This post has been edited by Cyberman2: Jun 1 2011, 11:51 AM
idesmond
post Jun 1 2011, 11:56 AM

854 posts

Arrgghh!!!! What da hoot???

Is HTCsense.com working in Malaysia by the way?
SUSSteveKoo
post Jun 1 2011, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 1 2011, 11:56 AM)
Arrgghh!!!! What da hoot???

Is HTCsense.com working in Malaysia by the way?
blush.gif
looks like samsung's got nothing to be worried abt.

aliqueamyrei
post Jun 1 2011, 02:17 PM

318 posts

Hope someone will test and confirm about the screen brightness and sharpness. I watch the comparison Sensation VS Incredible S on Youtube and it is sucks.
alloyion
post Jun 1 2011, 02:38 PM

205 posts

Wonder this batch the bootloader will be locked or unlocked?

phantomash
post Jun 1 2011, 03:41 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Jun 1 2011, 02:38 PM)
Wonder this batch the bootloader will be locked or unlocked?
again and again, phones always comes locked, the difference is whether its unlockable or not
idesmond
post Jun 1 2011, 03:59 PM

854 posts

Is HTCSense working 100% in Malaysia?
alloyion
post Jun 1 2011, 04:01 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 1 2011, 03:41 PM)
again and again, phones always comes locked, the difference is whether its unlockable or not
I know that phones is always locked or S-ON. I am talking whether the Sensation come with ultra-secure bootloader like IS for this 1st batch since HTC already announce they no longer be locking the bootloaders on their devices

This post has been edited by alloyion: Jun 1 2011, 04:01 PM
jasonbourne222
post Jun 1 2011, 05:19 PM

242 posts

shit, how now...sensation or sgs2????????????????????
hussain
post Jun 1 2011, 05:23 PM

2,012 posts

But of course sensation...in addition Samsung customer service in Malaysia is sooooooo crappy
noobandroid
post Jun 1 2011, 05:29 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Jun 1 2011, 04:01 PM)
I know that phones is always locked or S-ON. I am talking whether  the Sensation come with ultra-secure bootloader like IS for this 1st batch since HTC already announce they no longer be locking the bootloaders on their devices
thats the reason for delay of worldwide delivery i think, they unlock the bootloader before delivering
benny888
post Jun 1 2011, 05:30 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ Jun 1 2011, 05:19 PM)
shit, how now...sensation or sgs2????????????????????
Just see which of your NEEDS not your wants is meet best . Do not join the Jones just because they said it is great. Write down all your needs in a list - give points to each based on what you know about the phone features - you will see the answer straightway. HTC users will say buy HTC and will give you 1001 reasons why you should not buy SGS II ; similarly same response for SGS II users
hussain
post Jun 1 2011, 06:15 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 1 2011, 05:30 PM)
Just see which of your NEEDS not your wants is meet best . Do not join the Jones just because they said it is great. Write down all your needs in a list - give points to each based on what you know about the phone features - you will see the answer straightway. HTC users will say buy HTC and will give you 1001 reasons why you should not buy SGS II ; similarly same response for SGS II users
Agreed..good advice bro
pluginbaby
post Jun 1 2011, 08:55 PM

2,661 posts

wow.. if this phone arrives here tomorrow and still no official thread, SGS2 V4 thread already even though not selling ori yet here
jasonbourne222
post Jun 1 2011, 10:57 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 1 2011, 05:30 PM)
ok thanks for the reply, basically this is what i like...i love the SENSE UI, although i prefer sgs2 hardware performance...so if i were to get sgs2, could i get similar widgets like htc stock widgets from the android market??? or do i need to rom/flash??

im a newbie to android...thank you
dannygeni
post Jun 1 2011, 11:30 PM

1,804 posts

anyone bought their sensation today?? i really dont think sis got release stock yet..
aruja_69
post Jun 1 2011, 11:31 PM

3,786 posts

Also waiting but no stock can see now.....especially SIS warranty....
dannygeni
post Jun 1 2011, 11:35 PM

1,804 posts

i did order from sis too..but sales person say hopefully by this week only..
aruja_69
post Jun 2 2011, 12:15 AM

3,786 posts

Seem suddenly no stock around ke
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 12:46 AM

854 posts

Stock stuck at airport.

Added on June 2, 2011, 12:47 amCustom clearance.

This post has been edited by idesmond: Jun 2 2011, 12:47 AM
kamikraze
post Jun 2 2011, 05:47 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

Sis malaysia or Sg?
mydragoon
post Jun 2 2011, 08:11 AM

7,044 posts

weird... how can it be stuck at customs when they already said got stocks...

or maybe saje wanna test and see what is samsung's reaction...?
fpgadgetz
post Jun 2 2011, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 2 2011, 12:46 AM)
Stock stuck at airport.

Added on June 2, 2011, 12:47 amCustom clearance.
Thxs! Plz keep us updated bro. Got chance today can get at lunch?

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 2 2011, 08:11 AM)
weird... how can it be stuck at customs when they already said got stocks...

or maybe saje wanna test and see what is samsung's reaction...?
they expected that SIS will be distributing it by after lunch time but since SIS even has issues with customs, delay la. But im suprised how fast they react. ORI set no need to go SIRIM ait? Direct supply from HTC, sealed box without local inspection ait? Cool..
mydragoon
post Jun 2 2011, 08:37 AM

7,044 posts

http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/06/01/big-l...r-telco-tie-up/

i think i mentioned b4... i'm not surprised since a few months back, maxis and tc did sign some kinda mou.
fpgadgetz
post Jun 2 2011, 09:30 AM

Any news on its available today?
aruja_69
post Jun 2 2011, 09:37 AM

3,786 posts

Seem suddenly this forum is getting hot each day compared with Flyer
mydragoon
post Jun 2 2011, 09:42 AM

7,044 posts

(cross-posting this to the other phone's topic)

sgs2 and sensation is really fighting it out...

all along, sgs2 seems like it will be launched first.

then sensation pulled a trick and news was that it will come out this week (in fact, supposedly to have started selling 1-2 days back).

then now sgs2 via maxis got ROI.

one trying to outdo another... lol.

which one will finally emerge as the first to officially sell in MY?!?
Cyberman2
post Jun 2 2011, 09:52 AM

327 posts

Seems that Cubic Platforms has gotten their stock...

Sos : Cubic Platforms facebook

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hmm.. suddenly their facebook message gone... so back to square one .. no stock yet

This post has been edited by Cyberman2: Jun 2 2011, 10:01 AM
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 10:02 AM

854 posts

I got this forwarded email from my dealer on Tuesday that tells of the delay.

To all my dealers, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Sorry for the miscommunication and delay of dates in regards of sensation. Please do communicate to your customers that it will only be available from 2nd June onwards. We will try our best to deliver your stock by 1st of June. Else, latest by 2nd. Thank you for purchasing with SiS Malaysia. Regards, Aaron
fpgadgetz
post Jun 2 2011, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 2 2011, 10:02 AM)
I got this forwarded email from my dealer on Tuesday that tells of the delay.

To all my dealers, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Sorry for the miscommunication and delay of dates in regards of sensation. Please do communicate to your customers that it will only be available from 2nd June onwards. We will try our best to deliver your stock by 1st of June. Else, latest by 2nd. Thank you for purchasing with SiS Malaysia. Regards, Aaron
So it means, today ait? XD sikes!
yimingwuzere
post Jun 2 2011, 10:18 AM

990 posts

Does this still have a locked bootloader even after HTC's CEO says he'll stop that practice?

Added on June 2, 2011, 10:19 am
QUOTE(Cyberman2 @ Jun 2 2011, 09:52 AM)
Seems that Cubic Platforms has gotten their stock...

Sos : Cubic Platforms facebook
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hmm.. suddenly their facebook message gone... so back to square one .. no stock yet
Yeap, a friend who went to cubix last night told me they don't have stock yet.

This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: Jun 2 2011, 10:19 AM
mydragoon
post Jun 2 2011, 10:22 AM

7,044 posts

honestly, it sounds a bit weird, no?

distri says coming, then no.

dealer/ c.platform says arrived. then no.

could be a telco wants exclusive and htc have to stop everything?
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 10:55 AM

854 posts

The stocks wont go directly to Cubic.

The stocks will go directly to SIS in Glenmarie first for them to consolidate the shipment and re-direct the phones to the pre-orders from dealers and Cubic.

Dealers without a physical shop will have to self collect their orders from SIS directly.

SIS and Cubic is playing a smarter game now. They will not confirm that the phone has arrived (Even though it could be sitting in their office now) until the phones physically exchange hands with their dealers. This is to avoid the hundred of phone calls to SIS/dealers asking what time the phones will arrive. Even dealers now don't dare tell customers that it will arrive today. They will just say "Coming soon. We will let you know as soon as we have stock".

Added on June 2, 2011, 10:59 amI believe Maxis will have exclusivity for the Sensation. HTC already signed a MOU with Maxis weeks ago. Maxis has already undergone training for the Sensation as of last week. Now, they are just finalizing the subsidies.

But that doesnt mean HTC and dealers cannot sell it, as orders have been fulfilled for dealers.

I can imagine IF SIS tells the dealers "Sorry ah.. we cannot give you cos Maxis Taikor sapu 10,000 sets. " I think suppliers will confirm boycott HTC and go to Sammy

This post has been edited by idesmond: Jun 2 2011, 11:06 AM
dannygeni
post Jun 2 2011, 11:26 AM

1,804 posts

Stock hopefully evening getting. Latest by tomolo according to sis. Anyway will keep posted.
mydragoon
post Jun 2 2011, 11:30 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 2 2011, 10:55 AM)

Added on June 2, 2011, 10:59 amI believe Maxis will have exclusivity for the Sensation. HTC already signed a MOU with Maxis weeks ago. Maxis has already undergone training for the Sensation as of last week. Now, they are just finalizing the subsidies.

But that doesnt mean HTC and dealers cannot sell it, as orders have been fulfilled for dealers.

I can imagine IF SIS tells the dealers "Sorry ah.. we cannot give you cos Maxis Taikor sapu 10,000 sets. " I think suppliers will confirm boycott HTC and go to Sammy
nolar, i mean... maybe htc ask everyone to hold back and not 'sell' until maxis gets the 2 weeks (or so) of exclusivity... or at least until maxis gets its support ready -- like website, etc...

dunno la... just speculating.
xsaintzx

598 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 2 2011, 10:55 AM)
The stocks wont go directly to Cubic.

The stocks will go directly to SIS in Glenmarie first for them to consolidate the shipment and re-direct the phones to the pre-orders from dealers and Cubic.

Dealers without a physical shop will have to self collect their orders from SIS directly.

SIS and Cubic is playing a smarter game now. They will not confirm that the phone has arrived (Even though it could be sitting in their office now) until the phones physically exchange hands with their dealers. This is to avoid the hundred of phone calls to SIS/dealers asking what time the phones will arrive. Even dealers now don't dare tell customers that it will arrive today. They will just say "Coming soon. We will let you know as soon as we have stock".

I agree, I hate it when telco get exclusivity, it slows and cut down supply.
Maxis has the SGS2 ROI today, will they take the Sensation also?
Oh god I hate Maxis.
DJFoo000

3,000 posts

Since a few LYN dealers already say they have SIS stock, I believe what Maxis has is a telco exclusivity, if there were ever be an exclusivity deal. Seeing how some phones never really take off when placed under total exclusivity of Maxis, this should be a preferable move.
SUSkhalpowers
post Jun 2 2011, 11:33 AM

1,966 posts

Superb multimedia gadget but lack on HDMI port..need to buy connector switch to connect thru HDMI....Huhu...aiseyyy...need extra cost...more prefer on plug n play...

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Jun 2 2011, 11:34 AM
mydragoon
post Jun 2 2011, 11:36 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jun 2 2011, 11:30 AM)
Since a few LYN dealers already say they have SIS stock, I believe what Maxis has is a telco exclusivity, if there were ever be an exclusivity deal. Seeing how some phones never really take off when placed under total exclusivity of Maxis, this should be a preferable move.
ya, that's why i think htc is asking all dealers to hold back and not sell until maxis gets in first... or sth like that. after all, like idesmond also said... maxis and htc did sign some kinda mou... i think it was abt the same time when incredible s was launched.

Added on June 2, 2011, 11:43 amhttp://www.htc.com/sea/press.aspx?id=166062&lang=1033
Jean-Pascal Van Overbeke, Chief Operating Officer of Maxis said, “Our partnership with HTC began last year when Maxis partnered HTC to be the first to offer our customers the HTC Desire, Desire Z, Wildfire, HTC HD7 and HTC 7 Mozart. We are very pleased to formalise our partnership today with HTC to ensure that Maxis customers will continue to be to the first and only ones in Malaysia to enjoy HTC’s new devices offered today, the flagship HTC Desire S with Gingerbread OS, and the HTC Flyer, the first tablet from HTC, which will hit our stores soon. In addition, our customers will enjoy the same privileges with upcoming innovative devices including the HTC Wildfire S, HTC Cha Cha and HTC Salsa.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 2 2011, 11:43 AM
fpgadgetz
post Jun 2 2011, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 2 2011, 11:36 AM)
ya, that's why i think htc is asking all dealers to hold back and not sell until maxis gets in first... or sth like that. after all, like idesmond also said... maxis and htc did sign some kinda mou... i think it was abt the same time when incredible s was launched.

Added on June 2, 2011, 11:43 amhttp://www.htc.com/sea/press.aspx?id=166062&lang=1033
Crap la like that.. lol.. i so want this baby today
mysql2779
post Jun 2 2011, 11:44 AM

523 posts

1.2 GHz dual-core + 4.3-inch touch SLCD screen with 540 x 960 resolution !!! Both are totaly insane.. nice device..
SUSSteveKoo
post Jun 2 2011, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(mysql2779 @ Jun 2 2011, 11:44 AM)
1.2 GHz dual-core + 4.3-inch touch SLCD screen with 540 x 960 resolution !!! Both are totaly insane.. nice device..
and dun 4get dat htc sense is really mind-blowing.
mydragoon
post Jun 2 2011, 11:52 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(fpgadgetz @ Jun 2 2011, 11:44 AM)
but no worries la... as per reports from other members, already dealers actually supposedly received stocks or sth like that. no way htc can pull back and give all to maxis.

but i do suspect maxis will get to launch first, then only other dealers.
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 11:56 AM

854 posts

If HTC is going to give Maxis first before anyone else, its going to piss off alot of customers. Me especially!

Added on June 2, 2011, 11:58 amDealers were suppose to receive stock yesterday. But SIS said hold on.. still stuck at Airport clearance department. It should have cleared by late yesterday or sometime today. By the time dealers get it.. it could be as late as this evening.

I wish i had the courier tracking code to see the latest update. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by idesmond: Jun 2 2011, 11:58 AM
manntotti
post Jun 2 2011, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(fpgadgetz @ Jun 2 2011, 11:44 AM)
me too!! rclxms.gif
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 12:01 PM

854 posts

Anyway, I have a friend that works in an ad agency that does ads for Maxis. I am checking if any artwork materials have been completed or not. From there we can roughly know when the ad is coming out.

Added on June 2, 2011, 12:03 pmOK! THE HTC SENSATION HAS ARRIVED AT CUBIC 12 MINS AGO!!!

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=221...4&type=1&ref=nf

Added on June 2, 2011, 12:05 pmThis is great news guys! Lets see whos the first one in LYN to get it!

This post has been edited by idesmond: Jun 2 2011, 12:05 PM
DJFoo000
post Jun 2 2011, 12:19 PM

3,000 posts

http://phandroid.com/2011/06/01/t-mobile-g...c-sensation-4g/

Sensation selling for $550 off contract. Convert to RM is about RM1650 (at $1=RM3). [more precise conversion here: http://www.xe.com/ucc/convert/?Amount=550&From=USD&To=MYR ] Hrmmm....
aruja_69
post Jun 2 2011, 12:21 PM

3,786 posts

Look like HD Desire twin bro and a bit of changes on the body
pratt
post Jun 2 2011, 12:27 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jun 2 2011, 12:19 PM)
http://phandroid.com/2011/06/01/t-mobile-g...c-sensation-4g/

Sensation selling for $550 off contract. Convert to RM is about RM1650 (at $1=RM3). [more precise conversion here: http://www.xe.com/ucc/convert/?Amount=550&From=USD&To=MYR ] Hrmmm....
I belive those are CDMA versions, no?
vemp
post Jun 2 2011, 12:30 PM

197 posts

My Day Become So Sensational today after knowing Cp Got Stock. Will get it!!
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 12:52 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(pratt @ Jun 2 2011, 12:27 PM)
I calculated the cost of courier and taxes, it came up to be around RM2000++ as well. Not much difference.
dannygeni
post Jun 2 2011, 01:04 PM

1,804 posts

great my stock inside van already..on the way b4 5pm reach..anybody need pm me..thanks..1st batch total 300 whole of malaysia..limited. my location few set only..hurry
syuki
post Jun 2 2011, 01:05 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

SenHeng also have it..? --> SenHeng promo.
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 01:08 PM

854 posts

Can anyone confirm whats inside the box?
fpgadgetz
post Jun 2 2011, 01:16 PM

Tease@cubic .. SP selling for rm30 for 2 piece

DJFoo000
post Jun 2 2011, 01:23 PM

3,000 posts

QUOTE(pratt @ Jun 2 2011, 12:27 PM)
T-Mobile is a GSM carrier.
vemp
post Jun 2 2011, 01:31 PM

197 posts

sengheng promo look good.

fpgadgetz
post Jun 2 2011, 01:33 PM

Asked the guys here, a packet of SP free.. no cases or other freebies for now
mydragoon
post Jun 2 2011, 01:48 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Jun 2 2011, 01:05 PM)
SenHeng also have it..? --> SenHeng promo.
wah... Got even 36mths payment. Phone probably die b4 finish payment... rolleyes.gif
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 01:49 PM

854 posts

Well at least got screen protector la.
fpgadgetz
post Jun 2 2011, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 2 2011, 01:49 PM)
Well at least got screen protector la.
I believe free at Cubic only
aruja_69
post Jun 2 2011, 02:00 PM

3,786 posts

So anyone can buy now from them
fpgadgetz
post Jun 2 2011, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jun 2 2011, 02:00 PM)
So anyone can buy now from them
Sensation is now available at all dealers if they have picked up at SIS office
Cyberman2
post Jun 2 2011, 02:18 PM

327 posts

Who will be the first SENSATION owner in LOWYAT ?? brows.gif
faiz2036
post Jun 2 2011, 02:18 PM

1,384 posts

expected price for AP set? biggrin.gif
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 02:19 PM

854 posts

Is anyone planning to open up an Official Forum Page for Sensation? Wish i could, but i do not know enough of the phone to do one.
snowman.a
post Jun 2 2011, 02:21 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 2 2011, 12:52 PM)
I calculated the cost of courier and taxes, it came up to be around RM2000++ as well. Not much difference.
Malaysia smartphone revoked tax right ..?
The set made in Taiwan or China ,so send to US already include courier fee.
In Taiwan & HK ,the sensation cheaper than Samsung galaxy s 2 ,but Malaysia is more expensive..
How come ..?
If retail price 2k is reasonable price but 2299 .. haiz ...

idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 02:23 PM

854 posts

Looks like the phone companies are keeping quiet about the taxes..
alloyion
post Jun 2 2011, 02:26 PM

205 posts

Let us know whether the bootloader still signed or is unlocked ald!!
Cyberman2
post Jun 2 2011, 02:26 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(snowman.a @ Jun 2 2011, 02:21 PM)
Malaysia smartphone revoked tax right ..?
The set made in Taiwan or China ,so send to US already include courier fee.
In Taiwan & HK ,the sensation cheaper than Samsung galaxy s 2 ,but Malaysia is more expensive..
How come ..?
If retail price 2k is reasonable price but 2299 .. haiz ...
I think the original selling price is lower than RM2000, otherwise this guy (http://www.lelong.com.my/ori-set-free-gift-84997465-2011-06-Sale-P.htm) cannot sell RM2020
fpgadgetz
post Jun 2 2011, 02:28 PM

Getting mine in few minutes xD
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 02:29 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(Cyberman2 @ Jun 2 2011, 02:26 PM)
I think the original selling price is lower than RM2000, otherwise this guy (http://www.lelong.com.my/ori-set-free-gift-84997465-2011-06-Sale-P.htm) cannot sell RM2020
The reason why this guy is selling it so cheap is because you need to sign up a new registration for a telco. These shops get commission for new registrations. So this is just a gimmick.

Added on June 2, 2011, 2:30 pmAs you can see from his post.

HTC Sensation

@RM2020

@for new registration >>> (maxis , digi , celcom , u-mobile )

@call or sms for price without registration

@will try to fulfill customer request

Added on June 2, 2011, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(fpgadgetz @ Jun 2 2011, 02:28 PM)
Getting mine in few minutes xD
Congrats bro! Im getting mine around 3-4pm.

This post has been edited by idesmond: Jun 2 2011, 02:31 PM
fpgadgetz
post Jun 2 2011, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 2 2011, 02:29 PM)
The reason why this guy is selling it so cheap is because you need to sign up a new registration for a telco. These shops get commission for new registrations. So this is just a gimmick.

Added on June 2, 2011, 2:30 pmAs you can see from his post.

HTC Sensation

@RM2020

@for new registration >>> (maxis , digi , celcom , u-mobile )

@call or sms for price without registration

@will try to fulfill customer request

Added on June 2, 2011, 2:31 pm
Congrats bro! Im getting mine around 3-4pm.
Ur buying from whom? maybe same person.. hehe
pluginbaby
post Jun 2 2011, 02:37 PM

2,661 posts

btw to who knows me here, im fpgadgetz, that is a dealer account.. im still with HTC xD
vccy118
post Jun 2 2011, 02:43 PM

374 posts

some people selling RM2080 ori set on lelong yawn.gif
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 02:46 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(fpgadgetz @ Jun 2 2011, 02:35 PM)
Ur buying from whom? maybe same person.. hehe
Forgot his username oredi. His surname is Chai. How about u?
pluginbaby
post Jun 2 2011, 02:49 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 2 2011, 02:46 PM)
Forgot his username oredi. His surname is Chai. How about u?
kevin.. xD
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 02:56 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 2 2011, 02:49 PM)
kevin.. xD
Let us know if it comes with a Sp
pluginbaby
post Jun 2 2011, 03:03 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 2 2011, 02:56 PM)
Let us know if it comes with a Sp
sure.. i already purchased one set at cubic for rm30.. got two inside
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 03:08 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 2 2011, 03:03 PM)
sure.. i already purchased one set at cubic for rm30.. got two inside
Oh.. i wonder if its going to be tough to fix it on.
aruja_69
post Jun 2 2011, 03:14 PM

3,786 posts

2 stickers front and back
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 03:21 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jun 2 2011, 03:14 PM)
2 stickers front and back
Wow.. even for the back? I wonder how will that work since the back has many grooves and not flat.

This post has been edited by fariz: Jun 3 2011, 04:26 AM
pluginbaby
post Jun 2 2011, 03:30 PM

2,661 posts

got mine 2080. no freebies though
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 03:30 PM

854 posts

I think our member hussain is OTW to meet a seller for his brand new Sensation now. smile.gif
binary
post Jun 2 2011, 03:34 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 2 2011, 03:30 PM)
Where do you get yours?
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 03:35 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(binary @ Jun 2 2011, 03:26 PM)
Do you know anyone can offer good price?
There are a few.. look up BruceLee. rclxms.gif

Added on June 2, 2011, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 2 2011, 03:30 PM)
Have you received yours yet?

This post has been edited by idesmond: Jun 2 2011, 03:41 PM
pluginbaby
post Jun 2 2011, 04:38 PM

2,661 posts

Got mine 30min ago.. damn nice.. super upgrade from DHD.. amazing build and smooth.. add me if there is any official user list!

Btw guys, your camera got cover? Mine back case dun have cover around camera lense.. and there is a gap between the casw and the sensors so not much light when capture pics.. can anyone confirm this? Either it dropped or no cover at all at the camera lense on the back cover
samurai1337
post Jun 2 2011, 04:42 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

pluginbaby - mini (or major) review please! tongue.gif
manntotti
post Jun 2 2011, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 2 2011, 04:38 PM)
Got mine 30min ago.. damn nice.. super upgrade from DHD.. amazing build and smooth.. add me if there is any official user list!

Btw guys, your camera got cover? Mine back case dun have cover around camera lense.. and there is a gap between the casw and the sensors so not much light when capture pics..  can anyone confirm this? Either it dropped or no cover at all at the camera lense on the back cover
congrat rclxms.gif
kw91043
post Jun 2 2011, 04:44 PM

Btw guys, your camera got cover? Mine back case dun have cover around camera lense.. and there is a gap between the casw and the sensors so not much light when capture pics..  can anyone confirm this? Either it dropped or no cover at all at the camera lense on the back cover
so jealous now.... drool.gif
bernardryan
post Jun 2 2011, 04:48 PM

bench warmer
662 posts

I just got mine too.. Got it for RM2050. Next week the seller will send the screen protector to me. Hehehe.. Very nice person. Want to see some pictures? I got 8gb microsd card also. Comes with the package.

Wah.. nicenice...
Lineage
post Jun 2 2011, 04:48 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

how much you get it? where you get it? drool.gif
sil3ntHunt3r
post Jun 2 2011, 04:50 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

Can start ask any seller in lowyat forum. Today new stock start coming in for HTC SENSATION ori set smile.gif
bernardryan
post Jun 2 2011, 04:51 PM

bench warmer
662 posts

Mine is Ori set. I upload pictures of unboxing and Video of startup. Wait ah..
kw91043
post Jun 2 2011, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(bernardryan @ Jun 2 2011, 04:51 PM)
Mine is Ori set. I upload pictures of unboxing and Video of startup. Wait ah..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif eagerly waiting.... hmm.gif hmm.gif
irenic
post Jun 2 2011, 04:56 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

from where u guys got the sensation?
bernardryan
post Jun 2 2011, 04:57 PM

bench warmer
662 posts

bruceleestore.. sell me for rm2050
irenic
post Jun 2 2011, 05:02 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

nice price! biggrin.gif
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 05:11 PM

854 posts

Just got mine as well 30 mins ago. Still haven't opened yet.. but about to now

Added on June 2, 2011, 5:12 pmSeller gave me a Incredible S SP for FOC. Dont know if it will fit.. oh well better than nothing la

This post has been edited by idesmond: Jun 2 2011, 05:12 PM
Lineage
post Jun 2 2011, 05:16 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(bernardryan @ Jun 2 2011, 04:57 PM)
Good price..he always giving good price..

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 2 2011, 05:11 PM)
Just got mine as well 30 mins ago. Still haven't opened yet.. but about to now

Added on June 2, 2011, 5:12 pmSeller gave me a Incredible S SP for FOC. Dont know if it will fit.. oh well better than nothing la
Wow..still doubt the screen quality compare to SGS II rclxub.gif
aruja_69
post Jun 2 2011, 05:18 PM

3,786 posts

Screen protector is the best for HP
pratt
post Jun 2 2011, 05:18 PM

168 posts

Just collected mine rclxms.gif

cyberic
post Jun 2 2011, 05:19 PM

1,129 posts

anyone care to do review? I know the pro and con of SGSII and sensation but my concern is the battery life. If possible compare battery life smile.gif

If battery life on Sensation is too bad compare to SGSII then I think I can say bye bye to Sense 3.0. Otherwise, I would consider buying Sensation instead of waiting for SGSII.

This post has been edited by cyberic: Jun 2 2011, 05:19 PM
samurai1337
post Jun 2 2011, 05:21 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

cyberic: give the owners some time. The battery usage in the first few days won't be accurate anyway:
- Battery is not fully calibrated (takes few full charges)
- As it's new phone, usage sure super-duper high (hardly considered moderate)
pratt
post Jun 2 2011, 05:25 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Jun 2 2011, 05:19 PM)
anyone care to do review? I know the pro and con of SGSII and sensation but my concern is the battery life. If possible compare battery life  smile.gif

If battery life on Sensation is too bad compare to SGSII then I think I can say bye bye to Sense 3.0. Otherwise, I would consider buying Sensation instead of waiting for SGSII.
What Samurai said is true, need a few more days for more accurate battery review. But off hand, most of the review sites comparison do quote that the sensation has a better battery life than the sgs2.

Added on June 2, 2011, 5:29 pm

Confirm there's no cover for the camera.

This post has been edited by pratt: Jun 2 2011, 05:29 PM
cyberic
post Jun 2 2011, 05:30 PM

1,129 posts

I do agree about that. just that I want some preview of the battery life biggrin.gif. hand itchy already !! lol

@pratt. I know but tech radar said it sucks..so just want confirmation from owner.
pratt
post Jun 2 2011, 05:32 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Jun 2 2011, 05:30 PM)
I do agree about that. just that I want some preview of the battery life biggrin.gif. hand itchy already !! lol

@pratt. I know but tech radar said it sucks..so just want confirmation from owner.
I'll try to give my unbiased review after a few days tongue.gif but then again I don't have an sgs2 to compare.
Jegane
post Jun 2 2011, 05:40 PM

189 posts

I'm very interested to get this phone, I was wondering if getting from Seng Heng is worth it? With the free gifts that I'm probably gonna need and all...
lhongwuh
post Jun 2 2011, 06:04 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

Sensation Resin Case is available now.
Limited stock available drool.gif

image will be up tonight!
LCKS
post Jun 2 2011, 07:02 PM

lelong, Bdotcom sell RM1888 shocking.gif
Supercurl
post Jun 2 2011, 07:11 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(LCKS @ Jun 2 2011, 07:02 PM)
lelong, Bdotcom sell RM1888 shocking.gif
i think AP set lor blink.gif
LCKS
post Jun 2 2011, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(Supercurl @ Jun 2 2011, 07:11 PM)
i think AP set lor blink.gif
ya u right ,is ap set tongue.gif
nicregi
post Jun 2 2011, 07:22 PM

4,536 posts

Can any one confirm if the bootloader is lock or unlock? I am still with HTC! smile.gif
pluginbaby
post Jun 2 2011, 07:28 PM

2,661 posts

S-ON on mine.. i care bout that now.. im so gonna rape this sensation and make my DHD jealous.. LOL

Added on June 2, 2011, 7:30 pmBtw guys, go use the voucher code for htc prem navigation smile.gif. Enjoy!

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jun 2 2011, 07:30 PM
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Jun 2 2011, 07:49 PM

151 posts

Got my set at arnd 3:00 pm. intercepted the seller immediately after he left SIS HQ.

First impressions:
The screen is fabulous and qHD resolution is such an improvement compared even to SGS2's SAMOLED+.
Interface is responsive and smooth. No laggyness detected so far.

Web browsing i.e. page rendering is not as fast as SGS2 but I really don't mind bcos my primary browsing device is the iPad.

Lastly, HTC Sense really rawks, TouchWiz 4.0 is simply no comparison.

Even though some say SGS2 is speedier and more raw power, but as a phone and communicator device overall package, Sensation definitely beats the SGS2.
pratt
post Jun 2 2011, 07:56 PM

168 posts

Apparently the custom screen protector is available for the sensation too so don't forget to ask it from your shop. coz I think SIS didn't have time to pack it together with the box.
jasonbourne222
post Jun 2 2011, 08:21 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Jun 2 2011, 05:19 PM)
anyone care to do review? I know the pro and con of SGSII and sensation but my concern is the battery life. If possible compare battery life  smile.gif

QUOTE(cyberic @ Jun 2 2011, 05:30 PM)

QUOTE(pratt @ Jun 2 2011, 05:32 PM)
I'll try to give my unbiased review after a few days  tongue.gif but then again I don't have an sgs2 to compare.
Just got mine an hour ago..will give my review regarding the battery life as well..which is actually my main concern too!!

Will try out this phone for a month...if im not happy i will get sgs2 by the end of the month...

So hard to type in portait mode..keep pressing the options key...zzz...first time using touchscreen

Replied via my sensational phone...for now lol

This post has been edited by jasonbourne222: Jun 2 2011, 08:22 PM
infernoaswen
post Jun 2 2011, 08:55 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

how long do u guys think it will take for this phone price to drop? i want this phone so badly but no money cry.gif
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Jun 2 2011, 09:29 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jun 2 2011, 08:55 PM)
how long do u guys think it will take for this phone price to drop? i want this phone so badly but no money  cry.gif
In that case, get desire hd
rickyro
post Jun 2 2011, 09:33 PM

914 posts

just got my sensation in pyramid jz now, going to update the warranty soon.
nicregi
post Jun 2 2011, 09:36 PM

4,536 posts

Seriously considering on this phone and following as I type. I wonder how good this phone is as I am really looking forward to buy this or SG2.
yujin86
post Jun 2 2011, 09:38 PM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(bernardryan @ Jun 2 2011, 04:57 PM)
==
he quote me for 2080 =.=
how to get another rm30 discount a? haha
infernoaswen
post Jun 2 2011, 09:46 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Jun 2 2011, 09:29 PM)
In that case, get desire hd
but desire hd battery finishes very fast.....i wonder how long this phone will be hmm.gif
aliqueamyrei
post Jun 2 2011, 10:21 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Jun 2 2011, 07:49 PM)
Got my set at arnd 3:00 pm. intercepted the seller immediately after he left SIS HQ.

First impressions:
The screen is fabulous and qHD resolution is such an improvement compared even to SGS2's SAMOLED+.
Interface is responsive and smooth. No laggyness detected so far.

Web browsing i.e. page rendering is not as fast as SGS2 but I really don't mind bcos my primary browsing device is the iPad.

Lastly, HTC Sense really rawks, TouchWiz 4.0 is simply no comparison.

Even though some say SGS2 is speedier and more raw power, but as a phone and communicator device overall package, Sensation definitely beats the SGS2.
you sure about the bold sentences? I watch the comparison on youtube sensation is suckier than incredible..which I believe SGS2 should be superior than incredible..so how come sensation can be on par with SGS2 samoled?..
pluginbaby
post Jun 2 2011, 10:55 PM

2,661 posts

Lets just not mention sgs2 in sensation thread to avoid issues.. even in xda ppl r fighting.. lol
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 10:58 PM

854 posts

Been playing around with the sensation for around 4 hours now. All i can say is

- Feels premium and has a good grip on the hand
- No lag from Sense 3.0, and pretty responsive
- Screen is pleasant, contrast and black levels not as high as the SAMOLED plus, but still pleasant to look. The QHD screen really makes a difference. I cant notice any pixels.
- Video playback quality is pretty amazing
- Browser is absolutely fast with Wifi.
- Camera quality is surprisingly quite good as i was not expecting much from a smartphone. Comparable with iphone 4 and SGS2, but again, the contrast levels isnt as high, which makes the pictures quite soft.
- Takes photos in an instant with zero lag.
- Front facing camera is pretty good as well.
- Ive not tried video recording yet.
- Battery is quite the drainer. (Mebbe because it hasnt been broken in yet)
- And finally speakerphone... bleughhh! I can hardly hear my wife. The volume is too soft at the maximum.

Overall i would rate this phone Sensational!
DJFoo000
post Jun 2 2011, 11:00 PM

3,000 posts

QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Jun 2 2011, 10:21 PM)
you sure about the bold sentences? I watch the comparison on youtube sensation is suckier than incredible..which I believe SGS2 should be superior than incredible..so how come sensation can be on par with SGS2 samoled?..
You watched comparison videos, he has both.

IMO AMOLED screens are overhyped. In the end of the day as long as the colour reproductions are spot on (no crazy tints) then ok la. Just because SLCDs aren't marketed as a superior display doesn't mean it isn't. Samsung needs to market the AMOLED aspect because they have to fine special about their phone. HTC's banking on the UI.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Jun 2 2011, 11:02 PM
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 11:03 PM

854 posts

By the way... im a bit annoyed that i have MAXIS bloatware inside! Even the first default screen is named "Maxis" WTH? I did not buy it from Maxis and im not expecting anything from any telco. Digging deeper i see even more bloatware from M1 Singapore Telco.

Added on June 2, 2011, 11:09 pmCan anyone tell me what is "HTC Show Me" all about?

This post has been edited by idesmond: Jun 2 2011, 11:09 PM
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Jun 2 2011, 11:20 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Jun 2 2011, 10:21 PM)
Gaining knowledge from YouTube is good to make some background study. But I've tested both, maybe not side by side but sgs2 screen lose to sensation.

Choosing btwn punchier colors or higher resolution, for sure high rez is better.
manntotti
post Jun 2 2011, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(rickyro @ Jun 2 2011, 09:33 PM)
just got my sensation in pyramid jz now, going to update the warranty soon.
Just came back from Mid Valley..
Rm2299.. 2 yrs warranty..
idesmond
post Jun 2 2011, 11:38 PM

854 posts

Im trying to get my 2 years warranty at https://www.sis.com.my/siswarranty/ but is it just me or the Sensation isnt listed in the dropdown box?
aruja_69
post Jun 2 2011, 11:44 PM

3,786 posts

Maybe next week.....since it is so new.
Victor3010
post Jun 2 2011, 11:49 PM

1,567 posts

How do I make video call on this ph
one through 3g network?

Added on June 2, 2011, 11:50 pm
QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 2 2011, 04:38 PM)
Im trying to get my 2 years warranty at https://www.sis.com.my/siswarranty/ but is it just me or the Sensation isnt listed in the dropdown box?
Yeah I can't find it on the list too

This post has been edited by Victor3010: Jun 2 2011, 11:50 PM
lhongwuh
post Jun 2 2011, 11:59 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 2 2011, 11:38 PM)
u can email them directly and attach along an image of your purchase receipt.

hussain
post Jun 3 2011, 12:07 AM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 2 2011, 03:30 PM)
I think our member hussain is OTW to meet a seller for his brand new Sensation now. smile.gif
Hi guys first post on my sensation it is phenomenal man. Woo hoo. How to sleep la like that

This post has been edited by hussain: Jun 3 2011, 12:07 AM
idesmond
post Jun 3 2011, 12:09 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Jun 3 2011, 12:07 AM)
Hi guys first post on my sensation  it is phenomenal man. Woo hoo. How to sleep la like that
* high 5 * We got the same seller.
hussain
post Jun 3 2011, 12:10 AM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 2 2011, 10:58 PM)
Been playing around with the sensation for around 4 hours now. All i can say is

- Feels premium and has a good grip on the hand
- No lag from Sense 3.0, and pretty responsive
- Screen is pleasant, contrast and black levels not as high as the SAMOLED plus, but still pleasant to look. The QHD screen really makes a difference. I cant notice any pixels.
- Video playback quality is pretty amazing
- Browser is absolutely fast with Wifi.
- Camera quality is surprisingly quite good as i was not expecting much from a smartphone. Comparable with iphone 4 and SGS2, but again, the contrast levels isnt as high, which makes the pictures quite soft.
- Takes photos in an instant with zero lag.
- Front facing camera is pretty good as well.
- Ive not tried video recording yet.
- Battery is quite the drainer. (Mebbe because it hasnt been broken in yet)
- And finally speakerphone... bleughhh! I can hardly hear my wife. The volume is too soft at the maximum.

Overall i would rate this phone Sensational!
Everything he said. Ha ha. Love it
pluginbaby
post Jun 3 2011, 12:10 AM

2,661 posts

Its time for a official thread since we have ori sets now ait tongue.gif

Added on June 3, 2011, 12:11 amGuys, dont forget to use ur premium navigation voucher ait smile.gif

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jun 3 2011, 12:11 AM
hussain
post Jun 3 2011, 12:14 AM

2,012 posts

Chun

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1670sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled