another shitty product of HTC...all the same..point is = battery life is shit!
The HTC Sensation (aka codename HTC Pyramid), 4.3" qHD SLCD & 1.2GHz dual-core are go
May 25 2011, 09:37 PM
242 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
another shitty product of HTC...all the same..point is = battery life is shit!
Jun 1 2011, 05:19 PM
shit, how now...sensation or sgs2????????????????????
Jun 1 2011, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 1 2011, 05:30 PM) Just see which of your NEEDS not your wants is meet best . Do not join the Jones just because they said it is great. Write down all your needs in a list - give points to each based on what you know about the phone features - you will see the answer straightway. HTC users will say buy HTC and will give you 1001 reasons why you should not buy SGS II ; similarly same response for SGS II users ok thanks for the reply, basically this is what i like...i love the SENSE UI, although i prefer sgs2 hardware performance...so if i were to get sgs2, could i get similar widgets like htc stock widgets from the android market??? or do i need to rom/flash?? im a newbie to android...thank you |
Jun 2 2011, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(cyberic @ Jun 2 2011, 05:19 PM) anyone care to do review? I know the pro and con of SGSII and sensation but my concern is the battery life. If possible compare battery life If battery life on Sensation is too bad compare to SGSII then I think I can say bye bye to Sense 3.0. Otherwise, I would consider buying Sensation instead of waiting for SGSII. QUOTE(cyberic @ Jun 2 2011, 05:30 PM) I do agree about that. just that I want some preview of the battery life @pratt. I know but tech radar said it sucks..so just want confirmation from owner. QUOTE(pratt @ Jun 2 2011, 05:32 PM) I'll try to give my unbiased review after a few days Just got mine an hour ago..will give my review regarding the battery life as well..which is actually my main concern too!!Will try out this phone for a month...if im not happy i will get sgs2 by the end of the month... So hard to type in portait mode..keep pressing the options key...zzz...first time using touchscreen Replied via my sensational phone...for now lol This post has been edited by jasonbourne222: Jun 2 2011, 08:22 PM |
Jun 3 2011, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 2 2011, 10:58 PM) Been playing around with the sensation for around 4 hours now. All i can say is ok this is what i think of the phone...got to play with it for 4 hours as well...this is according to personal preference..- Feels premium and has a good grip on the hand - No lag from Sense 3.0, and pretty responsive - Screen is pleasant, contrast and black levels not as high as the SAMOLED plus, but still pleasant to look. The QHD screen really makes a difference. I cant notice any pixels. - Video playback quality is pretty amazing - Browser is absolutely fast with Wifi. - Camera quality is surprisingly quite good as i was not expecting much from a smartphone. Comparable with iphone 4 and SGS2, but again, the contrast levels isnt as high, which makes the pictures quite soft. - Takes photos in an instant with zero lag. - Front facing camera is pretty good as well. - Ive not tried video recording yet. - Battery is quite the drainer. (Mebbe because it hasnt been broken in yet) - And finally speakerphone... bleughhh! I can hardly hear my wife. The volume is too soft at the maximum. Overall i would rate this phone Sensational! -agreed with build quality -sense 3.0, LOVE it..pretty responsive..no major lag issues.. -screen is great with mid to high brightness -video playback was not good enough...was a bit disappointed with that...lots of noise and contrast levels were just not right..colors seems washed out a bit...a bit of lag and stutter as u move the phone from left to right especially with lighting conditions...imho, sgs2 does not have any issues as this..but overall, it was ok.. -browser is fast with wifi, havent tested it over 3g/2g..tiny tinee minor lag at times...no issues with that...coz i just love the text reflow when zooming in and out.. thumbs up for that.. -front camera is practically useless coz it sux, altho i dont see myself using it anyway.... 8 megapixel camera? i tot this wud be the phone of the year for htc, turns out i was not entirely happy with the pic quality..seems exactly the same quality as u wud find in other htc phones with 5mp cameras..not crisp enuf..lots of noise...well the good side is, the dual led flash speaks for itself, awesome. -now my main CONCERN, battery life..sad to say, SUX as expected like all htc phones..i tot they wud step up and take it up a notch considering what theyve done with the DHD...well, maybe its too soon to judge, wasnt a full charge..will get back to this tmrw..i hope im wrong as i had doubts in the first place due to its 1520 mah battery..coz it wud be such a waste as it is a beautiful phone. -call quality is excellent!! crisp and crystal clear...its doesnt get blazing hot to the ear and cheek..but oh yes, speakerphone..2/10 nuff said ~_~ need to go thru this longer..will use it more and more and will give my final review on this.. This post has been edited by jasonbourne222: Jun 3 2011, 01:24 AM |
Jun 3 2011, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 3 2011, 02:11 AM) bro make comparison...i dnt have a sgs2 now to compare...basically my main concern is battery life as of this moment...in terms of hardware and software performance, htc is up to the task..minus a few stuff tho..but overall im happy with it..and btw, that wallpaper..zomg..that ass!!! share pls |
Jun 3 2011, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 3 2011, 11:05 AM) i wudnt say that...then what about motorola atrix...htc battery supplier is just crap i guess..and for those who sticks with htc IS...get the mugen power battery (1800mah) without battery door...just replace battery like that..really worth the moneybtw after full charge and dismissed at 9.15...at 10.30 just lost 1 bar out of 10..nothing open,no surfing everything off wifi,gps,etc..mid brightness..just for calls..only mail app sync..will see if it can make thru the day till 10pm at least.. just lost 2 bars out of 10 at 11.20.. This post has been edited by jasonbourne222: Jun 3 2011, 11:21 AM |
Jun 3 2011, 11:26 AM
Jun 3 2011, 11:27 AM
Jun 3 2011, 03:08 PM
Hmmm battery life since 9.15....now 4 bars out of 10...nothing on...even mobile network is off....using edge...5 to 10 mins of browsing..conclusion at this point...batt life is really2 POOR.
Jun 3 2011, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 3 2011, 03:35 PM) Different ppl got diff view and preferences so nothing much to compare .... Sense 3.0 is smoother than older version yet it reminds me of of SPB Shell 3D no problem at all in terms of software and hardware..the downside is the battery life..its just ridiculous QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jun 3 2011, 03:56 PM) calibrate your batteries, and use your phones for 1 week and see the difference. new batteries are like this, they need time to 'run in' will try this out, thanks for the suggestion |
Jun 3 2011, 05:04 PM
Jun 4 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 3 2011, 10:44 PM) Only concern batt life...will check out for other batt carriers to come out with a batt life like mugen power bateryAdded on June 4, 2011, 12:33 am QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jun 3 2011, 11:54 PM) what htc should do is make a smartphone with a super long lasting battery life. i will buy that....wont really care if its dual core or how many inch also...if only there is a new smartphone that can last for 2-3days...hehehe. Agreed 100%smartphone hardware keep on improving at a high rate but battery dosent get much improvement...they should spend more money in research now i think....enough researching in processor area.....just my 2cent This post has been edited by jasonbourne222: Jun 4 2011, 12:33 AM |
Jun 5 2011, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 4 2011, 01:31 PM) QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 4 2011, 01:55 PM) U mean replacement batteries? Its too early isnt it? Im hoping there will be a 1800mah battery perhaps.. this new design maybe can fit more mAh but using a portable charger battery is highly recommended over it mugen power battery always have 1800mah battery for HTC phones which does not require u to change the battery door..it will fit perfectly..im waiting for that..coz they have 1800mah for IS and 1500mah for DHD..just waiting for senation now btw locations are not pretty accurate...bummer...and today the phone crashes on me twice..dnt knw why,according to my frens it happens sometimes...but overall rebooting the phone is blazing fast.. This post has been edited by jasonbourne222: Jun 5 2011, 02:22 AM |
Jun 5 2011, 04:07 AM
hey irenic it seems i can use htc sync, somehow it wont detect it on my pc...any help guys?
Jun 6 2011, 03:26 PM
ive tried recoding videos on the sensations...as far as im concern, quality is alright but somehow sound recording is a bit poor...like u cant really listen to ur own voice or person a feet away from you..
the only additional thing is srs enhancement which does help a bit.. so if ur looking for good video call quality which receives good recording sound and better quality pic..id say sgs2 but sensation does take picture instantaneously but slightly more noise. Added on June 6, 2011, 3:29 pm QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Jun 6 2011, 03:02 PM) I took out from charger around 9.30 am, before 2pm almost 50% is gone. me too ~_~i would say i have the same problem.. I guess I need to run in the battery a few more cycles >__< QUOTE(binary @ Jun 6 2011, 03:13 PM) Mine was fully charged at 11PM last night and now still have around 80% battery. Wifi and Data is always on. wifi and data always on??? This post has been edited by jasonbourne222: Jun 6 2011, 03:29 PM |
Jun 6 2011, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(binary @ Jun 6 2011, 03:43 PM) I'm using Juice Defender Ultimate. meaning to say, after 15 hours and yet ur batt is roughly about 70% now?? u sure? no exaggeration?Yeah, wifi and data is always on coz I need to ensure my calender is always updated. no smartphone has able to last that long...i wonder how u do it...other than solely depending on juice defender ultimate..hmmm |
Jun 6 2011, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(binary @ Jun 6 2011, 03:58 PM) So far, the longest my battery can survive is 2 days with wifi/data enable. I dont know how my battery can last that long or maybe Juice Defender really do the trick. if u were to say standby time for 2 days yes thats possible..im sure all of us make calls and sms/chat/email...i doubt it will last 2 days..heck in that case, even less than 15 hours.Mr. Benny, based on ur exp, what do u have to say about this? This post has been edited by jasonbourne222: Jun 6 2011, 04:51 PM |
Jun 6 2011, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(hussain @ Jun 6 2011, 06:58 PM) Man my battery is draining like mad. New to android i know exactly how u feel bro...mine is 10% charge right now as we speak...full charge at 9am..Tried fiddling all sorts of settings. Screen dim until can't see also Haish. Download all sorts of battery saving stuff from market. No difference. Ady ady I charge last night 11 pm to morning 5 am. Used on the way to.airport Reach destination at 9 am battery 70% charged again from 10am to 12 pm. Used email fb twitter now 20% siao dy 9am-7pm, thats only 10 hours..the only thing i have on is pushed email..really sad..just cant wait for other battery supplier to come up with a 1800mah batt for this phone..will definitely get that.. will give this phone another 3 weeks before i decide to switch to sgs2.. Added on June 6, 2011, 7:20 pm QUOTE(maks_pain @ Jun 6 2011, 05:38 PM) for those who are still on the fence whether to buy SGSII or Sensation, this is quite fair comparision article yeah...sgs2 is the overall winner..i wud say sgs2 is 9/10 and sensation is 8.8/10..but im loving the sense UI..if only i have the sgs2 on hand to actually compare it.. http://www.techradar.com/news/phone-and-co...alaxy-s2-961874 for me both are the king of smartphones now but i'm more into SGSII.. This post has been edited by jasonbourne222: Jun 6 2011, 07:20 PM |
Jun 6 2011, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(pratt @ Jun 6 2011, 07:32 PM) doesnt help, power efficiency only disables everything which beats the point of using a smartphone. i guess ill just recycle the charge.QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 6 2011, 08:02 PM) I think i have run my battery quite efficiently.. cos i dont detect major drain. I now have 50% plus well, this is very mild usage..so i guess thats fine..i get 20 calls a day..so..damn it! waiting for an extended 1800mah battery! My push mail is on (replied 7 emails), twitter checking every hour and whatssap (5 messages) + 3 phone calls so far. So far, no surfing. QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 6 2011, 08:05 PM) Cool.. my HTC Sensation has a squeaking sound when u pinch the phone beneath the front buttons..seems like it sounded from the back case connection.. anyone facing this? solved by using a silicone case, im still too lazy to go back to SIS.. but wondering, anyone else has this squeaking issue? haha.. yeah, mine does it as well while i was transferring using bluetooth.. |
| Change to: | 0.0493sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:55 AM |