★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V11 ★★★

Scud_eSpade
post May 4 2011, 01:16 PM

345 posts

anyone can help me..

my 6 year old mitsu waja sometimes cannot start without pressing the fuel pedal. There are no sound from the engine when this happen. Its happen 3 times already. Already check the battery its ok.

What is the problem
mxsteven
post May 4 2011, 01:31 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Royal Malaysia Pirate @ May 3 2011, 05:45 PM)
Wat to do....wanna buy new...no more..jalan2 cari kereta..no cps found...
should get the one with 4G18 engine.... more stuff to play...

Added on May 4, 2011, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(reef_d @ May 3 2011, 08:03 PM)
tongue.gif  my neo oso campro engine laa abg steven...  sweat.gif

with campro, since cant remap yet.. need to atleast use custom exhaust system and install piggyback like unichip Q, then the car will be abit fun to drive.. i say abit only.. still cannot tapau all other modded cars.. but atleast you'll be faster then most p1/p2 stock cars below 1.6cc..
campro is good on others car but not waja because the chassis is heavy... if CPS ok lah... but to bad CPS dun have exhaust cam profile... the CPS only for intake

This post has been edited by mxsteven: May 4 2011, 01:32 PM
mxsteven
post May 4 2011, 01:35 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Scud_eSpade @ May 4 2011, 01:16 PM)
anyone can help me..

my 6 year old mitsu waja sometimes cannot start without pressing the fuel pedal. There are no sound from the engine when this happen. Its happen 3 times already. Already check the battery its ok.

What is the problem
RPM low? unstable? does the RPM drop when u on aircond? might be the Stepper motor... try to ask Thundergod_Cid to diagnose the problem.

Is this problem happen during the morning only? but this morning sickness as i know only effect on 2001 and 2002 Waja only.
Scud_eSpade
post May 4 2011, 02:07 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 4 2011, 01:35 PM)
RPM low? unstable? does the RPM drop when u on aircond? might be the Stepper motor... try to ask Thundergod_Cid to diagnose the problem.

Is this problem happen during the morning only? but this morning sickness as i know only effect on 2001 and 2002 Waja only.
RPM ok.. didnt drop. It happen usually in the morning. What morning sickness are you referring?
mxsteven
post May 4 2011, 02:11 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Scud_eSpade @ May 4 2011, 02:07 PM)
RPM ok.. didnt drop. It happen usually in the morning. What morning sickness are you referring?
ohhh thats the morning sickness..... This is the old firmware... the cold start table always corrupted and u start with the hot start table where the car hard to start after start u can drive the car but the power like shit when it is cold....

This issue had been solved... ask Elton to reflash this fix bug and put in some performance mapping...
blo0dLuSt
post May 4 2011, 09:05 PM

37 posts

ya the petronas primax 95 xtra really saves fuel. haha. i can get 14-15km/l of mixed driving. lol.
kampoon
post May 4 2011, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(reef_d @ May 3 2011, 08:03 PM)
tongue.gif  my neo oso campro engine laa abg steven...  sweat.gif

with campro, since cant remap yet.. need to atleast use custom exhaust system and install piggyback like unichip Q, then the car will be abit fun to drive.. i say abit only.. still cannot tapau all other modded cars.. but atleast you'll be faster then most p1/p2 stock cars below 1.6cc..
Alif...ur car fast enuff oldi lar...I chase also cannot smell the smoke lar...

Jgan tapau tapau sini lar.......make me hungry lar......
blo0dLuSt
post May 5 2011, 12:37 AM

37 posts

oh ya. RON97 hike today (5 may) rm2.90 /l
englandcaptain
post May 5 2011, 01:34 PM

160 posts

hey wajarians, wanna ask ya, can waja campro use the ron95?
mbj78
post May 5 2011, 03:07 PM

211 posts

Hi guys,
where to buy the CPS Arm Rest? What is the cost? My location are in Penang & Kedah.
b48753
post May 5 2011, 03:59 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ May 4 2011, 09:05 PM)
ya the petronas primax 95 xtra really saves fuel. haha. i can get 14-15km/l of mixed driving. lol.
Haha..said last time to steven..another +ve testimony biggrin.gif
blo0dLuSt
post May 5 2011, 05:02 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(englandcaptain @ May 5 2011, 01:34 PM)
hey wajarians, wanna ask ya, can waja campro use the ron95?
ya i think. y not? i think older cars like old saga 4g15 cant use it since it can cause knocking.
mao2
post May 5 2011, 09:43 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ May 5 2011, 05:02 PM)
ya i think. y not? i think older cars  like old saga 4g15 cant use it since it can cause knocking.
izzit? 4g15-carburetor? coz my brother's iswara/saga using ron95 no problem.. and i think oso to no problem on CPS or normal campro using ron95.. just use anyway coz ron97 is way to expensive now..
zenwarlord
post May 5 2011, 09:47 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(mbj78 @ May 5 2011, 03:07 PM)
Hi guys,
where to buy the CPS Arm Rest? What is the cost? My location are in Penang & Kedah.
Proton service centre in autocity

LaiN87
post May 5 2011, 11:07 PM

Nom nom nom...
1,318 posts

Just got my Campro CPS Waja last week. The last of it's species smile.gif

My question is any campro & campro CPS manual user here has the same problem as me? The RPM revs up when my engine during clutch press and it's especially very annoying in jams. It varies but highest I seen it go is until 1.6-1.7k.

I'll try the release accelerator longer before clutch press method see if it helps (as found below) but any sifu got any tips?

other sites that i've googled:
http://www.mysatrianeo.com/2007/07/campro-...ruise-myth.html
http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=59406
Andy0625
post May 6 2011, 01:30 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 4 2011, 02:11 PM)
ohhh thats the morning sickness..... This is the old firmware... the cold start table always corrupted and u start with the hot start table where the car hard to start after start u can drive the car but the power like shit when it is cold....

This issue had been solved... ask Elton to reflash this fix bug and put in some performance mapping...
I tried to ask Elton about this reflashing thingy as my car was 01 year but he said the tuning is via the TB diagnostic mode. sad.gif steven&elton, did the last time we reflash our ecu solve this problem? thus the only thing we're looking at during morning start is the stepper motor?
mxsteven
post May 6 2011, 08:25 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 6 2011, 01:30 AM)
I tried to ask Elton about this reflashing thingy as my car was 01 year but he said the tuning is via the TB diagnostic mode.  sad.gif steven&elton, did the last time we reflash our ecu solve this problem? thus the only thing we're looking at during morning start is the stepper motor?
Your car still have morning sickness problem? When was the last i reflash ur car edi let me check i will reply to u soon.

Added on May 6, 2011, 8:30 amOhhh u reflashed on 6th May 2010... that time i havent found the solution yet.... The solution i just found 7 month ago...

This post has been edited by mxsteven: May 6 2011, 08:30 AM
king_coolice
post May 6 2011, 10:29 AM

221 posts

Guys, can help me out with this?

Last week, I send to workshop to replace my front left hand side wheel bearing cause it's making noise (the noise is like the tyre bengkak already), then the noise is gone.
However, another noise arose. This time is a high pitch 'ee ee' sound when driving, and 'klok klok' noise when braking. After checking, I found out that the brake disc rotor was warpped, and so I replace it with a new one, the sound is gone again.
Now, the funny thing is that after replacing the disc, I jack up my left tyre, secures the disc with the nut, starts the engine and let the disc spin. I still found that the disc is somehow warp, I'm not sure whether is the disc problem or other parts, I saw that the brake caliper is moving left and right, indicating that the disc is not even? or maybe other parts that is warp?

So what can be the cause of this? It starts to making noise again.

This post has been edited by king_coolice: May 6 2011, 10:31 AM
ThunderGod_Cid
post May 6 2011, 01:53 PM

158 posts

Just re-hosed a Waja with High Grade semi-transparent silicone hose.

Anyone else interested?

RM85.00 per car with labour

BEfore :

AftEr :

Please note that I use high quality hoses from DRIFT Performance, semi transparent pure silicone. Nothing less than that. EGR hoses will also be replaced.

Andy0625
post May 6 2011, 03:36 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 6 2011, 08:25 AM)
Your car still have morning sickness problem? When was the last i reflash ur car edi let me check i will reply to u soon.

Added on May 6, 2011, 8:30 amOhhh u reflashed on 6th May 2010... that time i havent found the solution yet.... The solution i just found 7 month ago...
So fast already been one years? blink.gif Still remember went to your house and do the flashing there. So how much do you charge for reflash to solve the morning sickness?

129 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:40 AM